Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer

Fotogalerie von Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer

Eine Reihe von Reihenhäusern mit grünen Türen und weißen Wänden, eine gepflasterte Straße und abgestellte Autos.
Ein Schlafzimmer mit einem Bett, zwei Nachttischen, einem Heizkörper, einer Wandpflanze und einem Fenster mit Vorhängen.
Ein Wohnzimmer mit Kamin, Fernseher, Bücherregal und einem roten Sessel.
Eine kompakte Küche mit Holzschränken, einem Backofen, einer Mikrowelle und einem Toaster.
Ein kleiner Innenhof mit einer weißen Tür, einem Holzzaun, einem Tisch mit Stühlen und Blumentöpfen.

Bewertungen

8,4 von 10.
Sehr gut

Highlights

  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    Zu Fuß erreichbar: Derwentwater

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Hundefreundlich
  • Kühlschrank
  • Trockner
  • Parkplätze auf dem Gelände verfügbar
  • Kamin
  • Garten

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Keswick, Cumbria
  • Place, Theatre by the Lake
    ‪9 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Derwentwater
    ‪10 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Derwent Pencil Museum
    ‪11 Gehminuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

1 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 2 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 King-Bett

1 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Küche
Garten

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Keswick

Dieses Ferienhaus in Keswick liegt in den Bergen. Wer die Natur der Region bewundern möchte, sollte Folgendes besuchen: Lodore Falls und Ullswater. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Keswick Leisure Pool & Fitness Centre und Womenrock.
Karte
Keswick, Cumbria

In der Umgebung

  • Hope Park - 4 Gehminuten - 0.4 km
  • Keswick Museum and Art Gallery - 6 Gehminuten - 0.5 km
  • Theatre by the Lake - 9 Gehminuten - 0.8 km
  • Derwentwater - 10 Gehminuten - 0.9 km
  • Derwent Pencil Museum - 11 Gehminuten - 0.9 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Bahnhof Penrith – 21 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪The Chief Justice Of The Common Pleas (Wetherspoon) - ‬5 Gehminuten
  • ‪The Wainwright Pub - ‬2 Gehminuten
  • ‪The Royal Oak - ‬2 Gehminuten
  • ‪Lake Road Brunch - ‬3 Gehminuten
  • ‪Cafe Hope - ‬4 Gehminuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer haustierfreundlich?

Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Hunde (max. 1 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 25 kg pro Haustier willkommen.

Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer?

Gültig ab 29. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer am 4. Jan. 2027 beginnen bei 834 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer?

Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Carlton Cottage Keswick - ein Ferienhaus für 2 Gäste mit 1 Schlafzimmer?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in den Bergen ist dieses Ferienhaus nur wenige Schritte entfernt von: Walla Crag und Moot Hall. Ebenfalls höchstens 10 Minuten entfernt: Hope Park und The Puzzling Place.

Bewertungen

8,4

Sehr gut

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
5 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
3 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
3 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
0 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
0 von insgesamt 11 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

9,0/10

Sauberkeit

6,0/10

Check-in

8,0/10

Kommunikation

10/10

Lage

9,0/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Fabulous

We had a lovely few days at Carlton Cottage. It was clean, tidy and well presented with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The location is fab - just a short stroll to the shops and restaurants. The lovely Fitz park is on the doorstep which was perfect for our early morning dog walk. The weather was great and we enjoyed sitting in the nice little yard (which gets the sun all afternoon and evening) after a busy day with a glass of wine. We were sad to leave but will certainly be back.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 16. Juli 2026
Thank you for a lovely review of your stay at Carlton Cottage, it certainly is centrally located with everything on your doorstep yet peaceful enough to enjoy a relaxing evening in the yard.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Great little place!

This place is ideally situated in the centre of Keswick, but just far enough away that it’s still incredibly peaceful (even in the middle of the World Cup!). On site, free parking is a bonus & dogs are well catered for too with blankets to protect the furniture, plenty of space in the living room for the dog bed & plenty of dog bowls provided. The only quirk is that the bathroom is right at the back of the property, and the bedroom is right at the front. A bit of a trek for the middle of the night & the dog wondered why we were walking through the living room at midnight. It wouldn’t put us off staying here again though.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 8. Juli 2026
Thank you for a lovely review of your stay at Carlton Cottage, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it peaceful even during the football, all we need now is for England to 'bring it home'! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Keswick

Excellent location for a visit to Keswick and the lake District. Very well presented accommodation with parking. Easy walk to Derwent water and town facilities
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Mai 2025
Thank you for a lovely review of Carlton Cottage, the location is perfect for exploring Keswick on foot. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Nice cottage with free parking essential in Keswick. Toilet flush not working but I worked around it and guess it will be fixed by now.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im April 2026
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

Great Location

Only a two minute walk to center of Keswick. Has free permit parking in the church car park at the rear of the property. Combi boiler so heating and hot water when you want it and also has an electric shower. There is a rear courtyard but the back door was unusable as it was falling to bits so didn't use it. The cottage could do with some TLC but this is reflected in the price. My 2nd stay here and will stop again once the back door has been replaced.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Okt. 2025
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay again at Carlton Cottage. The owners had ordered a new back door a few days prior to you making your booking, they did not expect to receive a last minute booking for arrival the same day. The back door is now ready and being replaced today, our apologies it was not in place for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Carlton Cottage.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Carlton Cottage

The cottage was ideal for my purposes as a single traveller to Keswick. Clean and comfortable; lovely bed - I especially liked the colour scheme throughout! Comfortable seats, occasional tables, clean well-equipped kitchen - trays - something rarely found - good quality crockery and cutlery. Also with the lovely weather, it was wonderful to have a choice of 3 areas to sit outside - I'm a bit of a sun worshipper. The only little drawback was the shower over the bath which I had difficulty in placing so that it did not soak the bathroom floor. It seemed to have a mind of its own. I have some mobility issues, so thought maybe a grab handle could be useful - but this is more personal. The location is excellent - there is a fantastic ice cream shop just round the corner on the way into town, and a convenience store and the bus stop to Penrith, for train travellers as I was, are really close. I did appreciate that there is a parking space provided for those who drive. I came for the convention and the Methodist church where all main sessions were relayed is also about 100 yards away. Walking to the Pencil Factory, which I personally preferred only took 15 minutes. All in all thankyou for a wonderful place to stay for a wonderful week.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Aug. 2026
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Carlton Cottage. The cottage has new owners and they are currently undergoing replacing the kitchen and bathroom between bookings to provide guests with a lovely central base in Keswick. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.to see the improvements.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

6/10 – Okay

Basic

This apartment is in a brilliant location and has got a lot of potential but not for us it needs a lot of T L C and a good deep clean they did send a cleaner but it should have been done before we arrived the washing machine is very noisy when on spin and the central heating boiler kept kneading topped up I'm not going to say to much as the owner was lovely it's a budget apartment and I would gladly go back if it was upgraded and I would be willing to pay a lot more
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Sept. 2025
Thank you for your review. We have already apologised for the cleanliness and we did send the cleaner back to address the issues, however you refused to allow her access. We were not aware the boiler was an ongoing issue, they can from time to time lose pressure and a quick top up does usually resolve this, the owners do have a contract with British Gas and we could have arranged for an engineer to attend and resolve the issue as it should not need to be topped up on a regular basis. We hope we can welcome you back to one of our cottages again in the future.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

A real 'home from home'.

I was delighted by the cottage, it was very comfortable and had everything that I needed. One comment however relates to your email about leaving the cottage. I may be unusual but I do not have a smart phone and I did not take my lap-top, I have only seen that message this evening on my return home. I hope that I managed to fulfil your wishes. I did not put the rubbish out because I could not open the back door, I did however, leave it bagged up by the door.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. Juli 2025
Thank you for your lovely review. Our caretaker has said the house was left perfect thank you. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

Great location

This downstairs apartment is in a great location for central Keswick being about a 2 minute walk for the centre. There is on street parking on a first come first served basis but is not needed as there is a car permit for one car in the church car park behind the apartment which can be accessed easily from the backdoor. The apartment is a little dated but I feel this is reflected in the price. There is also a small gated courtyard at the rear which the dog can't escape from. This has a small table and chairs and gets full sun from early afternoon until sunset. Kitchen is well equipped and has the basics already there like salt, pepper, dish washing materials, etc. The bathroom has bath and electric shower so have choice of either. Overall, I would stop here again and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 2. Juli 2025
Thank you for your review of Carlton Cottage, we have to agree the location is perfect for exploring Keswick on foot. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

6/10 – Okay

Ground floor flat in an excellent location

The flat is in an excellent location in Keswick with a very convenient car parking space available to use on the Methodist Church car park. The keys were easy to access from the key box next to the front door. We were able to reverse our car up to the back gate to unload and load our car on leaving which was helpful. All kitchen appliances in working order and easy to work shower. Limited headroom in the shower for my 6' 3 husband. Hand soap, washing up liquid and condiments provided. Bedding and towels provided. The bed was comfortable. The flat is in need of urgent external repairs, clearing of gutters, repairs to the back door, the rear gate and painting. The front garden is overgrown. The flat requires a thorough deep clean, which would have greatly enhance our stay. If people are looking for budget accommodation in central Keswick and are happy to put up with the limitations then I would recommend.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 21. Juli 2025
Thank you for your review of Carlton Cottage, we are sorry you were not completely happy with your accommodation. Had you made us aware of the cleaning issues we could have sent the caretaker back to address these for you. We have also passed your comments on to the owner regarding the maintenance issues and he will address these as soon as there is a gap in the bookings. We hope we can welcome you back to one of our cottages again in the future.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Sauberkeit, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in

Great location, lacks information to make stay easy and enjoyable

This is the first time I’ve given less than five stars to a host. This property could be great if the host would only send a pre-arrival text describing the tricks to opening the three locks to get into the lodging and then have a welcome packet identifying the Wi-Fi information and describing how to work the quirkier aspects of the property. This would avoid the necessity of contacting the owner every time a new difficulty arose. For us, that meant 3 or 4 text exchanges. The owner did respond in a timely manner to our questions and eventually offered to come over and show us how everything worked. By that time, we were so frustrated with spending time, figuring out the house instead of hiking that we just got on with our holiday as best we could. We did learn how to work the shower but if, when, and for how long hot water will come out of the taps remains of mystery to us.If our problems are something that wouldn’t bother you, the location of the lodgings makes up for a lot. There is easy access to town, walking trails, museums, restaurants and grocery stores. The firm beds are very comfortable, the kitchen is reasonably stocked for cooking utensils and cookware, and the heat works well. Be aware that you should bring your own oil, spices, coffee and laundry detergent. Not a problem for UK residents but tough on international travelers.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Mai 2025
We are sorry you were not entirely happy with your accommodation but as you say all of your emails requesting information were responded to immediately along with an offer to come and show you how everything worked which you ignored. We have checked with the guest who left the day of your arrival and with our caretaker and both have said there is no issue with the hot water, so we are unsure as to what the problem was you were experiencing. Had you acknowledged our offer to come over we could have resolved any issues which would have added to your holiday enjoyment.
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben