Mitten in Rome City befindet sich dieses Ferienhaus. Die schöne Natur der Region erlebst du hier: Chain O' Lakes State Park und Sylvan Lake. Wenn du dagegen eher kulturell interessiert bist, ist Folgendes empfehlenswert: Gene Stratton-Porter State Historic Site und Mid-America Windmill Museum.
Allen County War Memorial Coliseum (Kriegsmuseum) - 51 Autominuten - 71.6 km
Grand Wayne Convention Center (Kongresszentrum) - 57 Autominuten - 79.2 km
Fortbewegung vor Ort
Bahnhof Waterloo – 33 Fahrminuten
Flughafen Goshen Municipal (GSH) – 35 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 Autominuten
Twin Six Restaurant - 5 Autominuten
Scott's Fuel Center - 13 Autominuten
Dairy Queen - 12 Autominuten
American Legion - 10 Gehminuten
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier! haustierfreundlich?
Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Hunde (max. 1 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 9 kg pro Haustier willkommen.
Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier!?
Gültig ab 30. Okt. 2026: Die Preise für 1 Übernachtung für 2 Erwachsene im Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier! am 31. Okt. 2026 beginnen bei 2.370 € (inklusive Steuern und Gebühren). Dieser Preis basiert auf dem niedrigsten Preis pro Nacht innerhalb der nächsten 30 Tage, der jeweils in den letzten 24 Stunden gefunden wurde. Die Preise können sich ändern. Wähle deine Reisedaten, um genauere Preise zu erhalten.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier!?
Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier!?
Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Schönes Haus am Seeufer! Sommererinnerungen beginnen hier!?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Rome City ist dieses Ferienhaus zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten entfernt von: Sylvan Lake und Kerr Island. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 3 km entfernt: Gem Island und Cook Island.
Bewertungen
8,8
Hervorragend
Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
2 von insgesamt 3 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
2
0 von insgesamt 3 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
0
1 von insgesamt 3 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
1
0 von insgesamt 3 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
0
0 von insgesamt 3 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
8,8/10
Sauberkeit
9,4/10
Check-in
10/10
Kommunikation
10/10
Lage
9,4/10
Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Cheryl S.
16. Juli 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful home on Lake Sylvan. Host was helpful and responded quickly with questions and additions prior to our stay. She helped coordinate boat rental which was delivered to the dock at the house for our enjoyment. Lake water was cool not cold and we enjoyed swimming in the lake. Home is nicely arranged with room for our kids, spouses and grands. AC was welcome as it was hot out during our stay. Two lovely decks to look out at the water. Parking for 4 cars was a breeze. So grateful to Anne for allowing us to rent her home.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
JAN D.
21. Juli 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Checkin/out were very easy. All rooms were described pretty well. The kitchen is very small and no dishwasher. (I didn’t even look for that in the description) steps inside house are steep and narrow. More lighting on stairwell to basement would be helpful. Plenty of sleeping space and lounging area. Comfortable furniture inside and out. 2 maintenance issues occurred while we were there. Refrigerator was replaced tge 2nd day(scheduled) that we were not informed about. Unfortunate timing since we had already done a full grocery run the night before. It took about 4 hours for the new fridge to come up yo correct temp. We list 2 hours of outside time while that was being done. Anne was apologetic for the situation. The third night the cavatator pump broke and that was a mess. The whole house was uninhabitable until the next afternoon. I believe the pump was supposed to be replaced before we got there but there was some kind of delay in that getting done. Very unfortunate as that took a lot of time back and forth w Anne. We would have vacated the property if we could have found something else. The pump was replaced the next afternoon and the rest of our vacation went as planned. I think the house just needed a few extra days of work before being rented.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im Juni 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 24. Juli 2026
Hey Jan, thanks for staying with us. I’m surprised to hear your feedback on the fridge, as you were seemingly happy to accommodate, even when given multiple opportunies to decline the imposition (as I acknowledged over and over again my mistake in communication). I hope that you enjoyed the bottle of wine that was dropped off as a thank you for your time.
The home was not uninhabitable at any point. You informed me at 11pm that the macerator was not working. I had someone on site by 1pm to address the issue. During that time, you threatened to leave, which was well received and my holiday plans put on hold to ensure that your check out was handled properly. Instead, you report now that you had nowhere else to go, though you had told me that you were staying “in a friends barn”.
My advice to you for future stays would be to give your host a proper chance to fix something when they say they will. You wouldn’t have wasted so much time on your vacation if you would have allowed for some breathing room for me to get someone to address the issue, as I did.
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Dale S.
28. Juni 2026
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Clean and mostly new floors, bathroom and furnishings. Setting was great, hooking up with the pontoon for two days was awesome