Dieses Ferienhaus in Rockaway Beach liegt in Strandnähe. Nehalem Bay State Park und Oswald West State Park geben einen Eindruck von der schönen Natur der Region. Zu den Attraktionen vor Ort zählt außerdem Folgendes: Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad und Hoffman Center for the Arts. Beim Angeln kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Radfahren ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 8 Autominuten - 10.0 km
Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 8 Autominuten - 7.3 km
Cannon Beach - 34 Autominuten - 50.9 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen Portland Intl. (PDX) – 128 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Pronto Pup - 16 Gehminuten
Grumpy's Cafe - 10 Gehminuten
Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - 7 Gehminuten
Pacific Edge Espresso - 10 Autominuten
El Trio Loco Tres - 9 Gehminuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN haustierfreundlich?
Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN ?
Gültig ab 1. Nov. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN am 4. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 534 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN ?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN ?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN ?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Charmantes, hundefreundliches Refugium nahe Stadt und Strand mit Meerblick und Highspeed-WLAN ?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Meer ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten entfernt von: Rockaway Beach und Manhattan Beach. Ebenfalls in einem Umkreis von 10 km: Nehalem River und Nehalem Bay State Park.
Bewertungen
8,6
Hervorragend
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
15 von insgesamt 32 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
15
9 von insgesamt 32 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
9
8 von insgesamt 32 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
8
0 von insgesamt 32 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
0 von insgesamt 32 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
7,6/10
Sauberkeit
6,0/10
Zustand der Unterkunft
9,4/10
Check-in
9,2/10
Kommunikation
9,0/10
Lage
8,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sheila C.
7. Sept. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great spot!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Kevin J.
18. Sept. 2026
Gut: Check-in und Kommunikation
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The property wasn’t very clean. They were very responsive to issues that we had with the property.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Zona M.
16. Sept. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The driveway is tricky
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 18. Sept. 2026
Thanks for staying with us at Rockaway Beach House. We appreciate the note about the driveway and will add clearer directions and improved signage in the listing to help guests find and navigate it more easily. We hope to welcome you back to the coast.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Joey D.
6. Mai 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Was lovely . Could been a bit cleaner but was a great rental.View of ocean
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Francisco S.
12. Okt. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The ocean view from the deck is beautiful! I recommend arriving before dark, as the only outdoor lighting is motion activated floodlights, which made it difficult to see the path to the front door and there was no lighting at the front of the door. There are some lights around the outside but we were unable to find a light switch that would turn them on or if they just simply did not work. There was a noticeable mildew smell when we entered the house and we saw what appeared to be black mold above the shower. Overall, the house was clean and is very spacious for a large group.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 16. Okt. 2026
We appreciate your thoughtful feedback. The ocean-view deck and spacious layout at Rockaway Beach House offer a memorable setting for gathering on the coast. Your notes about the entry lighting and the areas near the shower are valuable, and we’ll share them with the owner for consideration as we look at future enhancements. We’re glad the home provided a clean, comfortable place for your group to stay.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Brooke S.
13. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great property, great for our family!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Helen L.
9. Nov. 2025
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location with privacy -and short walk to the beach. Nice open living room-dining room-kitchen space.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Melissa P.
22. März 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Amazing
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im März 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Kelee H.
19. Okt. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The view from the living room was gorgeous. The driveway is a little steep but the house is really nice and I'll definitely book again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
William M.
22. Sept. 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
When we first arrived there were signs that the toilet had been used recently, hair all over the floor. There was a strong smell of dog urine in the hall going up the stairs, garbage left in the garage. Rat traps every where, along with a chewed up sponge with rat droppings near it. Dirty diapers left in a garbage bin in the corner near the garage door inside the home. I had to buy cleaning products and did some cleaning to feel comfortable staying for the weekend, I mopped the floors and the water was like chocolate milk. I washed all of the bedding to ensure it was clean. This house needs a serious deep cleaning from top to bottom, nothing like the pictures. The good…..what an astonishing view from the deck.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
connie g.
27. Sept. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Girls trip.
The location was wonderful and the sunsets from the deck were amazing.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Joe A.
1. Jan. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great place & location
It is a great, quiet, place to get away! Enjoyed it a lot. Only complaint, the walk to the beach front feels longer on the return because you have to walk up a large hill to get back.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Jan. 2024
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guests’ preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Jim B.
2. Aug. 2026
Gut: Check-in und Kommunikation
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Ad made it look like house was on the beach.. it was 5 blocks off the beach and up on a steep hillside. I will say upstars was nice. Rat traps and rat poison in the basement. Black mold in the laundry room. Pack rats in the walls kept you awake all night unless you had ear plugs. We left a day early. The problem with the rats was evident with the traps and poison all over downstairs. Will use Verbo probably again but with more caution. Probably an agent of verbo was the problem. Casago
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Vernon H.
10. Mai 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Quiet and serene
Beds were great, but the kitchen was cramped and so was the main bathroom.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Lauren H.
1. Sept. 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
The house is pretty funky with a great view and location. Kitchen is small and we were disappointed that there were no cleaning products available to clean up. The bathrooms and floors were not clean. Black mold and mildew in the bathroom showers and floors were not clean. Moved the couch to enjoy the view and lots of debris under, kitchen floors also not clean, area behind the sink with black mold again. Smelled when we arrived and couldn't identify the smell until we found the Raid under the sink. We also contacted the emergency number regarding the upstairs bathroom sink that was not draining properly. No response received. We enjoyed the stay because of the lovely location and view. Unfortunately had to listen to jack hammers most of the duration of the stay from construction below.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Chelsea A.
23. Sept. 2024
Gut: Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation
Comfortable house.
The house was comfortable. It could use a deep cleaning.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Heidi P.
18. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Beach Getaway
We loved our stay! The beds were comfy and everything was very clean. Loved the view off of the deck and the minute drive to the beach. One wish is that there were coffe filters! I don’t pack them because they are usually there.☺️
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
AMY B.
12. Okt. 2025
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Ocean view was great. Saw some beautiful sunsets from the deck. Enjoyed the fireplace. The dining area was large and there was a newer refrigerator in the kitchen. Some areas that could use improvement: the area rugs were dirty, the bathroom rug was dirty and one of the couches upstairs smelled bad-had to spray with fabric deodorizer.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Anjeli D.
5. Sept. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great beach getaway
Stayed here with family for a weekend vacation & had a blast. House is older but well-kept & with nice amenities. Great price point for the space. The downstairs bunkbeds have been replaced with a double bed, which was appreciated since we were a group of all adults. We walked down to the beach the first day & caught a gorgeous sunset. Would return!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Tanna H.
28. Apr. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Relaxing Time
Overall nice home. Very clean. Bathroom shower heads were low for average height persons.
We had a very nice time. Thank you.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im April 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
rachael c.
26. Juni 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Underrated AF
This place was awesome and matched exactly to the pictures. I was so impressed. It had everything we needed and was a short walk to the Main Street and beach.
Initially one of the bedrooms had bunk beds in the picture but when we got there it was a double bed, which worked out even better for us. It was a pleasant surprise. Would highly recommend if you want a bit of privacy but still want to be close to everything.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Beth P.
29. Aug. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Enjoyable Stay
The house was comfortable and there was plenty of room for us all. There were lots of extra towels and linens. All cookware we needed for making meals. The driveway is steeper than expected but the view from the house is great. After a day at the beach, it would be convient/ helpful if there were a hose outside the house to rinse sand off yourself before walking in the door.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Marcia S.
25. Mai 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Loved it!
Lovely time. Nice facility. Parking a little weird but really not a problem. Truly, the only negative is that 2 pieces were missing from the puzzle we put together. 😁 We would have no problem booking it again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Mai 2024
Hi, Marcia. Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve our guests' experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous getaway in the future.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Megan P.
20. Feb. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Plenty of room
Pros: plenty of room, open concept, hot water, stocked kitchen, short walk to ocean
Cons: water has been turned off by the city , wasted 2 hours trying to get ahold of someone to get it turned back on, kitchen sink faucet needs to be fixed it doesn’t stay off, dog hair on the sheets
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Juni 2023
Thank you for your review, Megan, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced with the water during your stay and that your experience in our home was not the vacation for which you had planned and for which we strive to provide our guests. We appreciate you notifying us promptly of the issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. Please know that the comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace, nor is it indicative of our level of service. We hope to have the opportunity to truly impress you in the future.
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Debra W.
16. Sept. 2021
Gut: Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Check-in
Mixed....love the location, not impressed with the housekeeping or property management.
Got there and spent an hour trying to get in, then made a phone call. At chdeck in time discovered the dishwasher was filled with someone elses dirty dishes. Gross
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Juni 2023
Hi Debra,
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by it taking an hour to get in and that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We appreciate this feedback as an opportunity to improve upon when making future improvements. Sincere apologies for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future with a much more enjoyable stay!