- Ferienhaus120 m²
- Mindestaufenthalt1 - 7 Nächte
- Innerhalb weniger Tage
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 18. Juni 2018
Services und Geschäfte
Sport und Abenteuer
Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
Lovely, warm, comfortable home.
We had a fabulous week in Rose Cottage. We used it as a base for skiing and it was lovely to come home to such a warm house at the end of the day. It was very well equipped, with plenty of everything. The DVD player was very useful and it was great to be so close to all the shops and restaurants in Bovec. It was Iike a home from home and we were all sad to leave.
Thanks for posting a review and I'm really glad you had a lovely time :-)
Gem in the mountains
A fantastic stay at Rose Cottage in idyllic scenery. The village was very friendly and the amenities were great. Rooms were comfortable and the drying space for our gear was also appreciated.
It was spacious place and very close to town centre.
Well located cottage.
Very nice Holidayhome!
We had a very nice stays in the house. This is great for larger groups. Communication with the owner is uncomplicated.
Thankyou Kathrin for taking the time to post a review and I'm glad that you had a lovely time.
Great location! Spacious apartment. Probably the only rental in Bovec with 2 bathrooms!
Pros: The apartment is on 3 levels with lots of room and beds for large groups. Kitchen was stocked. Even had coffee and spices in the cupboard which was nice. Close to grocery store, bakery and fruit stand and cafes. Nice living room and balcony. Back yard has a nice large table where you can have a meal.
Parking is convenient and near by. Easy walk to main street.
Cons: there was no hot water. A couple of brave ones in our group took freezing cold showers the first evening. The manager came and put oil in the boiler the next morning and we had hot water. There was a horrible oil stench for the rest of the stay. The owner did apologize for this and I would assume this is not a recurring issue.
Also, the TV didn't work. The manager said it was missing a plug. We got it working.
Suggestion: move the double bed downstairs since that is the level with a private bathroom. If there is a couple in the group, it would be nice to have a double bed there instead of 2 twins and they could have access to the private bathroom.
Thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review. You are right that running out of oil is definitely NOT a recurring issue - please accept my apologies again for this as its NOT acceptable.
Regarding the beds, we find that single beds offer more flexibility for sleeping arrangements but you do have a valid point which is why we also have a double sofa bed in that downstairs bedroom (it's an IKEA Beddinge which we think are great as they very quickly turn into very comfortable beds).
It's was an amazing place. Amazing view, well-equipped and everything is nearby.
We had a really nice time here. It was comportable with 8 people, the kitchen was fully equipped , so we could cook easily. The shops and the restauratns are in walking distance. The bench int the backyard was a very good place to enjoy the sun and eat together wit friends:)
Thanks for the feedback. I'm really glad you had such a lovely holiday.
Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren
Prices include cleaning, linen, heating, etc.. Tourist tax is NOT included in the price and is currently €1.26 pppn for adults and €0.63pppn for children 7+ Tourist Tax is required via online payment when you pay the balance - we can take EUR or convert into GBP - for regulatory reasons we cannot take cash in Bovec. Security deposit of £ / € 100 is required. If you prefer to pay direct in GBP or EUR (at the base exchange rate with no commission) this will save you your service fee. It makes no difference to me - its up to you :-)