Lakefront, Strand, Dock und Feuerstelle! Friedlich und entspannend
Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
Schönes Ferienhaus direkt am See
Tolles schön eingerichtetes Ferienhaus direkt am See.
Kanus stehen zur Nutzung zur Verfügung.
Grill und Feuerstelle für schönes Wetter, gemütlichen Kamin für kühle Tage. Leider keine Spülmaschine vorhanden, aber im Urlaub hat man ja etwas mehr Zeit.
We had an amazing stay at this house. In a great location right on the lake. We loved waking up every morning to the beautiful view. The house was clean and well put. We spent most of our time on the lake in our kayaks. Highly recommend this place!
Wish we never had to leave
We stayed here for a weekend while attending an event at Mohegan sun. When we saw the pics for this place we had to stay there and it was even more impressive in person. The owner Victoria was there to greet us when we arrived and she was very friendly and attentive prior to and during our stay. As far as cleanliness, the place was spotless inside and out. It’s located on a dead end street in a very quiet neighborhood. It was a very peaceful stay. Really no complaints at all. We will definitely coming back. Thanks again to Victoria for the wonderful stay.
Beautiful house right on the lake
Victoria’s house is newly renovated and very nice. The high ceilings and big windows give it a very open, bright and sunny feel, with beautiful lake views. The living room furniture is really comfortable and the fireplace a nice addition. The cottage had the best towels I’ve had anywhere, and she even supplied a bathrobe which was a nice touch. It really is right on the lake which is a huge bonus, if that’s what you are looking for. Be aware It is a lake that allows motor boats, which might be what some are looking for but if you want one without this does. There are 2 single kayaks and a double that are provided with the house. The singles were great and we enjoyed paddling around the lake on them. The double is quite old and had a rudder that was hard to manage given that the control pedals were placed too far from the seat for us, and were not adjustable. The biggest complaint we have is around the way the cleaning of the cottage is structured. It is left to the renter to decide whether to pay extra for a cleaning service, which means the cleaning standard varies depending on who was there before you. We did not find it as spotless as places we have stayed before. For example, carpets looked unvacuumed, there were crumbs in the fridge and in some kitchen cupboards, and we found a pair of socks under the bed. Luckily this issue was not bad enough to detract from our stay, but we would suggest that Victoria make the cleaning fee mandatory and uses a professional cleaner after every visitor.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt the place was not that clean. Just so you know the cleaning lady was there PRIOR to your stay. As far a the rug looking unvacuumed, I am sure it was the red rug in bedroom that the lint no matter how many time it is vacuumed still has lint on it. I may look into changing it to a light color rug for that reason alone. I only wish you had told me this before the end of your stay. Up until this time I have never once had any complaint. As far as the kayaks go, these are here for guests to use. We do not provide a kayak for every guest nor do we provide all different types of kayaks (we are not in the kayak rental business).
Great Little Cottage!
We stayed for a few nights here while attending a trade show at Mohegan Sun. The cottage is very nice, right on the lake with beautiful views and only 15 minutes to Mohegan.
Amazing property with great view. Very relaxing.
The property was very comfortable and well stocked. The owner was very prompt in her replying to any issues and also came to check everything was ok.
It waslovely just sitting watching the lake and al the activity around it. Took the kayacks provided out on the lake a few times.
Would definitely recpmmend this property for a relaxing break.