Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark

Fotogalerie von Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark

Eine Hütte mit einem Satteldach, einer Veranda und einer Flagge.
Eine überdachte Terrasse im Freien mit einem Whirlpool, Holzmöbeln und Glastüren, die zu einem Garten führen.
Ein überdachter Außenbereich mit zwei Stühlen und einem Tisch, umgeben von einer Holzterrasse und einem Glasgeländer, mit Blick auf eine bewaldete Landschaft.
Ein gemütlicher Loftsraum mit hoher Decke, Holzbalken, einer Steinwand und großen Fenstern mit Blick ins Freie.
Ein großzügiger Wohnbereich mit großem Fenster, Holzboden, einer Couch, einem Couchtisch und einer Küchenzeile mit Kühlschrank und Spüle.

Bewertungen

9,0 von 10.
Wunderbar

Highlights

  • Draußen im Grünen
    Die Gäste lieben den Außenbereich hier.
  • Zentrale Lage
    Bei dieser günstigen Lage bist du nie weit von dort entfernt, wo du sein solltest.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    Nahe: Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Whirlpool vor Ort
  • Patio
  • Grill
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kühlschrank
  • Internet

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Townsend, TN
  • Place, Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark
    ‪1 Gehminute‬
  • Place, Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center
    ‪2 Autominuten‬
  • Place, River Rage Go-Kart Track
    ‪2 Autominuten‬
  • Airport, Knoxville, TN (TYS-McGhee Tyson)
    ‪35 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

2 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 5 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 2

2 Einzelbetten und 1 Doppelbett

1 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Küche

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Townsend

Mitten in Townsend befindet sich diese Ferienhütte. Die natürliche Schönheit der Region kannst du hier erleben: Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark und Cades Cove. Wenn aber eher beliebte Attraktionen auf deiner Wunschliste stehen, kommst du hier auf deine Kosten: Ober Mountain und Anakeesta. Gatlinburg Space Needle und Gatlinburg SkyPark – diese beiden Highlights vor Ort solltest du dir nicht entgehen lassen.
Karte
Townsend, TN

In der Umgebung

  • Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark - 1 Gehminute - 0.0 km
  • Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center - 2 Autominuten - 1.7 km
  • River Rage Go-Kart Track - 2 Autominuten - 2.4 km
  • Cades Cove - 18 Autominuten - 16.8 km
  • Dollywood - 38 Autominuten - 38.9 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen McGhee Tyson (TYS) – 35 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Sloppy Hog Saloon - ‬16 Autominuten
  • ‪Peaceful Side Social - ‬5 Autominuten
  • ‪The Townsend Abbey - ‬6 Autominuten
  • ‪Burgermaster Drive-in - ‬17 Gehminuten
  • ‪The Heavenly Roast - ‬14 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark haustierfreundlich?

Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark?

Gültig ab 1. Nov. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark am 7. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 574 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark?

Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Bear Essentials: 2 Meilen zum Smoky Mountains Nationalpark?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Townsend ist diese Ferienhütte nur 2 km entfernt von: Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center und Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: River Rage Go-Kart Track und Shadows of the Past Hiking/Biking Trail.

Bewertungen

9,0

Wunderbar

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
14 von insgesamt 20 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
3 von insgesamt 20 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
2 von insgesamt 20 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
1 von insgesamt 20 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
0 von insgesamt 20 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

9,6/10

Sauberkeit

9,0/10

Check-in

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,2/10

Lage

9,6/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
This property was a great location and private setting. We had a great time on our stay.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 7. Okt. 2026
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the great location and private setting, and that you had a great time during your stay!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location and has so much character! Kitchen is stocked with cooking tools and had basic spices. The loft area was great to hang out with the kids and they enjoyed playing with the toys. Beds were very comfortable as well as the couches. House is super close to Cade’s Cove entrance so we were able to go numerous times during our stay. Very clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Saving for when we come back next year!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im August 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Sept. 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad the location near Cades Cove made it easy to explore, and that the kitchen, loft, and comfortable beds and couches all added to a great stay for you and the kids. It's great to hear the house felt clean and full of character throughout your visit.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
This is a nice clean property, very conveniently located in Townsend. Had a well equipped kitchen as well as comfortable indoor and outdoor spaces.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im April 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Mai 2026
Thank you, Jeffrey. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Glad that you found the home comfortable as well!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cozy, charming cabin. Beds were comfortable. Hot tub was a nice way to unwind. Enjoyed our stay.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im März 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate you!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
It was a great trip to Townsend. Place was spacious for our family and a 2 minute drive to the park and 3 minutes into Townsend. Enjoyed the hot tub and eating on the porch.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im März 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The house was beautiful and we of course loved the hot tub. When we did have an issue with the key pad lock for the front door, the host answered right away and helped us with the issue. Would absolutely recommend staying here!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Februar 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
It was s great location to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the restaurants in the area was good. The cabin had the hot tub and firewood for the fireplace. All of the furnishings where nice and the loft upstairs.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Dez. 2025
Thank you Warren for your rating. We appreciate you. Merry Christmas and the best new year to you and your family!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

MUST STAY.

Check in was a breeze, cabin had everything we needed. Bed was comfy, everything was clean. Instructions were clear for everything we wanted to use in the cabin.The views are stunning out of the giant windows in the kitchen and the loft.Neighbors are all amazing, quiet neighborhood. Minutes from Smokey Mountain National Park!Definitely will be back!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The host was very informative and welcoming. The house was extremely clean and well stocked.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Dez. 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. It was our pleasure to have you stay at Bear Essentials. Have a safe and happy holiday!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We really liked this cabin. It was very quaint and cute. We loved the screened in porch. Location was great.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 20. Okt. 2025
Thank you Nina. We appreciated the kind response!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
It was absolutely perfect
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Okt. 2025
Thank you Terry. Your feedback is so appreciated.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very nice.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im November 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Nov. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad you enjoyed the home!
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Everything was as stated in the description.Cute and cozy, loved the evening fires and all the beautiful throws! Very clean!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We were not able to arrive until late in the evening. We were welcomed with warm lighting and it already felt like coming home. So grateful for the cozy quilts and warm spaces including the perfect hot tub to relax during our rainy fall visit. There is enough space to share time together or find your own special spot to relax. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Nov. 2025
Thank you Angelia. You and your good husband were such wonderful guests. Happy and safe holidays and enjoy the upcoming year. You are appreciated!
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in
Rooms are clean but the beds in primary bed room and the other bed room are not good. It gave terrible back pain. Host is good over all but was not available to take our call at the time of Check in when the automated key pad was not working. We had to wait for mote than an hour outside, had to connect to Vrbo to get manual key details. Another detail that needs attention are the steps that lead to second floor. The steps are small and you tend to slip easily if you don't watch out every step. Other than this, stay was good and the location is very close to Cades Cove loop and Foothills parkway.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 22. Apr. 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations and the convenient location near Cades Cove and the Foothills Parkway. We sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced during check-in. The electronic keypad was only six months old, but following your stay, we replaced it entirely to ensure reliable access for future guests.Regarding the beds, our mattresses are newer and equipped with high-quality, 3-inch hypoallergenic foam toppers designed for comfort, though we understand that mattress firmness is a matter of personal preference. We also acknowledge your comments regarding the stairs; while there is a handrail provided for assistance, we encourage all guests to take extra care when moving between levels. We value your input as it helps us continue improving the quality of our hospitality.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We never received the email with our code to enter. I combed through all emails multiple times. The host was quick to respond to my text, but we were stuck outside waiting to get a new email for about 20 min. The hot tub was nice and hot but the porch area was a little dirty. There were cheerios on the ground and the table had crumbs all over it. The beds were ok but we were a little worried about the top bunk not having a rail and our 6 year old insisted on sleeping up there. It was well stocked but upon using the bath towels the first night we found that they were a bit damp. Overall we had a nice time.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 23. Jan. 2026
"From the owner: Thank you for your thoughtful review and for sharing your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed the hot tub and had a nice stay overall. I appreciate you bringing the notes about the porch area, towels, and arrival experience to my attention, as cleanliness and clear communication are important to us. Your feedback helps us continue improving the guest experience, and we’re grateful you chose to stay with us."
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Our stay was overall decent, but there were a few issues worth mentioning. The host provided clear instructions for check-in, check-out, and house rules, which we appreciated. However, there were no directions on how to actually get to the place, and Google Maps took us through a nearby resort, which was a bit confusing.We enjoyed using the hot tub, but the main issue was that there was absolutely no hot water inside the house—the water from both the kitchen and bathroom taps was completely cold. The host did a good job stocking the house with basic utensils, though it would have been nice to have a steel spatula as well.The house was clean overall when we arrived; however, spotting a cockroach was definitely a concern. The space has a rustic charm, and we really appreciated that the host provided plenty of firewood. The location is fantastic and in a quiet neighborhood, but I wouldn't stay for over two days, especially because there was no running hot water.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Nov. 2025
From the owner: "We are very sorry to hear that the hot water was not working during your stay. We wish you had let us know so that our on-site maintenance tech could have fixed the issue immediately, and your stay would have been excellent. We apologize that your GPS didn't bring you straight to the house -Evolve has done its best to navigate individuals to our home."
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Gut: Sauberkeit
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
The best I could give is 3/5 for this cabin. We arrived pretty late at night but immediately had issues finding the cabin due to the campground you have to ride by. Not really at fault of cabin owners but the gps rather.Finally finding the cabin, we had our access code to get in and it did not work at first. We followed the email instructions and tried again. Still nothing. So we called the owners number listed in the email but no answer and no call back. Granted it was 10/1015pm but if you know you have people traveling to check in, it'd be nice to make yourself available. We waited in the car for a good 15 minutes and went to try the code again and it finally worked. Upon walking inside the cabin the first thing I noticed was the back door was left unlocked so my initial thought was anyone could have gotten in. My husband had to go through every room and check closets and under beds. Not a great feeling or start to the stay. I was really uncomfortable. And the owner never did return our call, even after the next morning. Anyways on to the rest.... this cabin is very rustic and old time feeling, you could smell a moldy smell when you walked in. They had a dehumidifier set up at the bottom of the steps which tells me theres moisture/water damage somewhere. There were definitely some upgrades as far as furniture & appliances go. The hot tub was wonderful! Theres no vents in the bedrooms for air control. The bathroom is outdated, bad water pressure & warm water at best not hot!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Okt. 2025
Thank you for your feedback—we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that we never received your phone call or voice message, as we would have been happy to assist you immediately. We also apologize that the back door was left unlocked by the cleaner and have addressed this with them, understanding how unsettling it must have been for your family.Please rest assured that there has never been a mold issue in the cabin. Due to the mountainous climate, which can sometimes create higher humidity, a dehumidifier is permanently plumbed inside the house, and the crawl space is fully encapsulated with an additional dehumidifier installed underneath. We will also review the water temperature in the shower and sincerely appreciate you bringing it to our attention, as your feedback helps us ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Aufenthalt von 8 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im April 2026
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben