Haus, 4 Schlafzimmer + Cabrio Bett (en), 2 Bäder, (Schlafmöglichkeiten 8-14)
Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
Max. Anzahl Gäste:10
We require a signed rental agreement and driver's license on file before we can confirm your booking.
You must be 25 years of age to rent this home.
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Amazing location and great house with a few minor issues
We had SUCH a fantastic time at this house! The setting is beautiful -- tucked away in the woods and overlooking the water. (The woodsy setting means there are lots of mosquitoes and biting flies, so bring bug spray for sure!) The outdoor space is just great. The small, quiet, clear lake itself is definitely the highlight, and the house comes very well equipped with a pontoon boat, kayaks, and rowboat. We also rented stand-up paddle boards from the River Outfitters in Traverse City and were really glad we did. (Highly recommend them!) The whole setting is perfect for kids, and it even has a sandbox full of toys and a swingset.
The house has great living space and comfortable bedrooms, and a really great back deck overlooking the water where we spent much of our time. The kitchen has everything you could need and in general the house is very well equipped (though note that there's no wifi).
The bathroom situation was really the only downside. The upstairs lofted bedroom area doesn't have a bathroom at all and the basement bathroom is very tiny. We all ended up sharing the main bathroom for the most part. The well water is also no joke -- it smells bad and leaves an orange film (to the point that some of the white clothes we put in the washer are now tinted orange).
The property is well managed and communication is good. Thanks for such a great experience!
Thank you for your review Nicole, so glad you had a nice time! It's a great time of year to be here. Cedar Lake is the perfect calm lake for paddle boards!
Sorry to hear the lower level bathroom didn’t work out for Nicole's group. I would like to respectfully say though, to anyone interested in staying in our home, that this is the first group in 16 years of sharing our home, that has reported such a situation. The lower bathroom is a normal code-compliant, adult size bathroom with a sink, toilet, and a stand up shower.
Also, yes, well water is a reality everywhere in Northern Michigan unless you live in the city. It is something that those of us who live here are totally used to. My kids hate city water, they say it tastes like drinking a pool :) well water may smell funny (just harmless sulfur) but is vastly superior to municipal drinking water in every other way.
Also, at this home we did have a similar situation four years ago when someone mentioned their whites getting some orange color on them. We gave them some "Iron Out" and that took the color out no problem. We actually do have some in the home for guests to use if necessary. You simply add some to the wash and you're done. Too bad she didn’t mention it to us during her stay, we could have told her what to do and made sure she had some. So if you read this Nicole, give that a go, and you should be all set!
Property was just as described. There were 12 adult women total that stayed and we had a great time! House accommodated us all comfortably and there was an information book with recommendations on the table that gave us a lot of great info. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate to allow for us to use the pontoon but we still had a nice fire by the water. Definitely would stay again.
Beautiful and clean. Lots of room for us and our 10 guest.
Beautiful and clean. Easy to book. Lots of living space. A bit short of seating in living room for our family of 12. Loved the location near cedar lake and close to lots of cross country ski Trails
Disappointed that we couldn’t get the gas stove to work. Other wise we were very happy with the accommodations. Thank you
So glad you had a great stay, it is beautiful during the winter and you are welcome back anytime!
Sorry to hear you couldn’t get the gas log stove to work. When you mentioned it to us after you had checked out, we went right over to see what the problem was. Someone had set the gas valve under the stove to the OFF position. Sometimes people mistakenly turn the gas off to the fireplace when they leave which kills the pilot light. We just had to relight the pilot.
For any issues during your stay, we do provide a maintenance phone number in our rental agreement, and in the "Directions to the home” email. The number is also listed on the home’s refrigerator, in the home information booklet, and on our BLVR voicemail message. We give our guests that number so that any issues that arise can be handled immediately. Always feel free to contact us during your stay so we can make sure you have the best vacation possible.
See you next time!
Wir sind in der Nähe der Innenstadt von Traverse City.