Mitten in der Gegend South Bank, einem Stadtteil von York, befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus. York City Walls und Shambles gehören zu den wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten, während Besucher, die shoppen gehen möchten, einen Ausflug hierhin machen sollten: York Christmas Market. Du möchtest deinen Aufenthalt in der Stadt mit dem Besuch eines spannenden Events oder einer Sportveranstaltung aufpeppen? Dann schau doch einmal hier vorbei: York Barbican oder Bishopthorpe Tennis Club.
Ist 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern?
Gültig ab 1. Nov. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern am 2. März 2027 beginnen bei 610 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich 18 Dove Street - Familienurlaub für 7 Gäste in 4 Schlafzimmern?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (South Bank) ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 15 Minuten entfernt von: Bar Convent Museum, York City Walls und York Christmas Market. Ebenfalls in einem Umkreis von 2 km: Shambles und York Minster. York (QQY-Bahnhof York Train) ist 10 Gehminuten und Bahnhof York 11 Gehminuten entfernt.
Bewertungen
8,2
Sehr gut
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
4 von insgesamt 13 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
4
7 von insgesamt 13 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
7
1 von insgesamt 13 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
1
1 von insgesamt 13 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
1
0 von insgesamt 13 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
8,0/10
Sauberkeit
9,4/10
Check-in
8,8/10
Kommunikation
8,8/10
Lage
8,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
ALLYSON S.
29. Sept. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Property was clean and size wise good for our party. However negatives are:- First flight of stairs very dangerous with no handrail.Bathroom on first floor too cramped.Rug under the table wrinkled and bit of a trip hazard.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
julie e.
28. Juli 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The property was an ideal location, just 15 mins into York, and closer to the nearby local shop.and restaurants.Suitable for 3 generations, and my 90 year oldManaged the stairs, as narrow so he could hold onto the walls either side.We had everything we needed for a York stay for a wedding.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2026
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Gillian W.
2. Juni 2026
Mostly positive
Great location, comfortable beds, cleaned well. However, carpets and rugs very grubby and stained and walls scuffed badly - could really do with a freshen up to continue to justify the rental cost. Also, bins in bedrooms and bathrooms would be helpful.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Juni 2026
Hello,
Thank you for the review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the beds comfortable!
I apologise that you found the carpets and walls in need of maintenance. We will look into this with the maintenance team and see what we can do to improve.
Kind regards,
Stays York
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
20. März 2024
18 Dove street
I enjoy staying in this beautiful house. The location is wonderful, the house is very close to city centre.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
20. Aug. 2026
Cosy, comfortable, quiet location
We were staying in York for a family wedding. Our group was a mix of adults and children. We loved the big TV and comfy sofa. It was very useful having access to a hairdryer and ironing board. We enjoyed the seating area outside. It was lovely being in such a peaceful location. There were plenty of comfortable beds for us all, and the kitchen was well equipped (though the cafetière needs fixing!) it was beautifully clean throughout the property with lots of lovely towels available. Complete with soap and shower gel (although this needed refilling before we arrived), and also washing up liquid etc was all provided which was great. The house is close to shops, pubs and cafes which was really handy, and there was always on street parking available nearby. If the house is open to families staying, perhaps in future providing a few board games/books etc might be a useful addition!
All in all, we had a really cosy, comfortable, time in the house - thank you so much.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
25. Juni 2024
Last minute
this lovely house is close to the city centre ,
Everything you need for a short stay
Would stay here again
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Sam S.
22. Okt. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful house, exactly as described and pictured.The only negatives, no water filter, no pint glasses no oven glove and no kitchen cupboard space. Couldnt find a broom or dustpan and brush, other than that perfect location for the town restaurant and Shambles.Beds were comfy, shower size was fine, WC a bit squishy but cant be helped, rooms were a nice size, house was lovely and warm. Outside space was lovely, inside was perfectly clean, easy to park.I wouldnt hesitate to return, thankyou for a lovely easy stay :)
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
8. Aug. 2025
70/100
Very nice place for a short time staying in York. Good location. The patio was just perfect ! The mattresses could be better. The stairs are a little of a trouble, especially for older people (should have a handle!) The contact was very good with the people of Stays York. Thank you!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
22. Sept. 2025
A great place to stay.
Brilliant location, clean and easy to access. communication was brilliant too.
The kitchen could do with a few extra bits. A bigger pan and a caserole or baking tray. I couldn't make the shepherds pie or lasange I had planned as there wasn't a dish big enough.
Its also kind of nice to have things like, salt, oil, sugar etc provided and maybe a couple of laundry pods.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
5. Aug. 2024
Beautiful house
This is a beautiful and well kept house which is just a short walk to York City Centre. Do look at a map for walking directions to the Centre as it's quickest to walk through some side streets and lanes which took us a while to find. It's also an even shorter walk to the shops on Bishy Road. The house is really quiet and parking wasn't a problem at all with the residents' pass. The only improvement would be some glass tumblers as there were only goblets, like huge wine glasses, and, we had to keep watching the kids to stop them knocking them over.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
16. Sept. 2024
A very pleasant stay.
The house was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was excellently equipped, and the living-dining area was very comfortable. There were no problems with cooking smells. The bedrooms were comfortable with good beds. the area is very peaceful, with traffic calming measures. There is a corner shop very close, the shops of Bishopthorpe Road are 5 minutes away on foot, and it is an easy walk to the centre of York.
On the down side: people keep putting their rubbish in the wheels bin; the washing machine broke down and was fixed, but the dryer still did not work; the fridge was often warm. The top floor shower is too small for large people. There is no handrail on the stairs from the ground floor to the first floor, making the house unsuitable for elderly people. The outside area feels sterile and is overlooked - we did not use it.
We had a very pleasant stay, despite the appliance problems. I recommend the house.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
22. März 2025
Excellent location
We stayed for a month between selling and buying houses, and it worked really well for us. We were pleased with Stays York's customer service and how quickly they responded to queries. The lady who cleaned our house half way through did a brilliant job and was lovely.
The location was fantastic, close to lovely cafes/pubs/shops on Bishy road as well as Micklegate and the brilliant Golden Ball pub. We have a little one and the street was quiet and peaceful despite being close to amenities.
The main drawback for us was we ended up buying quite a lot of kitchenware. The knives in particular were bad! But we didn't raise this with Stays York given most people probably don't cook there much, we just bought what we needed.
Also for those with young children, we needed to be careful about the window blinds as they were all blinds with long cords and not all blinds had a hook to tie it up with. The blind in the 1st floor front bedroom also had a broken slot that meant light came in on to the bed, so we had to use cushions to cover it.
Overall it worked really well for us, thank you Stays York.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 27. März 2025
Hi,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad you were happy with the house and the cleaners, I will pass that on to them too.
Thank you for letting us know about the cook wear for the property, since you have stayed we have carried out an audit of the property and have bought what is necessary.
Kind regards,
Molly
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
4/10 – Mangelhaft
9. Sept. 2026
Very disappointed
The first we had was before we visited the property. The was a change to our party and we asked for the set up in one of the rooms to be changed. While this was quite last minute (the day before), we were told that there would be a charge for this.
On arriving at the property was, we discovered that the rooms had been incorrectly described, which meant rearranging who slept where. This was particularly challenging as one of our party is 91, with limited mobility. The staircases were quite steep and there was no handrail to the first floor, making climbing the stairs a challenge for him.
The property was lovely and in a great location, but there were a number of issues that spoiled our visit.
There was only one bin in the property and it was filthy. The inside of the lid had obviously not been cleaned in some time. There was no recycling bin in the property. The recycling crates in the front garden were overflowing and could not easily be used.
There were no bins in any other room, including the bathrooms. This made disposing of items such as feminine hygiene products and catheter bags a challenge.
In terms of items supplied, there just wasn’t enough of anything. In a property that sleeps 7 people, there was not enough seating in either the living or dining areas. There were very few teaspoons and no glass tumblers at all, meaning we had to use cups or wine glasses.
The hand soap in the kitchen was almost empty, as were the shower gel containers in the bathrooms.
Our welcome pack contained four biscuits, some teabags and coffee bags and a couple of sachets of milk. This was not nearly enough for our party and wasn’t very welcoming.
The property boasted the availability of Netflix, but this only worked for us on the first night, so we were unable to continue watching the programme we started.
All in all, what should have been a lovely stay in a lovely property was really disappointing. We would not book again.