Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Cookies helfen uns bei der Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Durch die Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir cookies setzen. Mehr Informationen.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223
Buchen Sie online oder wenden Sie sich telefonisch an den Buchungsservice von FeWo-direkt unter 08006226223

A Hidden Oasis im Herzen von Grace Bay

Personen6
Schlafzimmer 2
Badezimmer1
WCs1
Wohnfläche 116 m²
Unterkunftsart Stadtdomizil
Mindestaufenthalt 3 Nächte

Beschreibung

Über dieses Objekt

2 bedrom, 1 1/2 Bad Townhome - 5 Minuten zu Fuß zum Strand, Pool, Gärten

Wenn Sie nur wenige Minuten vom Strand entfernt, nur wenige Gehminuten von Restaurants und Geschäften, aber ohne den ganzen Trubel (und die Kosten) eines großen Ausweg sein wollen, dann können Sie Ihr nächstes Urlaubsziel gefunden! Ihr 2-Zimmer-Stadthaus befindet sich im Herzen von Grace Bay (direkt neben dem Salt Mills Shopping Plaza) gelegen. Im Erdgeschoss gibt es eine 2pce Bad, Ihren eigenen privaten Waschmöglichkeiten und eine geräumige, offene Konzept, Wohnzimmer, Esszimmer und Küche. Vom Wohnzimmer gibt es Terrassentüren, die auf einer schönen Terrasse im Innenhof von Island Club, die Palmen, üppige tropische Vegetation und Blumen und verfügt über einen schönen Pool zu öffnen. Oben in der Stadt zu Hause, gibt es zwei geräumige Schlafzimmer im Obergeschoss, die über ein Bad mit Wanne und Dusche teilen. Eines der Schlafzimmer verfügt über Terrassentüren und einen schönen Balkon, die auch mit Blick auf den Pool und die Anlage.

Die Annehmlichkeiten, die mir am Stadthaus sind fast zu zahlreich zu erwähnen ...

Es gibt nicht weniger als 20 tolle Restaurants, von innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu Fuß zu wählen. Wenn Sie Lust auf etwas lässig, können Sie über zu "Big Al ist" für einen Burger schlendern, oder einer der beiden Pizzerien die Straße hinunter. Wenn Sie Lust auf etwas Exotisches, können Sie Thai und Japanisch wählen, sind beide innerhalb von 500 Fuß von Island Club. Wenn Sie einige gute Restaurants wollen, ist Bella Luna nur 2 Minuten zu Fuß ... Hemingways oder Coco Bistro sind innerhalb von 5 Minuten. Oder, wenn Sie auf einem Etat sind, ist der neue Gourmet IGA Supermarkt nur 5 Minuten entfernt - können Sie etwas zu Hause und fangen einen Film auf dem Sat-TV.

Neben Shopping, gibt es auch viele Tauch und Reiseveranstalter in der Grace Bay Umgebung, werden Sie gerne auf, was Sie wollen Ausflug nehmen - Sie können sogar gehen Reiten in der Nähe! Wenn Sie ein Golfspieler sind, kann ich Ihnen helfen, sich mit einigen von ermäßigten Preisen auf dem Golfplatz, der weniger als eine Meile entfernt ist eingestellt.

Mit allem, was so in der Nähe, die Sie auf jeden Fall nicht ein Auto brauchen, um am Stadthaus zu bleiben, aber wenn Sie ein Auto, Roller oder Fahrrad mieten, um die Insel ein wenig mehr zu erkunden wollten - alle diese Optionen für Sie verfügbar sind.

Ich tue mein Bestes, Ihnen den Komfort von zu Hause zu geben. Für Geräte, müssen Sie Ihren eigenen Kühlschrank, Herd, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine, Mixer, Toaster und andere. Es gibt 2 Fernseher mit Sat-TV, ein Prepaid-Handy, damit Sie (mit 100 / min / Tag Langstrecken für nur $ 20 / Woche erhältlich) zu verwenden.

Suchen Sie etwas Ocean Front? Schauen Sie sich meine anderen Angebote: Homeaway. com # 3571313 (1 Schlafzimmer / für 4 Personen, billiger), VRBO # 506009 (4 Schlafzimmer / für 10 Personen, ein wenig mehr), VRBO # 505937 (5 Schlafzimmer / 12 Personen, viel mehr).

Weitere Details

Vermieter
David McGee
Inseriert seit 2013
Kontaktsprache: Englisch, Französisch
Antwortzeit
Innerhalb weniger Tage
Antwortquote
70%
Kalender zuletzt aktualisiert:
20. April 2017

Ausstattung

Ausstattung von Stadtdomizil im Stadtzentrum in Grace Bay, Turks- & Caicos-Inseln

Unterkunftsart:
  • Stadtdomizil
  • Etage 1
Bautyp:
  • Gebäude
Mahlzeiten:
  • Selbstverpflegung
Wohnfläche:
  • 116 m²
Hausregeln:
  • Max. Belegung: 6
  • Für Kinder geeignet
Ortstyp:
  • im Stadtzentrum
Urlaubsmotto:
  • Abenteuer
  • Ruhe und Erholung
  • Preiswerte Unterkünfte
  • Familienfreundliche Unterkünfte
  • Romantische Zufluchtsorte
  • Sport & Aktivurlaub
  • Touristische Attraktionen
Allgemeines:
  • Klimaanlage
  • Wäschetrockner
  • Fitnessraum
  • Fön
  • Internet-Anschluss
  • Bügelbrett und -eisen
  • Bettwäsche
  • Wohnzimmer
  • Parkplatz
  • Telefon
  • Handtücher
  • Waschmaschine
Küche:
  • Kaffeemaschine
  • Geschirr
  • Geschirrspülmaschine
  • Küche
  • Mikrowelle
  • Backofen
  • Gewürze
  • Kühlschrank
  • Kochfeld
  • Toaster
Essgelegenheit:
  • Kinderhochstuhl
  • Essbereich
  • Essbereich
  • Sitzmöglichkeiten für 6 Personen
Badezimmer:
  • 1 Badezimmer
  • 1 WC
  • - WC , Dusche & Badewanne , Badewanne , Dusche
    - WC
Schlafzimmer:
  • 2 Schlafzimmer, Schlafmöglichkeiten für 6
  • - 1 Französisches Bett (groß)
    - 1 Doppelbett , 2 Einzelbett
Unterhaltung:
  • DVD-Player
  • Brettspiele für Erwachsene
  • Satelliten-/Kabel-TV
  • Fernseher
  • Videospiele
  • Videos
Außenbereich:
  • Balkon
  • Fahrrad
  • Boot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak
  • Garten
  • Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 6 Fahrräder
Wellness / Erholung:
  • Gemeinschaftspool
Services innerhalb der Anlage:
  • Auto
  • Concierge
Attraktionen:
  • Baumgarten
  • botanischer Garten
  • Kirche
  • Kino
  • Duty-Free-Shops
  • Jachthafen
  • Erholungszentrum
  • Restaurants
Freizeitmöglichkeiten:
  • Strandurlaub
  • Vögel beobachten
  • boating
  • Öko-Tourismus
  • Spielkasino
  • Reiten
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • Ausflugs-Autofahrten
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Wandern
  • wildlife viewing
Services und Geschäfte:
  • Geldautomat
  • Fitness-Center
  • Lebensmittelgeschäfte
  • Waschsalon
Sport und Abenteuer:
  • Fahrradfahren
  • Tiefseefischen
  • Reit-Veranstaltungen
  • Angeln
  • Golf
  • Wahlweise Golf-Privilegien
  • Bergwandern
  • kayaking
  • Tauchen
  • Schnorcheln
  • snorkeling/diving
  • Brandungsfischen
  • Wellenreiten
  • Baden
  • Tennis
  • Surfen
Weitere Informationen:
Auch ich vermiete mein Toyota Camry Hybrid bei $ 50-60 / Tag, also, wenn Sie ein Auto auch willst, lass es mich wissen.

Bewertungen

Großartig! 4,4/5 -
(56 Urlauberbewertungen)

A Hidden Oasis im Herzen von Grace Bay
Durchschnittliche Bewertung 4.428571 basierend auf 56 Bewertungen
5

WOW - A Hidden Oasis in the Hearth of Grace Bay it was....

  • 5 von 5

Our stay was perfect at Island Club, we were spoiled in our spacious and clean unit with the patios overlooking the lovely tropical garden and pool area. We felt safe with the police station just next to us. It was the 5 minutes walk to the beach with long chairs assigned to the Island Club. Also the beach chair and umbrella they supplied us was great for when we visited other beaches on the island. But the best part of the Island Club location was the shopping, restaurant and nightlife just step away. Anyway we will be back for sure and will stay here again. I have to mentioned how exceptionally helpful and organized Adeline at the office was (you have a gem there, she is a keeper) and all the other staff was also friendly and we felt right at home. It was a pleasure dealing with you personally David.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Apr 19, 2016
  • Reisezeitraum: Mar 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves and I hope you get a chance to come back again.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0
Massachusetts
1

Misrepresented and Loud Construction Next Door

  • 1 von 5

According to the description listed on Homeaway and stated on my payment receipt, the unit was supposed to come with laundry and 1.5 baths. The unit did not have either. The only shower in the rental was broken. I had been at the beach all day and that evening went to use it and there was no handle attached to the plumbing. I had to use my fingers to toggle the water on/off valve so I could shower. I called Adeline that evening and she said a plumber would come the next day to fix it. The next day, I reminded her and she assured me, for the 2nd time, someone was coming to fix it that day. Around 6 pm when I got back to my unit, no one had fixed the shower. By this time, Adeline had left for the evening and there was another woman in the office making a call. I explained my situation to her and she came right to my unit to see what was going on. She called the handyman immediately and he told her that Adeline never called him. He was going to come out that evening but wouldn’t get there for at least an hour. She gave me the keys to unit 11 so I could shower. Alex came around 8 pm that evening and ended up taking the shower dial from unit 11 and installing it in my unit. After being without a properly shower for my first two days, I was thrilled to not waste any more time on dealing with this.

There is construction happening right across the parking lot, maybe 100 feet away from the Island Club. The first night they ended around 10 pm when another guest started yelling out their window. On my second night, construction went on until 12:40 am the next morning. I called the office to complain and Adeline said there was nothing she could do. I complained to David via email about the shower and the construction and he gave me two choices: 1. Give me a refund so I could leave that night and find another place to stay or switch units. I only had 1 more day left on the island and neither option worked. I did not want to take a chance moving to another unit and having to deal with broken fixtures. Due to the fact that the unit was not as described and did not have a properly working shower, I asked to be refunded for 2 of the 3 nights that I paid for. Still no response from the owner. He also never returned my security deposit and I left the unit spotless.

Overall, really poor customer service, advertised amenities that are not included and outdated/broken facilities made this a cheap and miserable experience.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Apr 2, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Mar 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at my condo and that you felt it necessary to leave a 1-star review because of a defective shower handle. To clarify several facts here: (1) I arranged for an early check-in for you on Saturday at no extra charge, (2) you first notified me of the shower problem on Sunday at 4:22pm, (3) I reached out to Adeline 10 minutes later and found out that the first repairman contacted was not able to come out, (4) I responded back to you at 6pm, (5) the problem was fixed by 8pm. I'm sorry that you consider a 3 1/2 hour response time for a repair on a Sunday in Caribbean as "poor customer service". I'm also sorry that you were kept awake by construction noise from a neighboring property, however unfortunately I really don't have any control over something like that. This is why I offered to either switch you to another unit at the other side of the complex or even provide you with a full refund if you wanted to find alternate accommodation for your last 2 nights. I should point out, however, that not even one of the other 20+ guests staying in the complex over that weekend advised me of ANY construction noise. It is also quite strange that kind of work would be going on late on a Saturday/Sunday night? Since you were travelling by yourself, Adeline provided you with a unit that only had one bathroom, however all of the other units in the complex have 1.5-2 baths. If that was a problem at check-in, she could have easily provided you with a different unit. The VRBO listing clearly states there is "shared laundry facilities available free of charge" - to clarify there are 3 washers and 3 dryers available in the laundry area beside the pool. Also, as indicated on both the VRBO listing and on the invoice provided for payment, the security deposit is to be returned within 15 days of check out. Yet, you posted this review after 6 days? Both I and the staff at the complex work very hard to provide a great experience for every one of our guests - I'm sorry that we weren't able to do that for you.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

Affordable Beautiful Grace Bay

  • 5 von 5

We have just returned from a month at Island Club.

The first 2 weeks were in a studio which, although compact, was recently renovated and super clean. The bed was really comfortable , modern shower with lots of hot water and pressure and the tv and a/c worked great.

The last 2 weeks were in a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit which was also super clean, comfy beds and a well stocked kitchen.

We will be happy to return to the Island Club.

Adeline in the office was friendly, efficient, accommodating and professional.

The housekeeping and gardening staff were also a pleasure to deal with.

Everyone was happy to help out with any of our requests.

The pool area is as the pictures show...a BEAUTIFUL oasis for sure.

The location is ideal... we walked 10 minutes to the gourmet grocery store twice a day and were back and forth to the beach all day.

Thank you to David and the staff for their part in making our vacation at Island Club one of our favourite vacations.

Dave and Gail

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 22, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

Beautiful beach and comfortable location.

  • 5 von 5

The condos were very close to the beach and also in a great location for access to the supermarket, shops and restaurants. I loved having coffee in the morning on the balcony overlooking the garden.The grounds are lovely and well maintained. We travelled with our children who are in their early 20's and there was plenty of space for all of us. We were able to snorkel and paddleboard nearby. Having a full kitchen was great and we made breakfast every morning. We used the new grill at least twice during our stay. I was happy to have a washer in the condo. We will definitely return when our schedules permit.

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Mar 5, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Dec 2016
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
5

Great Location

  • 5 von 5

The townhouse was very neat and clean. Truly in a great location - we were able to walk to the beach, grocery store, shops and several great restaurants. The patio and BBQ grill were a great outside space as was the upstairs balcony. The furniture on the balcony was very comfortable and we enjoyed a glass of wine there most evenings. The community was very quiet and well cared for.

Large kitchen with dishes and cookware. Living area had adequate seating, although we were outdoors most of the time!

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 15, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Feb 2017
  • Quelle: VRBO, Teil der HomeAway Familie
Vermieter-Kommentar: Thanks so much for your review Jeanne. I hope you have a chance to come back and stay again soon.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
1 0
1

Not what you expect for a vrbo

  • 1 von 5

First I will say the Island itself and this location was perfect.

Now for the cons:

It appears the owner owns all or most of the units in this "Island Club" complex. Which is a little misleading for a person using VRBO.

It showed in the upkeep of the units interior. Ceilings were unfinished patches everywhere. Ac was set on some absurd schedule where it would go to 85 at times, I finally just set it to hold. The Hot water wont last for 4 showers. Sugar ants on the counters every day. Free Wifi went out constantly.

Workers started hammer drilling concrete walls in adjacent unit at 8:30pm one night,couldn't hear tv over the noise. When I went out on upstairs balcony to see what the hell was going on a huge rat retreated from the balcony to the tree.

Taxis and excursion pickups wont come to the complex for some reason which throws up a red flag there.

Owner never responded 3 days before trip after leaving voice mail on his own biz number. I had to google a # for the Island club to finally get confirmation.

I believe the owner should not use VRBO as his marketing since he actually owns the whole complex, else why would he be in charge of the whole WiFi and maintenance?

  • Bewertung wurde gespeichert: Feb 2, 2017
  • Reisezeitraum: Jan 2017
  • Quelle: HomeAway
Vermieter-Kommentar: Steve – I am a little taken aback by review because I met with you twice while at the townhouse and the only concern you mentioned was the internet hadn’t worked when you first arrived, but you told me someone was out and fixed the problem. You never mentioned any of the other concerns to me or to the manager, Adeline, at any time prior to leaving this review? I own several of the units at Island Club including the one you were staying in. I stayed in that unit only a few weeks before you, but did not see the “unfinished patches” that you referred to, but I will take a closer look when I am back down again in the next couple of weeks. I am sorry if a previous guest adjusted the thermostat, but I am glad you were able to figure out the hold button. If you recall, when you came out of the LOWER patio doors to see about the loud noise, it was at exactly the same time I was walking over to tell the workers to stop the noise. The workers were hanging blinds, but I had no idea they would be making so much noise. I think the noise lasted for 5 minutes before they were stopped. You also did not point out any rats to me - I think what you probably saw was a geiko. The water heater in your unit is 2 years old. It is a smaller water heater that sits in the attic. They will not provide 4 showers in a row, but will provide 2 without a problem. For the other units I own, I have purchased some new tankless water heaters and hope to have those installed later this year. Island Club is a small complex of 24 units so it is quite possible, that the taxis or excursions didn’t know where the complex is located or preferred to only offer services to the larger resorts. I confirmed that Adeline sent your check-in information on January 7th, 10 days before your arrival which would have also contained her contact information. I am sorry that you missed this original email, but you did acknowledge receiving the 2nd one she sent on January 13th. Island Club is not a fancy resort – it is just a small complex of townhouses in an incredible location with an amazing courtyard & pool that is shared by only 24 units. The townhouses themselves also do not have marble floors or granite countertops, but they are clean, in good repair, just as the photos depict them. I am sorry if the accommodations did not meet your expectations, but I don’t think you are being fair/honest by rating your stay as “terrible” – you certainly gave me no indication of that to me when we met.
Fanden Sie diese Bewertung hilfreich?
2 0

Lage

Nächster Flughafen
7 Miles
Providenciales
Nächste Bar/Kneipe
200 Meter
Danny Buoys
Nächster Golfplatz
1 Miles
Provo Golf Club
Nächstes Restaurant
100 Meter
Many
Nächster Strand
300 Meter
Grace Bay
Auto: Nicht Notwendig

Mein Stadthaus befindet sich im Herzen von Grace Bay, Meilen von weißen Sandstrand nur 2 Blocks (5 min) entfernt und hat auch schöne Innenhof mit einem Pool. Es gibt mindestens 20 Restaurants (viele von ihnen 5-Sterne) und viele tolle Geschäfte in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar.

Fotos

Mietpreis & Verfügbarkeit

Mietpreise von Stadtdomizil im Stadtzentrum in Grace Bay, Turks- & Caicos-Inseln

Preise sind angegeben:
pro Objekt
Vermieter akzeptiert Zahlung in:
USD
Währungsrechner
Saisonpreis Minimum Preis Zusätzliche Nächte pro Nacht am Wochenende pro Woche pro Monat * Event
 
Summer 2017
20 Mai 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
694 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
231 €
1.537 €
3.598 €
 
 
Fall 2017
7 Okt 2017 - 15 Dez 2017
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
694 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
231 €
1.537 €
 
 
Christmas2017
16 Dez 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.218 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
406 €
 
 
Spring 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.157 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
386 €
2.565 €
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Mai 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
694 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
231 €
1.537 €
3.598 €
 
 
Christmas2018
15 Dez 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
1.835 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
612 €
 
 
Grundpreis
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt
540 €
für 3 Nächte
ab
180 €
1.126 €
3.598 €
 

Verbindliche Steuern & Gebühren

Erstattbare Kaution 458,94 €
Steuern 12,0%

The rental is non-refundable. Damage deposit is returned back to the card charged within 15 days of check out.

Stornobedingungen des Vermieters

  • Keine Erstattung für stornierte Buchungen.
Geben Sie für genaue Preise Ihren Reisezeitraum an
frei/verfügbar
belegt

Ähnliche Objekte, die Ihnen gefallen könnten