Ganzes Ferienhaus

Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich

Fotogalerie von Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich

Ein geräumiger Raum mit einem großen Holztisch, Bänken und einem weißen Sofa.
Ein großzügiger Wohnbereich mit hohen Decken, einem Kamin und einer Küche im Hintergrund.
Ein geräumiger Wohnbereich mit hoher Decke, großen Fenstern und einem Flachbildfernseher.
Ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit Kamin aus Ziegelsteinen, Holzbalkendecke und einer gemütlichen Sitzecke mit Couchtisch und Sesseln.
Eine Küche mit Kochinsel, Holzstühlen, einem Herd und einem großen Fenster.

Bewertungen

9,0 von 10.
Wunderbar

Highlights

  • Familienspaß
    Bestbewertet für Familien
  • Feuerstelle vorhanden
    Eine der wenigen Unterkünfte mit einer Feuerstelle im Freien.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    Nahe: Russian Gulch State Park

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Whirlpool vor Ort
  • Spielzeug
  • Grill
  • Haustierfreundlich
  • Kühlschrank
  • Internet

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Mendocino, CA
  • Place, Russian Gulch State Park
    ‪5 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Agate Beach (Strand)
    ‪4 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Point Cabrillo Light
    ‪11 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

4 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 8 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 2

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 3

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 4

1 Queen-Bett

3 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 2

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 3

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Küche
Arbeitsbereich

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Mendocino

Dieses Ferienhaus in Mendocino liegt in Strandnähe. Die schöne Natur der Region erlebst du hier: Glass Beach (Strand) und Russian Gulch State Park. Wenn du dagegen eher kulturell interessiert bist, ist Folgendes empfehlenswert: Kelley House Museum und Ford House Visitor Center and Museum. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Mendocino Art Center und The International Sea Glass Museum. Beim Angeln kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Bergsteigen ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Karte
Mendocino, CA

In der Umgebung

  • Russian Gulch State Park - 5 Gehminuten - 0.4 km
  • Agate Beach (Strand) - 4 Autominuten - 2.1 km
  • Mendocino Art Center - 5 Autominuten - 3.6 km
  • Point Cabrillo Light - 11 Autominuten - 5.6 km
  • Glass Beach (Strand) - 24 Autominuten - 20.7 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Sonoma County (STS) – 135 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Goodlife Cafe & Bakery - ‬4 Autominuten
  • ‪Rhody's Garden Café - ‬11 Autominuten
  • ‪Patterson's Pub - ‬4 Autominuten
  • ‪Mendocino Cafe - ‬4 Autominuten
  • ‪Frankie's - ‬4 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich haustierfreundlich?

Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich?

Gültig ab 30. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich am 3. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 1.826 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Familienurlaub - Whirlpool, Feuerstelle & hundefreundlich?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Meer ist dieses Ferienhaus nur 5 km entfernt von: Agate Beach (Strand), Mendocino Headlands State Park und Point Cabrillo Light Station State Historic Park. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Mendocino Art Center und Friendship Park.

Bewertungen

9,0

Wunderbar

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
9 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
9 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
0 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
0 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
0 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

9,4/10

Sauberkeit

8,0/10

Ausstattung

8,0/10

Zustand der Unterkunft

10/10

Check-in

8,2/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Lage

8,8/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We just enjoyed a wonderful long weekend attending a music festival in Mendocino and staying here with 3 other couples. Everyone was equally impressed with the size and comfort of this beautiful home and the surrounding neighborhood of large lots and unique properties. Easy access off of the hiway and a quick drive to town.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
The front of the house was spacious and comfortable. The beds and bedrooms were also good. However, the arrangement of the bedrooms and the bathrooms with a very narrow hallway was a remodel gone awry. The slider in the hot tub bedroom was very difficult to get open. In two of the bedrooms, the window treatments were old and not functional. The hot tub was great.There was only one small pot in the kitchen, but multiple frying pans. The overall experience did not live up to the price point.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Overall, great location and home. It's just like the photos and close to the beach and town. The beds are comfortable, kitchen has all necessities and there are games/puzzles for quality family time. One thing to note, the description notes the yard is enclosed. Its not fully enclosed so i kept my dogs on leash when outside.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 18. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your kind words about the location, comfort, and family amenities. We appreciate your helpful note regarding the yard and your dogs’ safety.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great property with a great yard! Huge home and open layout was awesome for our small group. Love the big table, great size. Overall would book again.Reminder that no laundry (while not listed in amenities) is still felt. All white furniture could pose cleaning fee issues if you have kids or pets.Wonderful yard if you have pups!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you enjoyed the yard, spacious layout, and the big table. We appreciate your feedback about the laundry and furniture; we'll consider these points to improve future stays. We'd love to host you again anytime!
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Lovely stay

Beautiful property. Overall great stay. Did the trick! A couple of minor notes: - the cabin has thin walls between rooms - bathroom towels were limited - no laundry facilities available
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Home was clean and comfortable. The location was ideal as located in between FB and Mendo. Plenty of room in the house, we had 6 adults and very comfortable. Hot tub was a nice plus at the end of the day. There was an issue with the heater and the host was very responsive.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im August 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 9. Sept. 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our home clean, comfortable, and spacious enough for your group of six. It’s great to know the location was ideal and that you enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub. We also appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness in addressing the heater issue. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Beautiful large home on the woods

Property was precisely as described online. Very close to the town of Mendocino, as well as state parks, beaches, nearby attractions. Would gladly go again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Great location, central to both Fort Bragg and Mendocino. Great living room, very spacious with lots of seating. Loved the backyard, and fire pit. Family fits well with lots of room for parking. Kitchen lacked pots and pans and not enough plates and utensils for a big group of people. We have rented a lot of homes throughout the years and this is the first house we came across without access to laundry. The hot tub did not heat well at first until we reset after unplugging. It was not very clean at time of use. The neighborhood looks clean and well lived in by residents. It was nice to walk around.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im März 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your detailed review. We're glad you appreciated the location, spacious living area, and neighborhood, and we value your feedback regarding the kitchen supplies, hot tub. Laundry is not a listed amenity for this property. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Serenity in the summer

We booked our stay to escape the Sacramento heat, and we couldn’t be happier with this property. Everything from the surrounding tall redwoods to the roomy hot tub to the spacious, well-designed house was a 10/10. Plus, this property is extremely well-located with downtown Mendocino less than a five minute drive away.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation

50th

This house was so beautiful and comfortable for all eight of us for our 50th wedding anniversary. We all had a wonderful time.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Family reunion trip

My family and i booked this property for a family reunion. My dad , his wife, my aunt, and my boyfriend all stayed at the rental and the main family reunion was at my great uncles land about a mile up the road. The location was absolutely perfect and the size of the rental was also just right. All of the rooms were very comfortable and the hot tub was such a luxury that made our trip feel much more like a vacation. The area was lovely to walk at all times of the day and the perimeter of the house was a lot of fun to explore. The surf boards and theme of the house was cute but not overdone and the living room was just gorgeous to sit in during morning coffee and evening night caps.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Ausstattung, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
Pros: gorgeous property with ample gathering space in the living room. Honestly, the property in the photos matched what we saw in the pictures. Its very petty. Cons: No washer/dryer access despite there being one on site in the garage. Not ideal for long visits. Floors were a bit dirty and floorboards were lifted in spots.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation

Beautiful spot in Mendocino redwoods

The location of this house is amazing - it is close to Mendocino and Fort Bragg, but set back in a quiet redwood neighborhood. The kitchen is well-stocked, and there is a place for everyone to study, have coffee and do their own thing. The only drawback for us was that the back bedroom was not clean and the garbage in the house was overfilled, so we worried initially that someone else was staying there when we arrived. (Turns out, just a miss by the cleaning team.) Still highly recommend this house to those traveling with a group of adults or teenagers.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very comfortable and roomy for four adult couples and two dogs. Host was very responsive with multiple contacts before and during our stay. All our questions and little issues were addressed and resolved quickly. Place was clean and ready early as we asked. A little extra fee for a later check out was easily available and the surrounding neighborhood has beautiful and quiet w/friendly neighbors. We have a few suggestions that would make this a top tier 5 star stay:Floorboards in back bedroom and hallway cracked/dangerous and one part is sticking up and snagging people’s socks. Hole in back deck. One of the stair risers in the front porch is missing. Coffee water reservoir leaks.Ice maker doesn’t make iceGarage bedroom shower-head needs replacing - water gets everywhere outside of the shower. Baseboard at entryway to kitchen falling off. Garage bedroom doesn’t connect to WiFi (no service there either) just should be mentioned no WiFi there. Dining table is sticky and needs refinishing. Back door needs screen. There are only SIX forks for a place that sleeps 8…? Needs knife sharpening and a new peeler. Super dull. Very dangerous. Wooden cutting boards are cracked and stained. Large non-stick pan is warped and bubbled at the bottom, dangerous for use especially on glass top stove. One of the bulbs in the lamp in 2nd bedroom is out. Bidet doesn’t function other than heated seat. It sounds like a lot but these things would make a big difference. I would recommend & stay again
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Juli 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and we are sorry to hear that several aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the home's maintenance and amenities have been noted. We are glad you found the space comfortable for your group and hope you had a pleasant time overall.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Lovely Living Room

The living room of the house was perfect, we could all hang out together to play family games, eat and relax. It was the perfect gathering place. The wood stove was awesome and made the room so cozy and nice. They already had wood ready to go! The house is in a nice neighborhood and with a short walk you can see the coast. The drawback of the property is the 4th bedroom is an addition to the garage so whoever stays in there is really separate from the group, but my parents stayed in there and liked they couldn’t hear any noise from the family games. The laundry saga… The local rental company failed to update the VRBO listing so we thought there was a washer and dryer and there is no laundry facilities. (You can see them in the garage but you do not have access) They only had 1 bath towel per person which was ok, but if there is no laundry they should provide more towels. At this price point we expected a washer and dryer. The homeowners should know the local company post the wrong info on VRBO. The rental company told us to go to a laundry mat if we wanted to do laundry instead of apologizing for posting incorrect info about the house. Like we wanted to spend our vacation sitting in a laundry mat. My husband and my Dad had to go to the local place in person for them to make it right by giving us a small credit for each night.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. Nov. 2023
Hi, Jacqueline, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Perfect Location!

Surfood Getaway was perfectly located minutes from downtown Mendocino and close to lots of hiking. The house was clean and decorated well. Lots of parking and 4 rooms for a big family. We enjoyed cooking and watching movies on the big screen TV. Kitchen items need an upgrade. There's only one frying pan and it is well used and icky. Only one hot mitt that is so thin you burn your hands pulling things from the oven. No cutting board. Neighbors dogs are almost always outside and they bark relentlessly every time you go outside which made using the BBQ and fire pit unenjoyable. There was no access to the washer and dryer which may be a problem for people staying longer than a couple nights. A landscape crew showed up and wanted to mow, weed whack and blow while we were relaxing so we had to listen to that for an hour. It would have been nice to be told the schedule so we could have been out during their work time. We chose this house because other reviews said the hot tub was crystal clean, but when we arrived, it was filthy and smelled awful. I contacted Vacasa right away, but spent hours of my time texting, sending pictures and videos to prove there was an issue. When I finally got connected with the local team, they were able to send someone out the next day but we still drained and the hot tub and refilled it ourselves, the maintenance guy just cleaned out all the dirt. We lost 2 days of hot tub use so that was a drag.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im April 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Juni 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Lisa. We are happy to hear you like the location of our home, though we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenity lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We have forwarded your concern to our local operations manager, and we will follow up with them to ensure that all information about the home is clear. We appreciate your preference as a means to improve, and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress you.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Dezember 2024
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben