Mitten in der Gegend Cherry Grove Beach, einem Stadtteil von North Myrtle Beach, befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus in der Nähe von Freizeitparks und in Strandnähe. Die natürliche Schönheit der Region kannst du hier erleben: Strände von North Myrtle Beach und Strände von Myrtle Beach. House of Blues Myrtle Beach dagegen spricht vor allem kulturell interessierte Besucher an. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Molten Mountain und Mayday Golf. Beim Wasserskifahren, beim Parasailing und beim Motorbootfahren kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Reiten ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Strände von North Myrtle Beach - 3 Gehminuten - 0.3 km
Cherry Grove Oceanfront Park - 3 Gehminuten - 0.3 km
Cherry Grove Beach - 4 Gehminuten - 0.4 km
Ocean Drive Beach - 12 Gehminuten - 1.0 km
Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 13 Gehminuten - 1.2 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Grand Strand (CRE) – 12 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
7 Brew Coffee - 6 Autominuten
Boardwalk Billy's Ribs & Raw Bar - 6 Autominuten
Subway - 7 Autominuten
Circle K - 4 Autominuten
Tar Baby's Pancakes - 20 Gehminuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR haustierfreundlich?
Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Haustiere (max. 2 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 23 kg pro Haustier willkommen. Es können Beschränkungen gelten. Für weitere Details kontaktiere bitte die Unterkunft.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR?
Gültig ab 31. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR am 1. März 2027 beginnen bei 1.317 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich ROOMY HOUSE - PATIO - IN DER NÄHE VON STRAND & STADTZENTRUM & MEHR?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (Cherry Grove Beach) ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten entfernt von: Strände von North Myrtle Beach und Cherry Grove Fishing Pier. Ebenfalls höchstens 5 Minuten entfernt: Cherry Grove Oceanfront Park und Cherry Grove Beach.
Bewertungen
8,8
Hervorragend
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
43 von insgesamt 65 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
43
13 von insgesamt 65 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
13
1 von insgesamt 65 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
1
3 von insgesamt 65 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
3
5 von insgesamt 65 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
5
8,0/10
Sauberkeit
9,2/10
Check-in
8,8/10
Kommunikation
9,4/10
Lage
9,0/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Caleb C.
8. Juni 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We had a great stay at this beach house. The home was clean, well maintained, and exactly as described. The location was amazing, and had easy access to the beach and short walks to restaurants and stores in the area. We especially appreciated how chill and friendly the host was, which made the entire experience smooth and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great beach place.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Albert D.
4. März 2019
Great for my Family
Loved the porch and interior with pine wood walls and ceiling. Old style beach but well maintained
Aufenthalt von 24 Nächten im Februar 2019
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Hope you will come back to see us.
Thanks
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Stephanie
1. Sept. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The location was fantastic!! House was clean! The only thing we didn’t know about is the upstairs was a separate entrance on the side. But after re-reading the description of the home, we noticed that it was listed on the bottom of the listing. Overall! It was great! We will def rent this home again!!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
David S.
19. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place to stay on Cherry Grove
Many updates have been made to this classic beach house. It worked very well for our extended family.
The outdoor showers are perfect for rinsing off after a day at the beach.
The house is very convienient to the beach, local shopping and restaurants.
The air conditioning is fantastic. A wonderful relief after a hot day on the beach.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thank you David.
Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of time and effort into the remodeling so we appreciate you had such a great family time.
Best wishes,
Al
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Isabella C.
18. Mai 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
03/09-03/14
Amazing Property and such a nice person!!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Mai 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
We watch guests from our back porch as you enjoy the fire pit, cornhole matches and or course music. You put together one of the best behaved groups we have hosted. Good clean fun for all of you without any excesses. We appreciate your stay and look forward to next time.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Verifizierter Reisender
15. Sept. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location Location Location Spot On😊
Great location! The IGA had hot meals all day long. That was nice. We rented a golf cart and road around the area and it was beautiful! My dad and my mother-n-law stayed downstairs and my 14 year old son and my wife and I stayed upstairs. The beds just need new mattresses. Other than that, perfect get away!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im August 2023
Archivierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dennis N.
19. Sept. 2017
Quaint but Amazing
This place at first glance seems a bit small but is really nice. As a group, we bonded due to the closeness of it and you can't beat the walk to the beach. A couple of small issues here and there but our Host was very accommodating and responded to our inquiries in a timely manner. The house had almost everything we needed and with the grocery store nearby, we had everything we needed. It's a bit of a drive to the main parts of Myrtle but having the beach all to yourself is something that shines.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2017
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thanks Dennis:
You captured the essence of the house and area very nicely. We are trying to maintain the property as it was when it was built nearly 80 years ago while improving it in a variety of ways. You will be amazed at the large porch area if and when you return. I will have pictures up in a few months so you can view them if you like. Also, Will and I plan to make a really nice patio near the brick grill. He also wants to upgrade the shrubbery so that may happen too. We continue to enjoy improving this property for your enjoyment and our satisfaction.
Thank for sharing your vacation time with us.
Al
Archivierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Mary B.
10. Dez. 2016
Cozy cabin, half block to beach
I stayed in the upstairs unit for a month. There was a great 3 season porch with huge farm table and plenty of seating, 2 bedrooms, each with 2 beds, and a nice living room (plus kitchen and bath). The floors were painted wood floors, making it easy to keep clean. Walls were wood panel to give that cozy cabin feel. Great neighborhood feel. Right across the street from groceries. Beach is half a block away and is wide and great for a stroll. Definitely down home feel (not high luxury), but it's what the dogs and I were looking for. And, great deal for the money! I'm keeping this on my list and will return.
Aufenthalt von 29 Nächten im November 2016
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thanks Mary:
Very happy you liked our place. We continue to make improvements but strive to maintain the traditional beach atmosphere that many of our guest like. Love your dogs.
Best wishes,
Al
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Stephen Z.
1. Aug. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
As Advertised
The house was exactly as advertised. Not a super glamorous house, however if you just need a solid house it's pretty nice. The pans and pots were a little dirty but after a little washing they were fine. There were a lot of bugs everywhere like cockroaches, bed bugs, and other various insects. The upstairs door doesn't lock. Again nothing amazing but I have no complaints due to the distance from beach and other amenities.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thanks.
The bug problem is grossly mistaken. We have never had bed bugs. Roaches are a continuing problem that we are on to with a regular extermination problem. All houses in this area have roaches from time to time, including my own house. Nice to have understanding guests like you but bed bugs - no. Thank you
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
George S.
13. Juli 2021
Gut: Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great family gathering in a place that needs many improvements
The kitchen was poorly equipped with disgusting pans and no kitchen towels. There were 2 lamps which did not work at all, leaving us in the dark except for glaring ceiling lights. Very uncomfortable furniture - a futon that was in a semi-reclining position and we could not change it for fear of breaking it. We had to put our own sheets on all the beds and the beds were very noisy and creaky. The outlets were either not working or antique - no 3 prong plugs could be used in many outlets. Non- functional door handles and latches. No plug for the bathtub - we stuffed a plastic grocery bag in it to give the little ones a bath. The bathtub was very high - dangerous for elderly and children. We enjoyed being with our whole family but these accomododations did not add to our joy.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Very sorry for your poor experience. Had you communicated even one of your complaints they could have been easily resolved. The guest apparently did not read anything on our VRBO. Had she/he done so they would not have expected sheets to be on the beds. We provide clean sheets for guests to make up their own beds. That way you can be sure they have not been slept on before. Yes, the bathtub is high and we are contemplating a renovation eliminating a tub and having only a shower. Your complaint about the electrical plugs being old is valid so I believe we will install new ones throughout. We appreciate honest appraisals and continuously try to do better. But the house is 70 years old so it will never provide luxury.
Archivierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Leah L.
23. Aug. 2016
Worst Vacation Ever!
It really doesn't deserve a star at all but had to give it one in order to post. My family and I use HomeAway or VRBO a few times a year and have always been pleased. This time...not so much! The house was in horrible condition. It was nasty! I spent two days of my vacation cleaning in order for my family to have a place to stay. I sent them off to the beach in the morning so I could clean. The smell was horrible!!! The cushions in the chairs were disgusting and were removed to the porch and we bought new cushions just so we could sit. I also covered the other furniture with extra sheets because it was so disgusting. This house is totally misrepresented on your website. The pictures had to have been taken years ago. The cockroaches were the size of small mice, no joke! After setting out the roach traps and spraying, we would wake up to 20-30 dead roaches every morning on our floors. The leak under the downstairs kitchen sink was contained with a garbage bag and a pitcher that had not been emptied all season and the water had become stagnant! It smelled to high heaven and made me nauseous just cleaning it up. I purchased two oval buckets with handles to replace the pitcher and garbage bag so that it could be easily emptied. When I told the owner about the leak he said he was going to have that kitchen remodeled at the end of the season and was trying to hold off on repairs. The refrigerator upstairs dumped water onto the floor every time the door was opened and had to be mopped up. The floors were filthy and had not been swept or mopped in weeks. It took a whole box of Swiffer pads and the floors were still not up to standards. The bathroom walls were growing some kind of pinkish mold on them and I was never able to rid the bathroom from some funky smell! The oven was so nasty I would not even consider cooking a meal there until I cleaned it. The tv would not work and the owner gave me his cable bill info and asked me to call and get it fixed, which I did. I really liked Al and Fran, the owners and hate to ruin their rental property with a bad review but it really needs to be fixed. It is really disgusting. Oh, I forgot to mention the five feral cats that were living there when we arrived! I could go on and on but this is almost as exhausting as this vacation was!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2016
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Sorry for your bad experience. We have had mostly 5 Star ratings. I'll take part of the blame but lay some at your feet. I live directly behind where you stayed and met you when you arrived. True, the TV had to be rebooted which I tried to do and offered to complete later in the day. I gave you the phone number of Time Warner and you agreed to call them. You also mentioned the water problem. It was not a leak but rather caulking around the drain which dripped a little when water was in the basin. I offered to clean that up but you said Oh, no you would take care of it. You did not communicate with me at all after that. If you had, I would have had my cleaning people re-do the cleaning which would have taken 2 hours at most. I cannot correct problems or address complaints unless you tell me about them. Why would you take two days out of your short stay here to do what we could have done in a few hours. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay but you need to learn to COMMUNICATE. You are much too nice but may let people take advantage of you even when they do not intend to do so. Our cleaning people usually do a very good job but of course some of our guests have higher standards than others. Sorry for your bad experience.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Olga L.
15. Juli 2022
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Good
Excellent location, easy check in and check out, easy communication with Al. Property as described in listing. We had a good family time.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Ana F.
8. Juli 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Holiday vacation
We had a good time, location is excellent, close to beach, restaurants and supermarket; we had everything we need to get a good family stay with kids, place is exactly as owner described
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Garrett C.
29. Nov. 2021
Gut: Check-in und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Not Well Maintained
all of my party came in good health and left with flu like symptoms, downstairs smelled and has mold everywhere, no door seals made for very cold nights
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
This was nearly 2 years ago. Since then we have made very substantial improvements in our HVAC system and many other things. Recent reviews reflect the present 2023 state of the property. Al
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Jeff T.
6. Sept. 2021
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
No good
We didn’t stay cause there was a bug problem
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Chance H.
29. Juli 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Home Away
Loved the house. Great for family privacy and also nice for a big group.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Hey, we appreciate the nice review.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Holden G.
16. Juni 2021
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Overall good, problem due to previous guest.
Property was good for a group. Close to the beach. A couple small issues, upstairs door did not lock though it was not a problem for us. The previous guests left a horrible smell in the upstairs though it began to fade over the week. Obviously not something the manager can control but it was there.
Good place to stay, just don’t expect perfection. Manager was very kind.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thanks Holden: This was a very nice group of young people. The guest detected an odor which we determined was due to the remains fish left in the refrigerator for probably more than one day. Our cleaning crew cleaned thee refrigerator before guests arrived but there was a lingering odor. We gave the guests two boxes of corn starch and promised a refund of $100 for loss of use. Very accommodating they used the lower level refrigerator for two days before using the upstairs one. We withheld $100 from previous guest to compensate. We appreciate guests keeping really smelly things out of the refrigerator and will assess damages for those who do. Loss of use by the next guest group is a very real damage as well as other things that require extraordinary cost for our cleaning and outside maintenance crews. We appreciate guests like Holden who were very understanding,
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Gavin R.
28. Apr. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
An a amazing time
The area was close to the beach and was overall an amazing stay!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Lady C.
20. Apr. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Perfect for us
Just rustic enough we didn't worry much about kids thumping feet.
Odd set up with two kitchens one per floor, but our teens enjoyed having their own space while littles and adults stayed upstairs.
The grocery store across the street was easy to walk to as was the souvenir shop and the beach just past.
We all had a great time and hope to come back next year.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
We are happy you enjoyed your recent stay in The Gallery. Great testimonial for a family with responsible teenagers who enjoy being together while younger and older folks are upstairs. We try to manage expectations since our house is a bit rustic. People who want luxury accommodations should not book with us. We are what we are and happy to accommodate people like you who enjoy kicking back for a short visit.
Thanks a lot for your comments
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Burich p.
7. Apr. 2021
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
House is just as described, spacious, and close to the beach
We had a great stay, house is very big, with 2 kitchens, which includes 2 fridges, and ovenes, we had enough place for all our food, for our group of 10,
And its right off the beach.
And it is very affordable for what you get.
The host was very nice, and helpful
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im März 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sharline B.
10. Aug. 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Al was an A+ person to deal with!
Property just as described, unfortunately hurricane isisas came through on Monday, we decided to vacation on Tuesday-friday, our original home was not going to be available for Sat (since we changed dates) so Al put us in a larger home that even had a pool! Will definitely vacation with him next year! Thanks Al for making my dream vacation a reality!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im August 2020
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Very happy we could accommodate you and your group and introduce you to Cherry Grove. We think it is the best "family beach" on the Grand Strand with properties ranging from modest to high end. Hope to see you again. Al
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dakota G.
31. Juli 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Dakota’s experience
Absolutely enjoyed the stay, a very small walk for food, grocery stores and the beach, an absolute plus! Wonderful stay at a great spot!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
crystal w.
2. Juli 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
great location
House was close to the beach and grocery store
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Mai 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Rich H.
29. Juni 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great trip with friends
The property was precisely as described. It isn’t luxurious but it is absolutely perfect for a big gathering! The convenience to stores, town, and the beach were wonderful. Safety was great. Owners easy to work with!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2020
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Thanks. We could not ask for a better review. We enjoy hosting folks like you. One team member has been with us 5 years and one for 3 years. Breaking in a new team member as we expand and he is doing a good while learning what we expect. They work hard to provide a good experience for our guests. Happy you had a great time.
Al
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Bryce H.
2. Juni 2020
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Awesome place
I really enjoyed my vacation here, location is 10/10