- Mindestaufenthalt1 - 2 Nächte
- Innerhalb von einem Tag
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 9. Juli 2018
Services und Geschäfte
Sport und Abenteuer
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 60 Tage vor Anreise. Sie müssen den Vermieter direkt kontaktieren, um die Buchung zu stornieren.
worst possible experience from the owner
We planned for relaxing weekend gateway but it was horrible experience . First of all , when you look at the ad of the property on stayz website it shows 6 bedroom house with 3 bathroom . Well its a complete lie .. this is actually a 4 bedroom house and there is a separate 2 bedroom house in the same property which actually u need to book separately . I assume a lot of people will just go with what the photo says when you want to book something quickly . There was no air conditioning in the house , there were fans in every room and most of them were making noises . Beds were uncomfortable . We opened a cupboard in the lounge which we opened and there were towels . We used some towels as there was no signs about not to use them and when you are paying $1200 for a weekend you would expect that there will be towels for you to use . There were no bed linens and we took our bed sheet and covers with us . After the stay , the owner rang me and claimed i broke into her locked cupboard to use the towels and she will be claiming the damage . How ridiculous is that . We used our own towels but we also used some of the towels from the cupboard as we thought they were for the guests to use . I think its just a very cheap and cheated way to make money . I never recommend this property to anyone.
Thanks for your review. As you will see this is not in line with any other review we have received. It is very clear on our information that we have two houses to rent and that the main house is a four bed 2 bath house. We have never before had any negative comment about the comfort levels offered. In fact quite the contrary. We offer linen at extra cost and we offered this to the reviewer who chose to bring her own linen. She did not on reaching the property ring us and request the use of towels, if she had forgotten them, which we could have arranged. It is not quite as she indicates as her party forced a locked cupboard breaking the frame. There is no air conditioning as this is a waterfront beach house. We have never needed it and find the fans work really well. We have never received any complaint before on this issue. Unfortunately this reviewer disagrees. That is such a shame as we take a real pride our house and have many repeat guests.
Perfect for family get together
Thank you Gary and Frances for a great weekend. Love the place and enjoyed every moment of it. All of us had fun on the beach. It is lovely too for our morning walk. Didn’t know Currarong is gorgeous. Definitely we’ll be back.
We are pleased you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you.
Beautifully appointed, well laid out, excellent location. So serene sitting on the back deck enjoying a coffee, listening to the surf roll in. Situated on the creek, so can't see the surf, but a 10 min walk or 2 min drive to a choice of beaches. Life on the creek is very entertaining to watch though. We rented both houses and it was ideal for 5 couples catching up. Definitely recommend.
We are pleased you all had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again.
Away from the hustle & bustle in a quiet little town, this house created lasting memories for our group of 4 adults & 6 kids. The home was plenty big enough, and the kids loved playing in the water with their kayaks. Lots of oysters so make sure you take appropriate footwear! The owner was easy to deal with.
Lovely place, perfect location.
2nd year in a row here, will likely be back for a 3rd. A weekend is not long enough to take in everything there is to do here, I'd suggest longer!
The Perfect House
This place is just stunning. It is clean, beautiful, spacious and just at the perfect spot to chill out. The kitchen is huge and very well equipped. We had the perfect stay and couldn't wish for more. We'll definitely be back!
ISabell, you and your friends are welcome any time. We hope you enjoyed the diving.