Dieses Ferienhaus in Minehead liegt in Strandnähe. Exmoor Adventures und Hafen von Porlock Weir sollten auf deiner Liste stehen, wenn du etwas unternehmen möchtest. Wenn du dagegen lieber die Natur der Region bewunderst, bieten sich folgende Ziele an: Exmoor National Park und Holnicote Estate. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: The Chocolate House und West Somerset Railway.
The Duke of Wellington (Wetherspoon) - 5 Autominuten
McDonald's - 3 Autominuten
Hotshots Sports Bar - 5 Autominuten
Burger King - 4 Autominuten
Inn on the Green - 5 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster haustierfreundlich?
Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster?
Gültig ab 26. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster am 25. Jan. 2027 beginnen bei 442 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster?
Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Schönes Cottage, Parkplätze, zentrales Dunster?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Meer ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten entfernt von: Schloss Dunster und Exmoor National Park. Nur ein paar Schritte entfernt: The Chocolate House und Dunster Dolls Museum.
Bewertungen
9,0
Wunderbar
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
7 von insgesamt 9 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
7
1 von insgesamt 9 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
1
0 von insgesamt 9 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
0
0 von insgesamt 9 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
1 von insgesamt 9 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
1
9,0/10
Sauberkeit
9,2/10
Check-in
9,4/10
Kommunikation
8,8/10
Lage
9,0/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jamie
18. Mai 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Excellent location for exploring Dunster and the surrounding area - larger than expected which was a pleasant surprise
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dawn H.
16. Feb. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The cottage was very spacious, fab location right by Dunster Village & the castle. Lovely log fire & everything we needed was provided.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Februar 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Feb. 2026
Hi Dawn, Thank you for your lovely review, we’re so pleased you enjoyed the spacious cottage, cosy log fire and the fantastic location right by Dunster Village and the castle. It’s great to hear you had everything you needed for your stay. We’d love to welcome you again.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Eric T.
19. Mai 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very happy with the spot
Nice place in a very convenient location. Was ideal for our family exploring the area, with great hikes and food in walking distance plus easy access to the rest of Exmoor.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Mai 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Mai 2024
Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review, Eric! We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable family holiday at our cottage and we hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Peter W.
29. Nov. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Quiet and close to the castle
We wanted to have a short family break and this property was ideal. Close to pubs, coffee shops and the castle, we could not have done better. The property has everything you need and full of charm.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 10. Dez. 2024
Hi Peter,
Thanks for your 5 star rating. It is great to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the property as well as the surrounding areas. Would love to host you again sometime in the future and thanks for staying.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dennis F.
14. Okt. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
A well stocked and very clean and comfortable property, in a great location, with parking just a two minute walk away. Nicely updated kitchen and bathroom. We loved the town of Dunster, wonderful shops and restaurants with very kind and helpful owners. The Deli proprietors, Graham and Belinda were wonderful, and the owner of The Stag"s Head (Jane) could not have been more helpful. We also stopped in at The Luttrell Arms, another wonderful establishment to check out. A great place.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
jane a.
15. Okt. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cosy and comfortable cottage
Very conveniently situated near the castle, a very comfortable cottage. The rooms were deceptively large and all very clean and well serviced. Communications good throughout, cannot fault
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 23. Okt. 2024
Hi Jane, thanks for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We're so pleased you've had a great stay getting to know the area and found our home to be the ideal spot. We hope to welcome you back sometime!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Craig C.
11. Nov. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Weekend Stay
Really well situated but parking at property is hair raising. However there are alternatives.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Nov. 2024
Hi Craig, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you managed to use alternative parking without any issues and we hope to welcome you again sometime.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
nicky C.
18. Feb. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Rainy Feb half term
Yes we got soggy, but warming up by the fire was great. Our teenager loved attending to the open fire.
Cute cottage, right in the middle of the village was great to walk everywhere, but also nice and quiet. I guess we were there out of season, but still welcoming pubs and beautiful walks.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Feb. 2024
Hi Nicky, Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Despite the rain, we're so pleased to hear this didn't deter you from having an enjoyable stay at our cottage and that our charming village was the ideal setting for your family holiday. We hope to welcome you again sometime!
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
nigel c.
29. Mai 2025
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
refused to stay there
The owner asked only positive reviews be published about the cottage online and all other issues be addressed offline. So no one really knows prior accurate/balanced reviews on the cottage. •Will Ashbury said “every effort is made to be accurate in the overview of the property” but forgot to mention the property is next to Duster’s noisy major road.•The outside patio is overrun with weeds and tall grass.•Paint is peeling away from base of the front door and significant cobwebs are length of door hinge areas.•We ran a paper towel over the inside of the front door and it came away black with dirt.•The living room rug is stained and dirty.•The kitchen floor is worn and has holes where cabinets don't match.•Living room wall has a hole with exposed bare wiring next to a poorly installed electrical outlet.•Master bath has significant water stains, possibly mold, under the window,•The blue couch, which is the only piece of furniture in the living area, is in a very dilapidated condition.•The heating was set to cut off at 11.00pm every night. Will said this was a common practice. It isn’t. Full disclosure, Will did offer to organize cleaners to arrive the next day, but this cottage is ill-kempt, dirty, needs updating, and next to the main road. We didn't stay there at all and booked into a local hotel for our stay in Dunster.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Mai 2025
We’re sorry to read your review and that your experience fell short of expectations.
As soon as you raised concerns, we offered to have our housekeeper return to the property to address the areas mentioned, including the weeds on the path. Cleanliness is something we take very seriously, and we always aim to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.
Unfortunately, since you chose not to stay at the cottage, we didn’t have the chance to put things right during your visit. We would have been happy to review the heating for you had you stayed, if it was an inconvenience. That said, we do appreciate your feedback and take it on board. We were unable to find the hole in the wall and areas of mold and paint you mentioned but we will continue to monitor the property moving forward and rectify issues should they arise.
If you’re still happy to share the photos you mentioned, we’d be grateful to receive them so we can review everything in more detail.