Partys / Events erlaubt
We may allow parties/events by prior arrangement
Smoking is not allowed inside
Max. Anzahl Gäste:9
Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
5 nights by the river
property seems rather dated with stained carpets and worn out three piece suite.
Metal pedal bin lid in kitchen is broken. New frying pan needed, non stick worn off.
Beds were comfy and at last a place that has large enough towels to wrap around you after shower, well done.
Lovely place to stay right on the river with rabbits running around the garden.
John was very attentive to detail when checking in and also came to make sure we were ok.
Carol & Barry Beckham
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately many guests do not look after the place as well as I am sure you did. The bin for example was only purchased last year. coffee or wine is often spilt and we cannot afford to charge reasonably and at the same time replace the carpet on an annual basis. I will replace the bin again as that is within budget.
Ideal accommodation for our group
With a beautiful outlook through the back windows, the house soon came up to temperature (it was COLD outside) and provided exactly the right balance of comfort and space for our group. Location was great and we were able to make use of all the facilities on offer. A great relaxing stay and many thanks John
We thought the location of the property was great, and very accessable for visits to Hobart and the various attraction around.
A nice quiet location on the river, the children loved the ability to go fishing.
Good shopping close by