Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Genießen Sie Ihren eigenen privaten Bucht auf schönen Lake Arrowhead

Personen8
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer2
Unterkunftsart Ferienhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 7 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

Haus, 2 Schlafzimmer + Loft, 2 Bäder, (schläft 8)

Verbringen Sie Ihren Urlaub auf der wunderschönen Lake Arrowhead, einem 1100-Morgen-See zwischen Portland, Maine und North Conway, NH, und nur zwei Stunden nördlich von Boston. Unser Ferienhaus im Jahr 2010 auf 1. 5 Morgen schön bewaldeten Grundstück errichtet wurde, ist es sonnig, aber gemütlich, kinderfreundlich, und enthält alle Komfort von zu Hause, wie Wireless Internet, in einem offenen Grundriss. Zwei Schlafzimmer, beide mit Doppelmatratzen, zusammen mit einem Dachboden mit vier Einzelbetten Matratzen, schlafen 8 komfortabel. Zwei Bäder, eines auf jeder Etage, lassen für die Privatsphäre und die erste Etage Bad enthält eine Badewanne zum Baden, die Kleinen! Full-Size-Waschmaschine und Trockner sind im Ausstand Keller.

Im Sommer ruhen auf der abgeschirmten Veranda mit Blick auf das Wasser, auf dem privaten Dock sitzen oder auf den See mit dem Kajak erkunden. Die Gäste können den Innen- und Außenpools, einen Fitnessraum, Tennisplätze und Spielplatz. Eine Feuerstelle im Freien erlaubt für den Bau neuer Familie Erinnerungen.

Kommen Sie nach Maine und genießen Sie einen ruhigen Rückzugsort von der Hektik des Lebens, mit so viel zu tun, dass Sie nicht wissen, was als Erstes zu tun! Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Sommerferienunterkünfte liegen wochenweise von Samstag bis Samstag. Wir bieten spezielle monatliche und saisonale Preise für Herbst, Winter und Frühling.

Sie müssen 25 Jahre oder älter sein, um diese Eigenschaft zu mieten sein. A $ 500 Kaution ist erforderlich und wird zurückgegeben, wenn es keine Schäden oder keine zusätzliche Reinigung erforderlich ist. Es gibt KEINE Rauchen im Haus oder rund um die Immobilie. Leider sind keine Haustiere erlaubt.

Stichwort: Ferienhaus, Strandgrund

Weitere Details

Vermieter
Alexander Bender & Patricia Lawrence
Inseriert seit 2010
Kontaktsprache: Deutsch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von einem Tag
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
17. September 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienhaus Direkt am See in Lake Arrowhead, Maine

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienhaus
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
Ortstyp:
  • Direkt am See
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • DSL-Zugang
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fön
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkmöglichkeit am Grundstück
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Waschmaschine
  • Drahtloser DSL-Zugang
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Kinderhochstuhl
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 2 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
    - WC , Dusche
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 8
  • - 2 Einzelbett , 2 bunk bed
    - 2 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 2 Französisches Bett (groß)
  • Das Schlafzimmer im zweiten Stock bietet viel Platz, damit die Einrichtung des Kinderbett, die wir zur Verfügung haben.
Unterhaltung:
  • Bücher
  • CD-Player
  • DVD Spieler
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garten
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Gemeinschaftspool
  • Schwimmbad (innen)
Attraktionen:
  • Kino
  • Restaurants
  • Themenpark
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Fitness-Center
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • Rafting
  • Skilaufen
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
Weitere Informationen:
In Vorhalle

Bewertungen

Wundervoll! 4,8/5 -
(40 Urlauberbewertungen)

92% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Genießen Sie Ihren eigenen privaten Bucht auf schönen Lake Arrowhead
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.8 basierend auf 41 Bewertungen
5

The perfect family vacation spot!

  • 5 von 5

You know you've rented the right place when you arrive and it looks EXACTLY like it does in the pictures online! My husband, 8 yo daughter, and I had the BEST 2-week family vacation here! The cottage was beautiful and spacious and clean. The property was wonderful! We fished off the dock at least twice a day - and caught a lot of fish! We used the fire pit at night and made s'mores. We used the kayaks on the beautiful lake. The hammock was delightful! And working with the owner was a breeze! I can't say enough nice things about this property! We greatly appreciate that the owners made this little slice of vacation heaven available to us!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 21.07.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Juni 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
Rockaway, NJ
5

Great house!

  • 5 von 5

The house was very nice and very clean! It was so nice to be able to view the lake from the house and to go down to the dock as well. Neighborhood was quiet and well kept. Alexander and Patricia were very nice to work with and they and the management company were responsive to our questions. We had a nice quiet family vacation week and we would definitely stay here again if going to Maine again.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 26.08.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: August 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Great vacation getaway for families!!!

  • 5 von 5

We just returned from our stay here on Lake Arrowhead. Everything about this trip was fantastic. The Benders were wonderful to work with and responded to our questions quickly. The home was very clean when we arrived, and was exactly as described. We spent almost all day everyday in the lake, either swimming or in the boats. Although at first we were concerned about pulling the heavy canoe up the hill every day, it actually served as a great buffer from the lake and provided privacy, and being out on the lake in the canoe was totally worth the trip up and down! The screened in porch was a fantastic place to relax when we weren't out by the fire at night. I would recommend this house for anyone looking for a relaxing and laid-back getaway with family! It was just far enough away from the rest of the world, but still close enough to run out to the grocery store or to the Lakeside Market for a quick meal or essentials. We went out to Ogunquit for a day, which was an easy drive for a day trip, but spent every other day on the lake - the kids had a fantastic time fishing, swimming, jumping off the dock, going out in the canoe, and roasting marshmallows. The atmosphere of the entire community was very welcoming and peaceful, as there were no loud parties, or late night noise that you might expect to hear echoing across a lake. I would return there for vacation again without question!!! Thank you so much to the Benders for allowing us to use their house to make memories and get some family time!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.08.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: August 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Great Vacation!!

  • 5 von 5

First let me say dealing with Alex and Patricia was a pleasure and totally professional. They checked in what us to make sure everything for our vacation in the home is going smooth.

The home looks like it was just built. It is SPOTLESS and the furniture and beds are comfortable and clean. We spent most of our time at the fire pit or the screened in porch. By the way I can’t wait to screen in my deck, it was so peaceful sitting out there at night.

Lake Arrowhead is a good size lake for kayaking. The house sits in a small cove that keeps you out of boat traffic, not that there is a lot. It was great for using floats off the dock. This lake is not a tourist destination. It’s mostly local Mainers so come Monday the lake gets quiet which is great for that morning kayak ride. Bring a flashlight for the walk at night from the house to the dock. It’s dark when using the stairs.

This had to be one of the most relaxing vacations we had in a long time. We did get day trips in to Portland and Kennebunkport for shopping and seafood but most of the time was spent at the lake. If you want a week of relaxing and decompressing from your normal routine this is the vacation for you.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 11.07.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Juni 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
piney flats TN
5

Best vacation home ever

  • 5 von 5

We loved our stay in this home. So clean and peaceful. The fishing was great, and the fire pit was lots of fun with the family. Everywhere we went in Maine, the people were so nice. And, at the end of the day, it was nice to come home to this restful retreat. We hope to come back.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 03.10.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: September 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
1

Will not return -

  • 1 von 5

I stayed the Pine Hill Cottage property in 2014. It was a great place, reflecting many of the reviews posted prior to this one. Therefore, my wife and I decided to stay there in 2016 and signed a contract in January (2016). Unfortunately, we had a negative experience dealing with the owner and Management Company as well as the condition of the house that will prevent us from renting here again.



We assumed, incorrectly, that the house would be cleaned by a professional service between each rental, and that cleaning obligations on a list that was posted on the kitchen wall matched the cleaning obligations listed on our original contract. However, the list posted in the kitchen did not include details such vacuuming and mopping. Long story short, we were charged for five or six hours of additional cleaning work because we neglected to mop and vacuum. According to the property owner, the management company doesn’t clean, they merely “check” the property. We certainly would have mopped and vacuumed if it was posted – who remembers the details of rental contract 7 months after the fact – we were supposed to be on vacation!

Here are a few concerns about the condition of the house especially if you have kids-

• A pendant light glass shade was dangling from the light bulb and didn’t work – there was note from the management company to avoid touching it. This was a problem in 2014 and I actually called the owner about it.

• The toilet seat was caked with feces near the hinges from a previous renter(s) and needed to be removed and scrubbed clean, which was quite distressing and disgusting and underscores the owner's reliance on renters to adequately clean (rather than surface-wipe)

• The bathroom door downstairs has been in disrepair (does not lock) since 2014 depriving occupants of any privacy.

• The cushions for the couch in the living room had a strong smell of mildew.

Overall, as beautiful as the layout and location of the home, we could never rent there again because of the owner’s indifference to our concerns, his apparent arrogance in light of these concerns, and his use of a management "company" that appears inept at maintaining the property appropriately (at least to our satisfaction). The owner’s reliance on renters to properly clean the home is disturbingly inadequate, and a fact that was only fully disclosed after a problem arose.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 12.09.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: August 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: We are very sorry that you feel the house was not a good fit for you. However, we do understand that you came to this conclusion when we had to ask you to cover the cost of the clean-up we had to have done after you left the house. Regarding the alleged shortcomings, we feel that you never gave us a chance to correct any of them since you did not mention anything until after your rental even though we asked you (as we ask all our renters) on the day of your arrival to let us know if anything was not to your expectations. In fact, when we called to discuss how you left the house, you were full of praise and wanted to book it right away for next year. Once we learned of the issue with the hanging lights, we replaced all of the lights. Regarding the other items you mentioned, neither our management crew nor any of the renters visiting after you were able to corroborate these shortcomings. We want to believe that you do not make these statements just because you had to pay for the clean-up. We hope you will find another place that is a better fit for you.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

Lage

Auto: Notwendig

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienhaus Direkt am See in Lake Arrowhead, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Grundpreis

Anreisetag: Samstag
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.459 €
für 7 Nächte
1.459 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 424,05 €
Management Fee 72,09 €
Steuern 9,0%

We have pre- and post-season rates at $1,000/week. Our Summer rate is $1,500/week.
Payment terms are 50% 60 days prior to rental, the remainder 30 days prior to rental.
To hold a reservation we require a deposit of $500 which becomes your security deposit as you pay the rental fees.
9% Maine Lodging Tax applies to all rentals of less than 30 days.
Guests must bring their own bed linens and towels.
We close down for the Winter but if you are interested in a seasonal rental, please let us know.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
Nachricht an den Vermieter
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten