Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ferienwohnung in Holt, Island - unit 1

Personen4
Schlafzimmer 1
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Ferienwohnung
Mindestaufenthalt 5 - 6 Nächte

Mit Vertrauen zahlen

Ihre Zahlung ist durch unsere Mit-Vertrauen-Buchen-Garantie abgesichert, wenn Sie online auf FeWo-direkt buchen und zahlen.

Mehr erfahren

Beschreibung


Details
Objekt
ferienwohnung
Personen
4
Schlafzimmer
1
Badezimmer
1
Mindestaufenthalt
5 - 6 Nächte

Ausstattung

Beschreibung von Ferienwohnung im Stadtzentrum, in Holt, Island

Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
  • Singles
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
  • Geeignet für Senioren
  • Rollstuhlgeeignet

Vermieter
Berta Gudjons
Inseriert seit 2005
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
9. Oktober 2016
Vermieter anrufen

Bewertungen

Großartig! 4,4/5 -
(17 Urlauberbewertungen)

unit 1
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.4117646 basierend auf 17 Bewertungen
4

Quaint, Great location

  • 4 von 5

Adorable, clean apartment right within walking distance of the city center. Berta was a pleasure to rent from, she answered any questions I had promptly and pleasantly. Free parking behind the building was an added bonus, as it is very tough to find a space if you rent a car! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 11, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your positive review. Such a pleasure to have guests who are enjoying them self. It makes us so greatful and wanting to improve for the future.always welcome back
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
1

Nice location but BEWARE OF OWNER!

  • 1 von 5

Pros:

1. Nice location in downtown Reykjavik

3. The apartment itself is fairly easy to find off of the main street.

Cons

1. The "bed" as called in the property description is more like foam pads lying on a floor with a wooden bed frame around them. Uncomfortable does not begin to describe it.

2. The water is extremely unpredictable. You will have moments in the shower that the water will unexpectedly change from comfortable to boiling hot. I literally got first degree burns from the water. So when you shower, be prepared to have to jump out of the tub at a moment's notice.

3. The shower handles get hot like a pan on the stove. You actually have to use a towel or pot holder to turn the hot water faucet off because it will burn your hand. I had a blister on my finger from this mistake.

4. The information the owner gave us was outdated which caused stress and confusion. Anyone who travels abroad can understand something as simple as planning on having a local phone or access to internet is critical in getting around and making your stay a pleasant one. The owner had apparently upgraded the internet which is great, but didn't tell us and didn't give us any indication of this in the actual apartment. No problem because we can just call her from the local phone, right? Wrong! There is no local phone. She got rid of it and again didn't tell us.

4. There is apparently free parking "around back" according to the owner. This free parking is down a dark alley which is nearly impossible to find. It took us 2 days and a parking ticket before we finally found the parking she was referring to. Also, beware because it does get full and then you are SOL. And good luck figuring out any of the parking meters unless you speak Icelandic.

5. 3 of the 5 nights we were there, random people were trying to get into our apartment at late hours of the evening (turning the door handle, peaking in the windows, squatting in front of the door, banging on the door, yelling at the door, etc.). I’m not sure if the owner double booked the apartment or what, but it made for lousy sleeping and a stressful stay! We emailed the owner about this and she just sort of blew us off.

6. Front of the apartment (including the bedroom) are all windows facing the sidewalk/street from your waist up. So if you feel like a little privacy, I wouldn’t recommend this place.

7. BEWARE OF OWNER!! The owner likes to give negative reviews to renters without any explanation.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 20, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Joseph, You are the only guest I have given a negative review in 14 years of hosting. It's sad when people can not be correct and have the need to be nasty, tells a lot about you. You warned me that you would give me a bad review because I gave you one. We will not be part of your personal war. You should know why you got a bad review. If you read your email you got before you arrived I explain about the new wifi, instructions are inside the flat, the first thing my guests see. No one has ever had a problem finding the parking space, it's straight behind our building, how complicated can that be? Also you can find a drawn map in the flat where to find the bins, and parking. People love and appreciate this location, the flat and our effort in offering everything you might need.. We are grateful for all our lovely guests we have hosted for 14 years and the great reviews we get. My best wishes.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Wilmette
5

Spacious, well located, comfortable stay in Reykjavik

  • 5 von 5

I loved this roomy and comfortable apartment in Reykjavik. It is well located at the near beginning of Laugavegur, i.e. Where you want to start walking on Reykjavik's main street.

Easy parking behind the building.

24/7 market across the road.

Lovely Thai restaurant directly across the street.

Tv channels are few but internet connection is excellent.

I didn't use the laundry facility but apparently there is access to one.

Check out the lovely store on Snorrabraut called AFF Concept Store.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 28, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your stay and your positive review. Always a pleasure to hear our guest are happy. Thank you for being the perfect guest. Welcome again
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
4

Good for the price

  • 4 von 5

Because of the lower price for the area and for Reykjavik, in general, I will give this property a 4-star. If it cost more, I would have given it a 3-star.

The location was great. It is right at the edge of downtown, so less pedestrian traffic, but still very close. You can see the bus stop from the front door. The property's front door opens up right onto the street, which is a trade-off between convenience and a little more noise. This means that you can hear people walking by and the buses. We didn't mind it that much, but it might be a problem if you have more difficulty sleeping. The fact that it is right on the street also means that the windows are are a type of foggy material that makes it so people can't see in. Also, only one window opens, and it is in the bedroom, which prevented some air circulation. We found the apartment quite warm because of this, so Berta brought us a fan, which was so kind of her. With the fan, it was much more comfortable.

I am very concerned about cleanliness. The major things were very clean - linens and the toilet. But, I did think that the apartment could have used a deeper cleaning before out arrival - the cabinets in the bathroom had residue on them, the counters had some sauce on them, the coffee table needed to be wiped down, the wall adjacent to the stove had a lot of food stains, the top of the range head had a lot of dust, and dust bunnies. The good thing is that the cleaning supplies were there, so I was able to take care of this. I voiced this concern to Berta, and she was very concerned, so I'm guessing that this will be attended to in the future.

One major disappointment was that the internet did not work while we were there. This was a bummer and inconvenience for us, as we brought our computer so we could look up tour and city information and also watch some netflix at night to unwind. Berta said she was fixing this, unfortunately it didn't get fixed during our time. We were bummed because we thought this would be included in the price we paid.

A couple of other notes: There was no red chair like in the pictures. There were only 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels and one kitchen towel provided, which was a bit of stretch for a week. The laundry is through a different door in the building and in the basement with other properties' washer and dryers, and we didn't see any dryer designated to our property (even though the property description says washer and dryer), so we didn't do wash.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 18, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your stay and for giving us 4 stars. People love our location and we have not got any complains about noise though we are set next to the main street. We do have a special double glazing with noise reduction in all of our windows. You can open 3 windows in our flat, I am sorry to hear that you could only find one window to open. I was a little surprised to hear about the heat, first time we have had that complain. We take pride in offering well cleaned accommodation, in 97% cases we get it right. I am sorry you were unsatisfied. I looked at the stain you mention, it did not go away with cleaning product, it needed painting. We do offer WiFi fiber optic unlimited download, we offer the highest speed we can have in Iceland. I am sorry it was not working for you. We love making our guests happy, we do everything we can to make the stay comfortable but we are not cable of offering 5 star service for our low budget prices. We are grateful for all the gratitude and good reviews we receive from our guests and we will continue to progress and do better in the future.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
4

Affordable and Close to Everything

  • 4 von 5

Berta's apartment was in the perfect location for us to walk down the main shopping street in Reykjavik and conveniently located next to the bus station. When booking tours, the buses were able to pick us up just a couple blocks from the apartment. Our only complaint was that we were hesitant to eat food we'd stored in the refrigerator since it didn't feel very cold and the freezer was full of water. We were able to easily walk along the coast on the paved pathway to the Harpa Concert Hall as well. Overall, convenient location and I would recommend this apartment.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 19, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Rochelle thank your for your positive review. Thank you for being great and respectful guests. Great to hear you were happy with the location and the apartment in general. Thank you for your helpful tip. We will replace the fridge as it seems it's not working well anymore. Always welcome again
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Perfect location and great comfort

  • 5 von 5

Berta's apartment is the perfect place in Reykjavic, within steps of restaurants, a grocery store, and the city's sights. If you take day trips with the local tour agencies (Gray Line or Retkjavic Excursions), the tour buses pick you up just half a block away from the apartment. Berta was always reachable via email and mobile for any questions. Thank you, Berta!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 14, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you for your stay it was a pleasure to have you as my guest. You are so positive and the perfect guest. Thank you for your friendly and kind comunications. Always welcome again.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
42 Kilometer
Keflavik airport 40 min. away
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
50 Meter
many
Nächster Golfplatz
6 Kilometer
Grotta
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
2 Kilometer
Hringbraut
Nächstes Restaurant
3 Meter
Ban Thai, Yummy Yummy Thai food, Hlemmur Suare
Nächster Ski
50 Kilometer
Blafjoll
Nächster Strand
15 Kilometer
Nautholsvik
Auto: Nicht Notwendig

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienwohnung im Stadtzentrum in Holt, Island

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
EUR
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
 
Northern light season
15 Sep 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
710 €
für 5 Nächte
ab
130 €
 
 
spring season
1 Mai 2017 - 31 Mai 2017
6 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
834 €
für 6 Nächte
ab
129 €
 
 
summer season
1 Jun 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
805 €
für 5 Nächte
ab
149 €
 
 
Grundpreis
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
705 €
für 5 Nächte
ab
129 €
1.660 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 200 €
cleaning, towels,bedding 60 €

Note: minimum rental 7 nights. To confirm your booking we ask you to pay 30% by Paypal and the rest 4 weeks before your arrival + security deposit of 200 € which are returned to you not later than one week after your departure, minus any possible damage.

Note : cost of cleaning in the end of your stay and cost of linen + towels is 70€ for 2 pers and 90 € for 3- 4 pers.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
Verfügbares Anreise-Datum
Verfügbar (keine Anreise)
belegt

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienwohnung im Stadtzentrum in Holt, Island

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienwohnung (freistehend)
  • Etage 1
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Wohnfläche:
  • 55 m²
Ortstyp:
  • im Stadtzentrum
  • am Meer
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
Allgemeines:
  • Freizeitführer
  • Seife
  • Free Local Calls
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Umgebungskarten
  • Restaurant-Führer
  • Parkplatz
  • Schlafsofa
  • Handtücher
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Waschmaschine
  • Drahtloser DSL-Zugang
Küche:
  • 4-Plattenherd
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • Bathroom 1 - WC , Dusche & Badewanne , Dusche
Schlafzimmer:
  • 1 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Französisches Bett (groß) , 1 Kinderbett , 1 Schlafsofa
Unterhaltung:
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Garten
  • Fußweg zum Strand
Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
  • Singles
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
  • Geeignet für Senioren
  • Rollstuhlgeeignet
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Gemeinschaftspool
Attraktionen:
  • botanischer Garten
  • Kino
  • Münz-Waschmaschine
  • Duty-Free-Shops
  • festivals
  • Bücherei
  • Museen
  • Teich
  • Restaurants
  • Themenpark
  • Vulkan
  • Wasserfall
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Vögel beobachten
  • Reiten
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
  • Wale beobachten
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Golf
  • Wahlweise Golf-Privilegien
  • Bergwandern
  • Bergsteigen
  • Bergsteigen
  • Gleitschirmfliegen
  • Inlineskating
  • Segeln
  • Inklusive Skipass
  • Brandungsfischen
  • Höhlenforschung
  • Baden
  • Tennis

Partnerangebote

Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

europ-assistance.png
  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten