Haus, 3 Schlafzimmer, 2. 5 Bäder, (Schlafmöglichkeiten für 8-10)
Partys / Events erlaubt
Haustiere nicht möglich
Max. Anzahl Gäste:10
I am spring break friendly .
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Laguna Beach Property
When we arrived, house was a mess, especially the bathrooms. We cleaned them and most of the rest of the house. Pool was very dirty. Owner said he would come back and clean it, never did. I cleaned it myself. I had to buy a skimmer since the one there was ripped. Yard was grown up. Owner said he would come back and cut it but he never did. Was supposed to have wifi, none. Called owner and he said he would check on it never did. Living room tv was messed up. Called about it and owner said to smack it to see if it would come on. I finally got it to work the second day. The only reason I gave it a one star is because nothing was lower. We have been coming to Panama City for many years. This was the first time we booked a house, may very well be our last if they all are like this. I would definitely stay away from this one. Don't know when the picture was taken, but, this is not what we saw.
Hello, and sorry that your were not happy with your stay. Wish you would have told me about some of the issues you mentioned that you did not tell me about. I went into the house before you arrived and I did not see any mess at all. Please define mess. I was never told of the bathrooms being dirty. I cleaned the pool 2 times while you were here. The palm trees are growing the berries during this time of the year and we do have to clean the pools more often due to this. There is a brand new skimmer there along with the old one. We have had rain here just about ever day for a few weeks and the grass is growing faster then normal and it is hard to cut the grass in the rain and when it is wet. WIFI works great. Sorry about the tv it has acted up every so often but has not acted up in a while. I will most definitely be replacing it. Sometimes you just cant please everyone and I am sorry that i was not able to please you. The smartest thing to do when you rent a property is to let the owner/ management know of these kinds of things so we can get them addressed or move you to another location that may make you happy. If you are reading this and have any questions on any of this please call or e mail me and I will be happy to talk to you. I do want all my customers to be happy and come back to one of my properties. Thank you Jeff Mason
Large backyard with pool was so nice, especially being right across the street from the beach! House was very clean and had lots of space for all of our friends. It was my first time visiting Panama and the house made the trip even better! My friends and I enjoyed every part of it! I would most definitely stay at the Jamaican Lake House again!
Do not rent this house!
I stayed in the house with my son and daughter-in law. It is in horrible condition. There is mold and mildew everywhere...in one of the bathroom and the door frames. There's black stuff hanging from the return vent in one bathroom. The base of the cabinets are rotting out. The ceiling fan on the deck is so rusted, it looks like it's going to fall down any minute. The table on the deck is so rusted with metal peeling up, it's a serious safety hazard. The column on the front of the house is rusted. The fence is the yard is rotting also.
Don't expect the usual toiletries like soap to be there.
The pictures on this site don't show all the problems. I would caution anyone from renting this house until all the safety hazards are corrected.
Overall, this place has so many serious problems, the owners should be ashamed to rent it in the condition it is now. I wish I could post pictures I took.
Hello, I normally don't like to respond to this kind of review but I want to take the time to do so. The smartest thing to do when you rent a property from me or anyone else and you are not happy with it for any reason is to notify the person who you rented from immediately and let them know you have a problem with it. If you rent a property from me and you are not happy with it i will move you to a different property if possible, if i cant I will be happy to give you a refund. This is what this person should have done since they were not happy with this property. The group that was in the house before this group was has already made reservations for next year and one of the groups after has also.
Now to address the issues at hand. The mold issue on the door and shower. The shower has been re grouted and resealed and the door and frame taken out and cleaned. The ceiling in the shower has also been repainted. This was due to it needed it and no due to mold. The black stuff hanging from the return air vent in the bathroom. There is not a return air vent in the bathroom, if there was then your bathroom smells would be going all over the house. However there was some dust on the exhaust fan and it has been cleaned. The cabinets were not rotted but due to water the wood was discolored. So all that being said the bathroom has been completely redone from he ceiling to the floors. We repainted the walls and the ceiling, installed a new vanity and top and sink. We also put all new tile down and a very nice shower surround was added to the shower. Also install a new and more handicap assailable toilet. Also new Vanity light fixture. The bathroom has been completely redone and updated. Now to the ceiling fan and table rust issues. Both have been replaced as they are ever year due to the salt air and it does take its towel on things like this. So they are new and ready to go for another year now. Now to the column on the front of the house. It is a stucco house and the columns are also stucco not metal. Stucco can not rust. It is stained from the sprinkler system that waters the grass. one of the heads got turned wrong and stained it. Again not rust. The fence was being torn down when this group was here and we stopped working on it while they were here not to disturb them. The fence has been replaced by a new and updated style fence. To make this a short story. The house has been repainted and all new tile on the first floor. Updates pictures coming soon.
Loved the House!
We rented this house for a weeks vacation. We had a group of 10 people (2 families) and were very pleased with the house! It had a pool which was very nice! The location was good and convenient. It was far enough away that we could avoid the busy traffic, but close enough to get to the grocery store, Waffle House, and a few other locations without having to travel very far. Jeff was extremely nice and attentive and answered any questions that we had. The beach was right across the street making it very easy to access. We had an amazing time and will definitely rent again from Jeff.
Andere Aktivitäten: Parasailing, Minigolf