3 Schlafzimmer, 3 1/2 Bäder, 6-8 Personen, direkt am Meer, ideal für Paare auch!
Bob & Karol Toole
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
Keys would not open the door to townhouse and no one would answer the phone
We have stayed at beach front condos for many vacations. This one was by far the worse situation we have encountered. After traveling all day, we were unable to enter the townhouse as keys would not open the door. We could not get anyone to answer the phone on property site but had help from owners who lived in nearby townhouse. Finally after three hours in the hot sun, we gave up and rented a hotel room. One of the later arrivals in our party was luckily able to giggle the lock open but could never get it to unlock again. We could not go anywhere on Monday because we could not lock the door. A very nice maintenance man worked all day and finally had to replace a lock so we could go in and out. He never got approval from property owners. After we were able to enter the townhouse, we found no internet connection and no televisions working. The office person on Monday acted as if we were not smart enough to log onto wifi properly. With much eye rolling, she did finally come to the condo and try to connect to internet. On Tuesday afternoon she decides to call comcast. It was Thursday before smart tvs and internet was available. We had to pay to use our own data to look up anything. A lock smith finally showed up on Thursday morning to replace the locks. We got internet and televisions working on Thursday afternoon. Too much drama for a relaxing vacation. After finally getting in touch with property owner, she acted like she could care less. On site property managers acted like it was no big deal. We are not happy with the service.
Sorry you feel you had an unpleasant stay. As soon as we received the message you were experiencing difficulty unlocking the door. We called you on the phone number you provided many times however we did not get a response from you. Later, finding out you provided your landline phone number. You did get into the townhouse that day. The locksmith installed a new lock the next day. Due to a severe storm and an internet outage. Comcast came and repaired the internet as soon as they could. All TV's were working except for one that needed an internet connection. Sorry for the inconveniences that we could not control and did indeed respond quickly. It is unfortunate to receive a review like this because we do take pride in offering the best vacation experience and stay for our guests.
Perfect Beach Vacation
The condo has plenty of room and it perfectly located right on the beach. We had six adults and the bedrooms and bathrooms were situated for privacy and convenience. The kitchen was plenty big and well stocked with cooking supplies. The furniture in the living room and on the multiple balconies is very comfortable. We loved it! We would definitely stay again if we are ever lucky enough to get to St. Augustine again. The only problem we had was the communication from the management office - we never received the email with check-in instructions - but it didn't effect our enjoyment of the condo.
Great spot for a beach vacation
Extremely pleased with our stay. Spacious condo with beautiful ocean views and easy beach access. Especially appreciated the details—lots of kitchen equipment, beach chairs and wagon, and bikes. Great location. Would definitely return.
Beautiful view property
Incredible views from all levels. Close to the beach for nice walks. Living area is on second floor. Nice community. Beautiful pool for the complex but it is not heated. Nice spa. Unit is modern and clean. We had issues with hot water for showers that was fixed after a few days. Good location. Shopping and restaurants are close by. Wish there had been a gas grill for cooking. Nice patios front and back to enjoy the sunrise and sunset. This property is worth a look for a nice beach vacation.
Not a good experience
The shower didn’t have hot water, reported it and the owner was slow to respond and when she did was told it would not be fixed during my stay.
As property owners for over 10 years, we make every effort to ensure that each guests has a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable experience at our oceanfront property. Our town house has 3 1/2 bathrooms. We were informed that one of the showers had a problem, we immediately contacted our service company. Our service company responded as soon as they were able to repair the shower. The other showers were fully functional, clean and available. We take pride in providing an exceptional and beautiful place for you our guests.
The condo is in a perfect location. Close to the beach, attractions and great restaurants.
We felt very much at home in the condo. They have everything to make your beach day easier including beach chairs, beach towels, an umbrella, bikes, etc.
I highly recommend staying here.
Einkaufen, Eis, Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe
Sonstige Aktivitäten: Besuch alten St Augustine, weniger als 10 Minuten
Golf: Für Golfer: zwei sehr gut spielbar tägliche Gebühr Plätze in der Nähe: St. Johns Grafschaft (27holes) und Augustine Shores Golf Club.