Ferienwohnung·Privater Gastgeber

West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales

Fotogalerie von West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales

Ein klares, blaues Schwimmbecken, umgeben von Palmen und Blick auf den Strand.
Ein Steingrill mit einem 'Rauchen verboten'-Schild, vor einer Fachwerkausbauung.
Nachtsicht auf eine Küstenlandschaft mit Palmen und einem Gebäude mit geneigtem Dach.
Ein kleiner, offener Wohnbereich mit Küche, Essplatz und Schlafzimmer.
Ein kleines Hotelzimmer mit Bett, Esstisch und Stühlen, einer Küchenzeile und einem Deckenventilator.

Bewertungen

8,8 von 10.
Hervorragend

Highlights

  • Viel Platz
    Genieße die großzügige Aufteilung, die allen mehr Platz zum Entspannen bietet.
  • Spiele
    Eine seltene Ausstattung: Vor Ort steht dir eine Vielzahl an Spielen zur Auswahl.
  • Zentrale Lage
    Bei dieser günstigen Lage bist du nie weit von dort entfernt, wo du sein solltest.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    Nahe: Kepuhi Beach (Strand)

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Whirlpool vor Ort
  • Patio
  • Außenpool
  • Kühlschrank
  • Waschmaschine
  • Internet

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Maunaloa, HI
  • Place, Pohakumauliuli Beach (Strand)
    ‪7 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Kepuhi Beach (Strand)
    ‪9 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Puʻu o Kaiaka
    ‪17 Gehminuten‬
  • Airport, Hoolehua, Hawaii (MKK-Molokai)
    ‪25 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

1 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 2 Personen)

1 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Veranda oder Lanai
Küche

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Maunaloa

Diese Wohnung in Maunaloa liegt in Strandnähe. Moomomi Beach (Strand) und Pala'au State Park geben einen Eindruck von der schönen Natur der Region. Zu den Attraktionen vor Ort zählt außerdem Folgendes: Coffees of Hawaii Plantation Store und Molokaʻi Museum & Cultural Center.
Karte
Maunaloa, HI

In der Umgebung

  • Pohakumauliuli Beach (Strand) - 7 Gehminuten - 0.6 km
  • Kepuhi Beach (Strand) - 9 Gehminuten - 0.8 km
  • Puʻu o Kaiaka - 17 Gehminuten - 1.5 km
  • Strand Papohaku - 11 Autominuten - 6.8 km
  • Molokai Harbor - 37 Autominuten - 40.9 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Molokai (MKK) – 27 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • Poipu Tropical Burgers
  • Olympic Cafe
  • Feral Pig
  • The Hanalei Gourmet
  • ‪Babs Molokai Lanai - ‬10 Gehminuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hat West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales einen Pool?

Ja, diese Unterkunft verfügt über einen Außenpool.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales?

Gültig ab 27. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales am 30. Okt. 2026 beginnen bei 375 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Ist West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales haustierfreundlich?

Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich West Molokai. Remote and Private. Hawaii's best. Ocean view Watch the Whales?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Meer ist diese Ferienwohnung zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten entfernt von: Pohakumauliuli Beach (Strand), Puʻu o Kaiaka und Kepuhi Beach (Strand). Kawakiu Beach (Strand) ist 3 km entfernt.

Bewertungen

8,8

Hervorragend

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
20 von insgesamt 36 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 von insgesamt 36 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
4 von insgesamt 36 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
1 von insgesamt 36 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
1 von insgesamt 36 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

8,2/10

Sauberkeit

7,6/10

Ausstattung

8,0/10

Zustand der Unterkunft

9,4/10

Check-in

9,0/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Lage

8,8/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very hospitable operation
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very easy communication and the studio fit our needs perfectly.
Aufenthalt von 10 Nächten im Juli 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 31. Juli 2026
Julie, We appreciate your review. Come again anytime. Mahalo, Tom
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Overall the unit was well equipped and the location is fantastic. Mainly just the floors could have been cleaner but acceptable for a laid-back Molokai experience and super easy check in and check out.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the quiet and slow relaxing pace
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Januar 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 18. Jan. 2026
Thanks for the review. Many find the natural beauty and pace to be very relaxing.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The condo was beautiful and clean. Property is outstanding. Wi-fi worked very well. Thank you
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Januar 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. Jan. 2026
So happy you found things in order. Mahalo for your stay.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Molokai Condo Stay

Wonderful place to stay! The view is lovely from the room and the listing was very accurate to the location. There were easy check-in and check-out instructions and all the right amenities!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im April 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Comfortable stay

Condo is nice and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Nice view and location
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Februar 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Feb. 2023
Thank you. Come again.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
The people are very polite and helpful
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wonderful Accommodations for a Wonderful Vacation

The location of the cottage, just steps from the beach and walking trails, is superb. Very much enjoyed sitting on the patio, using the BBQ (gentleman on the property sells fresh fish), and cooking dinner in the kitchen. The unit was quite comfortable and wonderful for all my needs. I would stay in the cottage again.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im März 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Molokai Retreat

We loved staying in Tom’s unit. Easy check in, great communication, unit had everything we needed. So nice to be on the ground floor. Amazing views, lots of trails to walk, would definitely stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Februar 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Feb. 2024
Thank you Lisa. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Come again anytime. Aloha Tom
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

It was comfortable.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Mahalo Molokai!

We had a super fun time hiking around enjoying the sights and relaxed atmosphere of Molokai! The condo we very comfortable! Mahalo to the owners/managers of the condo and to all the great people we met along the way!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im März 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. März 2024
Your welcome. Please visit us again.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Good for the price, nothing fancy.

It’s the tropics so expect tropical visitors.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Februar 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Beautiful location

Location is gorgeous in a small community about 30 min out of the main town. Easy walk to beach with paved walk. Area was nicely landscaped. Could use a little more cleaning and repair, corners, light bulbs, plexiglass over back screens.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im März 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Good

The only bad thing was super load neighbors
Aufenthalt von 8 Nächten im April 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 16. Mai 2025
Hi Adele, Thank you for the nice review and feedback. Regarding other loud vacationers, I wish you would have contacted me immediately, so that I could have requested our full time condominium staff to make things better. Most guest respect the posted quiet hours, but a few need reminding. Otherwise it seems you had a good stay, and I’m glad for that. Mahalo
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Comfy condo in deserted resort

I enjoyed the condo, it was cozy and exactly as described with all necessities. Kaluakoi and this area of the island is very remote and out of the way and I used to enjoy staying here in the 90s. I was very disappointed to see how rundown the resort was, and practically deserted with many buildings looking condemned and abandoned. The beach and ocean is beautiful and if you’re looking to get away from everything this place can work.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Juni 2023
Thank you for your review. You seemed to be satisfied with the condo unit and the natural beauty of this special place. Your low review appears to be your dissatisfaction with the closed Kaluakoi “Ghost Resort”. The closure is well documented in the online tour guides for Molokai. I have no control over that, and hope my add did not mislead you to think that you would find a golf resort, and the associated restaurants, shops and tourist. Please note that our private condominium association takes pride in maintaining our oceanfront building and grounds to the highest standards. With Molokai Mahalo, Aloha
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Aloha Molokai

This is my second stay at Tom's unit. Definitely I will be returning. Everything you will need is there for a long or short stay. It also has one of the best views out of the hole complex. If you have any questions or concerns, Tom is fast to respond. Great place to stay. Mahalo Tom for the use of the unit. Chuck
Aufenthalt von 31 Nächten im Oktober 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit

Update

Needs a refresh and deep clean. Bed and sheets needs to be updated. Under the bed and corners need to be cleaned. Lost power on last day, throw away food from fridge and freezer
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

Impression

Two things that need to be fixed The front door lock was extremely hard to open Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable Otherwise as expected
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Oktober 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Embrace Molokai's Spirit

We were drawn to the west side of Moloka'i for its remoteness, yet it's only about 35 minutes from the airport. The description was accurate; Remote and Private. Ocean view. The area offers wonderful beach strolls including the nearly 3 mile long Papohaku Beach. Relatively quiet and adjacent to the now long-time closed Sheraton Hotel that offers a ghost town feel. Interesting history there. The condo at Maunaloa is well-seasoned, clean, and just fine. It offered what we needed.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Molokai

Beautiful property! Great view of the ocean and waves! Not busy! Like walking through a picture. The condo could use some updating, ie step stool to open upper window vents, washer and dryer, and a dishwasher washer would be nice. Not enough bath towels for a week. Tom, the host, quickly responded to inquiries. It would also be a nice touch to have information about island activities, where to shop, and sightseeing. Thanks for the memories!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Januar 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Dated interior. Toilet seat was loose until I fixed it. Hair dryer and toaster didn’t work. Microwave over stove didn’t work and owner had a new one on countertop by stove which limited counter space for food prep. Silverware was minimal and in a dirty drawer. Half of dishes were worse than what you could buy in thrift store. No mention in listing of hotel and resort buildings previously used for restaurants, bar, and nightclub were abandoned with significant rotting, roof damage, water inside and several condo buildings abandoned and fenced off. No dishwasher but owner claimed we should pay more due to our leaving some dirty dishes in sink. It was listed as one bedroom, but it was a studio. No washer dryer in unit and never found them.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im April 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Could've been a 5

If I could, I would give this place a 3.5 only because I figure that the owners would fix all the problems. The location is great in that it is close to the beach and the pool. The lanai was a great place for the family to eat, gather together and visit. The view was spectacular. Unfortunately the inside was unexpectedly in disrepair. One screen blew into the house. There was a mouse in the kitchen on the last night we were there. And the washing machine was not draining. The only saving feature was the price, location and scenery.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Aug. 2022
Allison, Thank you for the feedback. Yes the location, pool, beach, and sunset views are spectacular at Kepuhi Beach Resort. I am confused about your comment regarding inside the unit. We do not have a washing machine so I wonder if you have our unit confused with another at which you stayed. Usually my staff address items like screens and the such, however I will check with them. Again thank you for your stay and feedback.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit
The view was spectacular and the property was comfortable. I'm not sure whose responsibility it was to inform us of the entry code, but when we hadn't received it an hour before check-in, I called Expedia. They referred me to VRBO.VRBO did not have it and couldn't reach the owner. Through a series of phone calls, I eventually reached the housekeeper who was able to provide a code. The owner did call later that evening to apologize, but I think the booking agents should have been the ones to apologize. The apartment was comfortable but there are a few things that need attention: 1) the light over the bathroom sink is so dim that it is almost useless. It made it very difficult to get ready in the morning. 2) the hot water did not work in the bathroom sink. 3) the TV did not work 4) the bedside lamp nearest the sliding glass door did not work 5) windows were difficult to open 6) there were a few copies of property rules, but it would have been nice to have more explicit instructions for the apartment itself.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Gut: Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Kommunikation

Dreckige Unterkunft ohne Entgegenkommen des Besitzers

Die Unterkunft wirkte lange nicht genutzt. Obwohl geputzt wurden, waren überall Spinnweben, tote Insekten und lebende Kakerlaken. Die dreckige Dusche und die dreckigen Handtücher haben wir deshalb nicht genutzt. Der Pool hatte zum Glück eine Außendusche und wir Handtücher dabei. Die fleckige Bettwäsche wurde immerhin gewechselt. Wir haben dann selbst geputzt, damit wir die 4 Tage dort bleiben konnten. Der Besitzer war in der Kommunikation freundlich. Seine Meinung, dass es sich dabei um Inselstandard handelt, teile ich nicht. Weder sahen andere Appartements der Anlage so aus, ich haben hierzu mit weiteren Gästen gesprochen, noch sahen andere der Unterkünfte auf Hawaii so aus. Wer trotzdem die Anlage nutzen will, sollte andere angebotene Appartements nutzen. Aus meiner Sicht wird hier Geld verdient, mit wenig Aufwand und ohne Verantwortung den Gästen gegenüber.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 1. Nov. 2022
Our cleaner would have gladly corrected any deficiencies. Timely communications are the key. A refund much larger than the cleaning fee was demanded. We do not buy our reviews. We follow Vrbo's Extortion Policy.
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben