Dieses Ferienhaus in Freeport liegt In der Nähe des Wasserparks und am Strand. Die schöne Natur der Region erlebst du hier: Galveston Island Beaches und San Luis Pass County Park. Erlebe Wasserspaß pur beim Angeln ganz in der Nähe oder genieße einfach die Natur beim Radfahren oder beim Reiten.
San Luis Pass County Park - 10 Gehminuten - 0.9 km
San Luis Pass - 18 Gehminuten - 1.6 km
San Luis Beach - 3 Autominuten - 2.6 km
Galveston Island Beaches - 21 Autominuten - 17.4 km
Moody Gardens - 57 Autominuten - 46.1 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Ellington Field (EFD) – 75 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
The Pointe Restaurant & Bar - 5 Autominuten
Salty Rim Bar - 12 Autominuten
Double A's BBQ - 6 Gehminuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating! haustierfreundlich?
Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating!?
Gültig ab 1. Nov. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating! am 19. Jan. 2027 beginnen bei 907 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating!?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating!?
Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Z Strandhaus am Meer! Oceanside Seating!?
Dieses Ferienhaus liegt am Strand und ist dank der hervorragenden Lage (Freeport) nur 2 km entfernt von: San Luis Pass County Park und San Luis Pass. San Luis Beach ist 2,7 km entfernt.
Bewertungen
9,4
Außergewöhnlich
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
41 von insgesamt 57 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
41
12 von insgesamt 57 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
12
3 von insgesamt 57 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
3
1 von insgesamt 57 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
1
0 von insgesamt 57 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
9,2/10
Sauberkeit
9,8/10
Check-in
9,6/10
Kommunikation
9,8/10
Lage
9,0/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Destiny N.
29. Mai 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
I loved this house. I loved the location.,the only thing I wish was the water was a little lower,
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Juni 2026
We're so glad you loved this seaside home and spot! Thank you for allowing us to host you, especially during such a high tide time!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dimitri T.
7. Apr. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Amazing views, great times! Will definitely return!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im März 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 8. Apr. 2026
We would love to have you back, Dimitri! Thank you for the 10 out of 10 and being such a great group to host.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sonia M.
6. Jan. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great house very clean,
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Jan. 2026
Why thank you Sonia! It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your group. We hope to have you back again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Soyoung P.
2. Jan. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Wonderful vacation!
It was great vacation with family and friends at Atlantis! This house was clean and the view is very beautiful.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Jan. 2025
Great news, Soyoung, we're so glad your family experienced a wonderful vacation! We appreciate the compliments and you being such a fantastic group to host. We hope to host you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Robert M.
8. Juli 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Summer July 4,2025
Great view, great accommodations.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Juli 2025
We're delighted your 4th of July celebration was a successful one, Robert! Thank you for the compliments and being such great guests for the 979 Crew to host.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Carla M.
17. Mai 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Atlantis
3 generations who all loved the beach!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Mai 2025
Sounds wonderful, Carla! Thank you for the compliments - we're thrilled your seaside time was loved!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Karina C.
5. Sept. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Perfect
This home is perfect for a visit to the Gulf. It was well stocked, comfortable, and right on the ocean! Wonderful hosts were quick to answer questions. We will be staying here again!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Sept. 2022
We love perfect! Thank you Karina! We're delighted everything worked out so well for your group, do plan to come back! :)
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Macie H.
29. Aug. 2019
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great getaway right on the beach
We stayed for a long weekend with friends at this house and it was great! As soon as you walk off the back steps you are on the beach. Great location and the house was clean and plenty of space for everyone. Although you cant swim at the beach at this location, we didnt mind and the swim beach was just around the corner for when the kids wanted to go, which was only twice. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2019
Antwort von VrboOwner am 29. März 2020
Excellent news! Thrilled you all thoroughly enjoyed your beachside getaway and you found your accommodations up to par+! We'd love to have you and your group back again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Richard A.
23. März 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Z House
Wonderful house in a great neighborhood. Steven was extraordinarily helpful. Set up for everything to be easy and fun.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im März 2020
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Apr. 2020
We aim to please! Thanks for noting. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed our home and the Treasure Island neighborhood! We'd love to have you return!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jennifer W.
21. Aug. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Wonderful Place to Relax
House is as described, beds comfortable, property clean and orderly. You can't beat the view! Guys fished, literally, from the deck, kids found crazy amounts of shells. A short walk from the house is miles of beach to enjoy. Couldn't have asked for a better place to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect with family and friends.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im August 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Sept. 2024
Great news Jennifer! We're delighted to hear your seaside experience was nothing short of clean, comfortable, and FUN! Thank you for allowing the 979 Crew to host your relaxing, rejuvenating, and reconnecting festivities!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Cherise P.
4. Aug. 2018
Peaceful and Private!!
Peaceful and private!!! Well maintained and quick responses from managers!!! No problems at all. Loved it!!!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2018
Antwort von VrboOwner am 29. März 2020
The 2 P's peaceful and private, love it! Glad you had a nice relaxing beach getaway. Appreciate you being courteous guests. Come on back for some more island time!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Kathryn C.
18. Feb. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Tranquil Weekend
Right on the beach! House was spotless, the kitchen is awesome, plenty of room for everyone and enough space for when you want some quiet time. All the basic necessities were provided so we didn’t have to worry about bringing Tp, towels, laundry detergent or linens. The linens were clean, white and in very good condition, big plus in my opinion. We enjoyed just relaxing on the deck, reading, listening to the ocean right in front or under us and watching the birds. Would definitely stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Februar 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gregory P.
24. Juli 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Atlantis
Everything was great just timing was bad. Mosquitoes were awful but that wasn’t the fault of the property company just bad timing with our visit.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Aug. 2024
Thanks so much for the 5-stars and glad everything was great except for the uninvited mosquitoes. We'd love to have you back under drier conditions. Thanks again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
James L.
21. Mai 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Good enough
It did what we needed it to but there was alot of things broken that was a little irritating other then that it served us well for a fishing house
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Juni 2025
Thank you for allowing us to host your seaside stay, James! We're not sure what broken items you are referring to and don't see any communication from you during your stay(?). Regardless, we are sorry for any inconvenience as a result. This really is a great spot for fishing being right on the water's edge literally. We appreciate you noting. It is definitely not short of sun, sand, and surf!
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Laira Z.
29. Sept. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location was amazing. Some items to fix: Toaster is broke, counter ice maker does not work, the upper deck door in the bedroom-the knob is not screwed on, litterally just in the door, fell out completely, had to use a hair tie to secure the knob.n Upper street side bedroom's bathroom toilet paper holder not attached to the bathroom and one of the deck chairs is missing a bolt/screw holding the arm rest and back in place.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im September 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. Okt. 2025
With a big beach house like Atlantis — perched right at the water’s edge — there’s always a salty breeze and the occasional loose knob to keep us on our toes. We’ve passed your feedback along to our crew to get everything tightened up and shipshape again. The toaster has since been replaced and thankfully the counter ice maker is not needed with the refrigerator offering one. We're so glad you loved this amazing location, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing stay by the sea!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Meagan P.
23. Mai 2026
Gut: Lage
The house was very nice has a lot of nice features and easily accommodates a large party. The AC worked beautifully and kept the house nice and cool. There are a few dips in certain walkways so just be careful to watch your step but I assume is cause of the house settling. At night when everything’s quiet you hear the crash of the waves right from the balcony which is amazing. One thing I would note is that the house is over full water during high tide/most of if not all of the day and at night you can definitely feel the house swaying. With that being said l, if you have littles be sure to keep a close watch on them. The water by the house is not a safe or swimmble area as it’s known for being dangerous but there’s a beach a little walk away from where the house is that is swimmable and safe so that was also really nice. Overall we had a great time and made some great memories!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Mai 2026
Thank you for the 10 out of 10, compliments, and such helpful tips for future guests! We're so glad you had such a great experience and hope to host you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Mike J.
2. Jan. 2019
Z Beach house is really ON the beach.
Few waterfront rentals are literally ON the beach - this one is and makes it special. We had a great time shelling and playing games in the sand. Bedding is awesome, kitchen well equipped. Could use some additional seating inside and out when you are 8+ guests, which the house can accommodate easily. It’s a haul in to the store, so provision well ahead of time. Going out to eat, it’s closer to Surfside to the South, than Galveston. Thanks fo the memorable stay.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Dezember 2018
Antwort von VrboOwner am 29. März 2020
Agreed! It is indeed quite the location. Most of the guests come to Treasure Island and this home specifically to getaway from the more touristy spots and take advantage of the beach and water views. Glad you got to enjoy quality beach time and a good night's sleep. :) Thanks for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your suggestions. Please join us again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Donna Y.
26. Juni 2018
Wonderful
Had a blast with my 4 daughters....the house was clean, beds comfy. Which was a good thing because it rained the whole time. A lot of shell hunting between showers. There was a dog that barked all night next door but it was only there the last 2 nights. Thanks the house was perfect.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2018
Antwort von VrboOwner am 29. März 2020
Glad you and your daughters had a blast and enjoyed our home despite the less than ideal weather conditions. Darn, sometimes we wish we could control mother nature for our guests. Hope your shell hunting was a success - perfect spot to find some good ones! Would love to have you back again with sunny skies!
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Ronda C.
6. Juli 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Kommunikation
Easily meets the needs of a large family.
The family had a great time despite the fact that the breaker in one of the downstairs bedrooms kept blowing and they spent the entire trip without a/c and light in that room. There was a drowning 6 weeks ago on that piece of the beach so there was no swimming allowed and we were not informed of that by the property management company, very dangerous to swim there. Otherwise, a great time was had by all and great family memories made.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Juli 2022
Thank you for staying with us and happy to hear great family memories were made. That said, we are completely baffled by your comments. A bedroom breaker is on 20AMP breaker which means they were overloading a single circuit (hair dryer, curling iron, electronics, etc) and nothing to do with the AC. They are not on the same circuit at all and is on its own 60AMP circuit. Furthermore, the home has 2 separate AC units, one of which is 2 years old and the other less than 30 days old. We also did hear anything from you during your stay to this affect. We have a very clear Guest Service Line. Regarding the home's specific location, directly on the listing it states specifically (this is a copy and paste): AREA (IMPORTANT):
While this home looks right out to the stunning San Luis Pass and beautiful Gulf (perfect for bird watching, sunning, beachcombing, fishing & sunrise/sunset viewing), the state of Texas in late 2017 has put a restriction regarding swimming in the Pass because of unpredictable riptides. Therefore, neighborhood swimming, water sport and surf fishing beach is a 9 min walk per Google Maps. See image included.
This truly is a lovely home in a beautiful location, really disappointing for us and the owner of this home to receive a 3-star. Sounds like this just wasn't the right choice for your group.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Connie G.
28. Sept. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful View
We absolutely loved our stay at Atlantis. We were right on the water. If you are looking for a place right on the water with COVERED decks, this is it! There were three huge decks at this house. When the tide comes in, the water is under the house so you are actually over the water and can actually fish from the deck. I love the fact that we did not have to walk across a long walkway over the mosquito infested marsh to get to the water. You can actually hear the waves and not just see them. The management team was very quick to respond to all messages. Love, love, love this house. Huge kitchen and dining table. Beds are so comfortable and in the master bedroom you can open the French door and see and hear the waves while sitting in bed. We will absolutely stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im September 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 4. Okt. 2024
And the 979 Crew would love to have you and your group back again, Connie! Your experience sounds delightfully fun! Thank you for the compliments, tips for future guests, and being such a fantastic group to host!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
mc y.
30. Juli 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The view is amazing and tons of seashells in the area to search for. During low tide it was also a great place to sunbath or read by the shore. However, lots of just quick fixes around the house. We hated that we couldn’t access the bottom porch without having to go to the back of the house due to a staircase being closed off. There was no sign nor did they make us aware a staircase would be closed off, we just had to assume due to wood being nailed to entrance. We also wished there was an easier way to access the beach, you’ll have to go to the back of the house and then step carefully downhill over rocks and shells to access the beach. I know swimming isn’t permitted due to the riptide… but the home is advertised as a great spot to sunbath or shell hunt.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 7. Aug. 2025
We're thrilled you enjoyed the incredible views and found the area perfect for shell hunting and sunbathing—especially during low tide when the shoreline really opens up for relaxing by the water, MC!
We appreciate your feedback regarding the staircase and beach access. We're sorry for the lack of clarity about the closed-off stairs—we’ll look to improve communication and signage so guests aren’t left guessing. As for getting to the beach, we understand it can be a bit tricky at times. The natural terrain and shoreline are affected by the tides, which ebb and flow throughout the day. At low tide, it’s usually much easier to walk down and explore, while at high tide, the beach can narrow or shift, making access more challenging. We always recommend guests take care when making their way down.
Even with those natural changes, we’re so glad you were able to enjoy the peaceful setting, collect seashells, and relax by the shore. We'd love to welcome you back for another coastal getaway soon!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Janine C.
19. März 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Needs new photos, NO beach anymore
The Z beach house itself is great. Unfortunately, the outdoor photos of the beach in front of the house are completely inaccurate now. I realize that the hurricane is not the fault of the owners but the outdoor photos that are advertising the home are completely misleading. There is NO beach in front of the house anymore. The house has gulf water flowing up to and under the house at all hours of the day. There is no place to play in the sand except on the side of the house between this house and the neighbors. It was very disappointing for our family. The interior of the house is exactly as shown and we had a pleasant stay. The property managers were very responsive regarding a TV issue that we had and the kids certainly appreciated that! However, the photos of the beach are completely inaccurate and need to be updated.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im März 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 23. März 2021
Glad you found our house inviting and our team responsive - thank you! As for the beach or area in front at the house, it is entirely dependent on the tide. Sometimes it is high, in which it sounds like it was during some time during your stay; however, the tide can also be low and the beach extends more than depicted in the photos. In the neighborhood (right down the street), there is also a beach access point in which there is more than a 12 mile stretch of beach as well. What we can say about the beautiful ocean is that it is always changing, and whether the tide is high or low, the view from this home is incredible with the bridge, pass, dolphins and more right from the many levels of decking. Thanks again for staying with us!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Lori V.
26. Juni 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Z Beach House
Overall we enjoyed the property. There was plenty of room, the beds were very comfortable and the house was clean. Our only disappointment was that there was no beach in front of the house any time of the day. The tide was always up to the lower deck. The staircase to the beach/water shown in the photos did not exist. We had to walk down a couple of house to find any sand/beach. With that said, we still had a great time. The kids had fun in the water, catching crabs and making sandcastles. We had a couple of issues but response from the property managers was quick. The code to the main door did not work when we arrived but they sent a new one within 30 minutes. The lock actually broke midweek and the repair man was there quickly to fix it. The icemaker broke a few days before we arrived but we were told ahead of time so we were able to purchase ice. Other than that we had a great time.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Juli 2021
We appreciate the 5-stars and sharing your experience with others! We're happy to hear you had a great time despite a few hiccups we could address promptly. Thank you being lovely guests to host!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
dilber b.
31. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Right on the water
Great place for family time
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Monica C.
15. Sept. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The stay was cozy, comfortable and awesome.
this property has everything thing you need for a fun and relaxing vacation
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Sept. 2021
We love hearing those descriptors! Delighted to hear everything worked out swimmingly for a relaxing getaway! Thank you for the 5-stars and being such wonderful guests to host!