C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch

Fotogalerie von C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch

Terrasse/Patio
Speisen
Pool
Außenbereich
Wohnbereich

Bewertungen

9,0 von 10.
Wunderbar

Highlights

  • Parkplätze auf dem Gelände verfügbar
    Profitiere von bequemen und sicheren Parkmöglichkeiten vor Ort, was eine seltene Annehmlichkeit in dieser Gegend ist.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    In der Nähe von: Corolla Beach

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Balkon oder Patio
  • Whirlpool vor Ort
  • Eigener Pool
  • Hundefreundlich
  • Außengrill
  • Klimaanlage

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Corolla, NC
  • Place, Corolla Beach
    ‪12 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Currituck Golf Club
    ‪2 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Currituck Outer Banks Besucherzentrum
    ‪4 Autominuten‬
  • Airport, Manteo, North Carolina (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪75 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

6 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 16 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 2

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 3

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 4

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 6

2 Einzel-Etagenbetten

4 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 2

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 3

Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette

Badezimmer 4

Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Veranda oder Lanai
Küche
Essbereich

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Corolla

Mitten in der Gegend Ocean Sands, einem Stadtteil von Corolla, befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus In der Nähe des Wasserparks und in Strandnähe. Die schöne Natur der Region erlebst du hier: Corolla Beach und Currituck National Wildlife Refuge. Wenn du dagegen eher kulturell interessiert bist, ist Folgendes empfehlenswert: Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education und Whalehead. Lust auf einen unterhaltsamen Abend? Hier erwartet dich ein tolles Programm: The Village Table & Tavern und Tap Shack. Beim Kajakfahren, beim Tauchen und beim Schnorcheln kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich bei einer Öko-Tour ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Karte
Corolla, NC

In der Umgebung

  • Corolla Beach - 12 Gehminuten - 0.9 km
  • Currituck Golf Club - 2 Autominuten - 2.0 km
  • Currituck Outer Banks Besucherzentrum - 4 Autominuten - 5.0 km
  • Strand von Currituck - 8 Autominuten - 7.6 km
  • Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 9 Autominuten - 10.0 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Dare County Regional (MEO) – 59 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Nelly's Sand Bar - ‬3 Autominuten
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 Autominuten
  • ‪Lighthouse Bagels - ‬3 Autominuten
  • ‪Off The Wall Tap House - ‬3 Autominuten
  • ‪Duck Donuts - ‬4 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch haustierfreundlich?

Ja, diese Unterkunft erlaubt Hunde (max. 2 insgesamt).

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch?

Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich C7436. Oceanside Retreat, Haustiere OK, Pool / Pool Heat Option, Whirlpool, Billardtisch?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (Ocean Sands) ist dieses Ferienhaus nur 2 km entfernt von: Corolla Beach und Corolla Raceway. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Corolla Adventure Golf & Bumper Cars und Currituck Outer Banks Besucherzentrum.

Bewertungen

9,0

Wunderbar

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
12 von insgesamt 21 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
6 von insgesamt 21 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
3 von insgesamt 21 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
0 von insgesamt 21 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
0 von insgesamt 21 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

7,4/10

Sauberkeit

9,4/10

Check-in

9,2/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Lage

9,0/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Awesome Spring Break

The property was exactly like the listing and only a quick 5 minute walk to the beach. We are going to be heading there again.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im April 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you, Teddi! We look forward to having you back to Keystone Kottage!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Fantastic Family Rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great layout with large kitchen space. Would highly recommend with short walk to beach
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you so much for the great review, Benjamin! I hope we see you again next year. Karen , Rental Manager.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

May Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: House was very clean, lived up to expectations. We had the pool heated for our stay which was great as some days, the temperature didn't reach 70*. Great big kitchen or eat in area for all of us to be together.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Mai 2022
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

Yearly beach trip!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was nice! Minus a few things not working (the master tub had plumbing issues) the dishwasher wasn't usable the first night. The pool was perfect! The walk to the beach felt kinda long. And the steps to get over the dunes was not fun.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Juni 2024
Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad we were able to address the plumbing and dishwasher issues during your stay.. Hope to see you again next year!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Great beach house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great house for a large group. Just a short walk to the beach. The house, pool, and hot tub were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped. Air conditioning worked great. Less than a mile to grocery store. Would def rent again.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Satisfactory stay..

I was quite impressed with the property. Disappointed that no toilet tissue was in some of the bathrooms. Also the quilts in the closet had not been washed nor the extra pillowcase in one of the closets. Also would like to have been informed to bring insect spray for the insects that show up on the ceiling as well as handsoap, trash bags and a hairdryer. Overall our stay was wonderful.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you, Audrey, for your review of Keystone Kottage. We are delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful. We provide a starter set of essentials including 2 rolls of toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, dish detergent, trash bag and a roll of paper towels, but otherwise, guests are responsible to bring or purchase these items for duration of the stay. We do our best to inform all guests of things to bring in prior to arrival emails and within our guest app! Insects can sometimes be a nuisance during certain times of the year so we recommend keeping interior lights off when doors or windows are open. We hope to welcome you back to Keystone Kottage in the future!
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Sufficient, with good features and some drawbacks.

For the amount of bedrooms and bathrooms (sleeps 16) the living room was a bit small. Dining areas great, kitchen not too big (but sufficient). Biggest drawback: carpet throughout the house. Did not expect that (is not in the listing), and one family member with MCS (Multiple Chemical Sensitivity), who had brought her own bedding, could not be in the house. Slept in the car the first night, the rest of the week in the bedroom with windows open and fans going. Spent the day outside.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Week at the Beach

Nice house layout and great neighborhood but really dirty. If you don't care about used band aids and trash on the deck by the pool and hot tub you'll be fine! the grounds around the house were trashy too. We picked up a lot of it b/c I just hate to see see it day after day and it was clear that some of the trash buried under pine needles had been there for some time. Also, blinds and window cranks etc. inside the house were broken and the place just really needed a good cleaning and dusting. Wife reported that you could write your name on some surfaces. Still, nice house layout and we had a good time despite being the dirtiest rental we have ever encountered.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im August 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you Lewis for your review. We offer a clean home guarantee and send multiple messages asking our guests to alert us immediately in the case something is ever missed. We hope that you did in this case! We are happy to hear that you liked layout and location and we look forward to having you as a guest again!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

6/10 – Okay

Could have been better

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall, our stay was pleasant. However, there were several major problems that came up during our stay that weren’t fixed. Walking in, there were dead bugs all over the house and sand on the floor from the previous tenant. There were also 2 cracked drawers in the fridge. The management company was great, came out right away to fix those issues. The thermostats were broken and couldn’t be replaced without the owners permission so the main living area hovered around 82 the whole week while the 1st and 2nd floors were very cold. Then there was the water pressure. If anyone was showering on the 1st or second floors there was no water coming to the 3rd floor (main living area) meaning no dishes could be washed and no showers could be taken. We had to coordinate who took showers and when which was a huge pain. Pool was great, house was close enough to the beach and stores. We jus wish the house functioned better.
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Hi Doug, I am glad to hear that overall your stay was pleasant. However I am sorry that you felt your experience could be better. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback as we can't improve if we don't know. Unlike maintenance issues that can't always be resolved in a week, we would have gladly come back to re-clean the house to your satisfaction, had we known. The water pressure is a new concern that no one has reported until now, so thanks to you, that is on our radar too. We have just endured the hottest summer we've had in a long time and it proved to be challenging for many HVAC systems. But I am super happy that you did have the great pool and beach access. Thanks again for providing this feedback and I hope you will return and give us another chance to improve your guest experience. Karen, Rental Manager.
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Extremely disappointed in the condition upon our arrival. I am unsure of whether the house was cleaned in preparation for our arrival. The floors were covered in dirt, trash and food. The garbage has food and trash still in it with live ants everywhere. We found several dead cockroaches. Some even in the middle of the floor. There were massive human and dog hairballs everywhere. There was a used bar of soap under one of the chairs on the middle floor. There was a melted cookie on the porch swing. The inside of the fridge had food remnants left in it and stunk. We had several children and babies and were concerned to have them crawling around with the dirt and bugs littered throughout the house. We spent our first day running to the store buying cleaning supplies and scrubbing the house down. The house is a nice house and our stay could have been alot better if our first impression wasn't the uncleaned mess and bugs we walked into upon our arrival. Truly feel bad to leave a bad review but to help prevent anyone else from having to walk into what we did is the goal
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2026
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Our favorite summer beach rental

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Perfect house, roomy, beautifully decorated. Kitchen well equipped. Short walk to beach with help of cart. Swimming pool and sauna great addition to house. Grocery, ABC and duplicate apparel shopping same as in other towns in OBX.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wonderful Family Fall Trip

We had a wonderful stay in this house. 1st level (bottom) has two rooms 1- with a full/queen bed and has a door leading to the bathroom but needs TV in that room. The other one has two sets of bunk beds With no TV. So no one stayed in those two rooms. The large family room with pool table was very nice. Everything was there you need to play pool with. And large TV in that room. Carpet was very clean and the bathroom on this floor was very nice and clean. The Second floor (middle) has three bedrooms one with full/ twin bunk. Our Granddaughters loved that room but no TV. One Queen that was very roomy and decorated very nice with TV. A Master suite with bathroom the bedroom was very spacious but the bath needs a new shower curtain or shower doors. And an exhaust fan to move the air around. The ceiling fan in the bedroom helps. But the hall bathroom was wonderful looked and smelled clean. It was nice to have a full size washer and dryer we loved that and they worked wonderful. The upper level where the Kitchen is and it was the best stock kitchen we have ever had in a rental and a very large master suite everything in the master suite was great it was clean and very updated and decorated beautiful. The large dining tables we loved lots of room for everyone to set at the same time. Large Tv and two spacious couches. We didn’t use the fire places. But it got cold and windy for a couple of days we had the tail end of hurricane Ian. But that was a great experience. The pool was perfect we paid to have it heated. Even on the cold days we used it. The hot tub was wonderful we all loved that. And we found a path to walk to the beach everyday we used the beach cart that belongs to the rental house it was a lifesaver. The pool area was perfect and had lots of pool toys and floats to use. The yard was ok but the neighbors was waist high and you have to walk by it getting out of your car going in to the house. The only thing I think the house needed was lightbulbs about 5 or 6 was out in different areas. There was two vacuum but had not been cleaned out in a while so they are cleaned now. We do a fall trip every year and paid for the house this trip is for everyone’s birthday and we celebrate one birthday each night at dinner. My family said several times this was their favorite house. I Will definitely rent again. Dean Family party of 8 with two granddaughters and two grand dogs. ❤️❤️ Thank you for sharing your wonderful house❤️
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Corolla Stay

Property was as shown in pics and clean. 10 min walk to beach access. Beach access stairs are a bit steep. Overall it was a nice stay.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im September 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great house

This was a fun friends-family vacation and we enjoyed our stay at this property. Upon checking in, the code provided did not work and we were issued a new one. Furthermore, there were still dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived and linens had not been provided yet. After a call to property management our linens were delivered. The rest of the stay was nice. We were concerned about distance to the beach, but some cut-through trails made the walk shorter. The pool and hot tub were great features to have for evenings/days when we didn’t feel like going all the way to the beach. Having multiple tables in the living area was nice. The couches were comfortable, too.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im September 2022
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Perfect Vacation

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful and secluded- this vacation rental is perfect for families looking to get away from it all- surrounded by wood but only a couple of blocks from the beach, our family had enough space to be together but also provided alone time when needed. Clean and comfortable- the pool was an added bonus- we will be back to Keystone Cottage
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you Karen... we are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed time together in Keystone Kottage!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Corolla vaca

We had a great stay at this property. Great location and very clean. Will be back!
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Mai 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience at Keystone Kottage and welcome you back anytime! Thank you!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great place to stay!!

Great house!! Extremely clean!! Great for all ages!! Beach was just a short hike away!! Pool n hot tub was very clean!! House was exceptionally clean as well!! Highly recommended!!
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Mai 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 11. Sept. 2023
Thank you, Tina, for your glowing review!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

October 10th 2020

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Good. One problem was the pool level dropped and the pool heater shut down for the last 2 days. This was a very expensive add on $500. Parking difficult.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Oktober 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Well equipped, family friendly, great location

The house is great for our large family. We had plenty of room to sit and eat together as well as be apart when we wanted to. House has most of your basic needs for cooking. Very nice and quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the beach.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im September 2020
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great place

Needs a new grille..a older place.but for the money it worth it
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im September 2020
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

Time Out

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We thoroughly enjoyed the layout of the house and grounds. However, there were minor issues with the maintenance inside the house. The blind in the dinette was broken, several lightbulbs were burned out and the master bath jacuzzi tub leaked around the faucet.The cleanliness of the house left much to be desired. There were clumps of dog hair on the steps leading from the entrance to the top floor. Dog hair was noticeable on the mattresses. The water pressure of the kitchen sink was poor.There was a broken Adirondack chair by the pool.
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben