Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Lakefront Log Cabins mit Incredible View

Personen4
Schlafzimmer 1
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

Mehrere Kabinen, 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, (2-4 Personen) sowie 2200 sq ft Lodge

Diese Kabine ist in einem historischen Lager, dass Besuche von Hollywood-Legenden aus den 50er Jahren befindet, enthalten! Die Privatsphäre und Schönheit, ist erstaunlich. Angeln ist groß! Genießen Sie Wassersportarten auf dem See, die nur selten hat ein anderes Boot auf sie.

Ihre Kabine ist eine private Blockhaus mit Kamin und privaten Seeufer Strand. *** Wir haben mehrere Kabinen ***

Das Anwesen ist nur 5 Minuten von der Trans Canada Highway und 45 Minuten östlich von Kenora. (Vermillion Bay) Restaurants, Souvenirläden, Lebensmittelgeschäfte, Tankstellen, LCBO und vieles mehr sind nur 10 Minuten entfernt. Ein großer Familienausflug! Ein großartiger Ort für einen echten Familienurlaub.

Nur 45 Minuten von Lake of the Woods.

Sie benötigen mehr Raum benötigen? Informieren Sie sich über zusätzliche Kabinen stehen zur Verfügung.

Schlüsselwörter: Hütte, Blockhütte, Camp Retreat

Weitere Details

Vermieter
Vermieter
Inseriert seit 2010
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb weniger Stunden
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
1. Oktober 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Seeblick in Vermilion Bay, Baffin Region

Unterkunftsart:
  • Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 4
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Haustiere möglich
Ortstyp:
  • Mit Seeblick
  • Direkt am See
  • Mit Wasserblick
  • Direkt am Wasser
Allgemeines:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Bettwäsche
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telefon
  • Wood Fireplace
Küche:
  • Küche
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
Schlafzimmer:
  • 1 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4
  • Doppelbetten (1), Zweibettzimmer oder Einzelbetten (1)
Unterhaltung:
  • CD-Player
  • DVD Spieler
Außenbereich:
  • Kayak
  • Grill
Attraktionen:
  • Restaurants
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • Baden
  • Wasserski
Weitere Informationen:
Ihre Kabine ist Teil eines historischen Lager mit einem eigenen Blockhaus mit Kamin und privaten Seeufer Strand. Großen Fischen, Wandern, Jagen und nur 3 andere Immobilienbesitzer auf von 25 Meilen von Seeufer. Absolute Privatsphäre. Ideal für Familien. War ein Hollywood-Wochenende in den 1950er / 1960er Jahren!

Bewertungen

Sehr gut! 4,2/5 -
(15 Urlauberbewertungen)

60% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Lakefront Log Cabins mit Incredible View
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.2 basierend auf 15 Bewertungen
5

The best trip my friends have ever had

  • 5 von 5

My friends and I came to the camp and were overwhelmed by the beauty of the surroundings and the kindness of Steven and Larry. Both were very friendly and provided all the necessities we needed such as a barbecue, boats to use, gas, utensils, canoes, firewood for the fireplace and more. Steven and Larry and truly kind-hearted people and we were blessed to have been given the opportunity to experience the camp. The lake is tranquil, the trees are lush and we were lucky enough to catch aurora borealis in the night sky on our final night there. The cabins are very well-maintained and each provide linens as well as all the pots and pans/forks/knives required for cooking. The cabin is clean and there is a full bathroom with shower for us to use, very comfortable. There is even a heater for us to use at night in case it gets cold. My friends can't wait to come back to the camp, we just had so much fun!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: May 18, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: We sure enjoyed having you all and hope you will return again soon! Thank you again! Steven King
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

I had amazing time at this cabin! I am definitively coming back!

  • 5 von 5

Nice staff, nice cabin, and nice view! I had great time! Thank you :)

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Sep 5, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you Yoora! I am sorry I didn't get a chance to meet you personally but heard you were lovely people! Hope you can come back again next year! Steven King
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Absolutely Beautiful! Amazing owners & Staff

  • 5 von 5

The cabins are great with amazing lake views. Camp is beautiful and clean. Stone fireplaces are beautiful. Eric and Andera are fantastic and very helpful and accommodating. Stephen King you have a amazing slice of heaven and we can't wait for our next visit. Look forward to meeting you .. thanks

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 29, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Illinois
1

Bad Experience

  • 1 von 5

Many of the amenities advertised on the web site when we booked our cabins were either not available or non-functional:

1. Commercial Kitchen (60 year old stove with an oven that the caretaker told us does not work)

2. Water trampoline (broken)

3. Washing Machine (broken)

4. Paddle board (missing)

5. Flat screen TV

During our stay we only asked once about these amenities that we had driven 16 hours to enjoy. We actually tried to avoid the staff once we saw how confrontational they were when we pointed out the missing amenities.

Then on the day before our agreed upon departure date, which was confirmed by the owner via email and text messages, the staff informed us that a wedding party was coming and we had to be packed up (24 people, 3 boats) and gone in 3 hours. This was a very stressful and shocking end to our vacation. The owner attempted to make things right by buying us hotel rooms for the night.

Our decision to write a negative review was made after the owner, even when presented with copies of text messages and email exchanges that confirmed a checkout day of July 23rd (we were forced to leave on July 22nd) and a payment that reflected a week, still refused to admit his mistake. The staff also stated that the owner had overbooked the cabins in the past and that prior guests had complained about the missing amenities. When we originally posted our review the owner responded with outrageous lies - saying that we had trashed the cabins and stolen things. We did not trash the cabins, break dishes, steal soap, break locks, or try to "steal" a day!! It is sad that the owner would lie so outrageously when faced with a negative review. My extended family group is made up of respectful, hardworking people. We teach in our community schools, serve in hospitals, work in farm businesses, and are active members of our local churches. We swept the floors, wiped the tables, vacuumed, took out the trash, washed all of the dishes, and left the cabins in very good condition even after we were only given a few hours of notice to leave.

Since this review doesn't allow us to paste in pictures of the text messages and e-mails to prove the agreed upon checkout date, we will be submitting a complaint with VRBO to show them the pictures.

Vacations are supposed to be a happy time, but we are left with a heavy heart.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 17, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Ladies and gentlemen, We have had over 2000 guests stay with us over the last 10 years and this group was the first ever to write a negative review. I am a well educated, family man, and business owner who respects every guest, and every person I come across. However, I have never had anyone come to my property and treat my staff and belongings like this deplorable group. The authorities were notified as well as this respected website to warn any property owner in the future never to allow them near their home or properties. Every word in this review is either not true or twisted. What they did to my property is inexcusable. How they treated my staff was despicable! So either every person who has written these incredible reviews for ten years are all wrong or.........THIS family is!! I will let the good people who visit this site decide. Thank you for reading!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
4 0
5

Beautiful property, amazing staff, great location!

  • 5 von 5

We had a 5 night stay at this property and couldn’t be happier. The property is beautiful, the lake is huge and impressive, and the privacy is hard to rival. We stayed in the small but charming Lakehouse cabin and we barely saw or heard the other guests. (The property is private but not all individual cabins enjoy the same level of privacy.) You couldn’t get closer to the water without being in it and the view was magnificent! We saw loons, ducks, turtles, and otters from our kitchen table. Even the bad weather was amazing – watching a thunderstorm cross the lake from the comfort of a cozy cabin was exciting and memorable. During the sunny times we really enjoyed the free access to a canoe, motor boat, fire pit, and an amazing wild blueberry patch (fresh picked blueberries for breakfast every morning, yay!). Our well-behaved dog was welcome to roam leash-free (hard to find in the resort cabin world!), and we could leave him in the cabin for an hour or two when we went out on the water.

Not everything was perfect. The paddles for the canoe are in a sorry state. Out of 4 paddles 1 is useable, 2 are broken, and 1 is sized for a child. (This problem was solved when caretaker Doug went above and beyond to offer his personal property – his own paddle – to us.) Also, the otherwise well stocked kitchen includes only table knives, not paring knives suitable for cutting vegetables nor steak knives suited to the T-bones we cooked on the convenient propane BBQ. But these small inconveniences were minor, overall it was pretty awesome.

The best part about this property is the caretaker Doug. He has this magical ability to be completely unobtrusive (most of the time we marveled at the quiet and privacy), while also being there exactly when you need him. We only saw Doug when we needed something. He would appear out of thin air right when we required help dumping rainwater from the canoe or finding more gas for the motorboat. Once we mentioned casually that we planned to roast marshmallows in the outdoor stone stove in a few minutes. 10 minutes later we walked over to find that Doug had lite a fire for us, brought chairs over, and set everything up. It is hard to have privacy and be pampered at the same time, yet Doug manages it.

We also enjoyed the surrounding area – good hiking trails in Blue Lake Provincial Park (6 minutes’ away), and a BBQ joint less than 5 minutes’ drive away. After a long day outside it was great to enjoy BBQ!

K & M Breward

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 14, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Aug 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you very much for your review. As the owner, I read and take every review seriously to better improve our guests experience. Your kind words are very much appreciated and thank you for mentioning our staff as they do an amazing job! Look forward to having you next year and will hold the dates you already requested for 2017!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
4

Amazing View!

  • 4 von 5

We had a wonderful stay at the King's Lakefront Log Cabin. Sadly the weather did not cooperate, but we were able to sneak in a canoe trip around the lake before the rain hit. Our cabin was absolutely perfect with an amazing view of the lake! The camp site is very secluded and quiet and the people were very personable and kind. We will definitely be returning for another visit!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 2, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon! Steven King
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Seeblick in Vermilion Bay

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
CAD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
 
Grundpreis
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
270 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
135 €
813 €
3.048 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 169,34 €

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
Nachricht an den Vermieter
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten