Dieses Ferienhaus in Whittier liegt in ländlicher Umgebung und direkt am Wasser. Smoky Mountain Country Club und Sequoyah National Golfklub sind einen Ausflug wert, wenn du etwas unternehmen möchtest. Wer dagegen die Attraktionen der Region bewundern möchte, ist hier richtig: Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (Historische Eisenbahn) und Smokey Mountain Trains Museum. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Cherokee Botanical Garden and Nature Trail und Santa's Land Family Theme Park and Zoo. Die Umgebung bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Outdoor-Abenteuer, etwa beim Reiten. Ebenfalls im Angebot: Schlittenfahren.
Great Smoky Mountains Railroad (Historische Eisenbahn) - 8 Autominuten - 13.0 km
Great-Smoky-Mountains-Nationalpark - 12 Autominuten - 17.7 km
Harrah's Cherokee Casino - 12 Autominuten - 14.8 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Flughafen McGhee Tyson (TYS) – 136 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Bryson City Brewing - 8 Autominuten
Arby's - 9 Autominuten
Granny's Kitchen - 11 Autominuten
Taco Bell - 9 Autominuten
Wendy's - 11 Autominuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen. haustierfreundlich?
Nein, in dieser Unterkunft sind Haustiere nicht erlaubt.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen.?
Gültig ab 29. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen. am 5. Nov. 2026 beginnen bei 531 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen.?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen.?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen.?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Ferienhaus am Fluss, ideal zum Angeln, Kajakfahren oder Schläuchen.?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage am Ufer ist dieses Ferienhaus nur wenige Schritte entfernt von: Nantahala National Forest und Tuckasegee River. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Smoky Mountain Country Club und Sequoyah National Golfklub.
Bewertungen
8,2
Sehr gut
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
30 von insgesamt 61 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
30
16 von insgesamt 61 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
16
10 von insgesamt 61 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
10
0 von insgesamt 61 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
5 von insgesamt 61 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
5
9,2/10
Sauberkeit
10/10
Ausstattung
8,0/10
Zustand der Unterkunft
9,8/10
Check-in
9,0/10
Kommunikation
8,0/10
Lage
8,8/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Moleana H.
11. Aug. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Its very close to where I was playing softball. Its was very clean and nice view
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Jay
19. Feb. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
Clean room, amenities and the location was beautiful
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Februar 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Josh C.
27. Sept. 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
There rental was very nice and close to everything. Only issues we had was some of the beds. Was stiff the one in the add on like the master was tough to sleep on. And there was like espn. To watch sports. And the tv would not allow you to link to it with your phone to play it. Besides that. No problems. And would stay again. If beds was better feeling s when sleeping.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Alexis
15. März 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Was close to everything and cottage was very clean
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im März 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Mark H.
19. Juli 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very clean. The host answered my question in a timely manner. Everywhere we went was within a 10-15 minute drive. Loved the river in the back as well
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Ruby B.
3. Sept. 2026
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We liked the set up. Even extended oir stay. The price was great. Beds were comfortable. We had a few complaints, but overall it worked for us. We bought and left a broom and fly swatter. No yard at all. NOT kid friendly. No outside water hose. Could use a good, deep cleaning inside and out.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Susan H.
10. Nov. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Quaint and nice stay. Peaceful back porch to watch the river and fish.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 25. Nov. 2025
Hi there! Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Kelley B.
30. Sept. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation und Lage
House was clean and comfortable for the most part. Neighborhood was rundown, but quiet. I would stay here again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. März 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
James N.
10. Aug. 2025
Relax by the river.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very good great location. Would stay there again.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Nicole T.
3. Jan. 2026
Great location, pretty river view with covered porch.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Overall, this house was wonderful. It had everything that we needed with the exception of some general kitchen cooking ware. It was clean and was as described. We look forward to booking this house again in the near future.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
lisa s.
6. Aug. 2025
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Home as described.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 14. März 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Mike B.
24. Sept. 2024
Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was very quiet and clean
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im September 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Okt. 2024
Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit us again soon. Thank you, Yellow Rose Team
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Mickey H.
1. Jan. 2020
M nt get away
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2019
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
David H.
8. Juli 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Grt away
Very nice place to stay but the furniture needs to be upgraded the kitchen table is very week and wobbly and it need new seating in the living room what is in there sits too low for older people
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Kosal Y.
27. Juli 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit und Check-in
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Location
Surrounding area was not as described. Loud train, old creepy houses and the river was so dirty. We stayed a night due to fear for our safety. I would give zero star but that wasn’t an option so I have to give 1 star.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Aug. 2024
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The Great Smoky Mountain Railroad is a very popular and well known attraction in our area. Unfortunately, we cannot control the train or the rain that makes the river muddy every so often. If we had known you were not happy with the property, we could have moved you to a different location. Again we apologize about the issues.
Thank you,
Yellow Rose Team
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Kim M.
2. Okt. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Hurricane hit
The place was absolutely great - definitely not the host or property manager's fault. Hurricane Helene hit and we were forced to evacuate. I can tell you it would have been great otherwise. Right on the water and very nice other than the couches ARE too uncomfortable as stated in other posts. Back porch is awesome with water view!!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Okt. 2024
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry you had to evacuate due to the hurricane. The river did rise several feet that night, but thankfully it did not impact the home. We hope to see you again!
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
SHAWNA E.
29. Dez. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation
Great visit
The place was very clean and close to nearby Bryson City. The only negative remarks are there is no toaster even though the listing says there is. Also, there is a TV but no internet and no satellite to use the TV. Thankfully we were able to use our hotspot. The walls are very thin, so you can hear everything from the other rooms. Bring extra blankets in the winter months. There is only sheets and a thin comforter on the beds. Hot showers though! Overall, I would rent again.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Feb. 2025
Hi there. Thank you for letting us know about the toaster. We will have this replaced. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Yellow Rose
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
6/10 – Okay
Glenn G.
9. Juli 2025
July 4th week
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Yellow rose was easy to deal with. Hours opened ? I worked real estate, property management & our office was opened 7 days per week. The Couchs in this unit was impossible to sit on & be comfortable. The small print as far as wifi needs to be easier to see. We work remotely & this was an issue.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
2/10 – Ungenügend
16. Okt. 2020
Whittier
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
When you look at pictures they make it look like its in a secluded area its not a busy road goes right by it a trailer is across from it and a post office across the river that opens at 6:00 in the morning making a lot of noise trash in yard when we get there no dishes
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
6/10 – Okay
Mary H.
29. Nov. 2020
Elliot road stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a leak in the master bathroom above the shower. There was a spot in the floor between the hall bathro and first bedroom that felt as if the floor was separating. We were also a little disappointed in the pots and pans that were in the cabin. We did buy a bigger pot and left it there for others to use.
Verifizierte Bewertung
2/10 – Ungenügend
Karen K.
21. Juni 2021
Gut: Check-in
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Very deceiving okay
One son got there the night before everybody else and advised us not to even come and stay location was horrible, trailer right outside the front door house sits right off of main bridge. And then the one night he did stay there somebody tried to break in the back window of his truck. So the rest of the family that was supposed to go we decided not to go at all and put our lives or vehicles at risk. It's just a shame that we lost so much money on renting a place that was very deceiving with their pictures. My advice do not rent this place
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im Juni 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Juli 2023
Thank you for taking time to review this property.
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Ashley O.
29. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
20 elliot
Alot of bees outside the house. We got stung a few times thankfully nobidy was allergic to bees on this trip. Also on Thursday our kids was outside placing and some guys that said they worked for the owner of the residence were outside walking around the property. One of the guys had a gun on his waist which is fine however an announcement that they were coming to look through the storage under the house would have been more appropriate. Especially considering the children ages ranging from 6 to 14 were outside at the time. 3 star rating due to these listed items.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juli 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 12. Sept. 2023
Hi there. The guys that arrived on Thursday were the maintenance crew that we sent out to take care of the bees around the house. They do in fact work for our company and they were doing routine maintenance as requested. We apologize if this inconvenienced you at all, however, we had to send them to take care of the bees. Thank you.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Jamie P.
23. Juni 2025
Outside deck very dirty
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our overall stay was good. One bedroom had no cover but that was quickly taken care of. I do however have a couple of complaints. The outside deck overlooking the river was filthy. Spider webs everywhere and wasp nests. Luckily I found the nests a did away with them before anyone was hurt. Also, supplies were very limited. We were there for 4 days. It was stated that all trash had to be tied up in bags or there would be an additional charge. We were only provided 2 trash bags. Also, only 1 laundry detergent pod, and 2 dishwasher pods. That seems a little extreme when considering what I paid to stay there. Like I stated, overall we had a great time. I just feel some things were overlooked. Especially that outside deck.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
8/10 – Gut
Diane B.
25. Juni 2024
Great place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice little place for a quick get away directly on the river. Furniture in living room not comfortable but other than that, it was great!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2024
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website
10/10 – Hervorragend
Robert F.
2. Apr. 2024
Great getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was an awesome little cozy cabin for me and my family super close to the casino but far enough outside where the traffic don’t bother you the river, running right in front of it adds a certain level of serenity to the place we arrived and noticed that the place was immaculate clean beds were everything looked freshly made well totally arrange another day with yellow rose Realty again