Padzu Vacation Homes
Wellness / Erholung
Haustiere nicht möglich
Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
Max. Anzahl Gäste: 4
Mindestalter Hauptmieter: 21
100% Erstattung bei einer Stornierung, die mindestens 14 Tage vor Anreise erfolgt. 50% Erstattung bei einer Stornierung, die mindestens 7 Tage vor Anreise erfolgt.
stressful check in and dirty property
We sent 5 emails and 2 voicemails to the management company the day before and the day of our arrival with no response. We called Vrbo and had to spend 3 hours on multiple calls as the management was not answering calls on weekends and we had no idea how to check in or enter the property. Finally we were connected to a representative of the property who promised us someone named heather would get back to us in a few minutes to get us in. After 2 more hours no call from heather and had to make yet another call to Vrbo. Eventually after undue stress and starting our vacation out with hours of phone calls we were let in.
The place was filthy. The garbage pails were filled with the last guests garbage. All the seating was disgustingly stained and dirty. Everything was worn and beat up. The listing stated it was in a resort, which it was, but what the listing failed to tell you was that no resort services were offered with this unit, and when we asked the desk for anything, we were looked down upon and told flatly that nothing came with our unit, not even the most basic of things. There was not a change of sheets offered, they didn’t even fit the bed, and of course there was no washer dryer in the unit, even though our family members other unit had a washer dryer.
We are premier partners and hosts ourselves on this site and if I had a property manager this poor taking care of my properties and guests in this fashion, they would be fired on the spot. This stay was unacceptable.
Thomas, we are so sorry that you had such a disappointing experience during your stay with us. We take these kinds of reviews very seriously and personally. We are known for providing exceptional service, and this is very distressing to hear that you had a much less than 5-star experience. I offer my deepest apologies that I was not more available to you when you needed me. The only thing I can say is that by March 6th, 2 days before your arrival, I was inundated with calls and emails regarding COVID-19 cancellations. Please accept our deepest apologies. The cleaning is taken care of by the resort staff, so we will certainly be reaching out to them about your housekeeping concerns.
Again, our deepest apologies,
Heather and the PADZU Park City Team
Great Ski Trip
Place was clean and comfortable. Parking was convenient and location next to gondola was great. Ski Valet worked great and was super helpful. The hotel Compound is very large and a bit confusing to get around, but overall had a great experience.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.