Dieses Ferienhaus in Okiato liegt in Strandnähe. Russell Museum und Pompallier Mission sind ideale Ausflugsziele für kulturell Interessierte, während sich Folgendes zum Shoppen anbietet: The Old Packhouse Market und Bay of Islands Farmers Market. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Action World und Bay Of Islands Vintage Railway. Die Umgebung bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Outdoor-Abenteuer rund ums kühle Nass, etwa beim Angeln.
Jachthafen von Bay of Islands - 19 Gehminuten - 1.6 km
Paihia Beach - 17 Autominuten - 8.2 km
Paihia Wharf - 17 Autominuten - 8.5 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Bay of Islands (KKE) – 41 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Seaside - 8 Autominuten
Bad Habits - 18 Autominuten
Charlotte's Kitchen - 18 Autominuten
El Cafe - 17 Autominuten
Breeze Cafe - 19 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus?
Gültig ab 30. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus am 1. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 468 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus?
Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich The Tide Watcher - Okiato Ferienhaus?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Strandnähe ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten entfernt von: Bay of Islands und Okiato Historic Site. Jachthafen von Bay of Islands ist 1,3 km entfernt.
Bewertungen
9,0
Wunderbar
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
2 von insgesamt 4 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
2
2 von insgesamt 4 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
2
0 von insgesamt 4 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
0
0 von insgesamt 4 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
0 von insgesamt 4 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
9,6/10
Sauberkeit
8,6/10
Check-in
8,0/10
Kommunikation
9,0/10
Lage
9,0/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Mel R.
8. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Waka ama
Great stay for LDNs at Waitangi. Highly recommend
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Aug. 2026
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are pleased you chose Bachcare for your stay.
Guest feedback plays an important role in helping us improve the experience we provide, and we always welcome suggestions on how we can make future stays even better.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Miho T.
24. Feb. 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Stunning!
The room, equipments, and the views were exceptionally more than what we have expected.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Februar 2020
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Aug. 2026
Thank you for staying with Bachcare and for sharing your feedback.
We're pleased to know you had a great stay and enjoyed your time away. It's always wonderful to hear when guests have a positive experience.
If there's anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please don't hesitate to let us know.
We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Gaynor W.
22. Jan. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Sisters get away
Lovely house, well situated, beautiful views. Comfy beds, great showers. Provided everything we needed. However, lower bedroom still has damp musty smell and we had no wifi and no Netflix as modem had failed and needed replacing. Property manager responded immediately to internet problem and replacement arranged. Read comments about noise from ferry wharf but we did not find this intrusive.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Januar 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Aug. 2026
Thank you for your review.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are pleased you chose Bachcare for your stay.
Guest feedback plays an important role in helping us improve the experience we provide, and we always welcome suggestions on how we can make future stays even better.
Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Bachcare Reputations & Resolutions Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Rahema H.
1. März 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation
wonderful location, ( apart from the noisy ferry lol) perfect amount of space, wonderful stay. Just in regards to checking in if improvements could be made by stating the lockbox is in the far left corner up high it was a little bit hard to find. Also I didn’t get an email with the check in details. Otherwise other than the dryer plug not working and having to pull it out from the wall and plug it into another plug everything was great. Just those minor improvements needed. Lastly really appreciated the complementary late checkout. Would definitely recommend to others
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Februar 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. März 2026
Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely review. We’re really glad you enjoyed the location, the space, and your overall stay, and it’s great to hear the late checkout was appreciated. We’re sorry the lockbox was a bit tricky to find, and we’ll look into updating the instructions to make its location clearer. I’ve also passed your comments about the dryer plug on to the property manager so it can be properly checked.
Regarding the check‑in details, we did send the email twice in the days leading up to your arrival, so it may have gone to spam or been missed along the way. We’re sorry it didn’t come through on your end, and we’ll double‑check everything on our side to make the process smoother.
Thanks again for the helpful feedback and for recommending the place. We’d be happy to host you again.
Kind regards,
Ricky
Bachcare Support Team