Poole and Associates
Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
Haustiere nicht möglich
Max. Anzahl Gäste:7 (Schlafplätze für bis zu 7 Erwachsene)
Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
An average condo for a relatively high price
There were no complimentary beach chairs, but we didn't check on that in advance. $20 to r ent. The ice maker was broken until the afternoon before we left. The bathtubs were difficult to get in and out of because they are positioned higher than the level of the floor. I fell and slipped across the bathroom floor and hit my head on the wooden cabinet beneath the sink. It had to be iced for 2 days, & is still sore 6 days later. Fortunately I had frozen some water in coffee cups, so thank God I had ice. It was horrible and painful, & I was alone at the time. The light on the balcony was out the entire time, even though a maintenance person came to work on the ice maker and tried to change the bulb, but the cover was impossible to remove. The red chair and the entire couch was terribly stained, and some people were sent over to clean the couch cushions. Since the furniture was overcrowded anyway, he put the red chair out on the balcony rather than clean it. Of course it took about a day for the cushions on the couch to dry out on the balcony, so that was inconvenient. There was dirt in every corner, & there were numerous stains on the master bathroom wall. I found I was able to scrub a couple off myself, so when they came to clean the couch, they gave it a good wipe down, sort of. The washer/dryer combo in the master bedroom had no outlet for the dryer vent to speak of, and I could not tolerate using it. It was very dusty and smelled bad because of the dryer. The screen on the master bath bedroom window was bent badly on the outside, & I wedged it into the window sill with cardboard. There was no light above the stove in order to see while cooking, & no vent to help with odors when you were cooking bacon, for example. The outlets for the 2 lamps on either side of the couch were without power, which we did not notice or which did not occur until after the maintenance person had come and gone the 2nd day. We let that go, as I had brought extension cords. We called the property manager office our last full day to inquire again about the ice machine. Incredibly, they did not even bring a bag of ice over for each day we were without it.
When I fell from the elevated bathtub and slid across the bathroom floor and violently hit my head, it would have been unbearable & even more dangerous & painful if I hadn't frozen ice in coffee cups. I hysterically called the property manager, but he hung up on me. I firmly believe I might be due at least a partial refund.
Wow, where do I start... The ice maker did break while you were there. We offered ice but you said you'd freeze some. The bath tubs are standard bath tubs, they've been in the unit for years with no complaints. We are sorry if you fell, we never want anyone to get hurt. When the cleaners came out to clean the furniture, you told them it was too cluttered and you moved the chair outside. We tried multiple times to help you with your requests for additional cleaning, steam cleaning the furniture, etc...only to receive multiple phone calls from you verbally insulting and cursing our staff that was trying to help you. We also received a profanity laced email from you cursing at our staff yet again.
We will do anything we can to help a guest but you have got to be willing to let us help. There is never a good reason to speak to someone the way you spoke to our staff that was trying to help you. Hope your next stay works out better than this one for you and for the next property manager or owner involved. Take care
Condo was great but Elevator unreliable
The unit was spacious and enjoyable. The beach was great. The rental agents were awesomeEverything was good except the elevator broke down 4 times during this week.
It took 2-4 hours to get repaired each time and this condo is on the 6th floor. The property management company ( NOT rental agent or owner) seemed very unconcerned about the inconvenience to guests. I was dealing with some health issues that made it almost impossible to do stairs.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We will reach out to the association and discuss the issue with the elevator. This is something that should be fixed in the fall when things slow down. We hope to have you visit again soon!
The master mattress really needs to be replaced. It was so sunk in on the right side that you could not turn over. Other than that, it is a great place to stay.
Thank you for the review. I will let the head of maintenance know about the mattress. We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Poole & Associates.
Needs updating, but great view, beautiful place
This property needs updating. The master bedroom mattress provides no support, seems old. A couple of lamps did not work even after switching out the bulbs. The toilet in the 2nd bathroom ran constantly, the ceiling fan in the master makes noise when turned on, the master tub drains oh so slowly. And the living room could use one less chair since it's a smaller unit; i's too cramped.
Fortunately, the elevator was working, albeit slow at times. The view was spectacular, the people were wonderful and the beach was great.
I informed management of the maintenance issues; they were very nice. The unit needs some investment from it's owners.
Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation and the view. We appreciate all feedback and have passed your suggestions along to the owner for future updates. We have corrected the maintenance issues that you identified for us so they should be no issue for future guests. We hope to see you back again soon for another fun filled vacation.
Gulf Shores beach vacation
Condo was VERY clean, which was fantastic and appreciated. Very well stocked kitchen utensils also. Bathrooms are a little dated, but everything worked fine. Furniture was comfortable. Beautiful view! Saw dolphins almost every day! Only complaint would be not knowing elevator would be out of order and we were on the 6th floor! Management was very apologetic and friendly. Everyone we talked to at Poole was helpful. Would definitely go to this condo and use Poole again! :)
Love hearing that you arrived to an exceptionally clean condo, as we strive to be the best in what we do. We also love hearing that you enjoyed your vacation in spite of the minor setback with the elevator. We were unaware of the issue until you reported it to us, as the association for the building forgot to contact us and report the issue. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy some more time here in paradise!