Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife!

Fotogalerie von Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife!

Ein rustikales Blockhaus mit Schornstein, einem Fenster mit Jalousien und einer Tür.
Ein Holzhütten-Interieur mit großen Fenstern, einer gemütlichen Sitzecke mit Sesseln und einer Couch sowie einem gesteckten Teppichboden.
Eine rustikale Küche mit Holzschnitzschränken, einem runden Holztisch mit Bänken und einer hängenden Leuchte.
Ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer mit einem Karo-Sofa, einem Fernseher und einem Kamin.
Ein gemütliches Wohnzimmer mit Karomöbeln, einer Holzbalkendecke und großen Fenstern mit Jalousien.

Bewertungen

8,6 von 10.
Hervorragend

Highlights

  • Wildtiere vor der Haustür
    Gäste lieben es, wilde Tiere direkt auf dem Gelände zu beobachten.

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Balkon oder Patio
  • Internetzugang
  • Haustierfreundlich
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kamin
  • Rauchen nicht erlaubt

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Ruidoso, NM
  • Place, Wingfield Park
    ‪2 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Grindstone Lake
    ‪2 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Ruidoso Winter Park
    ‪9 Autominuten‬
  • Airport, Ruidoso, New Mexico (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional)
    ‪28 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

2 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 6 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 2

2 Einzelbetten

1 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Veranda oder Lanai
Küche

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Ruidoso

Mitten in Ruidoso befindet sich diese Ferienhütte. Wer sich für Kultur interessiert, ist hier richtig: Free Spirits at Noisy Water und Museum of the Horse. Zu den weiteren Attraktionen der Region gehören Pillow's Funtrackers und Ruidoso Winter Park. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts und Ruidoso Winter Park. Die Region bietet viele Aktivitäten, zum Beispiel Skifahren.
Karte
Ruidoso, NM

In der Umgebung

  • Wingfield Park - 2 Autominuten - 1.9 km
  • Grindstone Lake - 2 Autominuten - 1.2 km
  • Pillow's Funtrackers - 4 Autominuten - 4.2 km
  • The Links at Sierra Blanca - 4 Autominuten - 4.9 km
  • Ruidoso Winter Park - 9 Autominuten - 11.7 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Sierra Blanca Regional (RUI) – 25 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Downshift Brewing Company - ‬2 Autominuten
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 Gehminuten
  • ‪Casitas Café - ‬13 Gehminuten
  • ‪Schlotzsky's - ‬17 Gehminuten
  • ‪The Village Buttery - ‬3 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife! haustierfreundlich?

Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife!?

Check-in ab: 15:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife!?

Check-out ist um 12:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Ruidoso-Kabine, umgeben von Wildlife!?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Ruidoso ist diese Ferienhütte nur 1,7 km von Grindstone Lake entfernt. Im Umkreis von 5 km befinden sich zudem: Wingfield Park und Cree Medows Öffentlicher Golfplatz. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Pillow's Funtrackers und The Links at Sierra Blanca.

Bewertungen

8,6

Hervorragend

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
67 von insgesamt 119 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
28 von insgesamt 119 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
14 von insgesamt 119 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
7 von insgesamt 119 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
3 von insgesamt 119 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

8,8/10

Sauberkeit

9,0/10

Ausstattung

9,0/10

Zustand der Unterkunft

9,8/10

Check-in

8,6/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Lage

9,0/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The property does need maintenance and repairs. The appearance was not as depicted on the web. Otherwise accommodations were appropriate
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Cabin in the woods feel, but not far to town

Really loved the quiet and wildlife to watch all day.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Mai 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

A wonderful stay

We had a wonderful time in this very comfortable cabin. We felt at home the moment we walked in. Beautiful view too - loved the screened-in porch. Looking forward to going back. Our host was so friendly and helpful.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Januar 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Quaint little cabin

This cabin was everything we were looking for an awesome game, night table, a fireplace TV and snow on the ground every morning. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back to visit Ruidoso.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation

Cabin

Wish there was more space you can walk around but view was great and saw deer and elk every morning and night
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

OUTSTANDING

Great place to stay. On top of a hill on a dead end road; last house. Great heater to warm up the cabin in super cold weather. Lots of wildlife roaming around.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Father's day

The house was rustic and secluded.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juni 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation

Vintage

House was very vintage. Furniture was out dated. Stove/ oven very old. Location of property was close to downtown which was convenient. The stay was okay.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2019
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Apr. 2020
Dan, we hope you had an enjoyable stay overall! The home is exactly as pictured online so that travelers can make their own decisions regarding whether this is the right vacation rental for them before booking. But, we're so sorry to hear that this home wasn't to your liking. We wish you luck in your future travels! Best, the Evolve Team
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Somewhat isolated, quiet, and very enjoyable!

Quiet, cabins nearby, but didn't see many people, just mule deer and a wild horse. This cabin is at the end of the road to this cabin but you have stores and restaurants within 3 to 5 mins. Cabin is rustic looking but very comfortable. Very homey and they brought in Christmas decor for a finishing touch. Fire place is a nice touch but the wall heater keeps you plenty warm if you don't have the wood. Love this spot!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Beautiful, peaceful and full of wildlife

We really enjoyed our stay. Super clean and very quiet. The only thing that was not good was the queen bed mattress. The two of us were forced into the middle of it because there is no firmness. Quite uncomfortable. It should be replaced.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation

Could Have Been Better

The property was pretty and had nice surroundings, but the grounds and the cabin could definitely have been cleaner. The most disappointing part was the beds. We took this trip after being extremely busy with moving, yet the mattresses were so bad that no one managed to get any sleep the two nights we were there. Other than that, it is a nice cabin and had all the amenities needed.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 26. Juli 2023
Hi Renee, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following: - We have taken note of your comments about the cleanliness issue and will address this with our cleaner to ensure it doesn't happen again. - Regarding the mattresses, we replaced the queen mattress set in the master bedroom and the sofa sleeper in the living room before your visit. However, we understand that mattress preference is subjective and unique to each guest, and we apologize if you weren't as comfortable as you had hoped during your stay, - The only mattresses we have not replaced recently are the twin beds in the second bedroom. We will replace those as soon as we are able. Once again, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

2/10 – Ungenügend

Didn’t even stay

The owners need to do a better job of explaining that this cabin is on the side of a hill. When we arrived it was very cold and snowing. We barely made it up the hill. The whole area was covered in snow and we couldn’t even find the ground to walk to the front door. We got in after a bit. The cabin is cozy and charming but we decided that if Ruidoso received more snow we could possibly not get down the hill or slide off it. So we made it down and decided to stay in town. Totally disappointed.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
We really loved staying here. Cute, quaint, and perfect for what we were looking for. Unfortunately we had to cut our trip short due to an unexpected snow storm and not being able to get to the house by vehicle. Our vehicle was stuck in the ice/snow and we had to walk up the mountain using sleds to transport our belongings up and down. As there was no way to drive up to the house. So do not stay here if you do not have snow chains or snow tires during the winter. Even then the road going to the house is narrow, steep and curvy so be careful. Our vehicle actually slid down part of the road and there are no guard rails. We did not get to experience Ruidoso so we will come back. Just not during winter.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Januar 2024
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

2/10 – Ungenügend

Ivan

For the price, the cabin is average, but the reason I rate it poorly is because the bathtub drain was clogged. I tried to contact the property owner by phone, text, and email, but he never answered. I called Evolve and they told me they would send a plumber, but they never sent one. We had a very big problem because we couldn't shower and no one could solve it for us. I do not recommend them at all.
Archivierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

We got what we paid for

We got what we paid for. Pictures are brighter than the cabin, walking in a nail was sticking out of door jam and ripped a hole in my shirt. The stove isn't "rustic" it's dirty and has only one large burner, dials are difficult to read and the grill in the pictures is no longer there. The foundation is so unlevel the doors to the outside don't seal properly, the carpet leading into master bedroom has a large hole and to cover it up they threw down a bath rug. If you plan to cook while there make sure to bring everything you could possibly need. There is one medium size frying pan that has a lid that fits somewhat. We had planned to cook our meals using the grill but, there isn't one on property as pictured. There is wifi available but if it's free at the cabin no password was sent in the email with our instructions or left in the cabin itself. We are planning a trip back this Spring but, we'll be staying elsewhere.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2016
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Apr. 2020
We are sorry to hear that the cabin did not exceed your expectations. Within our listings, we strive for accurate presentations of the property. Unfortunately, the bbq has been removed due to local regulation. The homeowner has taken the entirety of your feedback into account to address these issues accordingly. Best, The Evolve Team
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Disappointing accommodations

In light of the fact that we booked the cabin for 5 nights and left after 3 nights is indicative of our displeasure with our experience in this cabin. We found the following problems: * Cabin in bad disrepair- kitchen sink had no water pressure, dishes could not be washed. The toilet has a plumbing problem due to lack of water pressure also. * The carpet is terribly stained with pet urine that we tried to clean upon arrival, as it was disgusting. The odor entering cabin was bad. * Bedspreads were soiled and did not smell good. * The screens on most windows need replacing so you couldn't open most windows. * The screen porch was unusable due to furniture not fit to sit in and it was very dirty. A previous renter placed sandbags at exterior broken door to keep animals out. The reviews we read for 2022 did not indicate any displeasure from renters so we booked the cabin. However, the 2021 reviews point out some of the problems we have indicated. We assumed problems had been addressed.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im August 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 17. Okt. 2022
Don, This a cozy cabin, and it is thoroughly cleaned after every guest, the linens are not soiled. We keep up on the maintenance and try to be sure everything is guest ready and functioning properly. We have not had any complaints about the water pressure. The carpets are not stained but after you left we did have to have them professionally cleaned due to the way you left them. Screens wear in the weather like everything else but you would have been fine opening the windows. We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Lage

Snow

Older property 8 inches of snow but ok
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

real cabin

We loved this little cabin. Very relaxing and it was a real cabin. Sure it is dated and older but it was great and reminded us of going to family cabins when we were young. Ready to go back!!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Relaxing and beautiful view

Very rustic as advertised, and the view out the screened in porch is magnificent. We had a very relaxing stay.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Ruidoso Getaway

Our experience renting this property was great. We needed a quiet place to get away. We greatly enjoyed the screened in porch. We were pleased with its closeness to everything, but yet felt like we were out of the main stream.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Beautiful adobe home with stunning views

This house is amazing! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds and seating, includes everything you would need for your stay. Owner was super sweet, helpful and very responsive. Not far from town and has spectacular views from windows and both patios. My family loved it. We will definitely be back. Thank you for sharing your amazing home with us ♥️
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Cozy little house

Really enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed. Crazy stove- very old but worked like a charm. Just bring a 3 prong adapter for computer. Deer were coming right to our window.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Relaxing getaway

This was a great space to relax. Despite being close to town, there is definitely a feeling of getting away from hustle and bustle... just what we were looking for! The road up is a little steep and I wouldn't want to try it in icy conditions! Also, for exploring younger ones, there are some steep sections that they would need to be careful of. The visits from deer right outside the cabin were very special. We would definitely stay here again!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wonderful Time

We came for a short trip and had a great time. Cabin was cozy.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Nice Stay

A nice sized cabin that was clean and cozy. We stayed for a weekend and the kids enjoyed the outdoor space and screened in porch. The stove in the kitchen is an old one but was fun to use, it worked good! Would stay again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im September 2021
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben