Mitten in der Gegend Lake Hollingsworth, einem Stadtteil von Lakeland, befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus. Common Ground Park und Hollis Gardens zählen zu den Attraktionen der Region. Wer gerne shoppen geht, kommt hier auf seine Kosten: Lakeside Village (Einkaufszentrum) und Wabash Shopping Center. Du möchtest deinen Aufenthalt in der Stadt mit dem Besuch eines spannenden Events oder einer Sportveranstaltung aufpeppen? Dann schau doch einmal hier vorbei: RP Funding Center oder Beerman Family Tennis Center.
Beerman Family Tennis Center - 5 Autominuten - 2.4 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Bahnhof Lakeland – 3 Fahrminuten
Lakeland Intl. Airport (LAL) – 12 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Circle K - 16 Gehminuten
Dunkin' - 11 Gehminuten
McDonald's - 17 Gehminuten
Wendy's - 12 Gehminuten
Cob & Pen - 3 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See! haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See!?
Gültig ab 27. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See! am 16. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 730 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See!?
Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See!?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Charmantes Mid-Century-Haus - nur wenige Schritte zum See!?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (Lake Hollingsworth) ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten entfernt von: Lake Hollingsworth und Florida Southern College. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 3 km entfernt: Common Ground Park und Polk Museum of Art.
Bewertungen
8,6
Hervorragend
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
11 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
11
6 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
6
4 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
4
1 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
1
0 von insgesamt 22 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
8,6/10
Sauberkeit
9,2/10
Check-in
9,6/10
Kommunikation
9,4/10
Lage
8,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Cindy G.
9. März 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Location. Nicely furnished.
Great Location, nicely furnished home.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Februar 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Brian C.
1. Juni 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great stay
Very clean, great location
Aufenthalt von 30 Nächten im Mai 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Tyler K.
25. Feb. 2022
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great stay!
Enjoyed this stay. Communication with owner was phenomenal.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Februar 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Kathleen T.
10. Feb. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Needed some updates or maintenance such as garbage disposal and the vent motor in the guest bathroom
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Februar 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Glenn G.
1. Dez. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location Location Location
Great location in the Lake Hollingsworth area! Love the architecture of the home.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im November 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sonia Z.
8. Feb. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Vacation
The place is really very nice, very good location to enjoy the surroundings
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Februar 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Shawn E E.
15. Apr. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
5 stars
The property was in a nice quiet neighborhood . Very clean and the property manager was very informative and communicated in a timely manner . Definitely will stay here again
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im April 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sarah S.
19. Jan. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Fun throwback home, great location
The hosts were able to accommodate our early arrival. The beds were comfortable. The decor was reminiscent of our childhood home. We had everything we needed and would be willing to stay here again in the future!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
ruth r.
22. Apr. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Wonderful stay
Everything was wonderful. Our calls were answered immediately.
Aufenthalt von 11 Nächten im April 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jeannie A.
16. März 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
No issues!!
The property was easy to enter, it was nice and clean, large bathroom, close to grocery and the ballpark. Really enjoyed our stay. It was just as we expected.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im März 2023
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Samuel
20. Apr. 2024
A Comfortable and Convenient stay in Lakeland
We had a terrific stay! Super location, close to Polk Art Museum, Tours of FSC campus designed by F.L. Wright and a Usonian house to boot and daily walks around the lake which was teeming with wildlife. A nearby nature preserve was also terrific with Alligator Alley and scads of Gators to see.The house was cool and comfortable with a big fenced yard and a screened lanai. A clean serviceable gas grill and a well equipped kitchen.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im März 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Verifizierter Reisender
27. Mai 2026
Gut: Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Property was not ready for guests. We could not access the property due to a non-working key pad. We eventually gained access through a lock box, but communication by the Host was surprisingly unprofessional. When she finally returned my messages, she did not know which property we rented although I left my name on the messages. Her explanation was that "she managed over 100 properties". She did not take responsibility for the key pad not working nor apologize for our inconvenience. Upon gaining access, women's underwear and a wedding band were found in one of the bedrooms. Light fixtures did not work. Windows had no screens- surprising for a lake house. The grill was filled with leaves. On the ground floor, one bedroom is accessed through another bedroom. The small half bath serves two bedrooms and the complete ground floor. Upstairs has great views of the lake, but two bedrooms share a small bath. Despite the views, I recommend you pass on this rental until it's repaired, updated, cleaned and a new Host, who knows the difference between managing a home and listing one, is put in named.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im März 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Juni 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’d like to clarify that several details in this review, specifically regarding the property layout and the presence of an upstairs level, do not accurately reflect our home. Our property is a single-level residence, and we take great pride in providing professional communication and a personalized experience for every guest. We maintain high standards for cleanliness and maintenance and have confirmed that our entry systems and amenities are in full working order for all arrivals. We're committed to providing a reliable and enjoyable experience and are confident that future guests will find our property well-prepared and as advertised.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Thea J.
8. Okt. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Atomic age gem
Depending on your age group, this darling house will remind you of your grandma or great grandma’s super cute childhood home. Size and location are perfect for events at Florida Southern College, such as parent weekend. Some minor maintenance and cleanliness issues, but if you squint you won’t notice them. Kitchen is equipped with every appliance you could imagine, including an original working mechanical push button electric stovetop. But no measuring cups, so don’t try baking anything precisely. Lots of sheets and towels and blankets. Gorgeous screened in patio and large yard if you like to spend time outside.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Lisa T.
28. Nov. 2022
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cute but needs better overall maintenance
Honestly, overall we appreciated the attempt this property gave. We didn't end up using the kitchen, but it appeared fairly well stocked. The beds and couches were comfortable, and the shampoo/conditioner was a nice plus. The location was perfect for our needs, and we enjoyed being so close to the lake.
There were some concerning things that made me feel that the management company who runs this, although being very responsive online, appears to be fairly hands-off with the property. Laundry/bedding that seemed not quite clean, Many of the lights/light switches didn't work, and the washing machine was dirty.
There walls that needed repainted, patio in disrepair, shower mats that felt slimy when wet, a sink that backed up with little use and an overall odor of mold made this stay less than ideal.
We enjoyed the theme that the property is going for, but it was a little lackluster. It seemed that perhaps it had been vacant for a while, with no one really attending to the property.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im November 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Dez. 2022
Hi Lisa, thank you for sharing the positive feedback on the location and the comfortable furniture! We take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We strive to host great stays and uphold the highest standards of hospitality. We're truly sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
- We value the condition of the home and rest assure that the lights function well. We have brand-new LED lights throughout the house. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact if there were any issues with the light that you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
- Once we were fully aware of the concern with the kitchen sink, we contacted a plumber and asked for him to thoroughly inspect all sinks and showers. The issue was resolved right away with a manual drain snake.
- To ensure efficiency, we bought new durable bath mats for the bathrooms and made sure that the laundry and bedding are properly cleaned. The backyard is also professionally maintained and serviced regularly.
- Guest comfort is highly important to us and in the screened-in patio area, we have a beautiful round glass dining table with four comfortable swivel chairs, where guests
can comfortably relax.
Thank you for sharing your insights. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays at our home.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Thomas S.
6. Apr. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location, location, location
We are four seniors who rented this house for a month. The fabs were the excellent location steps from beautiful Lake Hollingsworth, bed comfort, central heating/air conditioning, dishwasher, W/D, communication with the owner, great tv, beautiful gas grill out back.The things that were not fab would not be worth mentioning if our stay had been just a couple of days. But when you are in a house, cooking and living there for a month, the small things can add up. Immediately we noticed a lack of adequate lighting in the kitchen and dining area. I contacted the owner, who was wonderful, sending a repairman who replaced a broken light switch in the dining room and installed four new ceiling lights in the kitchen. Success! Because the dining room chandelier was dim (it's an interior room with no windows) we moved a floor lamp from the living room into the dining room for the duration.We were disappointed there were no outdoor lawn chairs to enjoy the backyard. Picnic tables were present.Missing in the kitchen were a complete set of measuring spoons, kitchen tongs, an ice container for the freezer, a place to hang the dish towel, a vegetable peeler, oven mitts, medium size mixing bowls. There were just four drink glasses (wine glasses and coffee cups were present). The exhaust fan in the main bath was very loud, rattled.Very limited spaces in the bedrooms for clothing storage. Bedside tables with lamps would have been helpful.A nice place overall, but the details matter.
Aufenthalt von 25 Nächten im März 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Jamie P H.
20. Juli 2022
Gut: Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Could have been better . . .
First, I will say the property manager was very nice. She purchased a nice grill so we could cook out, as well as a coffee pot, albeit only a four-cup maker, since we don’t use cold press coffee. I will also say that all of us range in age from 68 to 76, on fixed incomes, and expected a little more quality for the price.
The house is cute, but it definitely needs some updating and upkeep when you’re paying $1,000+ for the week.
Living space: The living room was HOT until my 68-year-old brother fixed the vent and allowed the cold air from the air conditioner to get through. The furniture in the living room and TV room is really uncomfortable, so I ended up in bed reading due to pain. The sectional sofa in the living room should have been in the TV room to allow the family to be in the same room to enjoy TV together.
Bathroom: The lighting in the guest bath is terrible. I am tall and ended up standing at the window in the bedroom for the sunlight to put on make-up. The light in the dark, little shower was not working, and there was nothing to help avoid slipping in the shower/tub. It’s especially dangerous for seniors, which we all are.
Bedrooms: There are zero dressers or bedside tables in the bedrooms, only little slats of wood mounted on the walls on each side of the beds, without even enough space for to charge your cell phones, clocks, iPads, etc. One of the closets in the bedrooms was locked for, “. . . storing cleaning supplies,” so the closets had to be shared. In the main bedroom, the louvre closet door wasn’t even mounted.
Screened porch: Yes, there is a screened porch, which would’ve been nice, but there is no real lighting to be able to enjoy using the porch in the evening when it got cooler outside, but it definitely needs a ceiling fan. It is, after all, Florida.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Sept. 2022
From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were less than thrilled with your stay.
On your first night of arrival, a coffee pot was requested, as well as a replacement of lights, and concerns about the closet door in the master bedroom were brought up.
We offer a French press for our guests but you let us know that you wanted a regular coffee pot.
We asked again to make sure we purchased what you wanted. You didn't give any specifications on how many cups, but we would have been happy to get you whatever kind you wanted.
Our cleaning crew was able to arrive an hour later at 9:00 pm, with a coffee pot, and we bought you a cake because we knew you were celebrating a birthday. :)
You also requested a grill. The next morning, our cleaning crew arrived with LED light bulbs, a grill, and tools to fix the closet door. The lightbulbs were replaced. You asked us not to fix the closet door.
As we are in Florida, it can get hot. The Nest thermostat allows you to control the temperature.
The furniture is brand new and high quality, and is very comfortable, but we are sorry it did not meet your preferences.
The closet has plenty of room, and wooden hangers are offered. The slats of wood mounted next to the bed are known as "floating night stands." There is one on each side of the bed with a plug under it so that you can conveniently charge your electronics while in bed.
The porch area has lighting by the door, you just need to turn it on.
We called several times to touch base on how things were going. We would have been happy to assist you with the light on the porch and the Nest thermostat, or anything else you may have needed. It is our priority to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay.
Thank you."
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jessica S.
17. Juni 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Easy check-in. Responsive owner. It’s like stepping back 60 years in time inside. The property’s location can’t be beat. Comfy beds. Could use some fans. Overall, a great location and clean property.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jeff W.
9. Aug. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great house
Great host clean property Great location close to University would definitely stay again
Aufenthalt von 14 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
scott s.
16. Juni 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location, cute house
If you need to be by Florida Southern College this house is a quaint 1960s style house. Very nice and cozy.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Paula L.
1. Juni 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Overall It was a nice stay!
We had a good time and it was a good place for the kids to run around. The only recommendations I have is maybe another tv or 2 and maybe a few extra towels/ wash cloths. The owner was very responsive and took care of any problems we had quickly. The surprise pizza was a very nice gesture. I would definitely stay there in the future.