Diese Wohnung in Kiawah Island liegt in Strandnähe. Gullah Geechee Exhibit & Borough Project und With These Hands Gallery sind ideale Ausflugsziele für kulturell Interessierte, während sich Folgendes zum Shoppen anbietet: Freshfields Village und Center Street. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: The Resort Shop und Edisto Island Serpentarium. Beim Motorbootfahren, beim Surfen/Bodyboarden und beim Angeln kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Radfahren ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Kiawah Island, SC
In der Umgebung
Night Heron Park - 1 Gehminute - 0.2 km
Kiawah Island Beach - 6 Gehminuten - 0.6 km
Turtle Point Golf Course - 16 Gehminuten - 1.4 km
Freshfields Village - 10 Autominuten - 9.2 km
The Ocean Course - 24 Autominuten - 14.1 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Charleston Intl. (CHS) – 58 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
The Nest Market - 9 Gehminuten
The Ocean Room - 13 Gehminuten
Jasmine Porch - 11 Gehminuten
The Salty Dog Cafe - 13 Autominuten
The Lobby Bar - 13 Gehminuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon! haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon!?
Gültig ab 30. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon! am 1. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 1.093 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon!?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon!?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich 4578 Parkside: $ 250 Beach Gear / Bike Credit! Einzigartig, Dock on Lagoon!?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Meer ist diese Ferienwohnung zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten entfernt von: Night Heron Park und Turtle Point Golf Course. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Kiawah Island Beach und Cougar Point Golf Course.
Bewertungen
9,6
Außergewöhnlich
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
53 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
53
10 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
10
2 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
2
1 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
1
0 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
9,2/10
Sauberkeit
9,8/10
Check-in
9,6/10
Kommunikation
10/10
Lage
9,6/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Tracey R.
13. Okt. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great screened porch facing beautiful sunset. Very easy to work with host. Would stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Karen V.
22. Aug. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very nice area! Family friendly with Freshfields Village nearby.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im August 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Aug. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Kathy L.
8. Aug. 2026
Gut: Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Condo listing online looked very clean - upon arrival impression totally different.Lower level den/sleeping area smelled of smoke and very musty. Carpet thru out was dirty and honestly should be cleaned or replaced at a minimum!Positive- we loved the porch overlooking the pretty pond and close proximity to beach on bikes! Kitchen, although dated was very adequate and spacious! Great location! Close to our children who stayed in night Heron villas!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Cynthia W.
20. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Convenient location - close to everything!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im August 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Aug. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gwyn P.
10. Juni 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Kiawah fun!
The property exceeded our expectations! We had a lovely stay!
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Mai 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Benjamin L.
2. Dez. 2019
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Peaceful
We enjoyed our stay!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2019
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Jared B.
14. Mai 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Enjoyable stay
It was a great place to stay overall. Only complaints: the bedroom windows facing the water wouldn’t open, the washer was moldy and had a bad smell, the hot water only last for one person to shower.
Overall it was a great location, easy access to the beach and peaceful.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Mai 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Mai 2024
We are sorry to hear of any issues that you experienced, but truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of the home so that we are able to work to improve. All of your comments and suggestions have been passed to our property management team to investigate and address as needed. We hope that you were able to enjoy your time on the island while you were with us.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Susan c.
4. Aug. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Wonderful experience
Wonderful! Easy to work with the Akers Ellis. I would do it again!
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Aug. 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Patricia S.
26. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beach and Golf Vacay
Great week at Kiawah. Unit was perfect, loved the screened in porch, so relaxing. Super quick walk/bike ride to the beach. Only suggestion- replace the master br mattress.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Lakota D.
18. Juni 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
good stay
Property was easy and clean and very nice. Not many details about how to check out, what to do with dishes, laundry, etc... but we did the best we could. If you are trying to fish from the dock, the alligators will come close and try to steal your fish, FYI.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Juni 2024
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have shared your comments with our team, however, we don't include check out instructions, because our housekeeping teams take care of all necessary check out procedures. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next trip to Kiawah.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
DON C.
30. Okt. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Kiawah Stay
We loved the property & our stay! Here's some observations that need attention:
1. Garbage disposal not working
2. Refrigerator did not dispense ice or water
3. Mold in washer
4. Mold on inside shower curtain
These are easy fixes & we would rent the property in the future.
Aufenthalt von 8 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 8. Nov. 2023
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback of the villa. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! As you said, these are all relatively easy fixes and have been addressed based on your comments. The only item we were not able to repair was the door dispenser for the fridge. While that doesn't work (parts aren't available), the icemaker inside works properly and still produces ice.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Jose M.
21. Juni 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
A few thing to improve
A few minus first:
1. We killed 4 roaches during our stay. More frequent exterminator visits could help.
2. The fridge icemaker does make ice "cubes" but the motor to deliver them was not working.
3. Stove, dishwasher and fridge work but they look old.
4. Some walls need a fresh paint coat
A few plus:
1. Nice and spacious townhome in a nice location/setting with easy beach access
2. Beds were comfortable
3. Good supply of towels, utensils, and cleaning products
4. Good internet access
5. The free water canister and coffee were a nice touch!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Aug. 2023
Thank you for your feedback! I can confirm that all of the villas receive quarterly pest control treatments as well as additional when necessary. Unfortunately, being a barrier/wooded island, some pests will still make their way in from time to time. I have passed your other comments to our team to investigate and address as needed, but am pleased to advise the no guests since your stay have reported the same issues.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
23. Juli 2019
Great location and plenty of space
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in this property for 2 weeks. There were 4 adults in our group. We used the lower level room as another bedroom as there was a pullout sofa with a comfortable mattress. The villa was clean and exactly as pictured. We did notify the rental agency that the queen bed in the master bedroom was saggy and bouncy (past its prime). Their response was to rotate mattress and put in a support beam. This did not solve the problem and since we were staying for 2 weeks thought they should have replaced (as we requested) the either low quality, or old mattress. So if you like to sleep on a saggy trampoline then this is the bed for you. Also there are plenty of plates (we counted over 50!). But there is no room for guests to put food. No pantry or empty cupboards. The bike credit was a nice bonus. We enjoyed dining at Tomasso at Turtle Point, the new Cougar clubhouse, Osprey for lunch. Cantina 76 in Fresh Fields was fun for a taco night out. Hege's also good dining, but pricey. We purchased some great prepared foods from the Village Market - crab cakes, lobster rolls, pork chops.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Aug. 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We did pass along your comments regarding the mattress to the owner. At this time, the mattress has not been replaced as we have not had any more comments regarding it being in poor condition. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay though!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
danielle b.
11. Dez. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place!
Great location and beautiful views. Plenty of space for everyone and had everything we needed. We would definitely book again!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Robin S.
26. Nov. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
45th Anniversary
The East Beach condo was comfortable, lots of space and located right over water. This wonderful, older condo was close to golfing, fishing, restaurants and shopping and yet was quiet and relaxing. Great location
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Kelly W.
21. März 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location and views
This was our second time staying at this unit and once again had a wonderful time. The central location is key, and the screened-in porch and views over the lagoon can't be beat. We will be back!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im März 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Linda E.
13. März 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Lovely condo!
Very clean, wonderful location just a few minutes walk to the beach, and an amazing view over a lovely pond with lots of wildlife. Would definitely recommend!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im März 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Susan S.
18. Dez. 2021
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Excellent Location
Great location! A very short walk to the beach and The Market (excellent breakfast). Also not too far to bike into Freshfields. Loved the view of the lagoon and the light/brightness of the unit. Master bed was comfortable. Dislikes....it could use a very thorough cleaning, the toaster should be replaced (wouldn't stay down), the washing machine door, once opened, smelled horrible and moldy. Lastly, the walls must be thin as you could hear the folks on either side. That being said, we would stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 11 Nächten im November 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Aug. 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of any issues you experiences during your stay, as it does not appear that they were previously reported. We are always happy to address circumstances (cleanliness, maintenance or otherwise) as they are brought to our attention. I have passed your comments to our property manager to investigate and address each.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Brett F.
15. Dez. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful home and island
The house was absolutely beautiful and much more spacious than it was made out to be! We had a fantastic time and the entire process was easy and seem less!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Ryan S.
15. Nov. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Stay
Very clean property, and overall great experience. Thanks!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2021
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Phyllis D.
10. Nov. 2021
Yearly getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was a great month. It would be good if the appliances were updated. Refrigerator had some issues.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Trish R.
12. Sept. 2021
Gut: Check-in und Lage
The View is great and so was the location.
The house has a great view and the outdoor patio is relaxing. The condo is beginning to show signs of wear and tear that might need to be addressed. But overall, for the money it was ok for two!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im September 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Aug. 2023
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly take guest feedback very seriously in trying to improve our service and properties for our guests. Could you kindly provide more details of what you noticed that me need to be addressed so we are able to investigate accordingly?
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Ansley H.
10. Juli 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
CME conference & vacation
Wonderful location and porch/view fabulous!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2021
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Anne P.
9. Juli 2021
june 2021 Kiawah stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have been coming to Kiawah for over 15 years and have always rented the same condo in Turtle Point. It was not available last year so we thought by the looks of this condo it would work. Akers was accommodating on transferring our payment to this year due to COVID but we were very disappointed with the unit. The appliances were old and their were rusted shelves in the freezer. All of the kitchen cabinets were full of items (too many to name) that we had to empty two out just to put our food. They need to get rid of some things! They also may want to look into cotton sheets. The poly blend sheets were so hot. We were grateful that we had good weather and did not need to spend that much time in the very dated unit. We did have trouble with the drainage in one of the tubs and a broken part on a washe. The repairmen were most accommodating.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Aug. 2023
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the property. From our records, I see that all that was reported during your stay was that the shower drain was clogged. We snaked the drain and all checked okay after that. I will certainly pass your comments to our team to investigate and address as needed the other issues that you reported. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite this.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Angela H.
4. Juli 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great property, wonderful vacation!
We had a fantastic stay — property was very clean, although a bit dated. Loved the screened in porch on the upper level! Quick 5 minute walk to the beach, easy access to bike/running paths. Everything we wanted in a vacation stay. The gear rental credit worked out well, too. Our bikes, chairs and umbrellas were all waiting for us and easy to use.