Fantastisches 1-Bett in Trendy Peckham / camberwell
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 14 Tage vor Anreise. 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 7 Tage vor Anreise.
Superbe séjour à Londres
L'emplacement de l'appartement nous a permis de visiter Londres très facilement grâce aux nombreux bus accessibles à proximité. L'appartement est très propre et bien équipé. La propriétaire était disponible au téléphone et a répondu à nos questions. En arrivant nous avons trouvé de l'eau fraiche, des fruits, des pains au lait... Nous avons particulièrement apprécié cette attention. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette jolie ville.
Thanks for you feedback
I happy you and family have lovely time in
All the best
Lovely hosting your family
Affordable, great location
The place is close to Camberwell Green which has buses to pretty much all of the main attractions in London. My family definitely enjoyed taking buses every where. We got to see the city the best way that way and also it is really the cheapest way. This flat is a great location for that. It was also very quiet which was great for good night sleep.
Great location close to Central London
Great little place in Camberwell. Jade was extremely accommodating, and the place was clean and comfortable. Close to the bus and subway stations. Jade provided a lot of extra amenities for our stay like cereal, milk, and tasty apples for us which we also appreciated very much! Stay with confidence and you will not be disappointed!
Thanks so much for your feedback
It was lovely hosting your family
I am happy you and family have lovely stays at Camberwell
All the best
I have a lot to say about this place. The main thing I have to say is that the description that the owner gave of this location is completely inaccurate. She states that it is a 15 minute bus ride into the city center. This is not true. No matter what time of day or which bus you take, it is a minimum of 45 minutes (most of the time it took 60 minutes) to get to the city center. It takes more than 15 minutes to get to the nearest tube (Oval) by bus. It is 1.7 miles away so not great for walking. We decided to stay here because it fit our budget and decided a 15 minute bus ride wasn't so bad. If we had known it was almost an hour on a hot, crowded bus we would have stayed closer and spent more money on a better location.
The biggest issue we had with this apartment was the heat. Even though it was roughly 65 degrees F ( 18C) outside, it was at least 85F (30C) in the apartment at all times. The floors were always really warm so we know it was coming from the downstairs neighbors. The windows in the apartment only opened a few inches at the top so it was impossible to get cool air from them. We had to leave the front door open with fans in it to even slightly cool down the place. We were sweating all night.
The apartment is also pretty shabby when it comes to the decorations. The curtains were hung up with string. Pictures had spots on them and were not centered on the wall. The smoke detector was falling off the ceiling. We weren't given a second set of sheets for the couch, there was only one dish towel in the kitchen and no washcloths in the bathroom. The bathroom itself didn't have an actual shower in it. It had a shower head you had to hold up. If you are any taller than 5'3" you will have to bend over the whole time to use the shower head. The tub is also tall so if you have knee or leg issues you might not be able to climb in. The bathroom is located in the bedroom which was a bit frustrating as well.
Overall, I wish we had spent more money and stayed somewhere else. If you are in London to see all the tourist spots, this is not a great spot to stay. You will be spending most of your time on public transportation rather than at the sites.
I hope to provide a five star loving home for family and couples as a very discounted
I hope to allow family and young adult, couple to travel and enjoy holiday in London also allow an extended holiday as
I hope all my guest actually enjoy my home as my friend and family have for over twenty years
I WOULD LIKE TO CLARIFIED THE ISSUE YOU RAISE
using google map, transport for London journey planner
there are FOUR TRAIN station 10-1 5 MINUTES FROM MY HOME 10-15 WALKING DISTANCE
Denmark Hill station
elephant and castle station
Queen road peckham station
BUS 24 HOUR BUS SERVICES
bus from the apartment to London are bus 12 ( 24 hour service) 10-`15 minute to central London 10 -15 minute to Imperial war museum CITY HALL
bus 36 and 436( 24 hour bus)to Victoria, queen park
Bus 345 to natural history museum
171 to holborn
the curtain is rung with a curtain rail
there is a very power shower and a standard bath tub
my home was specific renovated to provide a five star loving home to guest
all appliances and furnishing are band new
there is extra linen under bed drawer for up to 16 guest supply by the same company that supply 5* hotel
(99% of London accommodation have no air -condition and are build in the 70s there are two large industrial fans .
the window open fully with the key but half without key due to child safety
The location is a garden city with award winning garden, park , children theater and art gallery, lovely pubs and restaurants
FEEDBACK AND QUOTE FROM PREVIOUS GUEST
EXCELLENT TRANSPORT LINK
extra bedding and linen provided
easy transportation to center London
it felt like home
an authentic feel of London lifestyle
very easy to travel to London using the nearby buses the connection to most important place to visit in London is perfect
I request a visit with you which you decline you said you okay THRERE WAS NO ISSUE RAISE THROUGHOUT YOUR 10 NIGTHS STAY
I want my guest to love and be happy in my home AND HAVE A LOVELY HOLIDAY
ALL THE BEST
Decent, Inexpensive Stay
The Good: Jade is a good hostess, who provided for us and left us alone, as we asked. Her place is equipped for anything imaginable, such as extra towels and linens, bath and kitchen supplies, and three coffee makers! No A/C, but well-ventilated and there are two very strong fans. Good restaurants nearby.
The Bad: Outweighing all the good points, however, are the property and location. Inconvenient to both the museums and West End, Camberwell and Peckham are up-and-coming areas that haven't up and come yet. No Underground stations are near, so Uber it is: £12-18 to any of the normal tourist attractions. Forty-five minute walk to the Eye or the Imperial War Museum, for instance.
In short, Camberwell is an acquired taste.
Thanks for your feed back
The transport next work is excellent you can get to anywhere Within 10-15 minute by bus there is no need for cab
There are two train station nearby less than 10 minute away all bus go to the city it is mostly 10-15 minutes to the city there is pink folder in the apartment that give adequate information on how to get around London no where can get closer to central London than Camberwell It has multiple transportation and 24 hour night bus
I glad you have a lovely time in London
All the best.
Once again thanks for staying at my apartment
Great stay in Camberwell
The one bedroom flat was a great place to stay for my husband, daughter and myself. There was coffee, washer dryer, tv, and snacks provided. The apartment is a short walk to a grocery store and is conveniently located near a bus line. I would stay here again if I ever have the opportunity to return to London.
Good morming Sharon
Thanks for your feedback
I will be happy to host your family at any time
I happy you enjoy your stay in londom
Camberwell. Is a garden city In central of London
I aim to provide a five star service to all my guest
Once again thank for staying
All the best