Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225

Bert und Issy ist Lancelin Beach House

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Ferienhaus

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt
Derzeit nicht verfügbar, versuchen Sie es später erneut.

Basic, clean & cosy 2x1 house. 100m from Beach. Perfect holiday location. Situated on the main street of Lancelin opposite the town jetty and very close to everything you need - Swimming beach, restaurants, Endeavor Tavern, cafes, shops. WiFi & Satellite TV. NO AIRCON The house was built in 1970. It has the original wallpaper and carpets. Don’t expect modern luxury... It's a clean and comfortable base for enjoying our beautiful town. Please read the description carefully. Free Wifi ...
ternet Foxtel (With Sports package) 40" LCD TV DVD Player iPhone/iPod compatible stereo Bedroom 1 Double bed Wardrobe 32" LCD TV Bedroom 2 1 x set of Bunk Beds (2 single beds) 1 x trundle bed (2 single beds or 1 king double) 2x single foldout beds can be setup in Lounge - Have been told they're very confortable :) Room for tents in the backyard - $25 per person per night Indoor Fully equipped Kitchen (inc. Gas stove and oven, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer, Kettle, Toaster, Cooking equipment & utensils) Washing Machine Iron and Ironing Board Initial stock of dishwashing liquid, spray cleaner, sponge & toilet rolls are supplied (additional requirements of these items are to be provided by guests) Outdoor Wood fired BBQ Patio Outdoor furniture Clothes line Front & back lawn area Room for parking/boats/trailers/bikes Linen available (additional cost) Secure carport Pets allowed but not inside the house Funky 1970's wallpaper and carpet - if you're in to that sort of thing... :)
Weitere Details

Vermieter
Lyn Mcsherry
Inseriert seit 2014
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von einem Tag
Antwortrate
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
19. Mai 2018

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienhaus in Lancelin, Westaustralien

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienhaus
Hausregeln:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. Belegung: 6
  • Mindestalter Hauptmieter: 0
  • Kinder willkommen
  • Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
  • Haustiere möglich
  • Rauchen gestattet
Allgemeines:
  • Garage
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Parkplatz
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
  • Kostenloses WLAN
Küche:
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 4 Französisches Bett (groß)
Unterhaltung:
  • DVD Spieler
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Grill
Attraktionen:
  • Wald
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Angeln
  • Wellenreiten

Bewertungen

4/5 -
(5 Urlauberbewertungen)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Bert und Issy ist Lancelin Beach House
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.0 basierend auf 5 Bewertungen
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 von 5

Easy booking and fast confirmation, friendly and accommodating owners.

My partner and I stayed with our Pomeranian, there is heaps of room, big enclosed backyard for pets, 6 beds plus the master bedroom. Beautiful hot shower and a bath! House is walking distance between the pub and the local cafe/ shop.

We definitely recommend and will definitely will come stay again. Thank you Lyn, Tami and Brendan.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 19.05.2018
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2018
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Easy clean and everything we needed. Would def come back 😊. Cheers Troy.

  • 5 von 5

Easy clean and everything we needed. Would def come back 😊. Cheers Troy.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.04.2018
  • Reisezeitraum: April 2018
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Belmont, Western Australia, Australia
5

Lovely property!

  • 5 von 5

My partner, my 2 dogs and myself stayed here overnight for a little get away from Perth and we loved it! Because of the weather we couldn't camp so this was a cheap enough alternative. Very clean (and no cockroaches). Plenty of yard for the dogs to run around and explore but also somewhere warm for them to sleep. Nice wood bbq which we didn't use as we just got easy fish and chips (from LJs Diner which I would highly advise NOT to go to as it was the worst fish and chips we've ever had). Used the fire pit though which was nice. Very close to the beach, the dunes, and town. Lovely owners who live next door. Nothing bad to say! The only thing to note is there is a gate that goes between this property and the owners which is kept closed but you can see straight through it so our dogs got excited that there was another dog next door so we just had to keep them away from the gate and if they get under the house they can get out through the front (which wasn't a problem for us and our dogs as they don't leave our sight) but as the owner explained, this is usually covered. Thanks guys! Would stay again.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 23.05.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: April 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Lancelin, Western Australia, Australia
1

Nice location.

  • 1 von 5

Down sides : Located close to the beach but no ocean view. House has plenty of cockroaches. Main cooking utensils (fry pan, baking dish and large cook pot) were filthy, also BADLY burnt. Fry pan is beyond cooking in my opinion. Has a wood fired Bbq which you aren't allowed to cook on in the summer. So you have to heat the house up with cooking. There was no wood anyway. The gas oven is not auto light so you must reach into oven to ignite. None of the autos work on stove top.

No security door on the front, only a fly screen door., No fly screen door of any description on the back door, so you can't leave main door open at night while sleeping or to enjoy the breeze traveling through the house because of bugs etc. There are no aircons.

Bedrooms are situated at the back of the house so no sea breeze there. Also if blind was up and window open you will be awakened by a very bright sun.

Roller blind in 1 bedroom doesn't work at all. Dvd player doesn't work and neither does the foxtel unit.......

At $200 per night I object to having to supply my own toilet paper after the 1 roll supplied is used and my own sheets. This wouldn't happen in the city.

There were sheets and towels on the line at our arrival. At some stage they were removed the next morning. No privacy....???The bedroom windows face the clothsline. When I did a load of washing later that day I discovered that the line had been filled to capacity with more linen with no room for my items.

Windows are filthy.

Upside: The beds were average. 1 really hard one. Not much room in the bedroom once you roll out the trundle beds from underneath though.

Close to the jetty.

Other kitchen items were fine.

Plenty of hot water.

Other furniture was suitable.

This review is not a rant and rave. I am simply stating what I found. I have stayed at other "Stayz" properties so I can justifiably compare.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.02.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Januar 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Russell, We regret that you didn’t find the house suitable for your stay. Nevertheless we thank you for your feedback - you have definitely highlighted some areas of improvement. Unfortunately some issues go unnoticed unless we are notified by guests. We never like to debate any issues raised by guests but as these reviews are a valuable source of information for others considering staying in the future, I would like address some of these. BBQ - The Stayz ad specifies the BBQ is wood fired. It is fully enclosed and is allowed to be used. We endeavour to provide some wood for starting. The Foxtel box does work. It may have overheated in the hot weather or possible needed a power cycle. You also need to ensure that the correct Input on the TV is selected. The same goes for the DVD player. Oven and Stove - The auto light does work on these. The switch on the wall next to the stove may have been turned off. We generally supply more than one toilet roll however we may need to revise the location of the spare rolls. You are correct in saying that there is no air-conditioning. The bedrooms and lounge both have fans and the sea breeze can be enjoyed by opening the front west facing windows and the bedroom windows. We definitely strive to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. I’d encourage anyone to contact the property manager if any issues pop up. We’d much rather solve any problems immediately rather than have guests leave dissatisfied. Kind regards, Management
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4

Awesome home!

  • 4 von 5

Really enjoyed our stay at Bert and Issy's house. Its got everything you need, and a nice big backyard! also great location, beach is a quick walk and the tavern isn't too far away either. We will be back :)

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 17.01.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Dezember 2015
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Nächste Bar/Kneipe
200 Meter
Endeavour Tavern
Nächster Golfplatz
10 Kilometer
Lancelin Golf Course
Nächster Strand
100 Meter
Lancelin

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Nachricht an den Vermieter

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

  • Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten