Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Verhältnis, Natur, Abenteuer - Whiteface Ansichten von der Whirlpool, Kamin!

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Unterkunftsart Chalet
Mindestaufenthalt 2 - 7 Nächte

Mit Vertrauen zahlen

Ihre Zahlung ist durch unsere Mit-Vertrauen-Buchen-Garantie abgesichert, wenn Sie online auf FeWo-direkt buchen und zahlen.

Mehr erfahren

Beschreibung


Details
Objekt
chalet
Personen
6
Schlafzimmer
2
Badezimmer
1
Mindestaufenthalt
2 - 7 Nächte

Ausstattung

Beschreibung von Chalet in den Bergen, in Wilmington, USA

2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Bad, 6 Personen

Die "46er", für diejenigen, die die höchsten Gipfel in den Adirondacks gemeistert haben Namen, hält mit der Tradition des 46ers.

Sie ist gut ausgestattet, gut orientiert und von Schönheit umgeben, so dass Sie nie wollen, nach Hause zurückzukehren.

Im Gegensatz zu nur einer anderen unpersönliche Objekt, werden Sie die Wärme und den Komfort von zu Hause mit weichen bequemen Handtücher, Daunenkissen und Bettdecken zu finden.

Das Chalet ist komplett mit Parkettboden, Dachfenster, neue Küche und Bad umgebaut.

Das Chalet befindet sich auf einem Hügel mit Blick auf Whiteface und Stephenson Ranges gelegen. Whiteface Olympic Mountain, die nur zwei Meilen entfernt ist und bietet ein Höchstmaß an Wintersport! Es war die beste Ski Center im Nordosten gewählt!

Lake Placid Dorf mit allem, was es zu bieten hat ist nur zehn schöne Meilen entfernt von der schönsten Straße der Adirondacks. Hier genießen Sie Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants, Kunsthandwerk, Museen, The Olympic Center, Golf, Pferde-Shows, Filme, Festivals, das Nachtleben ... oder 'kurz' - Hektik dieser speziellen, lebhaften Olympischen Dorf.

Wenn dein Geist bewegt Sie über die Villa, so viel erwartet!

Zuerst werden Sie die große, Wrap-around-Deck, die Adirondacks Stühle und einen Essbereich im Freien, und manchmal Meisen, die aus der Hand essen, Sport zu begegnen. Es ist Ihnen nicht viel weiter für eine Weile. Viele Gäste lassen sich in der Hängematte für einen Schlummer oder starten Sie den Grill, um die Forellen fingen sie kochen. Der Whirlpool lädt Sie für ein romantisches oder entspannendes Bad nach dem Tag auf dem Berg. Am Abend gibt es die Steinring am Lagerfeuer für all die Geschichten des Tages.

Weitere Details
Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere möglich

Verwalter
Owner
Inseriert seit 2005
Kontaktsprache: Englisch, Polnisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb einer Stunde
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
6. Dezember 2016
Agentur anrufen

Bewertungen

Großartig! 4,6/5 -
(33 Urlauberbewertungen)

Verhältnis, Natur, Abenteuer - Whiteface Ansichten von der Whirlpool, Kamin!
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.6060605 basierend auf 44 Bewertungen
Burlington, Vermont
5

Amazing Adirondack Hideaway!

  • 5 von 5

My fiancée and I decided we needed a vacation. I was tasked with finding a perfect one-week getaway and The 46'er is definitely it. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you would want for a peaceful romantic retreat in the Adirondacks. Renata and Charly have done an amazing job of stocking this retreat with all the little touches that make it feel as one is coming home to their own magical retreat. Every drawer and nook held another wonderful surprise that made our trip just that more perfect. It is clearly evident that the owners love this cabin as much as their guests. They have left no detail unchecked with property and they were both excited and happy to offer advice on what to do in the local area. For a first time visitor to the Adirondacks, their vast knowledge and willingness to share was invaluable. We went hiking every morning out the back yard on miles of trails that surround the property. For a wonderful early morning view of Whiteface, We highly recommend hiking to a small clearing up a 4-wheeler track out the back yard. We grilled almost every night and enjoyed much needed relaxing soaks in the hot tub on the tranquil privacy of the wrap-around deck. It was a spectacular feeling to relax and simply gaze at the pitch-black country sky full of stars one will never see in the city. A rainy day meant chili in our crock-pot and Casablanca on the TV (thanks to their wonderful movie selection). A second rainy day was no worse. We simply enjoyed the peaceful silence that comes from no outside distractions. The pitter-patter of raindrops on the roof recalled a simpler time while we relaxed on the couch each with a good book. No annoying cell phone calls, no intrusive Internet, no loud neighbors, just the wonderful luxury that is peace and quiet. We loved reading books from their diverse selection, hiking with our Scottish Terrier, canoeing on a nearby lake, shopping in Lake Placid, and wine tasting at some of the local wineries. Dinner at The Hungry Trout was a wonderful experience. Hiking at the nearby Wilmington Flume and up Whiteface was just as fun. The best part of the trip was being able to bring our Scottie. He loved chasing the numerous squirrels and chipmunks that inhabit the property and we loved not having to worry about him in a kennel for the week. It was great to have our entire family (man, woman and Scottie) together on vacation. It truly was Heaven on Earth. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 13, 2009
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2009
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Bryan, you make me want to be there! Thank you so much for your kind words! It is truly our pleasure to cater to our guest and the best reward is when we achieve the goal of making lasting impression! Renata
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
10 0
5

Perfect Relaxing Weekend

  • 5 von 5

My husband and I booked this place last-minute (3 days ahead) for a weekend away with our dog. We live in Montreal, so the drive is only about 2 hours. We drove down on Saturday morning and checked in after a beautiful hike up Whiteface Mountain. About 10 minutes from the Whiteface trailhead, the cottage is small, but very cozy and just what we were looking for. It was very clean and we enjoyed the wood fireplace and hot tub.

The pictures are not current, as there is a new, nicer-looking cast iron fireplace as well as a newer flatscreen TV (which we did not use). When we arrived, it took a while for us to get the lights on, and it turned out that the main light fixture was not working. However, with the kitchen light and lamps (had to take a lightbulb from the upstairs lamp to make the downstairs one work), we had enough light. Overall, the cabin is delightfully decorated and has all of the essentials for a mountain vacation.

Next time we'll bring our own soap for the shower, a cribbage board, and food/condiments from home. We went grocery shopping in town before we checked in, so we weren't entirely sure if there would be things like sugar, ketchup, coffee already present (there were not). Thankfully, the little grocery store is only about a 5-minute drive. The fireplace is a bit small and a tight squeeze for the logs--we ended up chopping some smaller ones and foraging for kindling in order to get the fire going.

The property is wonderful--secluded and backs up against a forest. It was perfect for our Australian Shepherd, who loved exploring and playing with sticks while we relaxed in the hot tub. It is also near the end of a gravel road with very little traffic, so we did not have to worry about fast cars driving by with the dog out.

Lastly, Renata was wonderful. She always replied promptly and was very sweet to call and trouble-shoot when I e-mailed her about the lights not working. We had the perfect relaxing weekend, with 60 degrees and sunshine on Saturday, followed by a Sunday snowstorm. We hope to come stay again sometime!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 22, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Nov 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thank you so much Katie for your kind and detailed review! We truly appreciate it! Thank you for letting us know about the light not working, we were able to have it fixed the very next day, the dimmer needed to be replaced. We will love to have you as our guests again! All the Best! Renata
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Amazing cottage getaway!!!

  • 5 von 5

My family can't stop talking about our mini vacation. This cottage was perfect for our family of four! So clean and so cute- the owner was amazing to work with and always responded right away. The location is amazing for all that lake placid has to offer. We weren't on top of any other houses- and the hot tub was the perfect ending to a perfect day. We can't wait to stay again next year and have recommended this to everyone!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 13, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
3

Adirondack Getaway

  • 3 von 5

The owner was very nice and accommodating. However there were a few little things;

1. VRBO pictures need to be updated as the pictures are not the same as the current look (i.e Fireplace, and it is little more worn than the pictures show.

2. Toilet paper was um lacking half a rol land an emergency run to the corner store.

3. Hot tub water was changed which is good but cleaning staff forgot to raise the temp and we were not able to use until day two of a two day stay. This is one of the thing that was important to me.

4. Fire place blower did not work.

5. Internet modem was overheating had to turn it on its side to get internet to stabilize as it kept dropping. Although it was a mini vacation as the CEO I do not have the luxury of not being in contact with my company.

All in all it is still a nice little place for 800 sq ft and warm with the fireplace going. The surrounding area is beautiful and the wolves howling at night was eerie and a great experience to hear.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 8, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Mar 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: I’m very sorry Carl that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory, as that is what we strive for. Yours was a last minute reservation, not finalized until 10 pm on Saturday night for the next day-Sunday arrival. We went out of our way to accommodate you, including waiving the cleaning and pet fee. I wish that you would mention the shortness of the toilet paper while we exchanged the emails upon your arrival, we would be very happy to deliver some to you. We do not advertise to provide paper and cleaning supplies but always try to keep them in stock for our guests to use. I just wanted to clarify that the cleaning staff did not forget to raise the temperature on the hot tub. They changed the water so it was clean for your arrival, and it takes several hours for the water to heat up, especially in the Winter time. I wish that you were able to stay a bit longer in order to enjoy all the facilities. We very recently invested in a brand new fireplace insert to make it safer and more efficient for our guests to use. There is no reason for the blower not to work, and again I wish that you would ask for assistance with it as directed in the check in documents. The internet is also a new addition to the chalet, since service for that area has only recently become available. I’m sorry if it was not speedy enough for your liking; I guess there is a price to pay to be 'away from it all.' I am very sad that your experience was worth just three stars. It is personally important to me that our guests are very happy. As always, I will definitely follow-up on your comments. Wishing you the best! Renata
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0
5

Peaceful and relaxing! The perfect spot for a quiet retreat from the world.

  • 5 von 5

This wonderful property is all that is advertised and more.The amenities provided contribute to a very peaceful and relaxing stay. Having the hot tub and fireplace, your own private space to relax and unwind, plus cooking facilities far surpass a stay in any hotel, inn or B & B. It is charming, sweet, and well-appointed. Renata (the owner) is responsive and clearly cares about the comfort and enjoyment of her guests. Reading all the wonderful comments in the guest book clearly show how much others enjoyed their stay at the 46er and also appreciated the special energy of the place. We hope to visit again, as there is so much to do and explore in the area, but it's also equally wonderful to lounge around the chalet and enjoy all that it has to offer (so plan your stay accordingly with enough time to do both!) One of the highlights for us was "unplugging" and hearing nothing but silence, punctuated only by the occasional howl of the resident wolves from the nearby Adirondack Wildlife Refuge (definitely worth a trip!)

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 18, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
Whitehall, PA
4

Cute tucked away cabin!

  • 4 von 5

Spent a few days at The 46er to celebrate my 34th Birthday with my husband and dog. The cabin was very well taken care of and clean when we arrived. It felt like home right away. It felt like plenty of room for the 2 adults and our huge German Shepherd. I don't know how many more people than that would fit comfortably, but there is a loft upstairs which we never checked out. I will say though, with it being A Frame construction, it does get a little tight in the master bedroom trying to get in bed. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dishes & there was plenty of towels for the week. (Side note: The shower was actually really nice! I usually hate the showers when we travel, but this one had wonderful pressure!) There is Wi-Fi which worked just fine for what we used it for. There also is a TV with Satellite, however, I would recommend bringing a few movies along. There is only a handful of channels to pick from and not very good ones. It's nice to have something to watch if you have some time.

The property that the cabin sits on is wooded, with plenty of area to roam around or let the dogs check things out. There is a huge wrap around porch that I'm sure is awesome to relax on in the warmer months. The hot tub is located on the side of the house outside and hands down was my favorite part of the trip! I looked forward to this every day. Take advantage of it on clear nights......there isn't a lot of light pollution up here so you can see a lot of stars! There is a ton of firewood cut and stored outback ready for you. Make sure you take kindling along!! We didn't have any and weren't able to get a decent fire going.

All in all......this is a beautiful cabin in a wonderful area - close to Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid & Saranac Lake. All of these areas have plenty of things to see and do. The Olympic sites are definitely worth checking out! There is a restaurant only about 5 min away called The Wilderness Inn II....very good food and reasonable prices!!

Dealing with Renata was exceptional! She was always quick to respond and she was super accommodating making this a great trip!! I will look forward to a return trip in the future!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 14, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Auto: Notwendig

Wir sind im Herzen der High Peak Region und am Fuße des Whiteface Olympic Mountain.

Hinter dem Chalet gibt es Wege zum Spazieren, Wandern, Schneeschuhwandern und Langlaufen. Sie können unser Kanu benutzen, um eine der vielen Wasserstraßen in der Nähe zu erkunden. Wir haben auch zwei Fahrräder zur Verfügung für Sie. Gemeinschaft Tennisplätze, Ball Parks, See Everest Strand mit Live-Konzerte im Sommer sind nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Wenn Sie es wünschen, gibt es Ställe und Meilen von Waldwegen zum Reiten. Kurse für Englisch, West- und Polo zur Verfügung.

Sie können die Wände Wilmington Notch klettern, wobei in den atemberaubenden Luftaufnahmen auf das Tal. Für die aufregendsten Erfahrungen, Sie haben gehen! für den Sprung in den Teich Copperas nach dem Klettern.

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Chalet in den Bergen in Wilmington, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Agentur akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Winter Prelude
29 Nov 2016 - 15 Dez 2016
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
342 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
171 €
ab
186 €
Do,Fr,Sa,So
1.075 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 4 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 10 € pro Nacht berechnet.
 
Happy Holidays
16 Dez 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
616 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
205 €
1.319 €
 
 
Skiing Season
3 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
586 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
195 €
ab
205 €
Do,Fr,Sa,So
1.270 €
 
 
Sweet Valentino
10 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
616 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
205 €
1.319 €
 
 
Spring Skiing
21 Feb 2017 - 30 Mär 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
586 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
195 €
ab
205 €
Do,Fr,Sa,So
1.270 €
 
 
Summer Glory
24 Jun 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
Anreisetag: Samstag
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.270 €
für 7 Nächte
1.270 €
 
 
Grundpreis
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
371 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
186 €
1.173 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 190 €
Haustier-Gebühr 71 €
Steuern 3,0%

We Offer LAST MINUTE SPECIALS! Please Call.
Cleaning Fee of $75 will apply to Less than a Three Night Stay.

Stornobedingungen der Agentur

Fragen Sie bei der Buchung des Objekts bitte die Agentur oder überprüfen Sie den Mietvertrag.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Chalet in den Bergen in Wilmington, USA

Unterkunftsart:
  • Chalet
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hauspersonal:
  • Wahlweise mit Haushälter
Wohnfläche:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Ortstyp:
  • in den Bergen
  • Mit Bergblick
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
Allgemeines:
  • Freizeitführer
  • Wecker
  • Deckenventilatoren
  • Kamin
  • Feuerholz
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Freizeitführer der Region
  • Umgebungskarten
  • Restaurant-Führer
  • Parkplatz
  • Parkmöglichkeit am Grundstück
  • Parkmöglichkeit auf der Straße
  • Schlafsofa
  • Telefon
  • Thermosflasche
  • Handtücher
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Fax
Küche:
  • Mixer
  • Kaffeemühle
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Gefrierfach
  • Grill
  • Küche
  • Hummerfangkorb
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Gasbrenner
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 6 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche
  • Die Badezimmer hat eine schöne Glaswänden Ecke Dusche.
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 2 Einzelbett
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
  • Das Schlafzimmer ist mit Queensize-Bett ausgestattet. Es ist gemütlich, ruhig und romantisch. Das Loft verfügt über zwei Einzelbetten und hat eine besondere Atmosphäre eines Bergheim. Dachschrägen mit einem Dachfenster, Zweig Arbeit Geländer und eine komfortable übergroße Sessel. Ein Ort, wo kleine und große Kinder genießen es in. Es ist ein Queen-Size-Futon im Wohnzimmer für zusätzliche Gäste oder größere Familien.
Unterhaltung:
  • Kassetten-Rekorder
  • Bücher
  • Erwachsenenbücher
  • CD-Player
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Brettspiele für Kinder
  • Musikbibliothek
  • Radio
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Kinderspielzeug
  • Videorekorder
  • Videos
Außenbereich:
  • Fahrrad
  • Kanu
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak
  • Garten
  • Grill
  • Gasgrill im Freien
  • Holzterrasse
  • 2 Gartenstühle
Geeignet für:
  • Langzeitmieter willkommen
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere möglich
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Whirlpool
  • Außen-Whirlpool
Attraktionen:
  • Herbstlaub
  • Höhlen
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • Wald
  • Bücherei
  • Theater
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Spielplatz
  • Teich
  • Restaurants
  • Themenpark
  • Wasserfall
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Öko-Tourismus
  • Reiten
  • miniature golf
  • Outlet-Shopping
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Schlitten fahren
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • cross country skiing
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Reit-Veranstaltungen
  • Angeln
  • Fliegenfischen
  • Binnenfischen
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • Schlittschuhlaufen
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • Mountainbiking
  • Bergsteigen
  • Bergsteigen
  • Rafting
  • rock climbing
  • Inlineskating
  • Segeln
  • Skilaufen
  • snowmobiling
  • Höhlenforschung
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
  • Water-Tubing
  • Wildwasser-Rafting
  • Surfen
Weitere Informationen:
Das Chalet ist in, dass es bequem für eine Familie oder eine Gruppe von Freunden, aber dennoch intime für ein paar allein wirklich etwas Besonderes. Es ist ein großartiger Ort, nur 'um be'- sitzen auf dem Dachboden in der gemütlichen übergroßen Stuhl, ein gutes Buch lesen, während Sie den sanften regen auf dem Dachfenster oder im Wohnzimmer auf der Couch kuschelte sich am Kamin wärmen Ihre Seele.(An der 46er Ihr Brennholz geschnitten, gestapelt und bereit zu gehen.) Oder vielleicht doch lieber auf dem Meditationskissen sitzen, hören die transzendentale Musik, während sie das heilende Energie dieses magischen Ortes. Es gibt immer eine weiche oder eine Decke zur Hand, um sich in wickeln und viele schöne Kissen, für diese "nur perfekte Passform" anzuordnen. Im Winter finden Sie die Warmwasser-Heizkörper für das Aufwärmen Ihre Handtücher oder Trocknen nasser Handschuhe und Socken zu schätzen wissen. Der neue Kessel bietet (wirklich) unbegrenzte Warmwasserdusche. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, so dass es leicht, ein einfaches Frühstück oder ein Thanksgiving-Fest zu beheben!

Partnerangebote

Rundum sorglos in den Urlaub
Mit unserer Premiumabsicherung speziell für's Ferienhaus

europ-assistance.png
  •   Reiserücktrittsversicherung
  •   Reiseabbruchversicherung
Portable wifi hotspot

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten