Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Luxury Living in Harlem

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Wohnfläche 1.100 sq. ft.
Unterkunftsart Stadtdomizil
Mindestaufenthalt 4 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

2BR / 1Bad im historischen Harlem Brownstone

Ganze Etage Wohnung im historischen Harlem Brownstone. Master BR mit 1 Kingsize-Bett, zweites BR w / Full-Size-Bett; Wohn- und Essbereich. Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer für zwei; kundenspezifische Matratze. Komplette Küche; Kabel-TV und WiFi; ein Vollbad. Alle neu renoviert. Nur wenige Gehminuten von Express- und U-Bahnhöfen; 20 Minuten von Midtown Manhattan.


Vermieter
Carolann Greenup
Inseriert seit 2013
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von 12 Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
20. März 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Stadtdomizil in Upper Manhattan, New York

Unterkunftsart:
  • Stadtdomizil
  • Etage 2
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Wohnfläche:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung 6
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kamin
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Handtücher
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
  • 1 Badezimmer mit Dusche; renoviert w / neue Waschbecken, WC und Etage.
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Französisches Bett (klein)
  • 1 Master BR w / brandneuen Kingsize-Bett und Matratze; 1 kleiner BR w / brandneuen Full-Size-Bett und Matratze.
Unterhaltung:
  • DVD-Player
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Fernseher
Geeignet für:
  • Nicht Rollstuhlgeeignet
Attraktionen:
  • botanischer Garten
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Theater
  • Museen
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
  • Synagoge
  • Themenpark
  • Zoo
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Vögel beobachten
  • Spielkasino
  • Reiten
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • basketball court
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Schlittschuhlaufen
  • Pierfischen
  • Inlineskating
  • Tennis

Bewertungen

Wundervoll! 4,8/5 -
(73 Urlauberbewertungen)

Luxury Living in Harlem
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.849315 basierend auf 77 Bewertungen
5

An Amazing HOME away from HOME!

  • 5 von 5

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were home. We had traveled in on Christmas day & we were immediately spoiled by Carolann. Besides being super nice she is an amazing cook. We loved her banana bread, the pecan bunt cake, the brownie treats, and let's not forget the homemade mac/cheese, chicken and beef stew! The pantry was full along with the basics in the refrigerator to get us started. The apartment is so comfortable, it was super clean and what a treat to have a real 2 bedroom apartment in NYC with plenty of closet and drawer space in each. Oh let's not forgot to mention how great it was to have a king bed in one of the rooms. Everything was so convenient to get to, from the food stores to the subway. We love the craziness and fun of the city, but what we loved most is leaving that all behind and traveling back up to this apartment. We enjoyed the apartment as much as we enjoyed exploring the city. We found the neighborhood to be very friendly and we were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was at night. It was pretty cold the week we were in the city and this place was nice and warm. I also loved all of the personal touches that were around for the holidays. It is really nice to have people care about you and that is exactly what Carolann, Anthony and Anthony did. They would just check in once an a while with us to make sure everything was working and that we had everything we need. They made this trip in to the city one of the best ones he have had in 5 years... we have a worry free stay! We go into NYC several times during the year with our daughter and hope that we will be lucky to stay here again this summer. This home is #1 on our list.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jan 8, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Dec 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Lee, We're delighted that you had a good time, and it was a pleasure to host you. Happy 2017! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carolann, Anthony & Anthony
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 von 5

Our family members of 4 females decided to take a NYC trip and instead of staying in a hotel as we usually do we decided to try HomeAway. We were not disappointed. The apartment is very spacious and there was plenty of room for all of us.

Carolann met us at the apartment when we arrived and went over details about the apartment and the neighborhood. We were also surprised and delighted with a delicious homemade meal that she had prepared for us. The refrigerator and pantry were fully stocked with everything that we needed. There was milk, orange juice, fruit, butter, muffins, and the same brand of Greek yogurt that my aunt eats for breakfast every morning. She was so surprised by that! As a result we did not have to get any groceries during our 4 day stay. Also we loved the banana bread! Could we please have the recipe?

Getting around in NYC from the apartment was very convenient because the subway entrances are only a few blocks away. We also used the "Via" app on our phones for transportation which worked out well for us. Carolann is a wonderful hostess! She responded to all of our questions either by phone or text. Staying at her apartment was an amazing experience and we are now sold on this way to vacation! We will definitely do this again. However, we were sorry that we did not get to meet Anthony. We usually left the apartment in the morning and did not get back until late that evening.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Dec 8, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Dec 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Denise, I just sent you the banana bread recipe. Let me know that you have received it. We are sorry that you didn't get to meet Anthony. Maybe next time. And we're glad you all had a good time. Have a wonderful holiday season and a happy, healthy and prosperous 2017. Sincerely, Carolann
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
Prince Alberts, Sask, Canada
4

Great location, spacious and clean!

  • 4 von 5

We enjoyed our stay in Harlem. It was easy access to all destinations in NYC, the apartment is spacious for 4 people and clean. Carolann works tirelessly making sure your stay is comfortable even to the point of providing a meal, home baking and groceries upon arrival. Thank you! After travelling for the day, it is nice to arrive at a place and NOT have to run out and get groceries or look for a place to eat. The only downside is the street noise during the night but I think this would be a challenge anywhere in NYC. My advice - get a white noise app on your phone or bring a fan! Carolann did buy us earplugs -- thank you! My only regret is that we didn't do a walking tour of Harlem; there is a lot of history there and alot of great local food to enjoy!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 25, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Sharon and Rob, We're sorry that the street noise was a problem. I don't think you would have noticed it as much if it had been cold enough outside to keep the windows closed. October and November can be tricky in NYC weather-wise. As we explained, we are required by law to have the heat on between Oct 15 and April 15. And we can't afford to pay for heat and A/C simultaneously. So an Indian summer temperature rise can be a problem - all our guests can do is open the windows - and let the noise in with the breeze. However, you seem to have had a good time overall, and we're glad about that. We're also glad the earplugs helped. Thanks for staying with us, and come back anytime. Sincerely, Carolann and Anthony
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Heidelberg
5

Really absolutely great - felt like being home

  • 5 von 5

Carolann and Anthony,

you cared so much about us - right from the beginning after having arrived unvoluntarily that late in Newark.

You had cooked for us and everything was so tasty.

You made us welcome in a way that we really felt overwhelmed by your hospitality.

The apartment was big enough for us, a family of 4, and would be also for 5 or 6. It´s close to walk to the metro station of two different lines which goes straight downtown.

It was very clean and the kitchen was well sorted with everything needed. We felt really like coming home with our aching feet after being in the city during the whole day.

We would love to come back one day.

Thank you so much for everything,

Claudia, Paul, Daniel and Charlotte

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 6, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Claudia, It was wonderful having you, and you are certainly welcome back any time. We're glad you had a good stay. Have a great holiday season and a happy and healthy 2017! I sent you the banana bread recipe. Let me know if you got it. Sincerely, Carolann and Anthony
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Great place to stay, very helpful owner, great local restaurants nearby, convenient to the subway.

  • 5 von 5

We were greeted by freshly baked chicken, pasta salad, cake and breakfast items which were amazing after a long trip. We enjoyed two nearby restaurants, Ponty Bistro and Hyacinth Haven. The subway was nearby and only 20 minutes to most tourist destinations. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 29, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Sarah, We're glad you had a good time. Thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Carolann and Anthony
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

A Home in New York

  • 5 von 5

This place was great! It truly was a home away from home. Carolann and Anthony were very welcoming and personable. Upon our arrival they ensured we were comfortable and had what we needed.

We had an awesome suprise in the refrigerator too! Delicious chicken, pasta, and more. This was plenty for my party of 3 and provided us with meals for a few days.

The description to this place was accurate and the location worked well for us. The only issue I had was trying to get the street door open on our first day. Sadly, I had to call Anthony in the late hours to let us in. He was wonderful and got up. Thank you again! After that he closed the door and had me open it and I got it. I mastered opening that door ha ha ha. I would definitely recommend this place, accurate description and with owners who go above and beyond. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 12, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Oct 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Carolina, I spend a lot of time explaining and demonstrating the keys and doors to our guests. Anthony laughs at me about it. (Of course, HE never has any problems with the doors. Me? Not so lucky.) We're glad you had a good time. Thanks for staying with us, and come back soon. Carolann
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
12 Miles
La Guardia
Nächster Fährhafen
12 Miles
Staten Island
Nächster Bahnhof
0.2 Miles
#2 and 3 subway...B and C subway
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
1 Miles
FDR Drive
Nächster Strand
16 Miles
Coney Island

Immobilie liegt in einer ruhigen, schönen, von Bäumen gesäumten Block entfernt. U-Bahn und Bus-Transport zu Fuß erreichbar. Verschiedene Restaurants in Laufnähe. Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Fast-Food-Restaurants und Waschsalons in Gehweite.

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Stadtdomizil in Upper Manhattan, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Grundpreis
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
930 €
für 4 Nächte
ab
209 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 4 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 46 € pro Nacht berechnet.

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 465 €
cleaning 93 €

Rates are non-negotiable and will not be lowered. If you are unwilling to pay them, please do not contact us.
We do not give full or partial refunds for late arrivals or early departures under any circumstances.
We cannot accommodate smokers. We appreciate your interest and are sorry to lose your business, but please do not contact us if you smoke.
Entrance and common areas of this building are under 24-hour camera surveillance.
Apartment is not child-proofed. Not recommended for infants, toddlers or children below the age of 6.

Our website says that "This Owner Accepts Fewer Booking Requests Than Average." This is not accurate. We often have to cancel a guest's initial booking request and then redo it in order to lower the deposit amount. VRBO's system defaults to a large initial deposit, and we do not want to take a lot of money from our guests who may be booking several months in advance. You never know what can happen, and we do not refund deposits. We do not want to see anyone spend a lot of money up front which is non-refundable and then have to cancel their trip and lose a big deposit. So while it appears that we reject a lot of booking requests, we do not. We REDO a lot of booking requests.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Partnerangebote

Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

europ-assistance.png
  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten