Apartment

Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens

Fotogalerie von Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens

Ein zweistöckiges Haus mit einer überdachten Veranda, einem Backsteinfundament und einem schwarzen Metallgitter.
Eine Küche mit Edelstahlgeräten, einer Mikrowelle, einem Backofen, einem Kühlschrank und einem Geschirrgestell.
Ein Waschraum mit Trockner, einer Tür zu einem gefliesten Duschbereich und einer Küche mit Schränken und Arbeitsplatte.
Ein zweistöckiges Haus mit Veranda, Garage und einer Treppe, die zum Obergeschoss führt.
Ein großzügiger Wohnbereich mit einem Holzesstisch, einem grauen Sofa und einem roten Schrank.

Bewertungen

8,4 von 10.
Sehr gut

Highlights

  • Top bewertete Strandorte
    Entdecke an diesem Strandort mit Top-Bewertungen ein Stück Paradies.
  • Strandausstattung
    Eine Seltenheit: Strandausstattung für die Zeit am Meer.
  • Zentrale Lage
    Bei dieser günstigen Lage bist du nie weit von dort entfernt, wo du sein solltest.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    In der Nähe von: Galveston-Seemauer

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Balkon
  • Zugang zum Wasserpark
  • Haustierfreundlich
  • Ladestation für Elektrofahrzeuge
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kühlschrank

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Bryan Museum
    ‪7 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Seawall Beach
    ‪8 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Galveston-Seemauer
    ‪18 Gehminuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

0 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 7 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 Doppelbett und 2 Queen-Betten

1 Badezimmer, 1 Gäste-WC

Badezimmer 1

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 2

Toilette

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Küche
Balkon
Garten

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Galveston

Mitten in der Gegend San Jacinto, einem Stadtteil von Galveston, befindet sich dieses Apartment in der Nähe von Freizeitparks und in Strandnähe. Hafen von Galveston Kreuzfahrt Terminal und Port of Galveston sind einen Ausflug wert, wenn du etwas Aufregendes erleben möchtest. Wenn aber eher beliebte Attraktionen auf deiner Wunschliste stehen, kommst du hier auf deine Kosten: Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier und Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Lust auf einen unterhaltsamen Abend? Hier erwartet dich ein tolles Programm: Grand Galvez und Old Quarter Acoustic Café. Beim Jetskifahren und beim Kajakfahren kannst du die umliegende Wasserwelt erkunden oder aber du stürzt dich beim Radfahren und bei einer Öko-Tour ganz in der Nähe in ein Abenteuer mit festem Boden unter den Füßen.
Karte
Galveston, TX

In der Umgebung

  • East End Historic District - 3 Gehminuten - 0.3 km
  • Bryan Museum - 7 Gehminuten - 0.6 km
  • Seawall Beach - 8 Gehminuten - 0.7 km
  • Galveston-Seemauer - 18 Gehminuten - 1.6 km
  • Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier - 18 Gehminuten - 1.6 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Ellington Field (EFD) – 54 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪Miller's Seawall Grill - ‬9 Gehminuten
  • ‪Saltgrass Steak House - ‬7 Gehminuten
  • ‪ShyKatz Place - ‬4 Gehminuten
  • ‪Galveston Bagel Company - ‬10 Gehminuten
  • ‪Fish Company Taco - ‬15 Gehminuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens haustierfreundlich?

Ja, Haustiere sind in dieser Unterkunft erlaubt.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens?

Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Historischer Anker bei M | Schlafplätze für 7 • Außendusche • Minuten zum Strand & Moody Gardens?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (San Jacinto) ist dieses Apartment nur 2 km entfernt von: Lost Bayou, Galveston-Seemauer und Hafen von Galveston Kreuzfahrt Terminal. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 3 km entfernt: Port of Galveston und Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier.

Bewertungen

8,4

Sehr gut

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
16 von insgesamt 27 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
5 von insgesamt 27 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
1 von insgesamt 27 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
3 von insgesamt 27 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
2 von insgesamt 27 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

7,6/10

Sauberkeit

6,0/10

Ausstattung

4,0/10

Zustand der Unterkunft

7,6/10

Check-in

7,2/10

Kommunikation

8,4/10

Lage

7,8/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Place
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im August 2026
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

It was great thank you

The experience was great thank you very much
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Amazing!

It was comfy and perfect area beach was 7min and neighborhood was quiet definitely recommend!!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Great place to stay

The location was good. Had a great weekend and the space was large and fit our group of 4 comfortably
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Loved the rental and it’s location.

This B&B in Galveston on Avenue M, is fantastic. Very clean and pet friendly. Fantastic location and very friendly. Hope to book it again on our next visit.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

I liked the convenience of the beach

It is a quiet place very close from the beach walking distance.The beds are comfortable.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

A great time with an even better place to stay.

This place was truly great for the occasion. The owners were super helpful and very quick to answer when I had questions. The place was clean and felt like home.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

8/10 – Gut

It was great

It was a pleasurable stay, I really enjoyed it. It’s a short distance from the beach and it was quiet and peaceful. I will definitely book a stay again soon!!!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Nice Stay

Easy access to Galveston Port. Relatively quiet.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im Mai 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 3. Juni 2023
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at one of our properties again !!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Refreshing, cozy, and pet-friendly place to stay, and relax with family, or friends.

Friendly, and quiet neighborhood close to the beach or downtown Galveston. Comfortable beds to rest on, a homey kitchen to cook dinner in, and a good sized backyard to watch your dogs run around. Recommended for a nice, comfy getaway.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Galveston studio

The host was very accommodating and would recommend the studio for a girls or guy’s weekend. Great location and close to both the beach and the strand.
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Convenient and Well Appointed

Location is excellent, whether you are a beach person, a foodie, or just love to relax in a laid back town with great amenities. We found this location to be well stocked with everything needed for a care free weekend with easy access to all our planned activities. Owners were most helpful with quick responses and great communications.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 7. Mai 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to opt utility to host you again for another stay !!!
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Beautiful and easy access

The studio was nice and cool when we arrived. It was in a perfect spot to get everywhere we needed. Will definitely recommend
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
We had a great stay! It was a girls cousins trip and we needed a place that would fit 6 of us. We fit very comfortably and the location contained everything we needed. The owners were very responsive as well. We ran out of trash bags at one point and they brought us more within an hour. Overall, great stay.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Okt. 2026
Sonia, thank you for choosing Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals for your girls cousins trip! We're so happy all six of you fit very comfortably at Historic Anchor at M and that the location had everything you needed. Thank you for the kind words about how responsive we were. Getting those trash bags to you quickly was our pleasure. We'd love to host the whole crew again. Thanks again, Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Cozy and quiet

For a short stay it worked great. Limited kitchen supplies and very cozy sleeping.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im April 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Jan. 2024
Thank you so much for your stay with us in the past and we'd love to host you for another stay at this location or any others that we have available and thanks again !
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Overall great

We loved everything it was clean quiet. Until bed time after 10pm.There must have been a toddler upstairs and kept running back & forth and up by 6am. Aside from that it was a great stay
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Mai 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Sept. 2026
Arturo, thank you for staying with Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals at the Historic Anchor at M studio. We're happy you found it clean and quiet, and we're sorry the footsteps from upstairs cut into your rest late at night and early in the morning — that's fair feedback, and we appreciate you sharing it. We're glad it was still a great stay overall, and we hope to host you again. Sincerely, Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Very clean, cute and comfortable

We stayed 1 night (me and my little kidos). It was a very nice place and very well kept. Plenty of towels and and everything we would need. I did wake up to my car scratched from what I’m assuming is someone who tried to park next to me in the drive way but that’s not the owners fault at all. It was a wonderful time and we will be back for sure.
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Verbesserungswürdig: Zustand der Unterkunft
Broken window, musty smell..moldy washing machine.. laundry left in dryer..day bed noisy squeaky
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im August 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great stay but noisy

The property owner is so nice and the place is nice. Wonderful place to stay. Clean. Great amenities and hospitality. Our only issue was noise. This unit is downstairs and the renters upstairs had 5 toddlers. The downstairs is an add on to the original house I think and there's absolutely no noise reduction. You can hear every step they make upstairs. Not so bad during the day with the TV on but at night trying to sleep and in the morning. If they aren't asleep you won't be either. I'd stay again but in the upstairs unit for sure
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Jan. 2024
Thank you so much for your stay with us in the past and we'd love to host you for another stay at this location or any others that we have available and thanks again !
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Terrible

I would not recommend this property. The whole time we were there the upstairs tenants banged on the floor all night and day. I reached out to the tenants and asked them if they would keep the running and banging to a minimum and they basically did the complete opposite. I reached out to the host and informed them what was going on and they was not any help. We had to leave and come back home just to get a good nights sleep.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2025
Antwort von VrboOwner am 23. Juni 2025
Thank you sir for taking the time to review this location but from what we can gather from your review is that there were no concerns with the location, the amenities that were provided , or the space and services that were available during your stay. We understand that since this location is downstairs and there is a separate location upstairs that you had concerns not with the location but with guests behavior above you. As hosts, we contacted the guests by phone and message after you made us aware of the situation. We thank you again for your stay.
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit, Zustand der Unterkunft und Kommunikation
To begin we couldn’t get into the property. Owner wouldn’t answer their phone. Stood outside for over twenty minutes before we finally gained access. Once we got inside there were rat droppings all over each bed and the floor. The owner offered us the condo upstairs which didn’t have enough beds and didn’t discount our stay at all.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im März 2024
Antwort von Historic Anchor at M | Sleeps 7 • Outdoor Shower • Mins to Beach & Moody Gardens am 28. Sept. 2026
Misty, thank you for taking the time to share this, and we are truly sorry for how this stay went. Being unable to reach anyone to get into the property, and then finding rat droppings once you were inside, is absolutely not the experience we want any guest to have staying with Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals, and the alternative we offered clearly didn't make up for it. Since your stay, we've put regular pest control in place, moved to keypad smart locks so guests can get in without waiting on anyone, added a backup contact so someone is always reachable, and added an inspection before every arrival. If there's anything more we can do, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. Sincerely, Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Spring Break Stay

Upon arriving it was easy to find and get in the house. They do provide instructions on how to get into the property and anything else you may need before you get there. If I had questions they were responsive. The house was clean and had just about everything we needed besides baking sheet pans. The only thing that I didn’t like was that the queen beds were to firm for me but the pillows made up for it. For a family of five it was definitely enough room for us. I loved that they had a shampoo, body wash, and conditioner dispenser in the shower. Unfortunately for us it was cold during spring break, but we did have a mini unit to help warm the house up. If you are sensitive to noise you will hear the upstairs neighbors. Once a again they were very responsive and that is something I absolutely love. Thank you again for the wonderful stay! We’ll be back!
Verifizierte Bewertung

2/10 – Ungenügend

Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in, Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Disappointed

The idyllic picture painted for this dwelling was far from reality. The entrance was down a very narrow alley that made it very difficult for my wife to utilize with her handicap. Turned out to be a basement area with no interior rooms, therefore zero privacy. We booked for five people and there was only three beach towels provided. The advertised hairdryer was nowhere to be found. The outdoor shower was not useable. The fees and services provided did not match. Overall very disappointed.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im April 2024
Antwort von VrboOwner am 4. Mai 2024
Hello sir, first and foremost we would like to say thank you for 1) booking your stay with us and 2) taking the time to review us. Guests are the reason we love to host. We would also like to address the items in your review for your 1 night stay at our Avenue M Lower Studio location booked on VRBO. The location is located in the Historic District of Galveston Island where many homes are close together. The entrance is not down an alley but instead a well lit sidewalk that leads to the location and backyard. Had we known there was a concern with accessing due to a handicap there is also a much larger double gate entrance to the back yard that is available but we were not aware of this concern during your stay. Also the location is not in a basement as a basement implies a below ground level area of a home. This location is on the ground floor with no steps to descend to access. Related to your comment of no interior rooms, you are correct it is , as the name states, a studio located on Avenue M in the Lower portion of the home. The pictures that are available in the listing clearly show multiple living and bedding arrangements that are open in a studio format. Bathrooms and shower areas are closed off by doors for privacy. The picture in the listing also does show 3 beach towels available and we were never notified via message that more were needed as we could have easily supplied. Post your stay we’ve reviewed the operation of the outdoor shower shown in the pictures and found it to be in good working order and if we had known there was an issue by a message during your stay we would have come to evaluate. Related to the fees, there is an amount for 1 night rental, cleaning fee , and associated taxes which are presented in full to you prior to booking. You do pay a VRBO fee for booking with them but if you put direct with us at our website of restandenjoyvacationrentals.com there are no third party fees. We hate to hear that you are disappointed and perhaps a few messages prior to confirming your booking with us regarding the location and your needs as well as during your booking could have easily resolved any concerns for you. Thank you again and we look forward to continue serving you and all our guests.
Bewertung von einer Partner-Website

10/10 – Hervorragend

Volvería a reservar

Es una vivienda practica y confiable,lo único que agregaría es un aromatizante ya que huele a humedad pero de ahí en fuera está bien.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im August 2023
Antwort von VrboOwner am 19. Nov. 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to the ability to host you again for another stay at this location or any other locations that Rest and Enjoy Vacation Rentals has available !!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Gran experiencia

Muy buena ubicación y muy buen equipado. Todo limpio y listo para utilizarse. Perfecto para familias con niños y mascotas. La comodidad de tu casa en vacaciones. Definitivamente regresaremos
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 13. Jan. 2024
Thank you so much for your stay with us in the past and we'd love to host you for another stay at this location or any others that we have available and thanks again !
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben