Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08003225225

Fast sitzen am Strand von Whitehills. Beobachten Sie die Wale und Delfine.

Schlafzimmer 3
Unterkunftsart kleines Landhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 7 Nächte


Über dieses Objekt

Ferienhaus in Whitehills, Banff, Grampian, Schottland - Ferienhaus am Meer

Whale Cottage ist ein historisches Fischerhaus fast am Strand von Whitehills. Es ist treffend benannt, weil manchmal vorbeiziehende Wale von den Fenstern gesehen werden können. Das Haus verfügt über 3 Schlafzimmer und kann bequem 5 oder 7 schlafen, wenn das Schlafsofa in der Lounge verwendet wird. Die Hütte profitiert von zwei Lounges und die Küche hat einen Tisch und Stühle für 7 Personen. Es gibt ein Badezimmer im Erdgeschoss mit einer Dusche über der Badewanne und ein Obergeschoss WC und Waschbecken. Die meisten Zimmer haben Meerblick.

Laura Riley
Inseriert seit 2006
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
19. Juni 2018


Ausstattung von Kleines Landhaus am Strand in Whitehills, Schottland

  • kleines Landhaus
  • Selbstverpflegung
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. Belegung: 7
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Haustiere möglich
  • am Strand
  • am Meer
  • Mit Meerblick
  • auf dem Land
  • am Wasser (Fluss / See)
  • Kamin
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 7 Personen
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
  • - WC , Badewanne , Dusche
    - WC
  • Das Badezimmer im Erdgeschoss verfügt über eine Badewanne mit Dusche. Es gibt eine Toilette im Obergeschoss mit Waschbecken.
  • 3 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 7
  • Beschreibung der Schlafkapazität: Für 7 Personen (3 Schlafzimmer) Hinweise zu den Schlafzimmern: Schlafzimmer 1 hat ein Kingsize-Doppelbett mit einem Einbauschrank. Schlafzimmer 2 hat ein Kingsize-Doppelbett mit Kleiderhaken Platz. Schlafzimmer 3 hat ein großes Einzelbett.
  • Bücher
  • Fernseher
  • Kinderspielzeug
  • Golf
Geeignet für:
  • Geeignet für Senioren
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer ungeeignet
Weitere Informationen:
Hinweise zur Unterkunft: Das Haus wird mit elektrischen Speicheröfen und Konvektoren beheizt. In der Lounge befindet sich ein viktorianischer Kamin mit einem Herd. Es gibt Bücher, Spiele und Spielzeug. Reinigung / Handtücher / Bettwäsche / Haushaltshilfe: Die Betten sind mit frischer weißer Bettwäsche für Ihre Ankunft und Handtücher sind nur für den Einsatz in der Hütte zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Haus wird vor Ihrer Ankunft gereinigt und eine wöchentliche Reinigung steht danach zur Verfügung. Andere: Das "Whale Watching Snug" ist ein zusätzliches Wohnzimmer mit kleinem Sofa und Stühlen. Spektakuläre Ausblicke auf das Meer, von wo aus Wale und Delfine zu sehen sind. Es gibt eine Auswahl an Büchern und Spielen.


3,3/5 -
(3 Urlauberbewertungen)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fast sitzen am Strand von Whitehills. Beobachten Sie die Wale und Delfine.
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 3.3333333 basierend auf 4 Bewertungen

Lovely cottage - very quiet location. Highly recommended

  • 4 von 5

Lovely cottage - very quiet location. Spent an excellent week at Whale cottage. Walking distance to the beautiful sandy beach near Banff. Cottage a short walk to little restaurant (expensive but great food) and close to a small convenience store and fish and chip shop (best fish and chips - I have ever tasted). As a working fishing village Whitehills has its own local caught fresh fish shop. Locals very friendly.

The cottage is clean and tidy and has everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Upstairs : 3 double beds (2 big bedrooms and 1 small bedroom) and ground level : nice living room with a small connected room with views overlooking the sea second to none. Kitchen has you need if you want to cook a meal yourself. Large bathroom/shower room. Good communication from the owner (Laura) prior to arriving ensuring no problems and all electrical equipment in the cottage have full instructions, again making the holiday stress free.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.05.2018
  • Reisezeitraum: April 2018
  • Quelle: Owners Direct, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

Mixed review

  • 3 von 5

We had a lovely time in Whitehills - its a cute village and nice little port. There is also a great park for children. We just wanted a getaway to relax. Generally the cottage is cute - small but cute. It has the basics there and enough to cook and eat with.

Unfortunately I had some grumbles which I passed onto the owner. Funnily enough similar to the previous reviewer on here I did not get an answer. I sent a second one nearly a week later and still no reply. Strange...I know most owners don't want any negativity on these sites but when the feedback is ignored, I feel the need to share it...

Similar to the previous review - the pots and pans were covered in gunk which needed a good scrubbing. Yuck!

There were crumbs on all the chairs in the kitchen - we needed to give these a good wipedown

The advertisement said there was a wood burner. Funnily enough there were a few sticks and paper but no wood or matches for that matter. Had to pop to Coop for that and it was out of our pocket

The place was freezing when we arrived - no one had bothered to set the briquette heaters at the right setting for the heat to come through. Disappointing as it was a bit cold to stay downstairs and watch TV

I didn't really get bothered too much - but in the last review the tenants complained about the spring that had gone in the chair. Not fixed yet! Yeah its antique and all but you can still fix that kind of stuff.

Hey ho - overall its nice but we paid quite a bit of money for this place and kind of expected a certain level. Take what you will.....

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 31.05.2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2014
  • Quelle: Owners Direct, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: We are pleased you enjoyed your stay although sorry that you had a few grumbles. I did reply to your email asking for more details about your complaints so that I could get to the bottom of your complaint. To date you have not replied to my email which I will email out again. The last time we had a complaint about a dirty pan it turned out that the guest in question was attempting to remove the non stick coating! It may be that some of the pans are worn and need to be removed although of course we cannot supply new pans to every guest. We are somewhat puzzled by your complaints since the guests before your 2 day stay and the guests after your 2 day stay were very happy with the cleanliness and made no complaint about the chair in question.Our housekeepers are not employed to wash the pots and pans since this is the responsibility of the guests nevertheless from time to time they do have to do this. They also do not have time to check every utensil that has been put away by previous guests on every occasion. Our housekeeper works very hard and very very rarely gets complaints despite the fact that this cottage is booked out for most of the year. As far as the antique chair is concerned it is an antique and as such is not suitable to people of all weights. There is plenty of other seating that is modern and more robust. We generally trust that our guests will exercise correct judgement as to where they decide to sit. The chair is not broken but just needs to be avoided by our heavier guests and not treated roughly. I have had 2 grown men attempt to replicate your problem without success. Most of our guests seem to be able to appreciate the antique chair. The storage heaters had been put on prior to your arrival. It had been quite hot before you arrived so the input was not sent to maximum hence we are sorry that you judged it was too cold. We do not supply fuel for the fire since we cannot expect our housekeepers to lift it or fetch it. Fuel is available at most garages and many supermarkets. I am afraid that we do not state anywhere that we supply it. You might also be interested to know that Whale Cottage is one of the larger cottages in Whitehills with 3 bedrooms, 2 lounges, a dining kitchen, bathroom and separate wash room up stairs. Nevertheless we take our guests grumbles seriously (!) so if you could find the time to reply to my email I can perhaps get to the bottom of your grumbles! We much prefer it when our guests are completely happy.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
10 1

needs attention

  • 3 von 5

Attention should be paid to the things that count. The two larger beds had sheets that didn't fit the bed, when you got in the bed the sheets came off the mattress. The frying pan had all cooked food left on it, there was a layer of dust on the television unit, the chair near the TV had a spring missing and when you sat on it you slipped into a hole. There was nowhere to dry your damp washing, there was a lack of small pyrex dishes etc. only 3 large plates when we needed 5.

On arrival there was a horrendous smell of fish we had to pop and get a Febreze air freshner that soon did the trick.

I emailed the owner but didnt even get a reply. Makes you wonder if people care about our views.

The best part about the cottage is the beautiful snug, with a lovely view of the sea, absolutely priceless.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 24.10.2013
  • Reisezeitraum: Oktober 2013
  • Quelle: Owners Direct, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: I am currently away on holiday but I can assure you that since receiving your email on the 20 October (today it is the 25th) we have been thoroughly investigating your complaint as it is very unusual to receive any complaints regarding our cottage. Indeed many of our guests return year after year. I have spoken to the housekeeper and our house keeping manager who has been out to conduct a full stock take. I can tell you that our housekeeper was very upset by your comments since she takes great pride in her work and has never received a complaint before. We found that the sheets supplied to you on the king size beds were king sized fitted sheets. They are unfortunately a bit tight and we are therefore changing them for flat sheets. I am very sorry indeed, if my cleaner has missed dust on the television cabinet, or not cleaned the frying pan properly. There are two types of dinner plate supplied in the cottage. There are very large dinner plates and smaller dinner plates but they are all defined as dinner plates per the major retailer that sells them. When you left the cottage there were 3 very large dinner plates and 4 smaller dinner plates. We have now added in further dinner plates in order to have a complete set of all matching sized dinner plates. There are several metal oven dishes but we have now added some oven proof stoneware dishes.Occasionally, after bad weather and depending on the tides, there may be a build up of seaweed on the beach. That may have caused the smell you mention. There are also a few small local fishing boats arriving in the harbour/marina. That is part of living in a fishing village. We have had no similar complaints from any of our other guests at this cottage. With regard to your further complaints submitted to Owners Direct today. As regards drying facilities we supply the following:an airer within the cottage, a heated towel rail in the bathroom, a washing line outside the cottage.The chair by the television is an antique Queen Anne chair. Today is the first time we been informed of a problem with it, and our maintenance person has been asked to attend.We are sorry that you did not give us the opportunity to address the issues within our control during your stay. We want all of our guests to have the best holiday possible.However I am pleased that you enjoyed the sea views and that overall you enjoyed your holiday.You said in your original email that you had had a lovely holiday which we hope will be your over riding memory.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
11 4


Auto: Empfohlen

Küste / Strand:

0 Meilen nach Whitehills Strand. Viele gute Strände zu Fuß erreichbar.


Aberdeen ist die nächste Stadt und ist nur 45 Meilen südlich. Die Stadt verfügt über einen internationalen Flughafen, einen Bahnhof und einen Busbahnhof, die Weiterreiseverbindungen in ganz Großbritannien und darüber hinaus bieten. Die Highland Hauptstadt Inverness ist die nächste Stadt und wie Aberdeen hat einen Flughafen und gute Zugverbindungen. Es ist ratsam, ein Auto zu benutzen, um die Vorzüge der Gegend zu schätzen. Allerdings hat das Dorf eine lokale Busverbindung nach Banff (4 Meilen).


Im Westen liegt Portsoy, wo sich im 17. Jahrhundert der erste Hafen an der Küste von Moray Firth befindet. Es gibt mehrere andere Küstendörfer, die einen Besuch wert sind. Die nächsten Städte Banff und Macduff (4 Meilen) bieten eine größere Auswahl an Geschäften, Restaurants und Freizeitaktivitäten. Das Marine Aquarium in Macduff ist einen Besuch wert, ebenso wie die Duff House Art Gallery und das Scottish Lighthouse Museum in Fraserburgh (23 km). Sie könnten auch den Whisky oder Castle Trail entdecken.

Weitere Details:

Innerhalb des Dorfes werden alle grundlegenden Dienstleistungen zur Verfügung gestellt. Es gibt ein paar Lebensmittelgeschäfte, eine Post, Metzger, eine Bäckerei und natürlich eine gute lokale Kneipe, die Essen serviert. Die nahe gelegenen Städte Banff und Macduff bieten eine größere Auswahl an Geschäften und Dienstleistungen.


Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Kleines Landhaus am Strand in Whitehills, Vereinigtes Königreich (UK)

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
684 €
für 7 Nächte
684 €

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Zusätzliche Kosten Keine zusätzlichen obligatorischen Gebühren
Erstattbare Kaution 56,99 €

Booking Notes:
25% deposit required at time of booking. Balance to be paid within 2 calendar months of the arrival date. Full terms and conditions listed on owners website. Pet an additional £15.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is Saturday. Departure by 10am please. Arrival from 4pm. Short or longer breaks may also be available. Please contact owner for details.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

  • 100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
  • Bei Stornierungen, die für eine Erstattung von 100% infrage kommen, wird die Servicegebühr vollständig erstattet.
Nachricht an den Vermieter

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten