Villa, 1 + Andere (Siehe Beschreibung), 2 Bäder, (2-4 Personen), Futon im Wohnzimmer
Haustiere nicht möglich
Max. Anzahl Gäste:4
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise. 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 14 Tage vor Anreise.
Sehr schöne Ferienanlage, toller Service, schöne Unterkunft, direkt am Meer, traumhaft, einfach abschalten und geniessen👍
Thank you very much for staying in our villa. I'm happy you enjoyed Exuma and hope you will return. Send more Germans to Exuma. You are wonderful people!
3 Star MAYBE, but this one needs work.
While George is a very nice guy, I selected this property due to the glowing reviews. WHOOPS. I'm not going to bore you with stories of beaches and pigs. Instead let's discuss this unit at Hideways. You'll notice there is only ONE photo of the interior of this place. We found out why entering it. I asked a couple of times for additional photos and George didn't know how to attach them. :-/ It all started when my wife opened a kitchen drawer and was greeted by the biggest palmetto bug we've seen in years! We are from Florida, so we know all about these creatures. The INSIDE of the freezer was RUSTY and the outside of the fridge wasn't much better. In the living room is a very tired and hard futon while the couch next to it was just as gross. Fabric is a poor choice for a beach rental. At a minimum, some washable throw covers would be a better option. The front desk gave us large sheets to cover the couches. Later that night, upon crawling in bed, we found a soaking wet pillow. It didn't take much investigating to discover the air conditioner above the bed was leaking condensate onto the pillows. Legionnaires disease anyone? We ran the front unit and left the bedroom unit off for the entire stay. I believe the resort is responsible for the poor threadbare bedding linens and odd brown stains on the sheets. EWWW! The pillows are only about 2inches thick and hard as rocks. The king size bed is pretty hard, but if you've had a few drinks, it's passable. Again, I would guess the resort is responsible for cleaning this place and changing the linens so that is probably something George might want to talk to hideways about. The towels were fluffy and soft. The lack of a dishwasher is not a big deal, as the hot water is nice and hot, just rusty looking..... :-/ I couldn't get confirmation from George if there was a blender here so I brought my own. Glad I did, there is one, but I wasn't using it. The resort is what it is, we didn't use it. There was a concert there one night and it went until 4am! Even the neighbors were complaining about the noise. Speaking of noise, there is some place down the beach that cranks base every night until midnight. Quiet place? NOPE. This one needs some work, I don't expect sandals at this price, but I've stayed on Grand Cayman for less money in nicer and cleaner places. Thanks George, we have fun where ever we go, but we won't be back. BTW, you can hear the bedroom toilet leaking water once the music stops.
Thanks for the review. Sorry it didn't meet your expectations. Most people like it there.
We will talk to the resort management and ask them to address your suggestions.
We were there in November and I didn't notice the issues you mentioned. We pay to have pest control several times per year.
You are the first to complain about the furniture. It was fine in November. I'll check it out next trip.
Was the view ok for you? How about the fact that you were only 15 steps from the beach?
We try to make our rates affordable. You would not believe how much it costs to own there!
I appreciate your comments and hope you will return to Exuma.
Oasis Beachfront Villa
A hidden gem! Wonderful spacious 1 bedroom villa that opens up to the beach. The property part of Hideaways Resort with 20 or so units, so the resort and beach feels very private. There are mostly older couples and families, you won’t find any drunk millennials here!
The turquoise beach is shallow and ultra private. You can go half a mile out into the ocean with the water up to your knees. Best of all, there were a total of 5 people sharing the beach with us! For even a more pristine beach with crystal clear water, Jolla Cove is a 10 minute walk around the corner, there were just a handful of people there as well as stingrays.
The 1 bedroom villa isn't quite what you would expect as a "villa", it's part of row of units. It's spacious and clean with 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen with pots/pans/culinary, microwave, stove, oven, and regular full size refrigerator. Sadly there's no dish washer or washer and dryer. There’s an option for same day dry cleaning.
The resort is bare bones with limited amenities - a fitness center without treadmills and limited shuttle services. Definitely not Sandals! There are no beach umbrellas and the resort offers for rent poor quality snorkeling gear, so bring your own snorkeling/scuba diving gear. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and nice, she even gave us a hug at the end of our stay. Definitely made up for the lack of amenities. Given the size of the room and privacy and low price point, the VRBO is a steal!
The location was great conveniently in the heart of Exuma. It’s a 5 minute drive to the downtown area Georgetown and a 5 minute walk to Fish Fry, the casual local hot spot. Although it's conveniently located on the resort, Splash has expensive bar food and sugary cocktails. You can get much better food off the resort in Georgetown at Driftwood Cafe or cook your own meals from the grocery store, Exuma Market.
We highly recommend renting a car! We rented a car right across the street at the agency Thompson's Car Rental (which is closed on Sundays). We explored the Southern part of the island and idyllic Tropic of Cancer beach as well as the Northern side.
Note that room cleaning and breakfast aren't included and there’s airport pick-up, you can request by calling. We were able to find a cab easily from the airport. The host was responsive and got back to us promptly or so regarding the address and check-in process.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back!
Great place Perfect location
The condo was clean, comfortable and right on the beach. The personnel running the resort are helpful and friendly. Other international guests made stay interesting as well. A 5 minute walk to the North is Jolly Hall beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. This place has everything that makes the Bahamas a great place to spend a relaxing vacation.
Nice small sized resort
Nice laid back place. Everyone very friendly. Nice beach, bar and restaurant.
Unit I had was in need of updates.
Found out no house cleaning half way through trip, garbage pick up, fresh towels.
Thanks for visiting Bob.
I'm glad you had fun. Sorry about the housekeeping issue. I have it listed as optional in the VRBO Listing, but I should probably make that more clear to the guests. It's available from the resort, but at an extra charge by them.
If we included it, our rates would be higher. We think its best to allow the guests to decide.
You said it was in need of updates. We welcome your suggestions.
I hope you will visit Exuma again.
Relaxed and friendly
This was definitely a great place to enjoy beach, local eateries and still be close to George Town. Will absolutely stay here again.
Thanks, Judy. I'm glad you liked our Diamond Palm. We would love for you to return. Bring your friends. There is plenty of room on the island.
Wassertaxi nach Stocking Island zu Chat-N-Chill-Strand-Bar (1 Meile) und Lehrpfade .-- geführte Kajak, Angeln und Schnorcheln