Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ferienwohnung in Saint Ives, St. Ives & Umgebung

Personen4
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer2
Unterkunftsart Ferienwohnung
Mindestaufenthalt 3 - 7 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt


Vermieter
Ian , Caroline, and Natalie Dodd
Inseriert seit 2006
Kontaktsprache: Englisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb einer Stunde
Antwortquote
100%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
21. August 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Ferienwohnung am Strand in Saint Ives, England

Unterkunftsart:
  • Ferienwohnung (freistehend)
  • Etage 2
Bautyp:
  • Gebäude
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 4
  • Für Kinder geeignet
  • Nichtraucherdomizil
  • Haustiere nicht erwünscht
Ortstyp:
  • am Strand
  • im Stadtzentrum
  • am Meer
  • Mit Meerblick
  • Direkt am Meer
  • in der Stadt
  • am Wasser (Fluss / See)
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
  • Touristische Attraktionen
Allgemeines:
  • Kamin
  • Garage ...
  • Fön
  • Zentralheizung
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Parkplatz ...
  • Handtücher
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Waschmaschine
  • Kostenloses WLAN
Küche:
  • Kaffeemühle
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Kochutensilien
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Gefrierfach
  • Grill
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 4 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 2 Badezimmer
  • Bathroom 1 - WC , Dusche & Badewanne
    Bathroom 2 - WC , Dusche
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Doppelbett , 2 Einzelbett
Unterhaltung:
  • Bücher
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Stereoanlage
  • Fernseher
  • Videorekorder
  • Videos
Außenbereich:
  • Balkon
  • Outdoor Furniture
Geeignet für:
  • Für Senioren ungeeignet
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer ungeeignet
Attraktionen:
  • Brandung
  • botanischer Garten
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • Theater
  • Jachthafen
  • Museen
  • Restaurants
  • Ruinen
  • Themenpark
  • Weinverkostungen
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Reiten
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Angeln
  • Golf
  • Mountainbiking
  • Segeln
  • Tauchen
  • Wellenreiten
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Wasserski
  • Surfen

Bewertungen

Wundervoll! 4,9/5 -
(27 Urlauberbewertungen)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.888889 basierend auf 27 Bewertungen
5

Fantastic holiday

  • 5 von 5

Brilliantly located property. Excellently equipped and presented. The garage is a real bonus. Fantastic views which will be even better when the Tate extension is finally finished! Just one small improvement could be made - fitted sheets on the beds, to avoid having to remake the children's beds every morning.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Apr 21, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: This penthouse apartment looks out over Porthmeor beach and truly is in St Ives. There is just a short walk to restaurants, shops, cafes and of course all those lovely clean beaches. Car parking in St Ives is at a premium and in part due to the newly extended and now re-opened Tate St Ives. The gallery is at the bottom of the hill and to the right so whilst work has caused a shortage of public parking on the second car park at times, it hasn't impacted on what is a truly jaw-dropping view! We understand that the works that have closed the car park at times are due to end soon. From our 5* reviews you can see that our guests have commented many times on the luxury of having the free use of a garage. We take the servicing of our apartment seriously and our Laundry partner provides us with crisp white sheets. Unfortunately they don't supply fitted sheets which would of course be easier for our Cleaners to deal with. We are always looking for new ideas to make our guests feel comfortable and at home so this is something we will keep in mind. We thank the reviewer for mentioning this and of course their kind comments.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Apartment break in St. Ives

  • 4 von 5

This was a really enjoyable break. 4 stars out of 5 as the parking situation isn't ideal (not the owner's fault and they have a solution anyway). Apartment was clean and tidy, and had a fully equipped kitchen. Showers were great too! It's on the top floor so you have a one off lug of your baggage upstairs but once there, the apartment is in a great position. Nearest beach is two minutes walk away, the harbour a 5 minute downhill stroll and the shops, restaurants etc equally close by. It's downhill into town, so uphill back. Certainly not more than a few minutes' stretching the calves though!

What impressed me most was Ian and Caroline's customer service. From initial enquiry to repayment of damage deposit, all done professionally, courteously and in a timely manner. I love that! We had a small issue with WiFi (which was otherwise excellent throughout kids!) and Caroline advised to help us sort out almost immediately.

Parking - Not easy to be honest. Public car park right opposite was jam packed all day, every day. However, the owners have a lock up garage some 7-8 minutes walk away (not an overly hilly walk) and this was a godsend to us in the end. It's communicated before you book up but I can see some folk wanting clarification. We took it as a positive as we saw people without this facility struggling to find a spot. You could just get lucky and leave your car there once in though.

Only thing to mention about restaurants is to book in advance. Our favourites were the Mexican (service and food belied the modest shop front), the Italian at the end of the harbour and the Firehouse (good pub grub). One or two pretentious and overpriced places I have to say, but I'll leave you to work this out! Generally the service however was very good.

Period: 5-15 July 2016

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jul 24, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks for your review and your kind comments about our customer service which are much appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and appreciated the well equipped kitchen for those meals in. We are sorry to have lost a star from you on our apartment as a result of St Ives parking which you have acknowledged is outside of our control. As you have mentioned our garage was a godsend. We provide free use of a garages for both of our Penthouse Apartments because St Ives town is so very popular with global visitors, hence parking can be hectic in July and August. (we own the only two apartments in the complex with garages). Tate St Ives reopens in March 2017 which will result in more parking spaces again. There are many fantastic restaurants in St Ives and we are pleased that you have enjoyed them. Pubs and restaurants cater for all tastes and prices and its good to have plenty of options for everyday food and also special occasions. Booking is essential in many, we enjoy the Porthgwidden Cafe and almost always book even in winter at weekends as it is so popular and very reasonable.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Magnificent View

  • 5 von 5

Second stay at this fab apartment with the amazing view. Could not fault it. Excellent position for the town and the lovely places to eat. Want to come back. Only criticism was that we had to go home #absolutelylovedit

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Jun 12, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Apr 2016
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks for this fantastic review, so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves again. Come back soon!
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
5

Tolles Appartement mit Blick aufs meer

  • 5 von 5

Wunderschönes Appartement mit exclusiver Ausstattung. Kaffeevollautomat Alessi Kückengeräten, 2 Bädern und 2 Toiletten. Zentral gelegen mit hauseigenem Parkplatz in der Nähe. man ist schnell an den Stränden und mitten im Ort.

Nachts absult ruhig.

Wir kommen gerne wieder

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Oct 13, 2015
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2015
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Fantastic review, come back soon.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
4

A great week at surfs up

  • 4 von 5

We stayed for 1 week at the surfs up apartment. Our stay was fab. Apartment was great and had everything we needed and more. The only negative for ourselves was the garage for the car was further away than we hoped and we ended up paying the weekly cost of £47 to park in the car park directly opposite.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Aug 18, 2015
  • Reisezeitraum: Jul 2015
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Surf's Up and had a fab time. The garage details are shown on the home away site as are our web site details so you can see the garage location on google maps. Sorry you missed it before you booked. We've had the garage for 9 years and our guests generally appreciate that garages in St Ives are hard to find and ours is provided free, if you chose to use it. Having a car park outside the door is also a bonus in St Ives. Our two Penthouses are the only apartments in the building to offer a garages, usually taken as a positive as is the close proximity of the car park. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will join our band of regulars who return each year.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0
South West London
5

Stunning. Could not find fault. Perfect Location.

  • 5 von 5

Stayed for 3 nights in September as a result of not booking a hotel in time for a wedding and lucking out with a last minute cancellation at this absolutely stunning apartment. Super clean, great location, a couple minutes walk to closest sandy beach. 5 minute walk into harbour and centre of St Ives with great selection of shops and restaurants.

Immaculately decorated and had a very comfortable stay, wouldn't think twice about staying again.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Nov 17, 2014
  • Reisezeitraum: Sep 2014
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks for this fantastic review, glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you can return again.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
0 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
30 Miles
Newquay
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
0.1 Miles
Sloop Inn, The Wharf, St Ives and many others
Nächster Fährhafen
70 Miles
Plymouth
Nächste Autobahnabfahrt
110 Miles
Exeter
Nächstes Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Seafood restaurant and others, Fore St, St Ives
Auto: Nicht Notwendig

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Ferienwohnung am Strand in Saint Ives, Vereinigtes Königreich (UK)

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
GBP
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat Event
 
Summer Holidays
21 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.478 €
für 7 Nächte
1.478 €
 
 
Early September.
1 Sep 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.368 €
für 7 Nächte
1.368 €
 
 
Sept. Fest 1st week
8 Sep 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.199 €
für 7 Nächte
1.199 €
 
 
September Fest week 2 was £850
15 Sep 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
6 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
766 €
für 6 Nächte
ab
109 €
ab
164 €
Fr,Sa,So
875 €
 
 
Late September
22 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
761 €
für 7 Nächte
761 €
 
 
Early October
29 Sep 2017 - 5 Okt 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
394 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
131 €
ab
142 €
Fr,Sa,So
651 €
 
 
Mid October
6 Okt 2017 - 19 Okt 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
394 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
131 €
ab
142 €
Fr,Sa,So
542 €
 
 
Half Term/ Late October
20 Okt 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
651 €
für 7 Nächte
651 €
 
 
Winter Savers
3 Nov 2017 - 21 Dez 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
361 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
120 €
ab
131 €
Fr,Sa,So
432 €
 
 
Christmas week (flexible start
22 Dez 2017 - 28 Dez 2017
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
712 €
für 7 Nächte
712 €
 
 
New Year week (flexible start)
29 Dez 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
930 €
für 7 Nächte
930 €
 
 
Winter Savers
5 Jan 2018 - 1 Feb 2018
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
361 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
120 €
ab
131 €
Fr,Sa,So
432 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Zusätzliche Kosten Keine zusätzlichen obligatorischen Gebühren
Schadenskaution 109,46 €

Our contracted change over day is Friday. Out of season between October and May we can offer minimum 3 night breaks for most rental periods and the daily rate is shown if available.
Clients are recommended to take out insurance to cover cancellation at the time of booking the apartment.
A damage deposit of £100 will be required with the final balance

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

Fragen Sie bei der Buchung des Objekts bitte den Vermieter oder überprüfen Sie den Mietvertrag.
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten