Dieses Ferienhaus befindet sich am Fluss und liegt in der Gegend Flussstraße, einem Stadtviertel von New Braunfels. Die natürliche Schönheit der Region kannst du hier erleben: Guadalupe River und Comal River. Wenn aber eher beliebte Attraktionen auf deiner Wunschliste stehen, kommst du hier auf deine Kosten: Schlitterbahn Waterpark New Braunfels. Du möchtest deinen Aufenthalt in der Stadt mit dem Besuch eines spannenden Events oder einer Sportveranstaltung aufpeppen? Dann schau doch einmal hier vorbei: San Marcos Academy Baseball Field. Perfekte Voraussetzungen für einen unterhaltsamen Abend bietet diese Location: Whitewater Amphitheatre.
Schlitterbahn Waterpark New Braunfels - 20 Autominuten - 16.2 km
Landa Park - 21 Autominuten - 17.7 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Bahnhof San Marcos – 36 Fahrminuten
Flughafen San Antonio Intl. (SAT) – 47 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
breakfast. - 19 Autominuten
Gristmill River Restaurant & Bar - 18 Autominuten
Gruene Hall - 18 Autominuten
Hunter Road Country Club - 19 Autominuten
Gruene River Grill - 18 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße! haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße!?
Gültig ab 29. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße! am 8. Dez. 2026 beginnen bei 979 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße!?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße!?
Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Hütte auf der Rutsche - Zwischen der 2. und 3. Kreuzung auf Flussstraße!?
Dieses Ferienhaus ist dank der hervorragenden Lage (Flussstraße) nur einige Schritte von Guadalupe River entfernt. Im Umkreis von 15 km befinden sich zudem: Christus Santa Rosa Hospital New Braunfels und Comal River. Ebenfalls in einem Umkreis von 15 km: CHRISTUS Coushatta Health Care Center und Landa Park.
Bewertungen
9,0
Wunderbar
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
13 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
13
7 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
7
2 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
2
0 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
0 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
8,8/10
Sauberkeit
10/10
Check-in
10/10
Kommunikation
9,8/10
Lage
9,4/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
kelly H.
12. Juli 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
It is a wonderful place to stay while on the Guadalupe River. This was our third stay, and plan to come back next summer.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Juli 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We're truly honored that you've chosen to stay with us for the third time. Returning guests like you mean the world to us!
We're so glad our property continues to be a great place for your Guadalupe River getaways.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay and helping you make even more great memories on the river!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jami V.
21. Juni 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location
Great location!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Juni 2025
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Joe G.
17. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Family get away
Nice property, excellent location to get away
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thank you for the review! See you next time :)
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Robert T.
8. Dez. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great River House
House was perfect for the family reunion we attended right across the street. Plenary of space and great view of the river.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 7. Mai 2025
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad the house was a perfect fit for your family reunion and that you enjoyed the space and river view. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Stoney H.
9. Aug. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Float Trip
The stay was great. Very nice clean place. Located close to all the activities. We wanted to do. We would stay again for sure!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Eddie B.
1. Juni 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location
The chute was more than we could have ever asked for. It was so much fun for the kids. Great location
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
That's wonderful to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with the river. I'm sure the owners will be delighted to hear about your positive feedback.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Beatriz P.
15. Juli 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cozy home
It was a very cozy and conveniently very close to the water we injure ourselves
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Kim S.
1. Juni 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Nice place across from the river
House is in decent condition, good location and it was nice having the large outdoor seating area to listen to the river. One of the neighbors who live there was very friendly, but there’s another in the back that isn’t very welcoming shown by the number of rude signs in front of their house. We only had two rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom so suggest bringing some with you. Limited number of garbage bags as well and no cleaner to wipe off stove or countertops after cooking. Overall good stay just a few small issues.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 2. Juni 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the home’s location and especially the outdoor seating area by the river—it's one of our favorite features too. We’re also happy to know you had a good overall stay.
As for the neighboring signage, we understand that may have felt unwelcoming and we’re sorry it impacted your experience in any way. Thankfully, most of our guests find the community quiet and relaxing, and we’re glad you had at least one friendly neighbor encounter!
Thank you again for staying with us—we hope to host you again in the future!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Kim M.
25. Juli 2022
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Long on rules short on ammenties
The house had many rules. We had other family and friends staying in other places that we could not invite over because of the rules. The noise rule obviously does not apply to the neighbors or other renters the music was loud well past midnight
The house accommodate my group well enough. Dining table was not big enough for the family to sit together to eat out of the heat.
Kitchen supplies:
Pots/ pans looked like they came from goodwill handles are all broken and bottom of pans are warped and did not cook even. Toaster only toasts one side
Crockpot has no lid so that was not useable
No serving bowls were provided with the dishes.
Refrigerator: was turned down to the point it was off. It took 8 hrs for it to cool while my food is spoiling and melting.
Did not look to be clean either I had to clean it
Cleanliness of house:
On the surface it appeared to be clean but the walls were dirty with hand prints and an actual shoe print on the ceiling in the bathroom.
HORRIBLE ODOR. The odor did fade once the a/c was at a temp to cool the house it was over 80* in the house when arrived
Deck on top was scary. It moved and shook when someone would walk or move on it.
River access was worth the disappointment of the house! It was great!!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback and your communication during your stay. We are glad you were able to enjoy the location :)
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Kendall M.
4. Aug. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The area we rented at was perfect
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 4. Aug. 2026
Thank you so much for the 5 star review Kendall! I am glad the area was perfect and we would love to have ya'll back!
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Jeremy T.
22. Juli 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Property needs some updating/TLC. Bathroom doors stick making it difficult to use without making a lot of noise. Both main bedroom beds squeak/creek making it impossible to move at all without waking a sleeping partner. Dishwasher worked poorly. Outside decks need some wood repair and painting/staining. Grass was very high and the picnic table across the street by the river was unusable because its condition.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 5. Aug. 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is an older river home with the character and finishes that come with its age, and we make every effort to represent the property accurately through the listing photos and description.
We have not received similar concerns from other guests regarding the riverside picnic table, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The lawn is maintained on a regular schedule, though summer growth can occur quickly between services. While this property may not have been the best fit for your expectations, we appreciate your stay and feedback.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Kirsty C.
13. Juli 2021
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cabin on the chute is a great location!
Cabin on the Chute is a great location with an easy walk across the street to access the river. We spent hours of enjoyment floating the chutes. The listing says limited to no WiFi and really it should just say No WiFi. The password left for us to use did not work either. With that said it forced our kids to actually play games and talk to one another, so in the end it was a blessing, but if you are planning on trying to connect and work this is not the location for you! The other issue was the overwhelming bad odor when entering the property. It smelled like something was either dead in the walls or someone used the restroom and never flushed. With a ton of candles we were able to mask the smell. The fridge could use a little love. The shelves were broken on the door leaving very little space to put items. It saddens me that people can’t respect others property and take better care of things. I guess this is to be expected of a rental property. In all we had a wonderful time and loved the location.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Hi Kirsty,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We do have a modem out at Cabin on the Chute, however on the listing we do not mark WiFi as an amenity as it's not guaranteed. We try to get a signal out there, sometimes with the weather however and being on River Road it does not show up! We will certainly contact maintenance regarding the fridge once we have a vacancy in the calendar! And the smell unfortunately is due to sulphur in the lines being on a septic system. We have had many plumbers out to the property that said it's perfectly safe and normal, and we try to get deodorizers and natural products out there as much as possible! Again we truly appreciate your feedback :)
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
kelly H.
29. Mai 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
New Braunfels Vacation
We had a great time. We had so may rescheduled trips due to COVID. We enjoyed a needed getaway with family and friends. The only thing I wish I could have changed was to have better weather.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Jackie P.
16. März 2021
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Family getaway
Great response from owners
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im März 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Laura G.
3. Aug. 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Great location. Love the upstairs deck!
Good
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jordan B.
29. Juli 2019
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location
We had a great time at work his cabin! The property manager took care of everything that we needed due to one incident, but they addressed it and took care of it right away. The place was nice and clean and in a great spot!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2019
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Shelby S.
24. Juli 2018
Great location!
The location was awesome right on the river. We had our own private table and a balcony that overlooked the river! House was very homey and spacious! Loved it!
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thank you Shelby for the great review!! We would love to accommodate ya'll again in the future!!
Archivierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jennifer V.
12. Aug. 2017
Wonderful Property
Wished we could have stayed longer. The owners and staff are caring, loving, and extremely helpful. There for you even when you don't know them. I couldn't have asked for more. They were there and responsive immediately when I had questions or concerns. This is a highly recommended stay for future vacation stays to anyone interested in staying here.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2017
Archivierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
John D.
25. Juli 2017
The cabin on the cute july 13-16
This place was amazing, it's very close to the water and the spot you walk to to get into the water was a nice spot to hang out. We floated from rocking R tubes and floated Just down stream of the house and got out. The house comfortably accommodated 12 people and had room to spare. We will definitely be revisiting.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
G G.
22. Juni 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Angela P.
18. Aug. 2025
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 18. Aug. 2025
Thank you for staying with us Angela!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jesica L.
14. Aug. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 8. Nov. 2024
Wow, thank you for the glowing review! We’re so pleased you had a fantastic stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing our space. We’d love to have you back anytime you’re in the area!