Diese Ferienhütte in Welches liegt in ländlicher Umgebung und direkt am Wasser. Salmon River und Sandy River geben einen Eindruck von der schönen Natur der Region. Zu den Attraktionen vor Ort zählt außerdem Folgendes: Rainbow Trout Farm und Alpine Slide. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Mt Hood Kulturzentrum und Museum und Amaze'n Maze. Stürz dich beim Skilanglauf und beim Skifahren ins weiße Vergnügen und lass dir andere Wintersportarten wie Schlittenfahren nicht entgehen.
The Courses at The Resort at The Mountain - 5 Autominuten - 2.0 km
Mount Hood Skibowl - 18 Autominuten - 25.5 km
Timberline Lodge Ski Area - 47 Autominuten - 38.6 km
Clackamas Town Center - 50 Autominuten - 66.2 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Portland Intl. (PDX) – 57 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Mallards Cafe & Pub - 4 Autominuten
Brightwood Tavern - 8 Autominuten
Koya Kitchen - 4 Autominuten
Dairy Queen - 9 Autominuten
Zigzag Mountain Cafe - 6 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen haustierfreundlich?
Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen ?
Gültig ab 29. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen am 30. Okt. 2026 beginnen bei 681 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen ?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen ?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen ?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Crystal Creek Chalet - Abgelegene Hütte am Flussufer, Kamine, Grill, Hunde willkommen ?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Ufer ist diese Ferienhütte nur 2 km entfernt von: Salmon River und The Courses at The Resort at The Mountain. Sandy River ist 2,6 km entfernt.
Bewertungen
8,8
Hervorragend
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
63 von insgesamt 103 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
63
25 von insgesamt 103 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
25
9 von insgesamt 103 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
9
5 von insgesamt 103 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
5
1 von insgesamt 103 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
1
8,2/10
Sauberkeit
9,8/10
Check-in
8,8/10
Kommunikation
10/10
Lage
8,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gwen G.
27. Sept. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Private Retreat
The location is beautiful and private. We enjoyed our stay!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Leonard V.
1. Okt. 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Delightful house in a wonderfully remote location with a great view. However, the stairs into the basement where 1/2 of the bedrooms are located are quite steep and, as elderly occupants, they were difficult for us to negotiate. Also, it needs some cleaning and minor repair work. The carpet was dirty, the large picture window with two side windows was very dirty and had cobwebs on the outside obscuring the view and the floors in the kitchen and main floor bathroom were sticky. Mouse droppings were found on the fireplace mantel. There was an uncovered duplex outlet at the head of the upstairs bed (a safety issue), one living room lamp with a short and another with a missing switch, loose toilet seats in two bathrooms, a towel rack missing in the basement bathroom (brackets were still on the wall), two broken dining room chairs and two rickety ones in the dining room, a duplet outlet in the laundry room that is so worn that an extension cord plug falls out, and the kitchen extending table will not fully close. In addition, the outside trash can we were told was alongside the house and to put kitchen garbage into into was not there but at the entry to the property approximately 1/3 mile away.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im September 2026
Antwort von Management am 27. Okt. 2026
Thank you for sharing both what you enjoyed about the home and the areas that fell short. I’m sorry the steep basement stairs were difficult to navigate and that cleanliness and maintenance issues affected your stay. The concerns you reported—including the exposed outlet, faulty lamps, loose and missing fixtures, damaged chairs, and the trash can’s location—deserve prompt attention. We’ll share this feedback with our team for immediate follow-up.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Matt R.
12. Okt. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place. Views were pretty and the property had some trails and nice places to walk. My dog had a great time. Missing the promised firewood for the hearth, but otherwise we had a perfect time.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Okt. 2025
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback and will check the listing to verify if firewood is provided. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Tracey p.
2. Jan. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Scenery warmth and size of home. Saw a Eagle fly while reading with my coffee in the dining room epic…
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Jan. 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed the scenery, the home's warmth and size, and that you had an epic eagle sighting while reading with your coffee. We appreciate you choosing Meredith Lodging and hope to host you again soon.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gigi T.
27. Jan. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Family Getaway
This cabin was a great weekend getaway for our family. Very close to the mountain that allows snow play and fun for all!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Januar 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Hi Gigi-
Happy to hear that you loved your stay at the Crystal Creek Chalet. This is an amazing place for summer vacations, too. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Mt Hood.
Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gary L.
24. Okt. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Family outing
Very special chalet with privacy and wonderful nature walks . Overlooks the salmon river and well appointed for large family. Would stay again.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Okt. 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your family at Crystal Creek Chalet, and hope you will book with us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Brooke S.
21. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Our multi-generation family vacation made a great home base out of this spot in the forest in Mount Hood Village. We made great use of the large dining area for family meals and game nights. Stepping out the back door and into the forest with the sound of the creek below was enchanting. Access was easy and straight forward and there were plenty of towels, beds, and comfy blankets for our party of 9.
Aufenthalt von 8 Nächten im August 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 4. Sept. 2025
Hi Brooke! We’re so glad your multi-generation family had a wonderful stay! It sounds like you made the most of the home and its beautiful forest setting. Thank you for sharing your experience—we’d love to host you again for another memorable getaway!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Meir O.
20. Juli 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The climax of our vacation
We visited with extended family and a dog. The stay in this house was the most enjoyable part of our vacation. Not only that the house was excellent spacious well equipped and well maintained but the views, the trails, the river and all the grounds were amazing so we spend most of our vacation without leaving the premises.
It was definitely one of the top vacation rental we have ever had
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 8. Aug. 2024
Hi Meir! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting you at Crystal Creek Chalet and hope you will return!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Nick B.
20. Juni 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Large cozy cabin in the woods
This is a big space, with an amazing view in a really beautiful location. The house is large, the kitchen decent, and plenty of rooms. For our stay, it worked great. The house itself has some quirks, but for the price it's great. Would come again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! We would love to hear more specific feedback about the quirks you encountered, as we are always striving to provide our guests with the best rental experience possible. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jeffrey L.
30. Nov. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
3 night stay november
Great family home, comfortable, beautiful scenery. Needs some updating including furniture(broken chair in living room) dishwasher, shower door in basement. Minor items but overall a wonderful stay
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Dez. 2023
Hi Jeffrey! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will share your comments with our local property team to see how we can improve. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Karen K.
18. Dez. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Winter Birthdays, Early Christmas Kane family hangout
We had hoped for snow on the ground, but instead we enjoyed relaxing together indoors watching TV, playing games & puzzles, nature walks, brilliant views and good food.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Hi Karen! Thank you for your 5-star. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Marie S.
2. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful Mt Hood area beckons
Overall peaceful beautiful forested area overlooking Salmon River. Disappointed that barbecue would not work at all. Very disappointed that mice or rats got into our groceries and we had to throw away a lot of food. Hopefully, a discount will be offered. House was comfortable but not super clean.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Barbara S.
31. Juli 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
If I could only rate this place by category, you would get a better idea of whether you'd want to stay there or not. It is secluded in a beautiful forest, overlooking the river. A sound you can hear from a large deck. The first and second floor interiors are knotty pine with a great patina that could only come from a cabin built in the forties. It's spacious with large living and dining areas. The bathrooms, kitchen appliances and bedrooms were all clean, the carpeting very stained. The kitchen needs organizing, lacking enough silverware and having cupboards that are worn and dirty. There are electrical issues with some switches that flicker and lamps that must be plugged and unplugged to make them work. Windows in the dining area and upstairs won't stay open and are filled with cobwebs. The biggest concern is the steps leading down to the lower level where the larger bedrooms are located. They are at least 8 inches high and only 6 inches wide. The railings are not placed such that one can hold on all the way down. While the youngest in our group had no problem, the oldest (81 and 80) did. Apparently, code allowed this in the 40's, but I feel like there should be some sort of a head's up for renters. The stairs prevent us from even considering staying here again. It's too bad, because as I stated the setting is beautiful and peaceful.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Aug. 2026
I'm so glad you enjoyed the quiet forest setting, river view from the deck, the vintage wood interior, and the generous living areas. Thank you for noting the cleanliness of the bathrooms, kitchen appliances, and bedrooms, too.
We will speak to the housekeeping team about your concerns. They will arrange a carpet clean, clean the window webs, and organize and deep clean the kitchen. We will also increase the silverware inventory.
The maintenance team is working on the lights and will inspect the windows for needed repairs as well.
I’m so sorry the stairs were a concern for you. They were built to code and there is a railing along every step, just not on the landing between the two staircases. We capture the railing in the listing photos, but will absolutely take your feedback into consideration when we next plan home upgrades.
Thank you for the detailed feedback; we’ll use it to make meaningful improvements.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Bryan I.
6. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very nice
Everything was wonderful. We were a bit disappointed that there is no way to get to the river.
The entry code did not work but a simple phone call fixed the problem.
We did run out of propane which caused a bit of a problem.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Hi Bryan! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay; however, we are sorry you encountered a few issues with the door code and propane. We have shared your comments with our local team as we are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience. We loved hosting you at Crystal Creek Chalet, and hope you will book with us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Melanie A.
30. Jan. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great secluded locale
Usually we stay at government camp but this place may have convinced us to stay down the mountain. No worries about driving in the snow, no problems with parking. And we had so much room inside and out for the different couples to enjoy the time as they chose. Our group was myself and my adult children and their partners. Most of the bedrooms are small but adequate for a couple. But the living spaces were great for our group of 9. Very spacious living room. The table was perfect for eating together. Plus the view was gorgeous. The jacuzzi was ok. It is not a hot tub that stays filled so it wasn’t as good as that but some in the party filled and enjoyed it.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Januar 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Feb. 2025
Hi Melanie! Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad to hear that the spacious layout and beautiful views made for a great stay with your family. It’s wonderful that the living areas and dining space worked well for your group. We appreciate your feedback about the jacuzzi and will review this to ensure expectations are clear for future guests. We’d love to host you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
stephen n.
12. Okt. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Family gathering
Clean, spacious, well-appointed house with lovely view and great location. Nice starter supplies of paper towels, coffee filters dishwashing liquid, etc. enough wood for one fire. House is darker than pictures show but that is a minor complaint. I would stay here again. Path to river is halfway down the road with a small sign. Checkin code needs to be followed by a star. Use Wi-Fi code on refrigerator, not in book.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Okt. 2023
Hi Stephen! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will book with us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Jessica P.
16. Jan. 2025
Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Dirty - No Wifi - No TV
The house was not clean, there were several stains and dirty dishes. Not as listed online. Wifi wouldn't work. TV was down the whole stay. Not impressed.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Januar 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Jan. 2025
Hi Jessica. We enjoyed hosting you and appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We see that you reached out about the WiFi not working, and sincerely regret any inconvenience this caused. Unfortunately, while we can’t always guarantee the availability of all amenities, we understand how important reliable WiFi is for our guests and will follow up on the issue. We also want to apologize for any other concerns that may have impacted your stay. Had we been notified of your other listed complaints, we would have been happy to send our team over to assist. Your experience is important to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an improved stay in the future.
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Dan H.
20. Apr. 2023
Gut: Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Kommunikation
Needs attention
Quite dirty. Property managers are absent. No supervision of cleaning staff. Beds are not good. Too maany things in disrepair to list. Could be a spectaular house if anyone paid attention.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Marisa R.
11. Jan. 2024
Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Kommunikation
Beautiful Views but Frustrating Experience
This is one of the only properties in the Mt Hood area that sleeps 10 and allow pets. Since we stayed over the Christmas holiday (Dec 23-30) so we a the premium (over $5000). I really wanted to give this place/experience a 5 star review but my experience with the management especially has led me to giving it a 3. I totally agree with the 4 and 5 star reviewers about the cabin having beautiful views from every window and great places to walk outside. I also agree with the space of the main floor with two large rooms; a family room with a TV and fireplace, and and a dining area with a fireplace, that allows for a large family to hang out. I also agree with the 1-3 star reviewers about the quirks of the place that are mentioned multiple times and haven’t seemed to be addressed. Upstairs got extremely cold as there are no heater vents. Management responded quickly and brought two small portable heaters, but there’s no safe place upstairs to plug them in as the outlets are on the wall over the head of the beds. Also, the dishwasher was broken as the and the door opened too far; all the way to the floor. Management told me that they were just now hearing this, but this was also mentioned in other reviews, including one within the last year. The biggest issue was the main floor bathroom tub drained slowly at first, and then didn’t drain at all; we had to stop using it as there was several inches of standing water in the tub for two days. (Other reviews of this home mention the
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Dezember 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 18. Feb. 2024
Hi Marisa! We enjoyed hosting you at Crystal Creek Chalet, but we are sorry you encountered several issues. We are always striving to provide our guests with an excellent rental experience, and have shared your feedback with our management team to see how we can improve on behalf of our valued guests. We have reached out via email regarding a credit towards a future stay, and hope we have the opportunity to host you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Matthew S.
13. März 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place. This is not a hot tub.
Excellent. Hot tub was a disappointment!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im März 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Hi Matthew, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Crystal Creek Chalet. You are right, this is not a hot tub, rather a large jetted tub. We have many other cabins with outdoor hot tubs for you to try out next time.
Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Gabrielle P.
3. Dez. 2021
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Mountain Retreat
We enjoyed our stay.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Sept. 2023
Hi Gabrielle, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Crystal Creek Chalet. Come back to see us again.
Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Candace Y.
18. Okt. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Gorgeous location hidden in the woods over a lovely river
The property is beautifully situated. It probably could use a little freshening, but we really enjoyed staying here.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Justin H.
17. Okt. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place
This house was great. Amazing views on a private drive. Great for dogs, very secluded and private. Old house but lots of charm
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2021
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
jan h.
26. Juli 2021
AMAZING
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Amazing views and secluded. The cabinI has everything you need and is close to everything. It is a great location. Beautiful views from the deck and the river below is so pretty. Loved the sound of the rushing water. Loved the cabin. We walked 2 trails on the property down to the river, I highly recommend this wonderful cabin !
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Brian B.
21. Juli 2021
Quiet and secluded in nature
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Relaxing and beautiful views with the feel of being deep in nature.