Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Immobilien mit 2 Morgen blühenden Gärten - Private Pool-Meer / Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang

Personen4
Schlafzimmer 1
Badezimmer2
Wohnfläche 232 m²
Unterkunftsart Ferienhaus
Mindestaufenthalt 3 - 4 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

2 Schlafzimmer, 1 Badezimmer, (5 Betten) Blick aufs Meer, umgeben von Botanical Gardens

Eine kurze 5 Minuten Fahrt von Kailua-Kona, unseren großzügigen, 2.500 Quadratmeter ft., Meerblick, 2-Zimmer-eigene Haus liegt zentral auf 2 sehr private Morgen ruhigen Garten befindet. Dieses einzigartige Haus verfügt über einen Pool inmitten von üppige Blüte Bäume, Sträucher, Orchideen, und Obstbäumen. Schlendern Sie durch die umfangreiche Gartenwege und staunen Sie über das Lebenswerk eines Master-Gärtner. Abhängig von der Jahreszeit, sind unsere Gäste willkommen zu ernten - für die vor Ort den persönlichen Gebrauch - reifen Orangen, Limetten, Papaya, Litschi, Mango, Passions, Guave, Banane, Avocado, jabuticaba, Feigen; es gibt immer etwas bereit zu ernten! Am Morgen genießen Sie Blick auf das Meer mit frischen Kona Kaffee in der Gartenlaube. Am Abend genießen Sie die herrliche Sonnenuntergänge auf der weitläufigen Terrasse. Unser Hotel liegt günstig in Holualoa, auf dem Dorf eine malerische Künstler im Herzen von Kona Kaffee Land gelegen und doch nur eine kurze 5 Minuten Fahrt zum historischen Kailua-Kona mit seinen berühmten Stränden, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Andere Aktivitäten umfassen exporing Volcano National Park, Weltklasse Blue Marlin Angeln, Schnorcheln mit Schildkröten, oder nehmen Sie einen Logenplatz, um die Sterne von der Spitze des Mauna Kea zu sehen! Unsere Hausverwaltung befindet sich in der Nähe in der abgelösten Ohana Sie mit jeder Hilfe / Informationen zu unterstützen, die Sie benötigen.

Weitere Details

Verwalter
Kyra Jones
Inseriert seit 2012
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von einem Tag
Antwortquote
90%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
16. Dezember 2017

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
12 Miles
Kona International Airport at Keahole
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
4 Miles
Lulu's
Nächster Golfplatz
5 Miles
Kona Country Club
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
0.3 Miles
Mamalahoa Hwy
Nächstes Restaurant
2 Miles
Holuakoa Cafe
Nächster Ski
60 Miles
Mauna Kea
Nächster Strand
4 Miles
Kaloko Beach Park
Auto: Notwendig

Holualoa ist eine malerische Künstlergemeinschaft in bester Kona Kaffee Land gesetzt. Wenn Sie Reifen der wunderbaren Meer / Strand Aktivitäten, Golf und Einkaufen, genießen die Ausübung von Tätigkeiten in der Nähe. Kaffeeplantage-Touren, Surfschule, Hochseefischen, Vulkanbeobachtungen, oder einfach nur am Pool entspannen. Seien Sie so aktiv, wie Sie mögen, oder, genießen Sie einfach die Ruhe und Stille der 2 Morgen botanische Gärten, die unser Ferienhaus umgeben.

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienhaus Mit Meerblick an der Holualoa, Hawaii County

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienhaus
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Wohnfläche:
  • 232 m²
Hausregeln:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. Belegung: 4
  • Max. Erwachsene: 4
  • Mindestalter Hauptmieter: 25
  • Kinder willkommen ...
  • Partys / Events nicht erlaubt
  • Haustiere nicht möglich
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
Ortstyp:
  • Mit Meerblick
  • Mit Wasserblick
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
Allgemeines:
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fitnessraum
  • Fön
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Parkmöglichkeit am Grundstück
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
  • Drahtloser DSL-Zugang
  • Kostenloses WLAN
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Eismaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 5 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 2 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche , Bidet
    - WC , Badewanne
Schlafzimmer:
  • 1 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4
  • - 1 Doppelbett
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß) , 1 Doppelbett
  • Kingsize-Betten (1) California King in Master mit Speicherform Matratze (1) Zweibettzimmer im zweiten Raum (1) Königin Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer
Unterhaltung:
  • Bücher
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
Außenbereich:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garten
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Behindertenzugang
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Beheizter Pool
  • Privater Pool
Attraktionen:
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • health/beauty spa
  • Bücherei
  • Jachthafen
  • Spielplatz
  • Restaurants
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Strandurlaub
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Öko-Tourismus
  • Luau
  • Paddelboot fahren
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
  • Wale beobachten
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Krankenhaus
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Tiefseefischen
  • Angeln
  • Golf
  • Bergwandern
  • Jet-Skifahren
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • Pierfischen
  • Inlineskating
  • Segeln
  • Tauchen
  • Skilaufen
  • Schnorcheln
  • snorkeling/diving
  • Brandungsfischen
  • Surf-Fishing
  • Wellenreiten
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Surfen
Weitere Informationen:
Dies ist eine sehr einzigartige und sehr Privateigentum. Die 2 Morgen gepflegten Gärten sind ein Fest für die Augen und den Tisch! Unsere Gäste können sich an die vielen Sorten von Obstanbau in den Lavafelsen grenzt Gärten helfen. Etwas ist immer bereit, geerntet werden; Orangen, Mandarinen, Zitronen, Feigen, Avocados, Mangos, Papaya, Banane, Leidenschaft und vieles mehr! The Garden House bietet ein Refugium für Reisende suchen, um weg von allem zu bekommen und umgeben sich mit der Schönheit und den Geist von Hawaii. Darüber hinaus hat die Garden House vor kurzem gegangen komplett Solar! Alle Macht für die Eigenschaft notwendig vor Ort erzeugt wird :)

Bewertungen

Sehr gut! 4,2/5 -
(10 Urlauberbewertungen)

70% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
Immobilien mit 2 Morgen blühenden Gärten - Private Pool-Meer / Blick auf den Sonnenuntergang
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.2 basierend auf 10 Bewertungen
5

Absolutely Amazing!

  • 5 von 5

Stop looking and book this home! The big island is absolutely beautiful and this home is breathtaking! While most places have a small lot or are simply a condo in tourist ridden strips, this property is tucked away on the hillside overlooking the water with sunset views and a HUGE garden full of fruit trees. It's about a 10-15 minute drive to all amenities, restaurants, and the beach. My wife and I stayed there and found it to be the perfect retreat after a day of sunbathing at the beach and exploring the island's volcanoes. You get an authentic local feel in a quiet neighborhood, but yet a short drive from tourist attractions. Truly the perfect mix!

We stayed 6 days and right from the start the owners were friendly, accommodating, and even helped with our airline accidentally sending our luggage to the wrong island. Kyra and Amber (the property managers) stay onsite in separate housing and were there for any questions we had...although we tried not to be too pesky.

The home is private, in the perfect location, has STUNNING views, and very quiet. We absolutely loved the sound of so many exotic birds chirping in the mornings, the cool breeze throughout the day, and the many colors painted in the sky as we watched the sun dip below the horizon over the water each evening. Whether you're looking for a home to retreat to after lots of adventurous exploring, or simply a quite oasis for a restful vacation, this place will not let you down. It certainly has a lot to offer that even the luxury resorts can't live up to.

My wife and I highly recommend staying here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 08.07.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Juni 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

A lovely, private, welcoming home with most accommodating owners.

  • 5 von 5

Not our first visit and certainly won't be our last. This is a lovely home with exceptional privacy. Beautiful sunsets, wonderful grounds with abundant fruit and gorgeous plants and flowers. An inviting and comfortable solar heated pool. All the comforts of home for cooking, barbecuing, and laundry facilities. A peaceful getaway from the busy tourist areas, but with quick and easy access. Mahalo, Kyra & Amy for another outstanding stay! Can't wait til our next visit.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.06.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Juni 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Aloha Norma, It was our pleasure to host you once again! Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. You are most welcome and we look forward to your next visit!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
2

Gorgeous, but needs attention

  • 2 von 5

Where to start… After reading the previous review days before our reservation, we were very concerned about the conditions of things and mentioned those to the owner, which they responded sharing with us that they were concerned as well! When we first arrived, we thought the last review was WAY off. The property was beautiful, the house had an open floor plan with an interesting layout that allowed for daytime breezes to pass through the house easily. Beautiful views of the ocean and aromas of fresh flowers and fresh fruits were waiting for us. All the appliances were seemingly new and modern and worked great, especially the new washer and dryer. The small TV in the house DID NOT work, however we weren’t disappointed as we weren’t there to watch television. We never saw any turkeys or wild pigs anywhere on the property and the pool was clean the whole time we were there. We noticed the geckos right away, but tried to accept it as part of being in Hawaii. But when one ran across our bed, it made us a little edgy to sleep. The geckos were VERY present. Dozens is right. Crawling up and down the screen doors, one scurried across the kitchen counter, one had been squished in between two cabinets doors in the kitchen and left to dry out (which we didn’t notice for a few days because it had browned and so were the cupboards), a few in the bathroom, a dead one stuck and dried up in the screen by the laundry room and even just laying in our bed they would scurry across the walls. One day we watched a gecko poop on the day bed in the living room and began to notice that there was a lot of scat around the house, just like the previous review had described. From here our disgust excelled. We began to notice the amount of dirt and general lack of cleaning that hadn’t been done throughout the house. There were plenty of pots and pans and dishes, but what I think the previous reviewer was referring to was that most of the dishware doesn’t match or create a complete set. Somehow on this huge property there is only 1 bedroom and should be advertised for 2 people, the pull-out sleeper couch in the living room was uncomfortable and a disappointment as well.

If the owners can solve the gecko problem and either advertise for 2 people or get another bed it will be much better. then just a deep cleaning and this place would be fantastic.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 11.06.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Aloha, We are disappointed to hear you did not completely enjoy your stay with us at the Garden House. We are pleased you enjoyed our wonderful pool, it can be very relaxing to escape the beach crowds. As far as the geckos, they are as part of Hawaii as palm trees and beaches- we love them! They are harmless and keep other pests at bay. We can assure you the TV does work, and we would have been happy to help sort out any problem if you were having issues. Your concern regarding the comfort of the sleeper couch is noted. We have purchased a new mattress to address this concern. Our dishes may not match, but they have been lovingly collected over the years and we wouldn't have it any other way. When using VRBO, remember you are renting someone's personal home - living like a local is a wonderful way to experience authentic Hawaii :)
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0
1

Potentially great place but Not

  • 1 von 5

We stayed at this home for 9 nights recently. After the first few nights, we should have left…it became much worse with near-constant daytime chainsaw and tractor noise during the last 5 days.

Poorly maintained grounds. Many wonderful birds. Great views. No fruit.

Many sirens and chainsaw/construction noise nearby. and on the property.

Large tired house, and very outdated with strange design, poorly expanded multiple times in the past.

The house is in need of a through cleaning; the rugs and bath mats have not been cleaned for a long time. The house smelled bad. (The shower was very nice)

I like geckos, but not in the house. We saw many dozens scampering around throughout the house. They would stream in through the many separations in the screen door frames. They had easy access into the house 24 hours per day. As the days wore on, the floors became quite dirty…we realized that this was gecko droppings!

We did not have a working washer most of the time, so we had to use the laundromat.

There was no TV in the living room; just a small one in the bedroom. The controller and TV worked poorly.

There were no hand or dish towels. No beach chairs or beach towels. No beach stuff whatsoever.

The kitchen was poorly and minimally stocked with Salvation Army throw-a ways; one pot, terrible dishes and utensils. No salt.

We had planned to spend most of our time pool-side. But the pool surround and yard had many piles of excrement on it! At first I thought these large mounds were some kind of plant debris. I jumped into the pool and swam to the shallow end, to discover several large clumps on the bottom and floating. On looking at the stuff closely, I realized that was animal scat! I guessed that it had to come from a large animal, a large dog perhaps. This mess was never cleaned up while we were there.

Then two days later I saw a very large (about 200 pounds) feral pig in the yard! This was truly disgusting to realize I had been in a pool loaded with pig feces. The green grass back yard was gorgeous, but loaded with pig feces. The yard and pool were not fit to be used. Subsequently, we saw several more wild pigs in the yard and on neighborhood roads.

We are older people and tired…too tired and disgusted to complain. We should have left within two days…refund or not.

The previous six reviews were glowing with no mention of the shortcomings we experienced. I cannot explain that.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 29.04.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: April 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Dear Tim, We are sorry you did not like your stay. If you shared your concerns with us during your visit we would have either rectified them or helped you find another location. Your message reads more like a personal attack than an honest review. Sorry that you didn't like the design of our house. The Garden House was custom built to blend in with the environment and the outstanding views. From the interior wood made from old-growth fir, to the floor-to-ceiling screen doors that frame the view of garden both above and below the property, this home was designed for those who appreciate nature. We employ a landscaper to service our property. We try to schedule when there are no guests, but sometimes it is unavoidable. Holualoa sits on the flanks of the Hualalai volcano and sound does usually travel. That said, the Garden House is about 2.5 miles above the Queen’s Hwy, so if emergency vehicles respond to someone's needs, you may hear their sirens. We will inspect our rugs and towels, however, our home is thoroughly cleaned after every guest - in fact, new towels were purchased just prior to your visit. We have no idea what smell you refer to as the house is completely open to the gardens. In fact, other guests have commented on the regular night blooming jasmine scent that drifts through the living room. Nothing in the house came from Salvation Army, as the house is stocked with our personal items. We are sorry you couldn't find the set of pots, which are in the drawer to the left of the stove. We are puzzled that you discuss not having a washing machine: as we explained to you that we were replacing the washer to be delivered as soon as possible. We apologize that you were without a washer for part of your stay. Our home is located in a rural setting, yet close to all Kona amenities. Yes, there are wild pigs, turkeys, and chickens that roam. Unfortunately, sometimes the turkeys come to drink at the pool. That is why you found the owl statues at the pool, as turkeys fear them. Most likely you found turkey droppings, which are surprisingly large. In 7yrs we have never seen pigs inside our fence. Our pool man does come once/week and meticulously cleans the solar heated, saltwater pool. If we knew, we would have called to have it cleaned right away. You spoke with the caretakers, yet did not share these issues. Had you done so, many of your concerns could have been addressed. In Hawaii embrace the aloha spirit, we are truly sorry you didn't feel it.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
5 0
4

Beautiful private location in Holualoa

  • 4 von 5

This was a perfect private getaway. We'd rent this again

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 13.03.2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Februar 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Aloha Veronica, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Garden House! Hope to see you again soon!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Logan, Utah
5

Great home in a beautiful location

  • 5 von 5

My wife and I spent a week at this home and really enjoyed it. The onsite manager was extremely welcoming and helpful. She greeted us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the home/property. The gardens were amazing, and we enjoyed collecting ripe fruit and making smoothies and fresh quacamole dip every day. Honestly, the avocados were incredible! The home and property are extremely private which made for a perfect Hawaii get-away-from-it-all vacation. It is in a very good location relative to many of the things we wanted to do and see while we were on The Big Island. Aloha and Mahalo!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: 16.05.2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Mai 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Aloha Eric, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Garden House. The private setting in the country, yet so close to amenities in Kailua is exactly why we chose this location! Mahalo for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienhaus Mit Meerblick an der Holualoa, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Agentur akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
High Season
20 Okt 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.371 €
für 4 Nächte
ab
290 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 34 € pro Nacht berechnet.
 
Grundpreis
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
937 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
241 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 34 € pro Nacht berechnet.

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Cleaning Fee 212,78 €
Erstattbare Kaution 425,55 €
Steuern 13,4%

Regular Rate: (all dates other than high season), $250.00/night+tax + tax (3 night minimum)

High season: "Iron Man" (October 6 - 17) and (November 15-January 31), $300.00/night+tax + tax (6 night min.)

Stornobedingungen der Agentur

  • 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
  • 100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise.
  • Bei Stornierungen, die für eine Erstattung von 100% infrage kommen, wird die Servicegebühr vollständig erstattet.
Kontakt zur Agentur
frei/verfügbar
belegt