Dieses Ferienhaus in Caroga Lake liegt in ländlicher Umgebung und in Strandnähe. Fort Johnstown und Johnson Hall State Historic Site zählen zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Region. Wer etwas unternehmen möchte, wird hier fündig: Royal Mountain und Grandview Mini Golf. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Adirondack Animal Land und Wildlife Sports and Education Museum. Beim Motorbootfahren kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Jagen ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Wheelerville Bike Trails Access - 3 Autominuten - 3.6 km
Canada Lake - 3 Autominuten - 3.9 km
Point Breeze - 4 Autominuten - 5.7 km
Royal Mountain - 5 Autominuten - 7.5 km
Pleasant Lake - 10 Autominuten - 16.5 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Bahnhof Amsterdam – 29 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Dick & Peg's Northward Inn - 7 Autominuten
Nick Stone Inn & Steak & Seafood - 3 Autominuten
Vroomans - 8 Gehminuten
Timberlane Blueberry Farm - 2 Gehminuten
Maple Tree Knoll - 5 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren! haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren!?
Gültig ab 30. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren! am 15. Mai 2027 beginnen bei 453 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren!?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren!?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Uriges Ferienhaus am Caroga Lake: Angeln, Wandern & Skifahren!?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Strandnähe ist dieses Ferienhaus nur 5 km entfernt von: Canada Lake, Wheelerville Bike Trails Access und Point Breeze. Ebenfalls in einem Umkreis von 10 km: Kane Mountain Fire Tower und Royal Mountain.
Bewertungen
8,0
Sehr gut
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
5 von insgesamt 10 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
5
2 von insgesamt 10 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
2
2 von insgesamt 10 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
2
0 von insgesamt 10 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
1 von insgesamt 10 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
1
7,8/10
Sauberkeit
9,8/10
Check-in
8,6/10
Kommunikation
7,6/10
Lage
7,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Michael P.
27. Aug. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Property was clean, well stocked with needed items. Nicely decorated
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jessica C.
18. Juni 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The cabin wasn’t as clean as I would have liked it to be. There was mud and dirt on the futon and the floors and the vacuum that was there did not work well. Also the shower didn’t drain well because the pitch of the floor slanted the wrong way so you stood in water the whole time while showering. But other than that it was okay.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
joseph c.
24. Juli 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation und Lage
the cabin is very nice we had a nice stay,my I suggest if possible changing the bathroom door or at least a hook and eye for privacy, also some dark bedrooms curtains the neighbor across the highway has a out side light that shines into the bedroom.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Christopher M.
4. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
So cute! Only a few blocks away from the lake. The Dollar General is 30 seconds walk. While yes there is a fire dept the tones aren't bad at all. The fire pit is awesome, but bring your bug spray!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Kacie T.
9. Okt. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Perfect!
I had a last minute family emergency and needed a place to stay, quick! This Caroga Lake location was available and it worked out wonderfully. The location was great and the size was perfect. Communication with the host was wonderful. I accidentally locked myself out (whoops 😂) and the issue was resolved within a reasonable time. Would definitely stay here again
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Danielle S.
23. Juli 2023
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Weekend getaway
Adorable cabin. Very quaint. Cleanliness could have been a little better. (Cobwebs everywhere). The bathroom door needs to be replaced and the light for the porch did not work (kind of dangerous for the porch steps at night) other than that had a wonderful time. Thank you! Danielle
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2023
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Michael
6. Juli 2023
Good times at the Rustic Cottage
We couldn’t have been happier. The cottage was beautiful inside and out was rustic like it said inside was nicely decorated. It was centrally located to the marina. Enter the general store and gas station. The surrounding neighbors were very pleasant, and I’m looking to go back there again in July, I can’t say enough about the place. I was very happy and for the price you couldn’t beat that. And the owner couldn’t have been any nicer to try to accommodate me. Sincerely, Michael Mcbride.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Barbara P.
14. Juli 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Kommunikation
Verbesserungswürdig: Lage
Wouldn’t go back
Issues:The loft was unusable due to the incredibly steep stairs and hot temp up there. The property is right on a main road with a fire station across the street so very noisy. The outdoor space was not well kept, grass not mowed, junk yard next door, and the neighbors house is just feet from the fire pit.What we liked:The main floor was comfortable and had AC. It is walking distance to the public beach and very close to a store and restaurant. Comfortable mattress in bedroom.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2025
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
2/10 – Ungenügend
Sibel
23. Juli 2025
Unclean
The whole place needs a really good cleaning. The odor of greasy cooking was everywhere through and through-- in the kitchen and living room and the bedroom was not much better. All of the hard surfaces even the headpost on the bed was greasy to the touch. Then to mask the odor a chemical fragrance was used which felt like poison to me. Awful experience. I couldn't wait to leave.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Tom A.
10. Okt. 2022
Gut: Check-in und Kommunikation
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Nice people but the property needs updates
First, the welcome basket and smores supplies were great; our granddaughter loved that.
However, the property itself was noticeably run down. We rent properties in the Adirondacks several times every year, And this was one of the most rundown properties we have stayed at in several years.
The bark trim around the doorways and windows was a problem - if you bumped or tapped it all the wood dust came falling out. And there was no vacuum to clean it up.
The kitchen table looked handmade and was so old that even after cleaning it, it was still sticky. The dishes in the cupboards had to be washed before they could be used. The cupboards were dirty and there were cobwebs everywhere. For the cleaning fee that was charged, we definitely would expect more attention to detail there.
The wood pellet grill on the back deck had no instructions so we had no idea how to work it. I downloaded the user manual and the app and we still weren’t able to grill steaks on it because it never achieved a high enough heat. The online reviews for that particular grill were terrible by the way.
Overall, I would say that this property is extremely rundown and needs a lot of updates. Sorry, I have to be honest here.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 10. Nov. 2022
Tom, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
- We apologize for the lack of cleanliness. We have the home professionally cleaned in between each guest's stay. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
- We're sorry you had a difficult time operating the grill. It is brand new and was purchased in late July. It has worked fine for other guests who have used it and me. We wish you had reached out as we would have been happy to help you.
Thank you again for providing such valuable feedback. It is greatly appreciated as it allows us to tackle these issues before our next booking.