Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz

Fotogalerie von Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz

Eine Holzterrasse mit roter Geländer, einem Glastür-Eingang und Gartenmöbeln.
Innenbereich
Eine Lodge mit einer markanten roten Treppe, die zu einem Balkon führt, umgeben von Bäumen.
Ein rustikales Interieur mit Essbereich, Sofa und Kamin.
Ein Golfplatz mit freiem Blick auf das Grün, Sandbunkern und einem fernen Gebirge.

Bewertungen

9,0 von 10.
Wunderbar

Highlights

  • Auf Reisen mit deiner Fellnase
    Bestbewertet für unvergessliche Aufenthalte mit Haustieren.
  • Schlittenfahren in der Nähe
    Ein wahres Fundstück: Verschneite Pisten zum Schlittenfahren sind nur wenige Minuten entfernt.
  • Zentrale Lage
    Bei dieser günstigen Lage bist du nie weit von dort entfernt, wo du sein solltest.
  • Entdecke Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe
    In der Nähe von: Pisgah National Forest

Beliebte Annehmlichkeiten

  • Patio
  • Hundefreundlich
  • Grill
  • Klimaanlage
  • Internet
  • Kühlschrank

Lerne die Gegend kennen

Auf Karte anzeigen
Burnsville, NC
  • Place, Pisgah National Forest
    ‪16 Gehminuten‬
  • Place, Roaring Fork-Wasserfälle
    ‪7 Autominuten‬
  • Place, Hatley Pointe Mountain Resort
    ‪56 Autominuten‬
  • Airport, Asheville, North Carolina (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪74 Autominuten‬

Zimmer und Betten

3 Schlafzimmer (Platz für 6 Personen)

Schlafzimmer 1

1 King-Bett

Schlafzimmer 2

1 Queen-Bett

Schlafzimmer 3

1 Queen-Bett

3 Badezimmer

Badezimmer 1

Badewanne oder Dusche · Toilette

Badezimmer 2

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Badezimmer 3

Toilette · Nur Dusche

Weitere Räumlichkeiten

Terrasse oder Patio
Veranda oder Lanai
Küche
Essbereich

Gib zur Preisangabe die Daten an

Ähnliche Unterkünfte

Zur Gegend

Burnsville

Diese Ferienhütte in Burnsville liegt in der Nähe eines Golfplatzes und in den Bergen. Emerald Village und Historisches Carson House zählen zu den Sehenswürdigkeiten der Region, während du hier die Schönheit der Natur bewundern kannst: Pisgah National Forest und Roaring Fork-Wasserfälle. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Energy Xchange und Woodys Chair Shop. Erobere die nahe gelegenen Pisten beim Skilanglauf, beim Snowboarden und beim Skifahren oder versuch dich an anderen Wintersportarten wie Schlittenfahren.
Karte
Burnsville, NC

In der Umgebung

  • Pisgah National Forest - 16 Gehminuten - 1.4 km
  • Mount Mitchell Trailhead - 6 Autominuten - 4.9 km
  • Roaring Fork-Wasserfälle - 7 Autominuten - 2.4 km
  • Hatley Pointe Mountain Resort - 56 Autominuten - 65.4 km
  • Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - 58 Autominuten - 86.5 km

Fortbewegung vor Ort

  • Flughafen Asheville Regional (AVL) – 77 Fahrminuten

Restaurants

  • ‪J & J's Grill on the Green - ‬16 Gehminuten
  • ‪Appalachian Java - ‬94 Autominuten
  • ‪Teo's at Mount Mitchell - ‬4 Autominuten
  • ‪Mt Mitchell View Restaurant - ‬4 Autominuten
  • ‪Sally's Kitchen and Riverside Treehouse - ‬9 Autominuten

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Ist Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz haustierfreundlich?

Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Hunde (max. 1 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 453 kg pro Haustier willkommen.

Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz?

Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Wann ist der Check-in bei Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz?

Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.

Wann ist der Check-out bei Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz?

Check-out ist um 11:00 Uhr.

Wo befindet sich Gemütlich, aber geräumigen Chalet am Mt. Mitchell Golfplatz?

Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage in Burnsville ist diese Ferienhütte mit Golfplatz nur 2 km entfernt von: Pisgah National Forest und Mount Mitchell Golf Club. Ebenfalls nur bis zu 5 km entfernt: Roaring Fork-Wasserfälle und Mount Mitchell Trailhead.

Bewertungen

9,0

Wunderbar

Die Bewertungen werden in chronologischer Reihenfolge angezeigt, unterliegen einem Moderationsprozess und wurden verifiziert, sofern nicht anders angegeben.
Mehr erfahrenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
42 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
17 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
3 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
3 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
1 von insgesamt 66 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend

9,2/10

Sauberkeit

6,0/10

Ausstattung

6,0/10

Zustand der Unterkunft

10/10

Check-in

9,6/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Lage

9,2/10

Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Bewertungen

Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
This is an older cabin with a lot of character. We loved the fireplace and tall ceilings in living room. Bedrooms on different levels provide a lot of privacy if you are traveling multi family. Plenty of room in the home and a lot of deck space. The hosts were very accommodating. Beautiful area with unique homes. Driveway was a little steep. Bring firewood for the fire pit. We would stay again.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2026
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Gut: Check-in, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
My friends reported dirty sheets on the downstairs bed. The grill on the property was moldy & required a deep cleaning before I used it. Everything else was fine, but I was disappointed with the lack of effort put into the place.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2026
Antwort von VrboOwner am 7. Sept. 2026
We would never leave dirty sheets on our beds. If this indeed happened, we truly apologize and will take appropriate measures with our cleaning people. As for the charcoal grill, it had not been used for some time and we do not clean grills. It is up to the person grilling to clean it to their standards.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
The cabin was a comfortable, quiet retreat with an excellent view of Mt Mitchell.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Dezember 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Family friendly

Great place to stay! Family friendly!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Sept. 2021
Go glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Nice place with unique interior design

We enjoyed our vacation.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great get away

Rustic and dated but very clean and comfortable. Good location for golf, trails and mountains
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
What an experience! For sleeping six, the place is very comfortable. Each bedroom is on a different floor with its own bathroom. Gorgeous location and great accommodations. Everything we needed was already there done to charcoal. Highly recommended for folk with dogs, great place for beautiful morning walks. Very close to a beautiful waterfall (5 min), and a 2 minute walk to a nearby stream that our pups really enjoyed!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2025
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Perfect Mountain Location

Near the Blue Ridge Parkway, waterfalls, hiking trails, and mountain summits. A very cozy home-away-from-home. Not luxurious, but very comfortable and homey. (This property would not be a good match for those who may struggle with steep stairs. Otherwise, it is great for all.) We hope to visit again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Antwort von VrboOwner am 15. Nov. 2022
Thank you, Ginger. We really appreciate guests such as you and hope that you will visit us again! Judy & Roger
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Perfect cabin

We had a great time in the cabin during our 5 day stay in mt Mitchell. House was clean and as described except for the TVs. They are upgraded to flat screen HD TVs. You can get to the south toe river crossing the golf course. We visited various scenic areas including mt Mitchell, little Switzerland and couple of gem mines in the emerald city. There is a nice waterfall right at the entrance to the community.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Juli 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 6. Sept. 2021
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill. Sounds like you stayed very busy! Looking forward to having you back again. Roger & Judy
Archivierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Beautiful roomy cabin tucked into the mountains! Perfect!!

We loved everything about this cabin when evacuating from Hilton Head Island from Hurricane Irma. Great views from the huge living room, nice deck to enjoy the sun and bbq, even a hammock to relax in. Kitchen was well equipped to prepare all our meals, we just wanted to relax and it was perfect for that. Half an hour away from highest mountain in east US Mt. Mitchell, kids and us enjoyed a short hike to the peak and through the woods there. Walks from the cabin are pleasant too around the community and along the golf course, its a paradise! The house has that cabin feel that we like, not modern, but cozy, great to enjoy some time away from hectic life. We are planning to go again in the future to meet with family (-:
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im September 2017
Antwort von VrboOwner am 2. Apr. 2020
Thank you so much, Sylvia, for taking your time to write the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at October Hill and for leaving the chalet in such pristine condition! Looking forward to having your family back in the future when you're not being chased by a hurricane!!! Thanks again, Roger & Judy
Verifizierte Bewertung

6/10 – Okay

Gut: Kommunikation
Verbesserungswürdig: Sauberkeit
Our stay was great but the cabin was extremely dusty everywhere.. the doors, the curtains, the closet doors and windows. There was also a few bugs around the house but I can’t blame that on anyone but the surrounding. The towels and sheets also smelled very old, like they’ve been stored for a long time. Other than that, we made the best out of our stay.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im Dezember 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

nice cabin in the mountains

Enjoyed our stay at the cabin, cabin was beautiful and felt homey. home was clean overall, kitchen was dated but worked well for us, decks around the house allow for outside enjoyment and fresh air. it is about 25-30 minutes from Burnsville with stores and eateries and such, downtown Burnsville is great. there is 1 room upstairs, 1 master room entry lv, and 1 room ground lv which had 2 twin beds (laundry room area and exit to outside located adjacent to this room. we only utilized the 2 rooms on upper lvs to sleep, (honestly our kids were a little spooked by that room and stayed in the master king bed with us. The communication with owner was great they were very responsive and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would rent here again.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

4/10 – Mangelhaft

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Kommunikation und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Musty

For anyone planning to book this house, you need to know up front that the house is VERY musty and not suitable for someone with allergies. Our throats were scratchy after only a few minutes in the house. The sliding glass doors do not have screens and were very difficult to open. Getting some fresh air into the house may have helped but we were unable to do that due to lack of screens. We ended up not spending the night in the house due to a family emergency that took us back home. However, even had we not had the family emergency we would not have been able to spend the night in the house given the degree of the musty odor and the physical reactions we were having to the smell .
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2019
Antwort von VrboOwner am 2. Apr. 2020
We were quite surprised to see your review of our property at Mt. Mitchell. It is unusual to have someone write a review when they haven't even stayed at the property. During our many years of renting the chalet and the hundreds of people who have stayed there, we have never received any complaints or even mention of an “allergic reaction” . The chalet can smell a little musty after being closed up for a while, but this dissipates after opening the house up and circulating the air . We have installed an air purifier which will take care of any mustiness. We are sorry that you had a family emergency which necessitated your returning home and wish you had discussed this with us. As it was, you did not let us know that you had not stayed at the property until 3 days after you returned home. In this email, you did not mention your “scratchy throats”. In another email you wanted to know when your deposit would be returned, to which we promptly responded that VRBO waits 2 weeks from departure date to credit your credit card with the deposit. You also asked for a refund of the cleaning fee, which we immediately sent. Still no mention of your complaint. You did not mention to us that you would not have stayed even if there had not been an emergency. We received a phone call from your husband wanting to know where the cleaning fee refund and the damage depositwas. We told him that we mailed the refund the day after finding out that you had not stayed and again explained VRBO's damage deposit policy. The first we heard of your complaint was when we read your review. Needless to say, we were quite taken aback, especially since we had corresponded numerous times and nothing was ever said. We suggest that, in the future, you take advantage of VRBO's Cancellation Protection when you decide to rent a vacation property.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Nice Place, Out of the Way

Overall a nice house. Plenty of room, and very nice to have three bedrooms AND three bathrooms. Very quiet neighborhood. The house was clean, and Roger was responsive when we had questions. Open the doors and you can hear the soothing sound of the river from the porch. Very close to the parkway and Mt. Mitchell. A couple of important things to note: 1) this house is out there - ten minutes to the nearest gas station, and thirty minutes to the nearest major town with a grocery store and several restaurants. We liked it because we didn't want to be near crowds. Keep this in mind if you want to be close to civilization. Burnsville is about 30 minutes away and has several good restaurants and an Ingles foodstore. 2) the road in the neighborhood is very steep and might be tough to navigate in winter if there is ice and snow 3) the decor is a little dated. We didn't mind. But if you are looking for a modern look with a fancy kitchen you may be disappointed. Again - most importantly, the house was clean and had everything we needed, including the well appointed kitchen (cooktop stove), gas fireplace, heaters in two of the bathrooms and great views from the full ceiling windows. We were happy with our stay and glad that we selected October Hill. If we come to this area of North Carolina again we would stay here.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Dezember 2018
Antwort von VrboOwner am 2. Apr. 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of October Hill. We feel that your review is very accurate and will be helpful to future guests. We are definitely a "destination" location and not perfect for those looking for numerous restaurants and shopping, although the area does offer many outdoor activities, especially in the warmer months. We're so happy our chalet was a good match for you and your family. Please come back anytime as you are the kind of guests we love having and strive to attract Thanks again for choosing October Hill and for your kind review. Roger & Judy
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Amazingly Beautiful!

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at your Chalet! October Hill is everything as described and more! Making Thanksgiving dinner for my husband and daughter in this kitchen was amazing! Everything you and your family could need and so much more! A few steps from the river, beautiful view and comfortable clean location. We could not be happier with your home and the entire stay! We will be planning to come back soon!
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great place, close to hiking trails

Roger’s October Hill is a step back in time with lovely antiques and very comfortable furnishings. We really liked that each bedroom had their own bathroom. A well appointed kitchen was a nice touch. We were hiking Mt Mitchell and the proximity to the trailhead was a reason we chose this place.I highly recommend staying here, especially in the fall! It’s beautiful.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Stay at Mt Mitchell

Enjoyed our stay and our time at the property. With the dehumidifier running the downstairs was rather noisy and it wasn't as inviting as we had hoped. Overall the stay was very nice and it met our expectations.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wedding, Golf, and Mountain Tours

This was a wonderful place for us to use as home base for a 3 day mini vacation. We attended a wedding held at a beautiful venue, played golf at Mt. Mitchell Golf Club, and visited Mt. Mitchell summit and Little Switzerland. The chalet had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and the space was great for 5 people and our dog. Lovely surroundings and peaceful setting. Thank you!!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juli 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Wonderful getaway

Wonderful. Clean, perfect for a couple or family. Quiet, private and a well stocked kitchen. Host respond quickly to all questions.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im Juni 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

All family Ben happy clean nice Quiet Place

Drive com try it’s looks like new year holiday house
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Dezember 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

T Day in the Mountains

Warm and comfortable with everything needed to feel at home. Nice walk close by, great gas fireplace, near the Parkway, Mt Mitchel and Asheville for your exploration. Wi-Fi was great, not expected.
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im November 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Great spot, agreeable owner.

Lovely home near the Mt. Mitchell golf course, which was the starting line for my ultramarathon. Good house for families, really appreciated the eye-and-hook locks for the porch gates with our three-year old. Owner was responsive and agreeable with special requests.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Oktober 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage

Tree House

The outdoor deck was very nice. The house smelled very musty when we first arrived but aired out with windows and doors open. Needs brighter light bulbs, new shower heads and non-slip pads for the upstairs and downstairs tiny showers. Beautiful setting in the trees.
Aufenthalt von 7 Nächten im September 2021
Verifizierte Bewertung

10/10 – Hervorragend

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Felt Like Home

This cabin has an ideal layout for friends, couples, or families; with a bedroom and bathroom on all 3 levels - there was privacy when needed, yet the large living room and dining room were great places for us all to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable, and there were even spray air fresheners in multiple rooms. You cannot see/hear the golf course or neighbors during the Summer, and it was easy to get to trails and waterfalls nearby. We loved our stay!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im August 2021
Antwort von VrboOwner am 28. Aug. 2021
Thank you, Carla, for your gracious review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.
Verifizierte Bewertung

8/10 – Gut

Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts

Nice Getaway

We really enjoyed the chalet, it was comfortable and pet friendly, which is a plus since we like to take our dog with us when we go to the mountains. The only issue is that if you want to access the river, you need to ask someone across the street if you can cut through their property to gain access. Also, we had to pack our trash out, and the local facility was closed on Sunday, so we were left transporting our garbage home.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juli 2021
Wie können wir unsere Website verbessern?Feedback geben