Ganzes Ferienhaus

Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu

Fotogalerie von Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu

Ein zweistöckiges Gebäude mit einem Balkon und einer Treppe, die zum oberen Stock führt.
Eine Holztreppe führt zu einem überdachten Außenbereich mit Blick auf ein Gebäude im Hintergrund.
Ein Gebäude am Wasserufer mit überdachter Galerie, Außenbestuhlung und Blick auf das Wasser.
Ein Wohngebäude mit einer zentralen Treppe, einer überdachten Veranda und einer Garage.
Eine gedeckte Holzterrasse mit Geländer, neben einem hellblauen Gebäude mit weißem Dach.

Bewertungen

8,0 von 10.
Sehr gut

Highlights

  • Am Strand gelegen
    Eine der wenigen Unterkünfte in der Gegend, die am Strand liegen: Freu dich auf Strand und Meer so gut wie vor der Haustür.

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Am Strand
  • Balkon
  • Außenpool
  • Hundefreundlich
  • Spielzeug
  • Grill

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Terramar Beach
    ‪20 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Sea Isle Beach
    ‪3 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Jamaica Beach
    ‪16 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

5 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 20 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 Einzel-Etagenbett

Schlafzimmer 2

1 Einzel-Etagenbett

Schlafzimmer 3

1 Einzel-Etagenbett und 1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 4

1 großes Schlafsofa

Schlafzimmer 5

2 Einzelbetten und 1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 6

1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 7

1 großes Schlafsofa

3 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Seife · Handtücher werden bereitgestellt · Toilette · Nur Dusche · Haartrockner

Badezimmer 2

Seife · Handtücher werden bereitgestellt · Toilette · Nur Dusche · Haartrockner

Badezimmer 3

Seife · Handtücher werden bereitgestellt · Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette · Haartrockner

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Veranda oder Lanai
Küche
Balkon
Spielbereich im Freien
Garten
Essbereich

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Galveston

Mitten in der Gegend West End, einem Stadtteil von Galveston, befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus in der Nähe von Freizeitparks und am Strand. Galveston Country Club sollte auf deiner Liste stehen, wenn du etwas unternehmen möchtest. Wenn du dagegen lieber die Natur bewunderst, bieten sich folgende Ziele an: Galveston Island Beaches und Terramar Beach. Beim Jetskifahren, beim Kajakfahren und beim Wasserskifahren kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich bei einer Öko-Tour ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Karte
Galveston, TX

In der Umgebung

  • Terramar Beach - 20 Gehminuten - 1.7 km
  • Sea Isle Beach - 3 Autominuten - 1.9 km
  • San Luis Beach - 7 Autominuten - 5.6 km
  • Jamaica Beach - 16 Autominuten - 11.8 km
  • Galveston-Seemauer - 50 Autominuten - 37.5 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Ellington Field (EFD) – 68 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 Autominuten
  • ‪The Sandbar - ‬5 Autominuten
  • ‪The West End And Sand Bar - ‬5 Autominuten
  • ‪Way West Grill And Pizzeria - ‬11 Autominuten
  • ‪West End Marina - ‬5 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hat Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu einen Pool?

Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über einen Außenpool.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu?

Gültig ab 26. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu am 25. Feb. 2027 beginnen bei 2.735 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Ist Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu haustierfreundlich?

Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Hunde (max. 2 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 23 kg pro Haustier willkommen. Es können Beschränkungen gelten. Für weitere Details kontaktiere bitte die Unterkunft.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu?

Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu?

Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Casa Palmera-Terramar Kanalfront Haus mit Pool, hundefreundlich, Kajaks/Paddleboard/Kanu?

Dieses Ferienhaus am Strand liegt im Stadtzentrum und ist dank der hervorragenden Lage (West End) nur 2 km entfernt von: Terramar Beach, Sea Isle Beach und Half Moon Beach. San Luis Beach ist 4,4 km entfernt.

Bewertungen

8,0

Sehr gut

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
13 von insgesamt 23 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
3 von insgesamt 23 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
4 von insgesamt 23 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
0 von insgesamt 23 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
3 von insgesamt 23 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

8,0/10

Sauberkeit

9,2/10

Check-in

9,2/10

Kommunikation

9,4/10

Lage

8,2/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Overall a great stay
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Loved it
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Clean room big kitchen , great parking space
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great stay

The house was clean with plenty of towels & linens. Very spacious rooms. Great location.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. Juni 2022
Thanks for taking time to review.
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We were not satisfied with our overall experience during this stay, especially compared to our previous stay at the San Luis waterfront house, which was much better.There were several issues, but the most concerning was the outdoor deck by the water. It felt unstable and was noticeably wobbling even with just two people on it, which made it feel very unsafe to use. Additionally, the outdoor furniture was old, rusted, and rotting, making it unusable.While the interior of the house was acceptable, it had a strong, musty odor that made it feel like the property has not been properly maintained.Overall, the outdoor areas, which should have been a highlight of the property, are in poor condition and in urgent need of repair and maintenance.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take all guest comments seriously and appreciate the opportunity to respond. Prior to your arrival, you made multiple requests to cancel or reduce the reservation outside of the cancellation period shortly before check-in. During your stay, we also offered you the option to check out early with a full refund for your remaining days if you were not satisfied; however, you chose to continue your stay. Regarding your comments, we did not have any outdoor wood furniture at the property during your visit, so it is unclear what items you are referring to as “rotting.” As for the metal furnishings, the home is located directly on a canal near the beach, and exposure to coastal conditions can naturally cause some surface wear over time. That said, we routinely maintain and update outdoor items as part of our regular upkeep. The deck is structurally sound and built to support significant weight, including a large seaworthy boat on a lift below when needed. We have not received any prior concerns regarding instability. With respect to the interior, our cleaning team maintains the home to a high standard, and we have consistently received positive feedback in this area. We strive to provide a quality experience for all guests and will continue to maintain and improve the property.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

Ok place but not great

The house is in a great location but is in need of some much needed repairs and is a little bit expensive for what you are actually getting
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Stay at Terramar Beach

My family stayed at Terramar Beach for a short spring break get-away. The house was great for our needs with plenty of space to spread out. The kayaks and paddle board were great and we loved the easy accress to the canal and the pleasant walk to the beach. Found everything we needed to make our stay comfortable there,
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im März 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great family stay

We stayed with 19 people and there was more than enough space. We were not all right on top of one another and really got to get comfortable.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im April 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. Juni 2022
Thank you for taking time to review. And for taking care of my home.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in

renter

It was Ok.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im April 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great space and amenities!

Loved the room in the house! Plenty of bedrooms and beds. Two areas to hang out plus a good deck. Lots of things for the kids to do including kayaks, paddle board, air hockey, fooseball, and shuffleboard. Kids were also able to fish in the canal. Good location, clean neighborhood, close to the beach. Would stay again!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

My stay

The pictures on the site is not what the house actually looks like, the house had an old smell to it. The house needs to be repaired and updated.. place need to be remodeled badly! I will not book again
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Nov. 2024
All the pictures of all my listings (including Casa Palmera) are correct and reflective of my homes. I also have my cleaning team to go to my homes a day or hours before guests arrive to check the property to ensure it is ready for guests. I believe this guest review is a retaliation because I nicely told her (during their stay) about the neighbors/HOA complaints and I was told by HOA representative that they will involve police if this guests extremely irresponsible behavior does not stop. Neighbor's complaints consisted of: very loud noise at very late night (that breaks the City's noise disturbance rule) coming from my home, riding wheelies in the street (trick of unsafe driving motorcycles) as well as other unsafe and irresponsible behavior. During their stay, I did not hear anything from this guest regarding their issues or complaints about my property. If they would of had any issues with my property, I would have sent my team to address the issues and fix them.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit

Galveston Trip

Our extended family enjoyed our Galveston beach trip at the Palmera House. The beds were comfortable. The big island in the kitchen was great for prepping food, eating and keeping needed items on hand. The neighborhood pool was clean, close and refreshing. Beach access was a convenient drive. The owner was very accommodating and let us add our dogs after they were left off of the original booking. She does ask that you show proof of flea prevention before approving the dogs. Many items needed updating and attention. Some were safety concerns like the weathered decking and railings and the large foundation crack off the back by the canal. Some were more functional like the lack of space to keep toiletries in the bathrooms. And some were more comfort related like the unusable outdoor cushions. Owner was notified and appreciated the feedback. If your group is used to super clean updated spaces you might want to consider another vacation home. If you are ok with an older home that needs some TLC this might be a good option for you.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Juli 2025
Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation. The crack on concrete was already fixed, the work schedule happened after your stay. I went there to see the cushions (per your feedback) but the outdoor cushions were placed in the outdoor closet (because of the strong winds it sometimes blew away) I told my cleaner ensure it's placed in the outdoor furnitures everytime they clean. What you see in the listing pictures (furniture, appliances wise) are what you will see in person. We also have a member of our team to look after the cleaning is done to ensure it is ready for next guests. It is also noted that our rate is one of the cheapest (if not the cheapest) for a maximum of 20 people guests.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

A perfectly adequate stay

The location of this house makes up for other shortcomings. We loved the canal access and quick drive to the beach. Fishing, kayaking, and canoeing were really fun, as were the fooseball and shuffleboard downstairs. It was nice to have something other than just the beach as an activity. It’s definitely a fixer upper and the owners have done a decent job but with some of the other newer homes around, it seems like it could be updated a little more and the updates be done a little better (paint splatter on tile in downstairs bathroom, doors aren’t completely painted, etc) and the deck/porch/balcony is dilapidated. When we arrived the grass was very overgrown and the yard is full of stickers (our poor pup had them all in his hair); the landscapers came on Sunday morning and did not seem to care that were loading cars or getting the kayaks in the water, they just kept mowing and blowing the grass. Kitchen is missing some essentials (at least for us as we planned to stay in and cook). There weren’t any cookie sheets, no hand mixer or whisk, cheese grater (we left one), or corkscrew. There was only 1 dish towel and no cleaning supplies like Clorox wipes or cleaning spray. The description says sleeps 20 comfortably but that is a stretch, we ended up with 14, instead of our original 18, and we were glad as the 18 would have been difficult and tight. All in all it was just what we needed for a quick weekend getaway. Everyone had a good time and it really was a nice stay.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Juni 2022
Thanks for taking time to review. And I'm glad you all enjoyed your vacation and all the activities that Casa Palmera offers. Sorry about the mowing situation. The mower must have a good reason why he wasn't able to do weekdays before arrival. It is really hard to think of everything different types of guests would need in the kitchen. I followed a typical list that most property management company use for short term rentals. Whisk, corkscrew and cookie sheets were there before this season starts but not the cheese grater (I didn't think about this). I will make sure to provide them again. Palmera canal front beach house is a 2258 sq ft (combined upstairs and ground floor). It has 5 bedrooms total and 3 full baths. It has 8 beds upstairs (3 kings, 1 queen and 4 twin size) and 5 beds downstairs (2 full, 2 twin, 1 queen). Previous guests' review (they were 19 people) and said there's more than enough space.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

The Good and the Bad

I orchestrated a weekend stay for my extended family of 15. The good: house had games so the kids never got bored, the canal was also a good source of entertainment for the children, we fished, caught crabs. The beds were comfortable, It was raining so we weren't able to take advantage of the kayak but the kids were ready!!! The owner was very responsive. The community pool was nice since the beach didn't look good during our stay. The bad: First, there is a fee if there are more than 12 people (be aware) I was instructed to venmo (anything outside of VBRO makes me apprehensive) I paid the fee- this was first time for me to have such a large amount of people going. Three days before the planned trip I had a family member cancel. I reached out to the owner and and informed there was that the fee was non-refundable. Second, The house has a smell almost like mildew, the smell stuck to clothes after the weekend had to wash everything twice. There is a $200 fee for the pool key (to be paid by venmo)- you get $25 back. Third, there were so many rules, if I get the oven dirty I would be charged. I understand the need for clean, but the home was not immaculate by any means. There was scuff marks on the walls, dirt in some of the corners. It would not be that much of a bother if the rental agreement I had to sign I was told to make sure I put everything back as pictured. I would probably not stay here again which makes me sad because staying on the canal was a nice change
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 23. Aug. 2024
Thanks for taking time to review. It appears you enjoyed your vacation but you miscalculated the key deposit refund and the refund policy (which are all outlined before you book) which may have triggered your low review which is not fair. The pool and gate marina fob key deposit is $175 refundable (not $25) to guest if my cleaner sees the key back. The $25 is for someone to make sure it is available and returned back. Some guest forget and then the next guests vacation is impacted. This is stated in listing. The extra guest fee is also in the listing. In fact, if you put the correct # of guests when you booked, the total quote will include the extra guest fee charge. The venmo/zelle is for guest to not get additional tax/fees vrbo would add. But vrbo is also an option to pay. Cancellations/refunds policies are also in the listing before guest booked. Lease contract is also in the listing. I send this again to guest after they book. I did not get a call or picture of the scuff marks on the walls, from you during your stay so I assumed everything went well. One of my team went to check the house before your arrival and he did not smell anything bad. The house is equipped with two central a.c. plus (if needed during Texas summer heat) window and portable a.c.s. We asked to put a foil inside the oven (if it's not there yet) to avoid the excessive oven dirt that some guest leave that would require extra cost. This way, the cleaning fee across the board is not increased.
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

VRBO GALVESTON TX NIGHTMARE RUN !!! hazards. electrical, hvac, covid 19

The overall condition of the property is dilapidated. This was by far the worse property I have ever stayed at. This beach house was located on a canal that was a breeding ground for flies, gnats, and TEXAS SIZED MOSQUITOS. However, the flies were the main problem due to both their aggressiveness and their overwhelming numbers. It was biblical. (a s@!t load of flies) Furthermore, the only things really new in the house where the electronics. The overall condition of the house was terrible. This VRBO platform doesn't allow me to upload pictures. A picture is worth a 1000 words; and words can't describe not only the safety hazards at this property, but the run down condition of it as well. The concrete foundation has cracked so bad in the back of the house, by the canal that the wall of the back of the house on the top floor is about 1.5-2 inches lower than the rest of the floor. If you can picture the back of the house sagging. I'm no structural engineer, but when the crown molding has cracks on the top of the wall that usually is an indicator of a foundation issue; I stayed here June 21-25, 2021 .The pictures of the property are misleading. but in hopes that the owner will make the much needed repairs to the property to make it safer, cleaner, and a more pleasant experince for future guests.: VRBO GALVESTON TX NIGHTMARE RUN !!! Casa Palmera-Terramar Canal Front home I'm a hard working, tax paying, 49 year old, college graduate, married for 24 years and proud father of 3 beautiful daughters. I'm old school, conservative, Christian and God fearing. I have an unapologetic sheep dog mentality for ALL. If you do better than we do better. I'm not a fan of uploading my life to the internet This is the one exception to that rule. In order to truly understand the gravity of the poor condition of this property you need to see proof. I'll let you the VRBO community be the judge. You have been warned. In short, I performed a whole house treatment with a commercial flying insect bait that I got from one of my church members. All the flies were dead the next day. I can't decribe the overwhelming swarms of "canal" flies. Also, The ac broke. Rather than the owner/host calling out a 24hr tech, I worked with the host. I ended up fixing it, Sheepdog. I also cut myself on the worn deck. VRBO agrees I should get a refund. The owner wont comply, she has ignored all their requests to refund my money. SAD SAD SAD
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Okt. 2021
Worst 4 days of my hosting life!! ‘Never thought I'd encounter a guest like this but I did. I now pray that I'll have discernment next time so it won't happen again. Please read my other guests reviews and not rely on this one review. There’s always 2 sides of the story. This guest clearly wants a free vacation. After their entire stay, he disputed the whole booking amount but VRBO fought this and won the case. Why stay the whole duration of the booking if there’s a big issue like A.C. ? This guest wanted to reschedule and mentioned that his other option is to get travel insurance for a refund. Then, he didn't respond to my follow-ups until I asked VRBO to reach out to guest as the check-in date is just few days away. He wanted me to waive the fees (when it’s stated in the listings about these fees) or he’ll review me negatively based on his experience. I was dumbfounded because it was clearly a threat. VRBO cannot do anything because it was said over the phone. Plus I will get penalized if I cancel the booking. Casa Palmera has 2 NEW cental HVAC unit of 3 Ton each for total of 6 ton installed just Jan 2021. When 'am about to send somebody, the guest said don’t send somebody anymore since he already fixed the a.c. thermostat of one of the two 3 ton unit and that the rest of the house is cold except for the one bedroom. Then, he called very late and said it is not working again but nobody is using the bedroom that night since he is in Houston. I get my team at midnite to install 2 window a.c. units. Only one was installed (but he left the 2nd one there) because the guest that was there didn’t want the 2nd one to be installed. My team said the bedroom is called. Next day, we went to check the thermostat. My husband said it’s working and talked to other guests there and was told they’re enjoying their stay. An hour past check-out time, guest (not the primary) called me and said the lockbox is broken. I said to just give the key to my cleaner (which is waiting patiently for them to leave) so she can clean. I went and check the lockbox and it’s not broken. My cleaner also said the lockbox has no problem. I‘ve several guests (majority booked via Airbnb) before and after this guest, and nobody complained about the thermostat and other things. If any of my beachhouses has no A.C. and my HVAC contractor can not get parts really quick, with Texas summer I will not let my guests stay and I've no problem with refunding the unused nights.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We had 14 people with 12 of them couples and this house worked out well for all of us. Plenty of room to sleep and spread out. Everyone was able to catch fish and close enough to the beach. Thank you for opening your house to our crowd!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Time Flexibility

Not sure how all of this works, but VRBO does not have any flexibility on check in times and check out times.......even when there is no bookings before or after the weekend rentals. Next time, I will look at booking direct with renters and not go through a major company
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Feb. 2023
Hello George, we really appreciate you providing the positive feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to sunny Galveston. Have a very nice day and again thank you so much.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Absolutely loved this place!

We rented this property to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and brought our adult children and grandchildren. The communication with the manager was excellent, she was very quick to respond to emails, checking in was very simple, the home was very clean and well equipped dishes, towels, coffee pot, etc. all of us had a blast fishing and kayaking in the canal. It’s a very short walk to the beach which we also enjoyed! And the neighborhood is very quiet and enjoyable, I would definitely recommend this place for any family get together. You won’t be disappointed!!!!!!!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great location and amenities

Let me start by sharing all the GREAT things. First, the house is located in a great subdivision. It was far away from the seawall that you don't get the traffic or the noise. Second, it was close to the front of the neighborhood. Third, it was located RIGHT next to the park, pavilion, and community pool. All within walking distance (like 1-2 minutes). Next, the house has the canal in the back so you can jump in the water AND they provide 2 kayaks (heavy duty), a paddleboard, and a canoe! That was a selling point for me!! You can't use the canoe while using kayaks or paddleboard (no extra paddles). The house is close to Seven Seas grocery store and another gas station. Go eat at Shrimp N Stuff food truck. Their food was yummy! Back to the house - the owner left trash bags and dishwasher pods. The house came with 2 rolls of TP in each bathroom along with towels. It was nice the house came with a W/D and detergent so you can wash towels. Bring extra detergent and softener if you plan to wash. The BBQ pit came in handy. Bring extra tailgate chairs if you want to hang out on the deck and fish. Now, for the things that could have been better. For the size of people the house accommodates they need a MUCH BIGGER fridgerator. It is very small and there is space for a bigger fridge. Not all outlets appeared to work. The dishes in the house were not all clean and some restrooms could have been cleaner. There is no dustpan only a worn out broom. You have to pick up stuff with a makeshift scoop or a broken vacuum cleaner. The downstairs outdoor patio lights didn't all work. So, we all had to cram onto the one side to fish by the lights that were working. There could be more comfortable seating in the living room for everyone to watch a movie/tv. Lastly, there could be something installed to soak up moisture in the house. Each morning we woke up the kitchen (particularly) was extremely damp. We had to wipe off containers, boxes, floors, and some food items. That was a bit inconvenient. I understand our location to the water, but that has never been an issue at past beach houses where I've stayed.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Mai 2022
Thanks for your review and taking care of my home. I will definitely look into the items you mentioned here and will replace the easy to replace items like broom, vacumm, paddle (didn't know its missing one for the canoe). I remember I had place a de-humidifier there before. Also, you may have missed the wall switch for the backdoor lights switch.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Spring Break 2022

Our family and our friends family had a blast at the Terramar house. Plenty of room for all of us and our 2 dogs. We fished a lot, and thoroughly enjoyed being on the canal. The kids had a blast with the kayaks and we brought our golf cart to take around to the beach. The weather was cold and it did rain one of the days we were there but it didn’t stop the fun. We even had a big crawfish boil. We absolutely loved it and wished we could’ve stayed longer. Thank you Maria for such a wonderful getaway 💗
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im März 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Mai 2022
Thank you for taking time to review. Hope to hear from you next time you're in the Island.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great Access to Beach and Canal/Bay

We had a wonderful stay at Maria's Terramar Beach property. The home is very clean with plenty of room to spread out. It is a lovely little community, the home sits right on the canal, and the beach is 2 minutes away by car. The beach is clean and we all had fun playing in the waves. It was a perfect place for my extended family - mom, five siblings, and a few adult kids. The kayaks and paddle board were so much fun that we didn't even get the canoe out. We drove into Galveston city and had dinner one night and take out pizza another. I definitely recommend staying here.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Feb. 2022
Thank you for your review. We've added another bedroom in the main floor and renovated all bathrooms , kitchen and floors. Hope to see you again this 2022 summer. :-)
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

A very fun family stay

The house is full of details that makes a family gathering a very fun experience. The place is very spacious, allowing privacy for the different age groups and also allowing group activities as well. The marina is beautiful, and is great for fishing, canoeing or kayaking (included in the house) or just enjoying the view. The furniture is very comfortable and is very well equipped with all your needs during the stay. When we arrived there was an insignificant incident beyond the owners control, however the communication was excellent and it was taken care of immediately. I recommend this house and the administrators, they truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant and very fun one.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Feb. 2022
Thank you for taking time to review. You are most welcome to return this coming summer. We've added another bedroom in the main floor :-)
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2025
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben