Verbringen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in dieser schönen Blockhaus mit allen Annehmlichkeiten von zu Hause. Die Kabine ist komplett eingerichtet und die Küche ist mit allem ausgestattet, was man mit einem Geschirrspüler benötigen, Herd, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank voller Größe, und eine Kaffeemaschine. Das Anwesen wurde in Veranda ein abgeschirmtes, wo man sitzen und eine Mahlzeit genießen, während auf dem fantastischen Blick auf den See hinaus. Es ist ein Gas-Grill und Holzkohle-Grill für Ihren Gebrauch. Das Anwesen hat auch eine Feuerstelle, so dass Sie einige s'mores um das Feuer zu genießen. Wax Marina ist weniger als eine Meile entfernt und bietet Bootsverleih und eine Bootsrampe. Wir haben einen überdachten Schlupf an der Marina für Ihre Nutzung zur Verfügung. Genießen Sie ein Spiel der Kontrolleure, Mais Loch oder eine Vielzahl von Spielen und Puzzles mit Ihrer Familie. Es gibt auch drei Geschäfte weniger als eine Meile entfernt mit viel Lieferungen einschließlich Lebensmittel, Gas, Angelgerät und Bootfahren Lieferungen. Mammoth Cave National Park ist nur wenige Minuten entfernt. Cub Run Cave ist nur 8 Meilen vom Haus am See und Shady Hollow Golf Course (18 Löcher) ist nur 13 Meilen entfernt. Es gibt eine Reinigungsgebühr pro Aufenthalt und Steuern sind in der Preis enthalten. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen wünschen oder die Preise und Verfügbarkeit zu überprüfen, mailen Sie uns bitte oder rufen Sie. Vielen Dank!
3 Schlafzimmer, 2 Badezimmer mit Blick auf den See und bekleideten Schuber
- Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
- 8. Dez. 2018
100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise. 50% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 14 Tage vor Anreise.
There was NO view.
We were extremely disappointed when we discovered there was NO lake view....from anywhere in the house.
Directions to cabin were less than desirable as the business landmark we were given as an identifying place had no sign labeling it as such. The owners personal family photos were everywhere in the house. That made it feel like we were somewhere we weren't supposed to be. Huge dog crate in middle of upstairs bedroom (that we absolutely had no use for) was a bit of an obstacle for guests. Long list of instructions as to what we could and could not do. Not a welcome feel at all. The cabin was cute, clean and comfortable, but we will not plan another visit here.
I'm so sorry you were disappointed. I'm sorry that the photographs made you feel unwelcome. The photos are of friends that have visited the lake and enjoyed themselves. The dog crate is collapsible and could easily be moved if it was in your way. I'm not sure what you mean by a long list of instructions telling you what you can't do. I do send out information about the area and what type of supplies are at the cabin. We also have a folder that tells how to operate the TV, furnace/AC, etc. I have included the fact that the landmark in the directions has no sign so people will be aware in the future. Also, my cell number was included with the directions so if you were unsure, you could call.
All of the amenities of home! We really enjoyed our stay and the kids loved the loft area. As previously commented the drop off in the back is quite treacherous. We enjoyed watching the wildlife in the treetops from the dining areas. Highly recommend.
It would be better if we could see the lake.
The house was very nice. Plenty of room and great family experience.
Gorgeous home---very clean and tucked away!
We had a great time---owners had great communication and always responded quickly if I had questions. They were timely, had a well organized home and left no detail unnoticed! We really enjoyed renting from them and would do it again in a heartbeat. It is a far drive to places so I would recommend stocking up when you go to the local grocery store about 45 min. drive away. We loved the area and it's absolutely gorgeous :)
Awesome Cabin and Stay at Nolin Lake
My family had a wonderful time at Nolin Lake staying at this beautiful cabin and being so close to the marina to rent our pontoon - literally right down the street. The cabin is exceptional with all wood floors, walls and even ceilings. The owners provide everything you may need to make your stay very comfortable and homey. I have already referred friends to this hot spot and will definitely be back.
Our group of 4 adults stayed in this cabin during the week of the Fourth of July. The cabin was exceptionally clean except for an issue with one of the bathrooms, which we took care of ourselves. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessities and the appliances worked well. There was an excessive amount of leftover food items left in the refrigerator. The refrigerator could use a major clean out. I can’t imagine renters being all too pleased with the inside of the refrigerator. I know this was a huge turn off for our group.
We did have an issue with burned out light bulbs or missing light bulbs throughout the cabin but we switched bad ones with good ones and made it work for us.
We didn’t turn on the TV but did try to use the CD player. Unfortunately, the cord was damaged and we were unable to play our music.
We spent most of our time on the screened in patio. A ceiling fan out there would have been an added plus. Unfortunately, there was an unsightly hole in one of the screens that was “fixed” by filling it with a wad of tin foil. The cushions on the patio furniture were uncomfortable and flat and the table was very unstable. We had a great view of trees with a very limited view of the water.
The cabin is surrounded by trees and is quite peaceful. We were even greeted by a deer in the side yard as we observed it feeding while we were in the kitchen.
We didn’t appreciate being awakened at 7am the day after the July holiday by the lawn mowing service as they mowed and weed whacked around the cabin. Maybe scheduling lawn service for afternoon hours would be better when renters are staying.
Except for a few minor issues the cabin is nice and clean. Would certainly recommend.
I'm sorry to hear about the burned out light bulbs. There are extra light bulbs in one of the kitchen drawers and I'm so sorry you did not see them. I'm also sorry you did not care for food being left in the refrigerator; however, many of our renters have appreciated having condiments available and not having to purchase everything. We do try to throw away anything that will spoil but leave things such as ketchup and mustard that renters might be able to use. You mentioned a damaged cord to the CD player but we don't have a CD player at the cabin. I've checked the cord on the DVD player but it seems to be fine. I'm glad you enjoyed the wildlife and the natural setting. Thank you for your feedback.