Ganzes Ferienhaus

Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery

Fotogalerie von Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery

Ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit Billardtisch, einem roten Sofa, einem blauen Sessel und einem Fernseher.
Ein runder Außenbereich mit Adirondack-Stühlen und einem Feuerkorb, umgeben von Steinmauern, mit Blick auf einen See mit Bäumen und einem Steg im Hintergrund.
Ein zweistöckiges Backsteinhaus mit großem Vorgarten und alten Bäumen.
Ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit Kamin aus Stein, einem großen Ecksofa und einem Flachbildfernseher.
Ein geräumiges Wohnzimmer mit einer Eckcouch, einem Kamin und einem an der Wand befestigten Flachbildfernseher.

Bewertungen

9,0 von 10.
Wunderbar

Highlights

  • Spielhalle
    Eine Seltenheit: In dieser Unterkunft erwartet dich eine Spielhalle, die für Spaß für alle Altersgruppen sorgt.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    In der Nähe von: Lake Tillery

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Balkon
  • Spielhalle
  • Grill
  • Garagenstellplatz verfügbar
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kühlschrank

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Mount Gilead, NC
  • Place, Lake Tillery
    ‪1 Gehminute‬
  • Place, Swift Island Boat Access am Lake Tillery
    ‪12 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Uwharrie National Forest
    ‪34 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

4 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 11 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

3 Einzelbetten und 1 Doppelbett

Schlafzimmer 3

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 4

1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 5

1 Queen-Bett

3 Badezimmer, 1 Gäste-WC

Badezimmer 1

Badezimmer 2

Badezimmer 3

Badezimmer 4

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Küche
Balkon
Separater Essbereich
Garten

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Mount Gilead

Diese Villa in Mount Gilead liegt direkt am Wasser. Swift Island Boat Access am Lake Tillery und Stony Mountain Vineyards sollten auf deiner Liste stehen, wenn du etwas unternehmen möchtest. Wenn du dagegen lieber die Natur der Region bewunderst, bieten sich folgende Ziele an: Morrow Mountain State Park und Lake Tillery. Du bist mit Kindern unterwegs? Dann ist ein Besuch dieser beiden Attraktionen vielleicht genau das Richtige für dich: Granny Hollow Pottery and Fancy Crafts und Bearcat Stadium. Erlebe Wasserspaß pur beim Motorbootfahren ganz in der Nähe oder genieße einfach die Natur beim Jagen.
Karte
Mount Gilead, NC

In der Umgebung

  • Lake Tillery - 1 Gehminute - 0.1 km
  • Swift Island Boat Access am Lake Tillery - 12 Autominuten - 13.1 km
  • Morrow Mountain State Park - 23 Autominuten - 27.5 km
  • Uwharrie National Forest - 34 Autominuten - 43.5 km
  • Cabarrus Arena & Events Center - 55 Autominuten - 66.2 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - ‬16 Autominuten
  • ‪Burger Shack - ‬12 Autominuten
  • ‪#1 Chinese Kitchen - ‬16 Autominuten
  • ‪Twin Harbor Cafe & Convenience - ‬8 Autominuten
  • ‪The Boat House on Lake Tillery - ‬23 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery haustierfreundlich?

Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery?

Gültig ab 26. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery am 27. Okt. 2026 beginnen bei 1.082 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Dock & Feuerstelle: Mt Gilead Villa am Lake Tillery?

Diese Villa für Familien liegt am Ufer und ist dank der hervorragenden Lage in Mount Gilead nur einige Schritte von Lake Tillery entfernt. Im Umkreis von 15 km befinden sich zudem: Wood Run Trailhead und Swift Island Boat Access am Lake Tillery. Ebenfalls in einem Umkreis von 20 km: Morrow Mountain State Park und Town Creek Indian Mound.

Bewertungen

9,0

Wunderbar

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
17 von insgesamt 24 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
3 von insgesamt 24 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
3 von insgesamt 24 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
1 von insgesamt 24 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
0 von insgesamt 24 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

9,0/10

Sauberkeit

9,8/10

Check-in

9,2/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Lage

9,2/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
I had to go refill the propane tankCeiling fans need cleaning Take extra toilet paper had to go to Walmart. I needed more for the as far as cleanliness and gas and toilet paper.It is a gorgeous property so peaceful.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The property is beautiful and in a very nice location, however for the cost per night there should be more attention to the customer stay. For example, several of the lights would not work and many were even labels as so not work, we could not even get any outside lights to work. There was only two toilet rolls in the entire house, there were no garbage bags, and the grill propane was empty. We had to purchase all of these ourselves. And there outside garbage can was completely full so we did not even have a place to put our trash. These attentions to detail could have made a difference. Also I would add at least sample sizes of shampoo/soap because many like us do not travel with it and had to again go buy some. But yes the property was beautiful and very spacious and a wonderful dock.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

Lake stay

It is a nice place.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Feb. 2025
From the Owner; Hi Tiffany, we strive with each booking to give our guests our usual 5-star experience. We're sorry to hear that we did not meet those expectations. We wish you had reached out if you needed anything before you left.We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Perfect home away from home

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staying at Lake Tillery for the 4th has been our family tradition for five years now. This house has been by far the best, yet! House as described, perfect location, plenty of space and best of all, the dock was CLEAN!!!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Juli 2025
We are thrilled you had such a good time and you appreciate all our hard work that we put in to make sure you have a wonderful time and as you know the property and home is a very special special place! Love to have you out again God bless
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Love the property!

Place is absolutely beautiful. This was our second stay here and we couldn’t be happier. Easy check in/out. Location is amazing. Boathouse slide is so much fun. We will be back again!
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Mai 2025
From the Owner: "Love love your comments!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Drag Racer

Awesome to stay at while racing at Rockingham
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Mai 2025
From the Owner: "Love your compliments. Then how cool to be racing like that? Love to have you back again."
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Beautiful lot, spacious property

Fantastic lake views, great dock, plenty of space, nice fire pit!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im April 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 16. Mai 2023
From the owner: "Peyton, thank you so much for your great review and your stay!! Hope to see you again in the very near future!!!".
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great family rental

House and property amazing! Boat house slide was a big hit. Game room another big hit!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Family get away

Family fun weeekend. House and property were great. Boat dock was perfect for our boat and jetskis
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

dock time.

every one had a good stay.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Lake Vacation

Great vacation! House was very nice, just as description on site. Comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen and nice patio. Didn’t really go anywhere as we spent most of our time in the lake!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Gorgous

Such a beautiful property
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Nov. 2024
From the Owner: "We love that you love the place. Thank you so much for your five-star review and seeing the absolute beauty of it and we'd love to have you again in the near future!!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Family vacay

Awesome home and property. Everything you need! Awesome property manager on top of anything you need ed
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Aug. 2024
From the owner: "Love your review so much and we would love for you to come back anytime!!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great relaxing perfect view vacation

This property was perfect for our family and friends to gather and just relax. The view of the lake from the property is so beautiful and makes this the prefect place to unwind. Owner and property manager was helpful and responded to any questions timely. The house is as pictured with everything needed for a great vacation. We are planning to make this a yearly vacation but longer stay!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Aug. 2022
From the owner: "It warms our heart you guys love our place so much! We look forward to having you again in the very near future!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Paradise!!

WOW!! Best place on the Lake. Loved the views, and the house was amazing. Definitely will be back.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Juli 2023
From the owner: "We look forward to it thank you so much!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wedding Weekend

We rented this home for family that was in town for our daughter's wedding. It worked out perfectly. Comfortable and clean with outstanding views. Plenty of parking and things for everyone to do. My only suggestion would be that the kitchen needed a few more big bowls and serving containers. It did have two refrigerators and an ice maker. The master bedroom shower was amazing. We plan to stay again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 16. Nov. 2022
Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave your review! The homeowner has asked us to pass along the following message: "Kim thank you for your awesome comments and we would love to have you again in the very near future!!"
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

Family Get Together

Let me say right off VRBO was great and very helpful. April one of our contact people was fabulous. The house is nice. For the price they are charging you would expect nice linens and not worn out wavy mattresses. This was disappointing for what you are paying. The garbage had not been taken off and we had to leave our bags in the garage. No ice machine as stated, it is being worked on. Ran out of ice saturday night. I called Evolve before we left about issues from another rentor. The light going upstairs they said was fixed. It was not. There were no serving bowls in this wonderful kitchen. No instructions for the appliances and TV's. I hate to complain but for the amount you charge you expect some things. We go somewhere every year but this was our first time going to the lake. It was beautiful. Once we got some bowls and our wonderful contact girl helped us with the appliances we were okay except for linens and beds. Beautiful place just needs some things taken care of.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Nov. 2022
There are two fridges that make lots of ice, so sorry the ice machine was broken at the moment, and it's all brand new bedding and that's why we have April there to assist you. It's an unbelievable house and property but it's funny how just a few people can find a crack in the Mona Lisa if that's all they focus on.
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Kommunikation

Horrible Service

The property itself was big enough and provided a comfortable environment for me and my friends for the weekend. The lakeview was enjoyable. Upon check-in, we arrived expecting to start our weekend on Thursday but was greeted with a home that was left patially uncleaned. The beds were not made in 3 of the 4 bedrooms. There was no toilet paper in several bathrooms and there was trash on the kitchen floor and the main bedroom floor. The shower in the main bedroom had not been cleaned and there was hair in the sink. There was comforters and sheets in the laundry room. The only response we got from the cleaning lady was "I thought you were checking in on Friday". I was given 2 contacts to address our needs but they did not do an adequate job. One bed never had sheets all weekend. Only 2 TVs worked all weekend. Only one big tv worked in the main living room, the gameroom tv didnt work. So as sports fans all 10 people trying to watch a game didnt work. A tree even fell onto the roof while we were there and no one checked to see if we were okay. Text messages went unanswered and promises to call back never happened. We expected better. I wouldn't stay here again because althogh a nice property, it did not live up to expectations for the price paid.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 4. Nov. 2024
Hi Treka, we’re glad to hear you found the property spacious and comfortable for your group, and that you enjoyed the lake view. However, we’re sorry to learn that aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. After discussing your feedback with the homeowner, they wanted to share some context:- We apologize for the oversight with the check-in schedule, which impacted the readiness of the property. The cleaning team arrived as soon as they could to address these issues, and we're sorry that any aspects, like the bed linens, weren’t fully resolved.- For the TVs, it sounds like some troubleshooting was needed, and we regret that this affected your group’s plans to watch the game. We are looking into the tech setup to make sure everything is in working order for future guests.- We were not aware of the tree incident during your stay, and we’re truly sorry for any inconvenience or concern this may have caused. Please know that guest safety is a priority, and we’ll work to ensure our contact process is reliable moving forward.Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve. We hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to provide the seamless experience we strive for.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
I'll start by saying that we rent homes on Tillery every summer. In fact, this home was our 2nd home on the lake for the week and a half that we stayed this year. PROS: spacious home, beautiful grounds.CONS: Since Evolve is the host, you get AI generated answers, even to specific questions. We found left over Chick-Fil-A food under one of the upstairs beds. The kitchen only had 4 drinking glasses, so we had to buy solo cups. The majority of the exterior lights on the home are burned out or just missing, so it is rather dark at night. The beds are older and sag in the middle. There was a note on the half bath saying "temp out of order" and this was not addressed during our 4 day stay. The dock is in need of repair due to buckled deck boards in several places creating a trip hazard, also has soft spots on the upper deck floor, and the water slide on the top deck has loose mounts and felt to unsafe to use. Also, most of the lights on the dock are not working either. Further more, there is a black canopy style shed behind the wood shed that is absolutely filled with garbage from previous tenants, so there was a lingering odor outside near the garage. We had to pack our trash and take it with us at check out because I did not want to leave it in the huge pile with all the other bags of old trash. Unfortunately unless a ton of care and attention are put back into this beautiful home, we will not be booking here again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great Location

We had an excellent time. The location was great, we rented a boat and it was so close to the marina. The house was nice and had plenty of space. However, the lights were out in the steep stairwell. It was definitely a safety hazard and should have been addressed. The main TV would not work no matter how many different platforms we attempted to sign in to. We contacted the property manager and we were told that we just needed to find the correct remote. On that phone call we were asked to take the garbage to the street from the previous renter. Really? Also the description says complimentary toiletries which were non existent. Side note: the description of the rental does not mention life vests. You should plan on bringing your own because there are none.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great House, Great Location

Very nice property in a great location. Great for a family getaway.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Amazing stay!!

This house is nothing short of amazing. The location is so peaceful, at the end of the cul-de-sac, on the most incredible point I’ve ever seen! We came with the whole family and we all had plenty of space! You won’t regret the laid back atmosphere and around the corner access to two restaurants from your boat! We will be back!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Love this place! our second time staying

Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2024
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben