Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

Holzhaus / Blockhütte in Lost River, West Virginia

Personen4
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
Wohnfläche 92 m²
Unterkunftsart Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mindestaufenthalt 2 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

Spektakuläre Mountain Top Retreat, 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4


Vermieter
John and Jeff
Inseriert seit 2014
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb von einem Tag
Antwortquote
80%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
19. Juni 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Lost River, Hardy County

Unterkunftsart:
  • Holzhaus / Blockhütte
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Wohnfläche:
  • 92 m²
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Haustiere möglich
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
Ortstyp:
  • Mit Bergblick
  • auf dem Land
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kamin
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Telefon
  • Handtücher
  • Kostenloses WLAN
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 6 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • - WC , Dusche
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
Unterhaltung:
  • Bücher
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Videos
Außenbereich:
  • Balkon
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garten
  • Grill
Geeignet für:
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer ungeeignet
Attraktionen:
  • Restaurants
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Antiquitäten
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Reiten
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shopping
  • Schlitten fahren
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Waschsalon
  • Masseur / Physiotherapeut
  • Medizinischer Service
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • cross country skiing
  • Angeln
  • Binnenfischen
  • Bergwandern
  • Jagen
  • kayaking
  • Mountainbiking
  • rock climbing
  • Skilaufen
  • snowboarding
  • Höhlenforschung
  • Water-Tubing
  • Wildwasser-Rafting

Bewertungen

Großartig! 4,7/5 -
(32 Urlauberbewertungen)

Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.6875 basierend auf 32 Bewertungen
5

Relaxing and overall amazing property!

  • 5 von 5

Jeff and John provided us with an excellent home to vacation at for our birthday getaway! It was beyond perfect, they have thought of everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay at their cabin. The star gazing is absolutely breath taking. I highly recommend hiking the white oak trail at lost river state park, the view from the top is incredible!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: May 9, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Breathtaking mountain views in a luxurious yet comfy home

  • 5 von 5

My husband and I live in Florida and were in need of a much overdue R & R. We wanted to be in the mountains with comfort and privacy. We only stayed two nights and got it all. We got mountain view; got to hike the trail to Cranny Crook; got to enjoy home cooked meals and fancy dinners in town (Lost River Brewery); got to do yoga on the deck & enjoy our cup coffee with fresh pure air; got to swing in the hammock and look up to the sky to see different shape of clouds while the birds serenated us; & got to see a family of deer and bunnies (so cute!!). We truly enjoyed every moment and corner of this amazing house. We would love to take a whole week and go back. Thank you Jeff and John for sharing your paradise.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: May 9, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: May 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
Washington, DC
4

Another lovely stay

  • 4 von 5

We had another lovely stay at the Lost River Overlook. The new firepit area is quite nice. There was a minor mixup with some supplies when we first arrived, but they handled it reasonably quickly and all was resolved. We really enjoy staying here, and have already booked our next visit.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: May 3, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
1

Great property, BAD customer service.

  • 1 von 5

This property is great and as described; it's a shame the experience I had with the owners. I paid in full a month prior to my stay. Upon arrival to the property, the code the owner had given me was wrong and I couldn't get in. I had to waste gas sitting in my car with my dog for over an hour because it was cold outside and I couldn't reach the property owner nor manager. Finally, I got ahold of the manager, who gave me the correct lockbox code. The owner, when he replied, was sympathetic and offered $50 compensation. To date, FOUR months later, I have yet to receive the compensation. I've been extremely patient, given that this occurred in December. I did have to cancel my credit card a month after my stay so the reimbursement couldn't be done that way. The owner said he didn't know how else to refund the money & he'd contact customer service. After waiting another MONTH & not hearing back, I contacted customer service myself to find out the owner could have mailed a check. I relayed that to the owner who asked to pay by paypal instead. VRBO wouldn't allow me to send my paypal account so the owner said he'd mail the $50. That was 3/31/17 and still I've received nothing. No response from the owner either. My point is, don't offer compensation for problems incurred if you've no intention of giving it. If the owner had provided the compensation promptly (I had no trouble receiving my security deposit), it could have easily been refunded to my original credit card. ALSO, the property is advertised as having cable, which was one of my filters when I was searching; however, the cable was NOT working during my stay and neither the owner or property manager could fix the issue. If you're going to advertise that cable is an amenity you offer, this is something that should be verified by the owner or manager prior to each person's stay. Like I said, the property was great, especially if you bring a pet. BUT, after all this time, I'm left believing that the property owner will not be sending the compensation he promised. To me, that is deceitful. I've waited this long to submit my review because I was hoping this issue would be resolved and I could give a (slightly) better rating.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Apr 20, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Dec 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: I am so sorry for the confusion, the payment was sent to you. It was rather difficult to refund payment when you cancel a credit card - the system makes it difficult.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
1

Peaceful, sun drenched paradise with a sting

  • 1 von 5

We enjoyed our winter stay at the Lost River Overlook but our holiday came with a nasty sting. The house is lovely but unfortunately the owners accused us of leaving the home in a mess. We didn't. It was spotless. While we were there it was sunny and warm and the surrounding pine trees gave off clouds of pollen which entered the home through open doors and windows. The owners were very unpleasant in subsequent emails and refused to apologise when they realised what had happened. First they blamed the fire place and then when I told them about the pollen they wanted to know why the doors and windows were open. I'd be careful of this one.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 27, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: That's not entirely accurate, and I'm sorry you felt that way, but if pollen was coming in all the doors and windows, we recommend closing them.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0
5

Absolutely the best Lost River Cabin

  • 5 von 5

This is my second time staying at the Lost River Overlook. The cabin is amazing! Very well decorated with breathtaking views. My wife and I had an amazing time. Do yourself a favor and book now you'll thank me later.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 20, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
50 Miles
Winchester Regional Airport (Okv)
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
2 Miles
Guest House Lost River
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
45 Miles
I-81
Nächstes Restaurant
2 Miles
Guest House Lost River
Nächster Ski
22 Miles
Bryce Resort
Auto: Notwendig

Guest House in Lost River

Lost River Brewing Company

304-874-4455

Lost River Grill

Lost River Trading Post & Grashüpfer Gallery

295 E Main Street

Wardnesville, WV 26851

304. 874. 3300

Massage

Ahh ... .Most Himmel Massage (In-home Massagen im Lost River Overlook)

304-897-7717

Yoga

Lost River Yoga

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Holzhaus / Blockhütte Mit Bergblick in Lost River, USA

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
 
Grundpreis
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
461 €
für 2 Nächte
ab
196 €
ab
207 €
Fr,Sa
1.308 €
3.167 €
 
Anmerkungen: Preise basieren auf 2 Gästen; pro zusätzlichem Gast werden 26 € pro Nacht berechnet.

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Haustier-Gebühr 22,95 €
Erstattbare Kaution 91,79 €
Cleaning fee 68,84 €
Steuern 12,5%

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

100% Erstattung für Stornierungen bis zu 30 Tage vor Anreise.
Nachricht an den Vermieter
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten