Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Gemütliche Hütte in den Wäldern von NW Montana, Peaceful & Relaxing!

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

Die perfekte Kabine für einen ruhigen Kurzurlaub! Blick in die Sterne unter einem klaren Big Sky Nacht! Genießen Sie Wildtiere direkt vor Ihrer Haustür und aufwachen in der Früh zu einem friedlichen Bergblick. Diese Kabine ist auf unserer 32-Morgen-Anwesen. Es sichert den Protokollierung Land mit einem Weg, um es direkt an der Kabine führt. Sie haben Zugriff auf Meilen von Wanderwegen für Mountain Bike, Wandern, Langlaufen und Schneeschuhwandern.

Während die Kabine ist auf unser Eigentum befindet, seien Sie versichert, dass Sie absolute Privatsphäre, die Schönheit, die uns umgibt zu genießen. Es ist ein Queen-Size-Bett im Erdgeschoss, ein Queensize-Bett auf dem Dachboden, der über eine Leiter und ein voller Größe Futon im Erdgeschoss zugegriffen wird.

Wir sind innerhalb von 40 Minuten von Glacier National Park, 45 Minuten von Whitefish, Big Mountain, Bigfork, der Jewel Basin oder Flathead Lake und wir haben unzählige Wanderwege zu Fuß oder eine kurze Fahrt. Die Möglichkeiten sind endlos für das, was Sie von diesem Ort zu tun. Dies ist auch ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Großwildjagd in Montana (Sie müssen Ihre eigene Lizenz zu erhalten). Es ist die Fischerei in Smith Lake, der 10 Minuten entfernt ist, oder Sie können den Flathead Lake fahren und einen Tagesausflug auf einem der vielen Charter-Boote. Wildwasser-Rafting ist eine weitere Aktivität, die fantastisch auf dem Flathead River ist!

Wir helfen Ihnen, eine der Aktivitäten, die Sie möchten, genießen Sie zu planen. Bitte lassen Sie uns wissen, was Sie suchen und wir sind glücklich zu helfen, Ihren Aufenthalt noch angenehmer.

Pferdepension ist durch unser Nachbar verfügbar weniger als 1 Meile entfernt

Weitere Details

Vermieter
Doug or Mimi O'Neill
Inseriert seit 2012
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
17. Oktober 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Kila, Montana

Unterkunftsart:
  • Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Verpflegungsart:
  • Übernachtung mit Frühstück
Mahlzeiten:
  • Mit Verpflegung
  • Frühstück - Buchung möglich
  • Mittagessen - Buchung möglich
Hausregeln:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. Belegung: 6
  • Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
  • Haustiere nicht möglich
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
Ortstyp:
  • Mit Bergblick
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
Allgemeines:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telefon
  • Handtücher
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Holzofen
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Kinderhochstuhl
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • 1 Badezimmer w / shower
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • Queen-Size-Betten (2) Es gibt ein Doppelbett im Erdgeschoss und ein Doppelbett auf dem Dachboden, der über eine Leiter erreichbar ist, zusätzlich gibt es ein voller Größe Futon im Erdgeschoss, Schlafsofa oder Futons (1)
Unterhaltung:
  • Bücher
  • DVD Spieler
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Fernseher
  • Videos
Außenbereich:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer ungeeignet
Attraktionen:
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Theater
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Spielplatz
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
  • Wasserpark
  • Weinverkostungen
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Spielkasino
  • Reiten
  • photography
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Schlitten fahren
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • cross country skiing
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Reit-Veranstaltungen
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • Schlittschuhlaufen
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • Mountainbiking
  • Bergsteigen
  • Bergsteigen
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • Segeln
  • Skilaufen
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
  • Water-Tubing
  • Wildwasser-Rafting
Weitere Informationen:
Verschiedene alltägliche Menü Erwachsene $ 12 - Hausgemachte Frühstück wird als Option zu hausgemachten Kuchen, Obst der Saison, hausgemachte Butter, Marmelade und warmen Früh Auflauf gehören zur Verfügung gestellt. 50 Kinder unter 10 $ 10. 00 Pakete zur Verfügung: Bag Mittagessen Romantisches Picknick für 2, Wandern Power Lunch. 24 Stunden im Voraus erforderlich. Preisen

Bewertungen

Großartig! 4,7/5 -
(22 Urlauberbewertungen)

86% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Gemütliche Hütte in den Wäldern von NW Montana, Peaceful & Relaxing!
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.7272725 basierend auf 38 Bewertungen
5

Peaceful place

  • 5 von 5

Stayed two nights. Beautiful, serene, great owners. We saw deer, stars, Glacier and got in lots of quiet time. Highly recommend.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 27, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much..you are welcome here anytime maybe next time you can stay longer and see more Doug and Mimi
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Relaxing, serene and off the beaten path.

  • 5 von 5

The cabin is very cozy and delightful. If you are searching for solitude this is the place. Deer every day on the property during our stay. The owners Doug and Mimi were great hosts and Mimis' breakfasts were delicious. The only thing that I didn't care for was not being able to park at the cabin. Parking was at their home which isn't that far but at times was inconvenient.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 11, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you very much for the kind words. Putting in a road to the cabin would not be cost effective and also would take away the ambiance of the cabin experience. I'm glad you had the chance to come to Montana and stay with us Doug and Mimi
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
2

Not worth dealing with rude owner...

  • 2 von 5

Initially the owners were pleasant to deal with and agreed to let me stay only 1 night even though home away was setup to pay for 2 nights at a time. They agreed they would refund me the 1 night lodging fee. I had to cancel last minute so I knew I would be paying for the 1 night. I requested that the exorbitant cleaning fee be at least partially refunded since I didn't even enter the premises. The owner response was extremely rude and they tacked on an additional fee for a breakfast I didn't eat. I'm lucky I got any money back from these people. Their cabin may be nice, but I would recommend to stay away because of how they treat their customers. I will say that Doug seemed reasonable, but Mimi was someone I would never want to deal with again.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 5, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: it is unfortunate that i have to write this rebuttal regarding Nathan...our policy is a 2 night minimum stay and he requested us to waive that policy and stay only 1 night.Because he was in the service , i asked my husband if we could allow this and we both agreed. i offered to reimburse him for the 1 night stay in cash for his convenience and he agreed. The night of his arrival he called and cancelled at 7:30 and inquired about his refund...i informed him i had the cash. he was to come by the next day to pick it up...he didnt! He had ordered breakfast for 2 and the food was bought and prepared and only needed to be baked in morning. throughout our entire correspondence, he asked for various charges to be waived...cleaning fee, breakfast charges, etc. I informed him that it was not our policy to waive charges and that the cleaning fee was part of the rental and it didnt matter how many days you stayed.Our cleaning fee is also NOT exorbitant...it is the lowest in our area! Also, it is not LUCK that gave him back his refund, it was that i had given him "my word" and I followed through unlike him! I bent over backwards from the beginning to allow him and his family to stay with us,overriding our 2 night policy. It is unfortunate with people like Nathan, I dont believe anything i did would have made him happy!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful stay at this adorable cabin!

  • 5 von 5

We had a wonderful stay at Mimi's adorable cabin on her property. While it is small and cozy, it has everything you need for your stay. The kitchen was well-equipped with a toaster oven, microwave, full size refrigerator, and all the cooking utensils you would need. We got by without a stove/oven and were able to use the grill for some of our meals. The beds were very comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find an additional air mattress that comfortably slept two people at the house in addition to the futon that was listed. While we didn't get a chance to partake in all of the additional amenities that Mimi provides, we had a great time at her home. She was extremely hospitable and kind to our group even in the midst of a hectic time for her family. We would definitely stay here again if we're back in Montana!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 30, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Very cozy and comfortable. Clean and well kept. Great for two couples or a small family.

  • 5 von 5

Mimi and Doug are wonderful hosts. Patiently answered questions prior to arrival and were so accommodating during our stay. Mimi is great with personal touches. She even surprised my grandmother with a birthday cake. The breakfast she prepared was delicious. Highly recommend this property.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 27, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Russell thank you very much..please stay with us again. Your grandparents are also fantastic..I could sit and drink coffee with your grandparents all day and not broach a subject twice..it was a great experience meeting y'all Doug and Mimi
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Albuquerque, New Mexico
3

Cute cabin in the woods...be wary of owner

  • 3 von 5

First let me state that I was going to give this cabin 4 stars, but after dealing with the owner, I can only give it 3 stars. Beware if you stay here, the owner, Mimi, is a bit obsessive. She has a rule book of about 30 rules, I personally have never seen this kind of detail ever in all my vacation rental travels. She will take your credit card information to have "on file" and then use it for any little thing she deems as broken. We were charged for a crack in a coaster that we didn't even know was broken. And she accused us of deliberately trying to hide it. :( She seems a bit quick to make judgements.

For the good... the cabin itself is in a beautiful area in Kila. It's a bit off the beaten path, so be prepared to drive way back in the woods to get to it. I, personally, loved the location! It is so quiet, has dark skies, and lots of beautiful wildlife. The cabin is small, but very cute. Lots of little touches make it very homey. The owner, Mimi, is very crafty so just about everything you see in the cabin is for sale. She has ornaments, homemade vanilla, photos on the wall, etc. They have bear spray for sale ($40) if you choose to use that while you hike. It's pretty convenient. Upon arriving, we met Doug and Mimi. Both seemed very friendly.

For the inconvenient...the cabin has a poor plumbing system. The water in the bathroom sink does not drain quickly enough and fills up while you're trying to brush your teeth or wash your face. The water that comes from the shower head randomly gets very cold for about a minute and then goes back to a normal temperature. The cabin is not noise friendly. You hear every little creak and step. It's especially bad if you have someone sleeping just above you in the loft. The loft bed is creaky and anytime someone turns over, it is loud. You hear each footstep. We learned to deal with these inconveniences, but probably wouldn't recommend for more than 2 people. For a couple, it would be fine. No one to keep you up all night while you're listening to the cabin noises.

I cannot recommend this cabin based on my interaction with the owner. At first impression, she is very sweet. But after reading all the rules and then being charged for a nominal item (that we didn't even know about), we were disappointed in this rental. I also can't deter people from renting because someone else may have a completely positive experience. This is why I gave it 3 stars, right in the middle.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 17, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Our rebuttal to Kristy 1. Beware of owner... very brutal! 2. Book in cabin is for convenience and safety of our guests- only 6 items , not 30. I.e.: trash put on porch of owner b/c of wildlife, no fires as our state is in extreme fire conditions as we have many fires that are active, be careful in the morning as the steps could have frost on them, etc. Other items in the book are attractions, restaurants, etc. including phone #s to make reservations! 3. Credit card is on file in lieu of a damage deposit .. we do this to keep out of pocket expenses low for our guests. The cc is used ONLY if damage occurs! Kristen stated that I charge for whatever I "deem" broken- I would like to know how you "deem" something broken... either it is broken or it is NOT! The item was a coaster that was broke in the upstairs b/room, turned over so I could not immediately see the break, and it WAS broken! There was no accusation of it being deliberately hidden by Kristy- she actually stated that it was her husband who replaced the items on the table, so it was not that they did not know that it was broken! 4. Stated off the beaten path... be prepared to drive way back into the woods to get to it... advertised as " cozy cabin in the WOODS" It is 3/4 mile off the paved road onto a gravel road!!! 5. Only a few items for sale in the cabin.. I am an artist! 6. Bear spray is NOT for sale- it is provided for the safety of our guests and is only asked to be replaced if used! 7. Plumbing just checked at beginning of season ... as it is every season! All good! Have a " on demand" water heater so always have hot water! I clean cabin after each guest and the bathroom sink is fine! 8. This is a CABIN, for goodness sake, some creaks are expected.. once again not in a city condo! 9. Loft is a loft- it is above the first floor! The bed in the loft is a normal bed and not excessively loud! 10. Kristy, your recommendation of how many guests is not asked for! My character assassination was not at all mecessary and a bit petty as you do NOT know me! Mimi and Doug , owners!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
20 Miles
Glacier International Airport
Nächster Golfplatz
14 Miles
Kalispell
Nächstes Restaurant
6 Miles
Kila Pub
Nächster Ski
25 Miles
Whitefish
Nächster Strand
15 Miles
Big Fork

Wir sind 14 Meilen von Kalispell in ruhiger Alleinlage in den Bergen. Wildlife, um Hirsche, Elche etc. beinhalten Weitere Aktivitäten sind 14 Meilen entfernt in Kalispell zu Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Glacier National Park 40 Minuten entfernt sind. Wanderwege auf dem Grundstück laden zum wandern und sehen die Natur von ihrer besten Seite. Bauernmarkt, rodeo, Handwerk und Weihnachts Shows sind verfügbar.

Sie können während des Tages zu erforschen und wieder zu Ruhe und Tierbeobachtungen. Eine Feuerstelle zur Verfügung steht, um zu kochen oder einfach nur sitzen und genießen.

Pferdepension ist durch unser Nachbar verfügbar weniger als 1 Meile entfernt

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Kila, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Grundpreis
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
295 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
113 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Cleaning fee 67,84 €
Steuern 7,0%

We accept Visa, Master Charge, Discover cash and checks(travelers and personal)
Please note there is a $10 additional charge per individual per night over 4 people. There will be a $80.00 cleaning fee.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

  • 100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Nachricht an den Vermieter
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten