Kürzlich renoviertes, Ende der Terrasse Grad II aufgeführtes Ferienhaus im Herzen der historischen Marktstadt Christchurch, die 3 Personen Platz bietet. Das Cottage liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Christchurch Quay, Geschäften, Cafés und Restaurants entfernt. Das Anwesen ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet und besteht aus einem Wohn- / Esszimmer mit Fernseher. Die Küche hat einen Doppel-Backofen, Herd, Kühlschrank mit Gefrierfach und Mikrowelle. Es gibt einen Hauswirtschaftsraum mit Waschmaschine und ein neu installiertes Badezimmer aus dem Hauswirtschaftsraum. Das Doppelzimmer verfügt über ein Kingsize-Bett und ein Einzelzimmer. Es gibt einen abgelegenen Garten mit Südbalkon mit Grill. Der Parkplatz der Wick Lane befindet sich nur wenige Meter von der Unterkunft entfernt.
- Innerhalb weniger Stunden
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 21. Juni 2018
Services und Geschäfte
Sport und Abenteuer
Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
9 Silver Street is an excellent property
The cottage is beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The owners are very
helpful. Will definately consider staying in this property again. J and J
A well appointed property in an excellent location
Thank you for your review Max, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, best regards Sarah
A delightful cottage . Very peaceful but still close to shops, restaurants and public transport
Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best regards Sarah
Wonderful cosy cottage in the heart of Christchurch perfect location for shops river walks ,quayside and the stunning priory. We were welcomed with fresh milk flowers,jam ,clotted cream and scones very thoughtful. Amazingly large bed in the main bedroom which was extreamly comfortable.very well equipped and homely we had a super holiday and will definitely return .
Thank you for your feedback we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Spotlessly clean and comfortable in a great location but disappointing for many reasons.
This is obviously a well loved family holiday home in a great location for exploring Christchurch and the surrounding area. It is small, recently decorated, immaculately clean and comfortable; just a short walk away from shops, pubs, restaurants, takeaways, the quay and the priory.
We were very fortunate to be able to book this cottage with a Sunday changeover, which better suited our travel plans. The booking process was simple and messages were answered quickly. On arrival, we were greeted with fresh flowers, milk and cream in the fridge, scones and jam. The mobile phone signal (O2) was not brilliant, but the WiFi worked well.
We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the last 20 years and I must admit this was the most expensive and rather disappointing for the following reasons:
Despite previous reviews, the kitchen was NOT well equipped. Yes, it had a large fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster, new oven, electric hob and toaster, BUT if you actually want to prepare food yourself rather than just re-heat ready meals then I recommend you take the following with you:
Sharp knife and/or Bread knife
Wooden spoon and/or table spoon
Small sauce pans (there was only 1 large saucepan, I large skillet and 3 frying pans)
Chopping board (although there is a wooden bread board)
The extractor fan didn't work.
In the main bedroom, the bed, although comfortable, was so large that there was only room for 1 bedside table and in the single room the rug slipped dangerously on the painted floor. Despite large fitted wardrobes in both rooms, there were only 4 coat hangers, in total - not nearly enough for a week's clothes for 2 people!
The carpark was not 'adjacent' as advised, but it was only a very short walk away. At £6 per day plus £2 overnight (24/7 charging) this mounts up over a week. I put the Ringo app on my phone, (cash only in the machine!) but still managed to miss a payment and get a fine (it wouldn't let me just pay for the week like I wanted to!) Roadside free parking was almost non-existent and always full. There may have been a cheaper carpark further away. We didn't use the car most days anyway.
We were advised to take our rubbish to the bin in the car park, which I felt very uncomfortable doing!
The DVD didn't work.
The hot water could be switched on only when we wanted it - it took half an hour to heat up.
Overall, despite the minor disappointments, we had a good holiday; enjoying exploring the area
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken all your comments on board.
I am delighted that overall, you found our cottage in good order and you enjoyed your holiday. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not have the utensils you mentioned, you were unable to locate the coat hangers (they are kept in the mirrored wardrobe in the main bedroom) and that you received a parking fine in one of the car parks. Christchurch is a busy town, so it is sometimes necessary to park in one of the car parks (the nearest one is a few metres from the cottage), and the council’s traffic wardens are vigilant.
We do ask our guests to contact us if they need anything or have any concerns during their stay and we would always endeavour to assist where possible.
Lovely short stay
what a lovely time we had at the cottage. It was so cosy and well looked after. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The jam and scones on arrival were delicious and a lovely touch.
We enjoyed trips to lymington and mudeford on the ferry and our one year old loved the splash park at the end of the road as we were pretty lucky with the weather!
Hopefully we will come back soon possibly with out the baby to enjoy the restaurants and bars in Christchurch more. Sarah was always on hand if we had any queries and was very quick with all responses during the booking process