Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

3 King-Suiten, Whirlpool, Kamin auf der Terrasse, in den Cohutta Mountains

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 3
Badezimmer3
Unterkunftsart Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mindestaufenthalt 2 - 5 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

3 Schlafzimmer, 3 Badezimmer ~ Sleeps 6 ~

Von dem Moment an Sie Cohutta Sunset betreten, werden Sie seine warmen, einladenden Charme fühlen Sie drängen sich zu entspannen und sich wie zu Hause. Das ist sicherlich kein Problem mit diesem top-of-the-line-Kabine 3 King-Suiten, luxuriöse Ledermöbeln, eine voll ausgestattete Küche und schöne Steinkamine innen und außen zu tun. Sie werden sicherlich lieben die wunderschöne All-Holz-Interieur, charmant rustikalen Einrichtung und atemberaubende Langstrecken Blick auf die Cohutta Mountain Wilderness (das größte Wildnisgebiet östlich des Mississippi). Viel Spaß beim Betrachten der Sonne untergehen entlang der Berge, wie Sie rund um das Feuer auf der überdachten Terrasse sitzen, und Sie werden sehen, warum diese Kabine für die Schönheit des Cohutta Sunset genannt wurde. Diese unglaubliche Haus ist alles, was Sie brauchen, um Ihren Traum zu machen Realität Urlaub zu verbringen.

Nur 15 Minuten von der Innenstadt von Blue Ridge, wo malerische Boutiquen gibt es zuhauf, 25 Minuten von der Ocoee Whitewater Center für Wildwasser-Abenteuer auf dem Gelände der Olympischen Sommerspiele 1996, oder 15 Minuten während der Fahrt bei Adventure Trails zu reiten, sind Sie sicher, etwas zu finden jeder während Ihrer Zeit in Blue Ridge. Beginnen Sie Ihren wohlverdienten Wochenende heute planen!

MAIN LEVEL:

Wohnbereich - Offen großzügigen Grundriss, Plüsch Ledermöbel, Kamin, Flat Screen, Lodge-Dekor und Accessoires

Essbereich - Tisch mit Platz für 6

Küche - Voll ausgestattete Küche, Haushaltsgeräte aus Edelstahl, Stein Arbeitsplatten, Stein Aufkantung, Kaffeemaschine, Gewürze

Outdoor Living - Umschlag Deck Features Plüsch Sitz um Stein Kamin und herrliches Bergblick

Schlafzimmer 1 Master King Suite mit eigenem Bad mit Doppel-Waschbecken und Wasserfall Felsen Dusche, 32-Zoll-TV und Veranda Zugang

Bedroom2-King Suite mit eigenem Bad (Dusche), 32-Zoll-TV und Veranda Zugang

Terrasse Ebene:

Wohnbereich - große runde Leder Sofa umgibt Stein Kamin und Flachbild

Spielbereich - Billardtisch und Spieltisch

Outdoor-Deck - Überdachte Terrasse mit Whirlpool mit Blick auf die Berge Cohutta

Schlafzimmer 3 King Suite mit eigenem Bad verfügt über Bad / Dusche Combo und 32-Zoll-TV

Weitere Details

Verwalter
Customer Service
Inseriert seit 2010
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Die Agentur gibt als Antwortzeit an
Innerhalb einer Stunde
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
12. Dezember 2017

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
115 Miles
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nächster Golfplatz
8 Miles
Copper Basin Golf Club or Brasstown Valley Resort
Nächster Bahnhof
8 Miles
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
5 Miles
Hwy 2
Nächstes Restaurant
8 Miles
Downtown Blue Ridge
Nächster Ski
100 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Auto: Notwendig

Wildwasser-Rafting in Ocoee Watercenter - Start der Olympischen Sommerspiele 1996, Geocaching. Angeln entlang der Toccoa River. ATV Wanderwege. Wasserfall bei Jacks River Falls im Cohutta Wilderness Area. Wandern auf dem Appalachian Testversion. Freizeit im Blue Ridge City Park und Pool. Reiten auf eine Stufe über Stables. Einkaufen in der Innenstadt von einzigartigen Geschäften Blue Ridge ist. Wein Weinbergen. Tubing auf dem Toccoa River. Wassersport auf dem See Blue Ridge. GeoCaching

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte im Stadtzentrum in Blue Ridge, Georgia

Unterkunftsart:
  • Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
Ortstyp:
  • im Stadtzentrum
  • Mit Bergblick
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Historische Gemäuer
  • Luxusdomizile
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Kurort / Bad
  • Touristische Attraktionen
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Kamin
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Badezimmer:
  • 3 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche
    - WC , Dusche
    - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
  • Main-Ebene: Badezimmer 1- Privates Bad mit Doppel-Waschbecken und Wasserfall Felsen Dusche Badezimmer 2 - Privates Bad (nur mit Dusche) Badezimmer 3 - Privates Bad verfügt über Dusche / Badewanne Combo
Schlafzimmer:
  • 3 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Doppelbett
  • Main-Ebene: Schlafzimmer 1 Master King Suite mit eigenem Bad verfügt über Doppel-Waschbecken und Wasserfall Felsen Dusche, 32-Zoll-TV und Veranda Zugang Bedroom2-King Suite mit eigenem Bad (nur Dusche), 32-Zoll-TV und Veranda Zugang Terrasse Ebene: Schlafzimmer 3 King Suite mit eigenem Bad verfügt über Dusche / Badewanne Combo und 32-Zoll-TV
Unterhaltung:
  • Billardtisch
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer ungeeignet
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Whirlpool
Services innerhalb der Anlage:
  • portier
Attraktionen:
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Theater
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Spielplatz
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
  • Weinverkostungen
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Spielkasino
  • Reiten
  • miniature golf
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Babysitting
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • basketball court
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • Mountainbiking
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
  • Water-Tubing
  • Wildwasser-Rafting
Weitere Informationen:
Sehr privat, schöne Berge, voll ausgestattete Gourmet-Küche, überdachte Terrasse mit Sitzgelegenheiten im Freien, Indoor-Kamin, DVD-Spieler, kein Rauchen in der Kabine oder im Freien auf der Veranda

Bewertungen

3,3/5 -
(4 Urlauberbewertungen)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
3 King-Suiten, Whirlpool, Kamin auf der Terrasse, in den Cohutta Mountains
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 3.25 basierend auf 20 Bewertungen
Kalamazoo, Mi
5

Quiet. Secluded with spectacular views. AND BEARS!

  • 5 von 5

The cottage was as advertised. Clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds and furniture. We spent much of our time reading and relaxing on the deck. Of course it helped that the weather was absolutely perfect with moderate temperatures and low humidity. My family considers themselves gourmet cooks and the kitchen allowed us to perform. We could have used a little brighter lighting, but, to be fair, I'm getting old and different fixtures would probably have detracted from the ambience of the cottage. The wine shop in town also cooperated. One afternoon a small bear came out of the woods into the back yard which I thought was an exciting cap to the vacation. We hope to return.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 09.08.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Juli 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Hi Allan, thank you so much for leaving a 5-star review! It was such a pleasure having you and your family stay at Cohutta Sunset, and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you again for choosing Cabin Rentals of Georgia and we look forward to having you in the future!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Florida
1

Service almost as bad as the plumbing

  • 1 von 5

The first half of our stay was quite enjoyable, but that quickly turned around when our water went out. We reported the issue and were told that someone would come out to investigate. We had a pre-planned outing and left in good faith that when we returned the problem would be resolved. That wasn't the case. We reported it again promptly and were told they would look into it. The water came back briefly in yellowish/brown form. Of course this presents difficulties with normal activities such as cooking and bathing. In 2016, most of us expect to have properly working toilets as well.

By the third consecutive day we were disappointed by the lack of resolution and frankly we didn't want to sit in our own filth. We let the office know that we were leaving early and wanted to speak with management about the ongoing issue. We called 3 times specifically for the manager before connecting. Management said we needed to refer to our contract. Although they are correct that the contract covers situations such as this, it's the hope of most consumers that when they enter into a contractual agreement with an organization that they will be honorable and provide equitable service.

They refused to credit us for the night that we missed due to this ongoing situation. The resolution that they were willing to provide was a free night's stay if we agreed to book another reservation through them.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 20.12.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Dezember 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear W family, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for still mentioning that you enjoyed the first half of your stay despite the water issue that came up later. We apologize for this inconvenience, and we understand your frustration. However, we feel we need to clarify the timeline of what happened and reiterate that we responded to your concern as quickly as possible. As you stated, there were no issues during the first half of your stay, which began on a Saturday. The following Wednesday night, you left a message after hours about the water. We received this message on Thursday morning and immediately sent someone out to the cabin. We found the water to be working as it should, but we left a note to let you know someone had come by to check and it seemed the water issue had resolved itself. Your group called again on Friday, and we then notified the owner of this home, who called the well service team to check the water again. As this team was en route to check on the water, your group decided to leave the cabin. The well service team was able to find and fix the issue quickly, but at that point, you had already left. We wish your group would have finished out your reservation, as things were back in working order by noon on Friday. These homes are on private wells or wells that are maintained by the community homeowners association, which means that sometimes things happen that are beyond our control, but we did everything we could to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Even so, we offered to give you a free night's stay (as you mentioned) in a good-faith effort to make things right. We truly did try to work with you on this issue, and we hope you can see that. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 2
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful cabin; just as advertised

  • 5 von 5

I'm not sure why other reviewer had such negative things to say about this property. I have stayed at quite a few VRBO and Homeaway properties, and often they are a bit like online dating in that they are not what they seem online. This place, however, was exactly as beautiful and well-kept as it appeared online, and the cabin management company couldn't have been more helpful prior to, and during, our stay.

It was not difficult to get to, and it was extremely clean, nicely decorated and felt very new and fresh, and they even put out stacks of towels and soaps on all the beds for us just like a hotel. The kitchen was modern and well-stocked, including coffee filters, spices and lots of utensils, pots and pans. And I didn't find anything hard to reach in the kitchen, either.

The wifi wasn't the greatest if you were going to stream movies, but it worked just fine to check email and do basic things, and, honestly, I didn't go to the mountains to stream movies. My Verizon cell worked fine as well.

The hot tub was, I guess, 'on' the whole time we were there as the other reviewer mentioned, but all that meant to me as a guest was that it was ready to go for us whenever we wanted it, which was actually very convenient. The jets didn't run the whole time, it just stayed heated and occasionally cycled on. It wasn't bothersome.

The only minor issues we encountered (and I would have called the cabin company had we been staying longer and I'm sure they would have been able to help) were that the outdoor gas fireplace by the hot tub wouldn't light (I think the pilot was out or something), and we ran out of propane the second night we cooked dinner on the grill. We were only there for two nights, so that wasn't that big of a deal.

We did stop and get wood on the way in as we didn't need a whole half cord for two days (which the cabin company would have gladly supplied), but when we got there, there was already wood anyway, so we had plenty for some cozy fires. There was nothing more amazing than sitting outside in the evening looking at the mountains with a roaring fire.

All in all, I would have to say this was one of the best VRBO/Homeaway stays I've ever had, and we are already talking about going back again to enjoy this cabin later this year. I also noticed that the guest book in the cabin was filled with positive reviews--they must not have rented through Homeaway and that's why they didn't post positive reviews on this site.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 16.03.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: März 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we are honored to know your stay at Cohutta Sunset was among the best experiences you’ve had renting through VRBO/Homeaway. We certainly put a lot of effort into keeping our homes beautiful, clean, and well stocked, and it’s great to know that effort is appreciated. You are right in saying that we would have been happy to send someone out to help with getting the outdoor fireplace to light had you called us about it. We’re happy to know it did not hinder your stay at all, and that you were still able to enjoy the gorgeous mountain views. Our guestbooks do get filled with lots of wonderful entries, and we’re glad you enjoyed reading them and seeing the memorable moments that our past guests have shared. All the best to you! We look forward to serving you again later in the year!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Perry Georgia
2

Beautiful cabin that is not well managed

  • 2 von 5

We were 3 women traveling for pleasure. My first time to Blue Ridge, the others come every year.

This cabin is managed by a cabin rental company, not the owners.

This is a beautiful cabin with comfortable beds and a beautiful view but not much else going for it. For the price, it was quite a let down. There are so many improvements that could be made by the rental company to make the stay much more enjoyable. The cabin was very clean.

1) The directions to the cabin given by the rental company were childish and erroneous. Since GPS will not get you there, good directions are a must. We were taken in a wrong direction and when we called the office we were told that everyone had left early and that they were only office help and could not give us any further directions. We wandered for an hour and a half before we finally found the cabin. Thank goodness it was still light outside. Our trek took us to some very dangerous roads.

2) To get to this cabin you travel on dirt and gravel roads for several miles. The roads are covered in potholes due to the recent rains and were very difficult to navigate.

3) The main outdoor fireplace is wood burning, not gas like all of the others in the home. You would think that, for the price, they would provide wood. They do not.

4) There were no instructions for hot tub use. It would've been nice to know. I have a hot tub at home, but this one ran constantly and we could not turn it off. We also did not know if we should run a clean cycle or not.

5) The TV "hopper" system is crazy and no instructions were provided. Most of the time we were unable to watch anything but recorded shows because we could not get the TV's to work.

6) The kitchen cabinets are much too tall and difficult to reach. We had to get on a chair to reach the coffee cups and coffee filters. Very unsafe!

7) Please label the lights and fan switches.

8) There is Wi-Fi here, but they did not provide the password. After stumbling onto it, we found it to be rather spotty at best.

9) Cell service (Verizon) is most non-existent.

All that being said, for the price of this "luxury" cabin, I cannot recommend it. Improvements could easily be made to make it more comfortable and desirable. We will stay closer to town next time.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.11.2015
  • Reisezeitraum: November 2015
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Kim, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for mentioning the beauty of the home, as well as the comfortable beds and gorgeous views. It is good to know that these positives were still noted despite your disappointment with other aspects of your stay. We have tried reaching out to your friend Sylvia via email (her name was on the reservation and she is the only contact we have from your group) but we have yet to receive a response. Unfortunately, we do not have your email, Kim, to contact you directly, but we wanted to let everyone in your party know that we respect your feedback and will use it improve our service in the future. Though we have not had any guests mention problems finding the cabin before, we would hate for anyone else to have the same trouble you did. As we mentioned in the email to Sylvia, we want to clarify the directions as soon as we can to be sure future guests can find the home easily. If you would be willing to give our office a call to share the parts that you all found confusing, we would really appreciate it. Also, we think you will be happy to know that we are in the process of putting together coffee table books for each cabin that will include Wifi passwords and instructions for the TVs, hot tubs, etc. to prevent future issues with the amenities of the home. We noted your suggestion about labeling the light switches, and we will work on figuring out the best and most professional-looking way to do that. Unfortunately, we cannot do anything to lower the cabinets, but we will talk to the homeowners about adding a step stool or ladder to help guests reach them. We hope you all will take comfort in the fact that your comments will help us improve our service for future guests, and we would love the chance to serve you all again so you can see it firsthand. Please do write back or give our office a call to share the tricky points in the directions so we can be sure to update them to avoid any problems in the future. Sincerely, The CRG Team
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
7 2

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Kontakt zur Agentur
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten