Diese Wohnung in Flat Rock liegt im Stadtzentrum und direkt am Wasser. Jones Gap State Park und Cedar Mountain Naturaland Trust geben einen Eindruck von der schönen Natur der Region. Zu den Attraktionen vor Ort zählt außerdem Folgendes: Mineral and Lapidary Museum und Team ECCO Ocean Center and Aquarium. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Elijah Mountain Edelsteinmine und Green River Adventures. Beim Kajakfahren und beim Tubing kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Bergsteigen und auf den Wander-/Radwegen ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Flat Rock, NC
In der Umgebung
Bonclarken Conference Center - 12 Gehminuten - 1.1 km
Flat Rock Playhouse - 12 Gehminuten - 1.1 km
Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site - 17 Gehminuten - 1.4 km
Hat Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge! einen Pool?
Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über einen Pool.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge!?
Gültig ab 31. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge! am 1. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 1.306 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Ist Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge! haustierfreundlich?
Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge!?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge!?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge!?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Haustierfreundliches Seeufer-Studio – Kanus, Pool, Tennis und Resort-Vorteile im historischen Mill House Lodge!?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage im Herzen von Flat Rock ist diese Ferienwohnung zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten entfernt von: Flat Rock Playhouse, Bonclarken Conference Center und Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: The Park at Flat Rock und Butt Mountain.
Bewertungen
7,4
Gut
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
3 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
3
5 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
5
0 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
0
2 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
2
1 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
1
8,0/10
Sauberkeit
8,0/10
Ausstattung
8,0/10
Zustand der Unterkunft
7,6/10
Check-in
6,0/10
Kommunikation
8,8/10
Lage
7,0/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Stephanie W.
24. Sept. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Peace and Quiet
We love staying here.
Aufenthalt von 9 Nächten im September 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Okt. 2024
It was a pleasure hosting you!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Betsy H.
29. Juni 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great view
Very nice porch view. Relaxing time!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
heather
8. Aug. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
Very comfortable mattress and soothing views. Disappointed there were no kayaks as advertised. Neighbors were a bit loud, kitchen light did not work in dark area.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Tom & Catherine P.
13. Juni 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Relaxing in a beautiful area
Small attached cabin with a great back porch looking towards a beautiful body of water with geese and egrets. Bed mattress comfortable. Bring ice trays. Very good shower. Located across the street to Bon Clarken, the large conference center for tge ARP church. We enjoyed the Flat Rock Playhouse theatre and dining out in Hendersonville, NC, just 2-5 miles awsy.. Apple orchard popular with families close by.
We plan to return.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
Thank you for your stay and review, Tom & Catherine! Thrilled to hear that y'all enjoyed the area! Thank you for the tip regarding ice trays. We will be sure to get some there. We look forward to your return trip! -iTrip Vacations Charlotte Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Darlene M.
29. Aug. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Mill House Nest
It was very nice and relaxing. We could sit on the porch and see the lake right in front of us. Place was clean and well supplied with everything that we needed. Only fault we found was that the bed was to tall. Im 5"7 and I could not get on the bed. My husband is 6"3 and he had to jump to get on it. Other than that we gad a great time.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im August 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 5. Sept. 2023
Darlene, your impression of Mill House Nest is appreciated. We are glad you could relax and enjoy some of the great amenities. Sorry about that little hiccup with the bed; I will inform our management team. Come again soon! - iTrip Charlotte Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Elizabeth L.
5. Sept. 2024
Gut: Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Slum Lord Management
The smell of mildew overpowering, causing nausea and respiratory distress during 10 day stay. Building listed as Millhouse Nest. It is actually Lakeview building with no signs showing the words Nest anywhere, so spent 30 min in the dark trying to find my lodging, after traveling 3000 miles and for over 10 hours. Dirty fridge, filthy porch, black mold and giant water stain on ceilings, filthy, mildewed drapes, clogged bathroom sink. Off site mgt. is slumlord style. No one on site to help with ANYTHING. Very frustrating. Would not recommend to anyone!
Aufenthalt von 9 Nächten im August 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Stanley W.
14. Feb. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in und Kommunikation
Good potential
Check in was confusing and erratic. I have booked thru VRBO many times but this time I was forwarded to ITrip and then forwarded to Superhog neither of which I had known about thus the process was triple effort and made the VRBO app useless
Superhog then told iTrips I had not completed the application (in error)
ITrips states texting them is the best way to get a quick response. Actually no response. Calling them was ok. They answered the phone but they could not actually contact the property manager effectively
Electricity went out when using the microwave and no help was available saying it would take two days to correct. A partial refund was offered
Contact with management ineffective saying it would take two days to correct
Lovely location. Lodging had a sweet clean look. I have stayed at the Mill House location three times This will be the final time.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you, Stanley! We are so sorry to hear that you felt the Check-in processing was confusing. VRBO is only a marketing platform. iTrip is the property management company that is taking care of the unit you rented. As added security for our guests as well as our owners, we use Superhog to insure all transactions are secure and valid. iTrip provides many ways for guests to contact us via email, text, by phone and directly through the VRBO site. We do apologize for the electrical issues you were experiencing during your stay and can assure you everything is in working order.
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Jessica F.
27. Mai 2024
Gut: Check-in
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Too many problems - No communication
We came prepared to cook our meals and were unable to do so. We couldn't get the pans to heat more than low on the stove. Which also meant no boiling water. We chose a cabin based on cooking and it ruined the trip.
Sleep was also not great as we had a neighboring dog yelping. And the couch bed caving in. Awful mattress.
We tried to use the living room tv and the remote wouldn't work. My husband tried to reprogram it and still nothing. So we couldn't put in our logins to watch things we wanted.
I contacted the number provided and have yet to hear back- more than 24 hours later!
We left a day early because it just wasn’t worth it. Very disappointing all around.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Mai 2024
We appreciate guests like you, Jessica, who help us improve our services. We are sorry you felt the need to check out earlier. The stove is less than a year old and was working properly prior to your arrival. The resort is pet friendly. If you were having issues with another unit, the resort does have a front desk where you can complain about the dog barking. We manage only this unit and not the whole resort. The mattress on the sleeper sofa is less than a year old. Please be advised sleepers do have a weight limit. We have never had any complaints about it before. In regards to the remote, it sounds like it just needed new batteries. It was working prior to your arrival as well. Your stay was over Memorial Day weekend. Delays are expected due to the high call volume. We did get back to you, but you had already checked out. We would have been happy to assist you any way we could!
-iTrip Charlotte Team
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
iTrip C.
13. Sept. 2022
FREE Amenities! More FUN for the family!
The unit was cute and quaint! Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for a weekend getaway. Resort had so many FREE amenities to enjoy! We went canoeing, played tennis at the tennis courts, enjoyed the lakefront fire pit, went swimming in the pool and had a lovely BBQ right by the water. We can't wait to come back again! Hosts were excellent at attending to our needs. 5-STARS!!!
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Judy C.
11. Apr. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Lovely just lovely
I’ve stayed at this property before it was s Congo / the ease this time was just wonderful / no check in no check out / and the property is beautiful with the changes made.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im April 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! Thank you for the GREAT review! We do hope you enjoyed your time with us. Come see us again soon! We'll provide you with a Returning Guest Discount!!!!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Martha L.
30. März 2022
Mill House Nest Flat Rock, NC
The location was lovely! We had a back porch situation with rocking chairs that over looked a pond complete with geese. We did have to improvise for our hanging clothes since there was no closet. Also, the kitchen appliances needed to have a power strip to be able to use them. We had to move what we needed to other outlets in the space.
But, overall, our stay was very relaxing. The space was clean & comfortable. Being a corner room made it very quiet.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im März 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 30. Juli 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Keep in mind, this is a studio apt and (unfortunately) does not have the space to provide guests with a closet to hang their clothes. This is tiny-home living at it's best! However, the bedroom does have a chest drawer for you to place your belongings in. Since this is a "tiny" space, it would not be advisable to have several power strips since this could cause the unit to have an electrical short and lose power altogether. Safety is key! Come stay with us again soon! We'd love to host you again. Safe travels!